KEY ASIC BHD

KLSE (MYR): KEYASIC (0143)

0.05 - 0.055

14 people like this.

6,895 comment(s). Last comment by Cadfael 1 week ago

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-03 17:44 | Report Abuse

refrigerator which can connect to internet ... you want ? haha

san3

48 posts

Posted by san3 > 2015-11-03 19:40 | Report Abuse

every time I open the fridge, my wife will know ?

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-11-03 22:18 | Report Abuse

Maybe I should put this way...you have a pacemaker implant and for a certain reason it wasn't functioning the it should and you are not aware that you may crock any moment...with IoT...data of its malfunction will be transmitted to the medical officer or whoever responsible in charge of monitoring your pacemaker...you see your life has just been saved!!

ignissimia

1,050 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-11-03 23:47 | Report Abuse

For those of you who are familiar with the Iron Man movie series, the armour suit that Tony Stark wears to become the Marvel superhero employs IoT technology to work. Only difference is the processors' speed it is working with which is totally out of the realm we are in today.

Well, just trying to give a farout vision of what the future might hold.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-04 08:19 | Report Abuse

kmohan and ignissimia, the cost wont be cheap ... means not every human will use them ... compare iphone ... rich and poor also use them, gaya mesti ada ... thats why inari is worth 3.6 now ... from a penny ...

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-04 13:42 | Report Abuse

example ... is it necessary i must use a refrigerator with internet ? LOL ...

dont think so unless i am rich dude ... conventional 1 already working alright ...

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-04 14:23 | Report Abuse

guys, in stock, dont assume base on your opinion, you must base on fact ... just because you think IOT is the future, so you think keyasic is the future ... this is pure opinion only ... very dangerous in stock market ...

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-11-04 14:31 | Report Abuse

Traderman,
Thanks for your invaluable advice...maybe it's time you move on to other stocks..

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-04 15:03 | Report Abuse

Laiiii Liaoooooooooooooo

Hahahhahahaha !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

ya ... 19 cent lai liao ....

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-04 15:20 | Report Abuse

Hi traderman

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-04 15:29 | Report Abuse

:))

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-04 17:08 | Report Abuse

Wtf... Don't spam here

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-04 22:03 | Report Abuse

Hi traderman, thanks for sharing ....

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-04 22:04 | Report Abuse

After reading your comments, i sold.

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-04 22:21 | Report Abuse

Hi traderman, r u expecting coming QR is poor ???

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-04 22:24 | Report Abuse

what happened ??

"kmohan62 >>> Traderman,
Thanks for your invaluable advice...maybe it's time you move on to other stocks..
04/11/2015 14:31"

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-05 06:46 | Report Abuse

Good Morning

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

:)

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-11-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

*_*

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

0.215 ???

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-11-05 12:24 | Report Abuse

Crystal u are here also.

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-11-05 12:36 | Report Abuse

he Internet of Things Is Far Bigger Than Anyone Realizes
CardioMEMs sensors are implanted using minimally invasive techniques.Click to Open Overlay Gallery
Little sensors, big impact: CardioMEMs sensors are implanted using minimally invasive techniques. intelfreepress/Flickr

When people talk about “the next big thing,” they’re never thinking big enough. It’s not a lack of imagination; it’s a lack of observation. I’ve maintained that the future is always within sight, and you don’t need to imagine what’s already there.

Case in point: The buzz surrounding the Internet of Things.

What’s the buzz? The Internet of Things revolves around increased machine-to-machine communication; it’s built on cloud computing and networks of data-gathering sensors; it’s mobile, virtual, and instantaneous connection; and they say it’s going to make everything in our lives from streetlights to seaports “smart.”

But here’s what I mean when I say people don’t think big enough. So much of the chatter has been focused on machine-to-machine communication (M2M): devices talking to like devices. But a machine is an instrument, it’s a tool, it’s something that’s physically doing something. When we talk about making machines “smart,” we’re not referring strictly to M2M. We’re talking about sensors.

A sensor is not a machine. It doesn’t do anything in the same sense that a machine does. It measures, it evaluates; in short, it gathers data. The Internet of Things really comes together with the connection of sensors and machines. That is to say, the real value that the Internet of Things creates is at the intersection of gathering data and leveraging it. All the information gathered by all the sensors in the world isn’t worth very much if there isn’t an infrastructure in place to analyze it in real time.

Cloud-based applications are the key to using leveraged data. The Internet of Things doesn’t function without cloud-based applications to interpret and transmit the data coming from all these sensors. The cloud is what enables the apps to go to work for you anytime, anywhere.

