SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

1.00 - 1.02

12 people like this.

6,298 comment(s). Last comment by peaceKeeperGPT 8 hours ago

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-03-19 14:40 | Report Abuse

U r rite..if thats the case...we will never know who is the pp holder

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-03-19 16:21 | Report Abuse

You'd better pray that the PP holders is less than a handful , as it is price at 0.49 only and the number of pp share is only 10% of the total share issued which is equivalent to mere RM 11.5 million.

If there are too many holders then this pp investors are ikan billis too and since armt say no lock up period for pp, I think these folks will dumps immediately with few cents profit....

However, I believe Dr.Palan is smart enough to identify the right investors to join the party....

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

Come to think of it, we may not even know this evening. May only be announced in the next few days if any.

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-03-20 13:25 | Report Abuse

Buddies, Any news to share? :)

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-20 14:34 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1907097

Private Placement is completed today. Lets hope we'll see an announcement on a potential substantial shareholder (>5% of company's shares)

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1908433

Siva Kumar ceases his position as substantial shareholder in MEGB.

SMRT should be the one of the owners of MEGB now.

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-03-20 15:12 | Report Abuse

hi armt, thanks for the info

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

@yongyou, no worries! Investors need to stick together!

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-03-20 16:03 | Report Abuse

So can I expect this counter turn into goreng mode on Monday? ;)

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-20 17:45 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1908593

The transaction has been completed!

Overhang should be cleared!

alexyap

258 posts

Posted by alexyap > 2015-03-20 17:59 | Report Abuse

maybe next week can see the new shareholders... like Presbhd when AIA bought into it few months ago...

Posted by pvd_investor > 2015-03-20 18:01 | Report Abuse

yeah lah hope it gets active....so boring lately

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

Sometimes boring isn't bad, gives us more chance to buy at lower price. Don't tell me u wanna buy when price is flying?

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-20 18:12 | Report Abuse

When price is flying I would prefer to sit back and enjoy watching my profits multiply rather than wondering why didn't I buy more when prices were low. Be confident of the fundamentals of the company.

More so with the CEO, Dr Palan, check him out at www.palan.org if u don't know much abt him. It will give u more confidence to invest in this company.

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-20 18:25 | Report Abuse

Been buying SMRT till i have no more money man. Gotta hope this would be the start to a rebound. Long term investor anyways la so wont matter that much to me

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-20 18:42 | Report Abuse

I still have more "bullets" but watching out for even better price before attacking.

gauss

118 posts

Posted by gauss > 2015-03-20 18:48 | Report Abuse

@skng, give you a "like" bro, but sadly told that, many people really like to start buy when its price goes up. Warren Buffett said "if you wait for the Robins...spring will be over..."

"quantum leap in profits in FY2016". If management able to operate their plan very well, I think the scenarios will be: maintain profit at 1.5 sen per quarter at next quarter -> Pro-ELT rewarded -> another good result -> Rebrand MEGB -> Tranfer to mainboard -> Start of heavy enrollment student -> Institutional fund flow in -> MEGB turn to profitable -> SMRT records breaking result -> nice dividend reward to investor -> many people start to come in panic buying -> then I sell it to you at RM2.00 (from RM0.52 to RM2.00, ~300% gain in 2 years).

Noted: It may take 2 years...

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-20 19:01 | Report Abuse

@gauss, if u understand Cantonese I say to u "sing lei guai yin" haha.

However, in the short term I do hope MEGB/SMRT management will be able to execute the next important step, i.e. continue to sell the rest of their properties to increase cashflow for MEGB, declare special dividend so that SMRT could trim their debt.

I'm just getting a little uneasy with SMRT's debt level after the MEGB 23% stake acquisition.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-20 19:03 | Report Abuse

A good start for them since they've leaped over the first hurdle, i.e. PP to purchase MEGB's stake.

DreamHigh

59 posts

Posted by DreamHigh > 2015-03-20 23:32 | Report Abuse

yup - it is a good start .. but market is emotional.. hope for more good news coming or announced....

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-03-21 04:03 | Report Abuse

how many times i told u ppls its a 50c stock when it was 80c 90c 70c etc etc.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-21 08:14 | Report Abuse

Wow, optimusprime, what a revelation that you're sharing with us at 4am. In fact, with such an emo mkt it may even be a 40c or 30c stock. Haha.

gauss

118 posts

Posted by gauss > 2015-03-21 15:59 | Report Abuse

@skng74, sure. If one day SMRT stand above RM1 for 5 trading day. Then we can organize a meetup for celebration =)

gauss

118 posts

Posted by gauss > 2015-03-21 17:09 | Report Abuse

find something interesting that want to share with you all, to understand the business environment more: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/sideviews/article/can-perdana-university-survive-the-new-partnership-maxmonster-analytics

Posted by CrazyMoney > 2015-03-22 10:16 | Report Abuse

Got any fun here? I got plenty of free money don't know where to goreng.. haha

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

No fun here. Like optimusprine said, this is a 50 sen stock. It is a stock for long term investors.

Posted by CrazyMoney > 2015-03-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

Long term tp how much? And how long? Let me think think.. :D

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-23 14:42 | Report Abuse

0.515.. sigh..

Posted by kinkudes_hc > 2015-03-23 15:18 | Report Abuse

my my my... how low will u go SMRT... 0.495?

Posted by MoneyKing88 > 2015-03-23 22:05 | Report Abuse

Luckily I sold all earlier if not gone... This stock falls till 0.40 or even lower... Trust me... Run fast...

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2015-03-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

The take over of MEGB management done right so good action soon. Creador's part done too?

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2015-03-24 12:04 | Report Abuse

The deal is sealed now better times ahead for SMRT and MEGB shareholders. Share prices not moving, volume low too. Why?

Posted by MoneyKing88 > 2015-03-24 12:19 | Report Abuse

The answer is simple. The reason is company not doing well and lost money... Sell now and collect later when its further goes down...

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-24 12:36 | Report Abuse

SMRT is old man stock. move slow. so need to wait.

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-03-24 14:47 | Report Abuse

same pattern, shall drop below 0.5

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-24 15:18 | Report Abuse

company worth 0.30 only yet u expect it to go 0.60? Hahaa

Posted by MoneyKing88 > 2015-03-24 16:43 | Report Abuse

TomyamGong, I agree with you. That is reason why my TP was set at 0.40... I believe this is the best price to enter... Will happen very soon... One day drop 1 cent so my TP will achieve next 2 weeks...

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-24 16:53 | Report Abuse

Yea sure, wait till i grow my janggut and the TP reach that level random people who have just appeared out of nowhere lol

Anyways, price went back to 51.5 sen. Wonder if they did a little more buybacks today.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-03-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

; )

alexyap

258 posts

Posted by alexyap > 2015-03-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

i think will drop to 0.1... best price to enter. become penny stock...@@

Let's see who are the sozai pp shareholder. Maybe MARA?

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

@alexyap, no bro, my according to my magic crystal ball, the best price to enter is 0.01, MoneyKing and TomyamGong are just to optimistic on this counter. I suspect this price will occur in the coming days if not hours.

XD

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-03-24 17:18 | Report Abuse

; )

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-03-24 17:21 | Report Abuse

Tomyamgong, MoneyKing, alexyap, the best price to enter would be 0.005 coz by then it is impossible to go to 0. Not only is your investment 100% safe, u can gain 100% with just a tick. Can't think of a better TP to enter.

:D

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2015-03-24 17:25 | Report Abuse

@skng74, bro, you are wrong, it can go to 0 if the company bankrupt, which is a possibility. So cannot say 100% safe la. But yea 100% gain sounds really good man, best wait for that price to come soon.

XD

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-03-24 18:32 | Report Abuse

All SMRT share holder who bought at high price are upset now seeing price drop to 0.50..

Posted by MoneyKing88 > 2015-03-24 19:02 | Report Abuse

No worry, my TP will be achieve soon... The idiot directors keep on disposed in open market which indicate that the company not doing well... Else why they disposed???? Look at their recent quarter reports, it tell you this company just worth 0.40 or below... Trust me, dispose first and later buy back... You will no regret at all...

DreamHigh

59 posts

Posted by DreamHigh > 2015-03-24 19:17 | Report Abuse

Many ppl using technical analysis in playing stock- disposed now then acquired later then disposed and acquire back later.. What i see in acquisition of MEGB is a super good deal - u wont get this price if the company is doing well.. In education sector - Management skill is the biggest challenge and always the main core. I believe with collaboration of SMRT and creador will turn out to be a good one.. Plus smrt get paid with the service... i think we will be surprised who's the PP holder... Anyway , let's sit tight and enjoy the show....

Posted by MoneyKing88 > 2015-03-24 19:21 | Report Abuse

Let wait the price drop to 0.40 then only collect... Good luck to all...

Posted by MoneyKing88 > 2015-03-24 19:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks directors for the disposition.... More going to dispose....
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1911773

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-03-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

I will never deny that smrt is a good stock if it's never merged with megb. But now I can't foresee immediate grow at least for one and half year after merged with Megb. Based on the current situation this counter only worth the most 0.40 cents bcos many investors feel fear rather than rushing in to push up. When no people push, how can a stock rise?

Posted by klse_investor > 2015-03-24 19:35 | Report Abuse

@ MoneyKing, I agreed with you. Recently my friend told me that better turn your money to cash instead or switch to other share as this share will further go down around 0.35-0.40... And luckily I manage to sold it at 0.55.... now waiting at 0.40 to collect back... thanks my friend...