Let’s look at one example. In 2007, a bridge collapsed in Minnesota, killing many people, because of steel plates that were inadequate to handle the bridge’s load. When we rebuild bridges, we can use smart cement: cement equipped with sensors to monitor stresses, cracks, and warpages. This is cement that alerts us to fix problems before they cause a catastrophe. And these technologies aren’t limited to the bridge’s structure.

If there’s ice on the bridge, the same sensors in the concrete will detect it and communicate the information via the wireless internet to your car. Once your car knows there’s a hazard ahead, it will instruct the driver to slow down, and if the driver doesn’t, then the car will slow down for him. This is just one of the ways that sensor-to-machine and machine-to-machine communication can take place. Sensors on the bridge connect to machines in the car: we turn information into action.

You might start to see the implications here. What can you achieve when a smart car and a smart city grid start talking to each other? We’re going to have traffic flow optimization, because instead of just having stoplights on fixed timers, we’ll have smart stoplights that can respond to changes in traffic flow. Traffic and street conditions will be communicated to drivers, rerouting them around areas that are congested, snowed-in, or tied up in construction.

So now we have sensors monitoring and tracking all sorts of data; we have cloud-based apps translating that data into useful intelligence and transmitting it to machines on the ground, enabling mobile, real-time responses. And thus bridges become smart bridges, and cars smart cars. And soon, we have smart cities, and….

Okay. What are the advantages here? What are the savings? What industries can this be applied to?

Here’s what I mean when I say people never think big enough. This isn’t just about money savings. It’s not about bridges, and it’s not about cities. This is a huge and fundamental shift. When we start making things intelligent, it’s going to be a major engine for creating new products and new services.

Of all the technology trends that are taking place right now, perhaps the biggest one is the Internet of Things; it’s the one that’s going to give us the most disruption as well as the most opportunity over the next five years. In my next post in this two-part series, we’ll explore just how big this is going to be.

Daniel Burrus is considered one of the world’s leading technology forecasters and innovation experts, and is the founder and CEO of Burrus Research. He is the author of six books including the New York Times best seller “Flash Foresight.”

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-05 13:40 | Report Abuse

Hi, how r u doing?

Doing trading must go every where. hehehhee

"nicholasnwh90 >>> Crystal u are here also.
05/11/2015 12:24"

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-05 13:40 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing, kmohan62

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-11-05 13:45 | Report Abuse

You should be able to log onto Facebook via a tiny screen embedded in your dishwasher, right?

No, your fridge doesn’t need a twitter account and no, that is not the Internet of Things. What IoT will mean is that every day objects, ones that we interact with regularly, will be capable of ‘talking’ to each other. Humans will fall more and more out of the loop. Machines will be talking to machines, objects talking to objects. (Skynet anyone?)

These are a few examples of how the Internet of Things could change our daily lives:

1. You just walked out the door without your keys in your pocket. *Beep Beep*. Your smart-door delays locking the door for 30 seconds because you just left without your keys, giving you the chance to duck back inside if need be.

2. You’ve got a family history of heart disease. So much so that your GP recommends that you get an unobtrusive, internal heart monitor implanted into your arm. It’s inserted with a larger-than-you’d-like needle, and is powered by your body’s own thermal energy. It constantly monitors your heart rhythm and detects even the smallest arrhythmias. Any alarming changes and it sends a text message to your phone: “This is your heart. Please proceed to a hospital immediately.”

3. You’ve had your friends over for a dinner party, and of course set the mood with a few candles around the living room. A few too many wines later, your guests have left, and you’re off to bed. One of the candles flickers onto the curtains and they go up in flames. The smoke sets off your smoke alarm but you’re a heavy sleeper to begin with, and that third glass of wine means you’re not hearing the alarm.

Never fear, your smoke alarm sends out a message to the motion detectors throughout your house. They notice the alarm is going off, but there is no movement in the house. They send a message back to the smoke detector, which sends a signal to the local fire bridge, and out they come!

4. You’re walking down the supermarket aisle, and you get to the milk fridge. Your shopping trolley vibrates, and the screen mounted on the trolley handles displays a message: “There is no milk in your fridge. Would you like to purchase some?”

Your fridge has identified that the teenager residing in your house has drunk the 2L milk bottle you bought 2 days ago. The fridge has sent a message to your phone. Your phone knows that you’re in the supermarket and has told your trolley. Your trolley knows you’re next to the milk fridge and has told you that you’re out of milk.

So, you buy milk, and 50 other groceries. This is going to take a while to check out, right? Wrong, you simply wheel your trolley out through the smart gates, instantly scanning all the products in your trolley and charging your credit card. You receive an email with the itemized receipt.

5. It’s 2025 and you’re stepping out of the office to hail a cab to your important business meeting. Of course, your Google Calendar automatically scanned your Gmail and uploaded an entry for your meeting to your phone. Your phone told your office that you were leaving. By the time you’re at the front door, your self-driving Google Cab has pulled up. You hop in and start to tell it where you want to go. Of course, it already knows. Oh, and by the way, your Google cab is free!

It’s Autumn and you’ve heard that the snow season is lining up to be a cracker. Last weekend, you were browsing new ski jackets at the shops. You didn’t buy any of course; your old one is perfectly fine! You did try one on though.

What’s really weird is that the five screens in your Google cab just happen to be playing adverts for the jacket. The jacket sent a cookie to your smart watch. The cookie knows that you tried the jacket on, but didn’t leave the store with it. Your smart watch tells your cab which then plays you the adverts for the entire cab ride. It’s real world re-targeting.

Your cab is “Free” though.

6. You’re sitting in a queue of 50 cars at an intersection. You can see the traffic lights ahead. They turn green and you think “Go go go! We can all make it through if we try!” To your horror, four cars make it through before the lights turn red.

What if all the cars on the road could talk to each other, and better yet, talk to the traffic lights themselves? Completely optimized and efficient traffic lights. Better yet, the greater traffic system could be talking to all cars on the road everywhere, spreading out traffic via different routes based on congestion and wait times.

7. You’re a M.A.M.I.L. – a middle aged man in Lyrca. You’re out for your easy 100km Sunday morning ride, and you’re about 30km from home. It was raining the night before and the roads are slick. You take a corner a little too fast and your bike slips out from under you. You fall, hard. You’ve hit your head, you’re unconscious and you’re by yourself, 30km from home.

The accelerometer in your helmet has detected that you’ve hit your head. Y

dosn

175 posts

Posted by dosn > 2015-11-05 14:01 | Report Abuse

but kmohan62,....our internet is slow and expensive... ini semua salah TM

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2015-11-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

Crystal full-time trader? =)

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-05 15:15 | Report Abuse

yayaya

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-05 22:01 | Report Abuse

wah ... IOT so geng ... but why still close 19 cent ...

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-06 07:06 | Report Abuse

The operator shall make it go below 0.19. Stochastic is weak now ...

Back to 0.09 ???

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-06 07:07 | Report Abuse

Selling Pressure from started 30 Oct 2015 ...

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-06 07:11 | Report Abuse

Can it break 0.215 ???

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-06 07:25 | Report Abuse

if 0.19 cannot hold, deng deng deng deng !!!!!!

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-11-06 08:24 | Report Abuse

Good for investors to further accumulate..as for punters..sorry,traders and speculators..its time you paid a visit to your friendly neighborhood Along...don't forget to wear you best armour!!

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-06 08:59 | Report Abuse

:)

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-06 09:05 | Report Abuse

Not a good sign 0.21 cannot clear

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-06 09:16 | Report Abuse

:(

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

Laiiii Liooooooooooooo

Ini kali lah, hahahahhahah

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2015-11-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

what range now? thanks

Posted by thinkkfully > 2015-11-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

last friday was unexpectedly too high vol, while the price not breaking thru but pressing bck.....yday n Tues were T3 & T4, fortunately 19sen was supported.... hopefully today wont be press back like last fri..... also, Vol don too big......

Posted by thinkkfully > 2015-11-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

actually right now, 75k lots for me consider big already... I expect it is 205/210 with 40k-50k lots at end of the day...... hopefully no press back again like last fri.......hmmmmmmmmmm......

jayv

37 posts

Posted by jayv > 2015-11-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

can hold now

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-11-06 11:31 | Report Abuse

Yeahhhhhhhhhhhh

Gu Lai Liaoooooooooooo

Hahahhahahahah

Choopeng

34 posts

Posted by Choopeng > 2015-11-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

Closing a bit higher today at 0.22 ?

Posted by thinkkfully > 2015-11-06 14:44 | Report Abuse

if no press back + breaking 215 is with strong vol (traded vol at 215) will be excellent~

Josephine Ong

1,001 posts

Posted by Josephine Ong > 2015-11-06 15:04 | Report Abuse

LAI LIAOOOOOOO

Posted by birkincollector > 2015-11-06 16:20 | Report Abuse

holding very well, should go up much more next week

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-06 18:19 | Report Abuse

Will press back to 19 cent for sure ...

paulthesotong

2,685 posts