KEY ASIC BHD

KLSE (MYR): KEYASIC (0143)

0.05 - 0.055

14 people like this.

6,895 comment(s). Last comment by Cadfael 1 week ago

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-10-23 22:47 | Report Abuse

After four years developing its wireless system-on-chip (SoC) and suffering losses in the process, semi-conductor player Key Asic Bhd may have struck gold.

An industry observer says Key Asic, in which government investment arm Khazanah Nasional has a 20.6% stake, may finally have a viable product that addresses the shortcomings of mobile storage.

An SoC is a circuit that integrates key components of a computer in a single chip. Key Asic’s product is unique as it allows connectivity between devices wirelessly, without the need for an internet connection.

The ability to transfer data between two devices wirelessly, without a cable or over the Cloud, is said to be the missing link in the Internet of Things (IoT).

Key Asic already has some big industry names – Toshiba, Transcend and PQI – adopting its SoC for their wireless SD (secure digital) memory cards.
- See more at: http://focusmalaysia.my/Mainstream/Wireless%20chips%20boost%20Key%20Asic%20turnaround#sthash.6ETe7PTU.dpuf

paulthesotong

2,685 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-10-23 23:27 | Report Abuse

Keyasic will license the Usb3.0IP to any chip design co and will also provide a complete ASiC design service with this IP. Revenue will be generated from licensing of IPS as well as design services and the sales of packaged chips with USB 3.0.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-10-24 00:30 | Report Abuse

china cut interest rate has what to do with keyasic ?

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-10-25 21:00 | Report Abuse

this stock is potential to grow... waiting for breakeven and profits for coming quarter

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-10-25 21:02 | Report Abuse

technology stock is the leading in the market beside the O&G.....

otai7111

300 posts

Posted by otai7111 > 2015-10-26 13:51 | Report Abuse

Tq ....buy 19.5

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-10-26 14:54 | Report Abuse

buy. 0.195 has big sell q waiting

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-10-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

Q 0.190 still waiting

Posted by birkincollector > 2015-10-27 08:38 | Report Abuse

divergence with all key indicators like MACD, SSTO and RSI, breaking up from the triangle very soon i hope!

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-10-27 13:27 | Report Abuse

Future inari in making.. Cheers

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-10-27 13:57 | Report Abuse

Those who are patient and with the wherewithal will be well rewarded in a year's time.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-10-27 17:05 | Report Abuse

then only buy 1 year later. dont stuck capital here

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-10-27 19:47 | Report Abuse

This company is selling their products end of this year. Hopefully it will be nice result in the coming quarterly report.

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-10-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

I expect the price of this share to shoot up at least RM 0.05 within a week of the release of its next quarterly result..

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-10-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

actually i count the price from 8 cent ... since this is starting price of the playy ... now is 19.5 cent highest 24.5 cent .... almost 150% ... the current price now more or less already factor in the incoming quarter result ... so if you say up another 0.05 ... i will say it did make sense ...

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-10-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

I expect the price of this share to be around the region of RM 0.85 to RM 0.95 next year this time around...that is in fact a conservative projection ( how I reach at that price estimate?..don't ask me..) ..just check my prediction of Evergreen about four five months ago in this forum..

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-10-28 20:08 | Report Abuse

Why not say 3.60 like inari?
Sorchai dreaming

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-10-28 20:24 | Report Abuse

Tengku Faisal,Well,then just ignore my comments..did I point a gun at your head and force you to invest in this stock...? A classic negative thinking born loser at play here?

chimkcc

92 posts

Posted by chimkcc > 2015-10-29 12:05 | Report Abuse

Direct sold ESOS shares alloted.Good news or bad ? Why ?????????????

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-10-29 13:34 | Report Abuse

Smartklseguru,
You think you will be able to predict correctly just by talking to the workers in the factory...good analytical skills!!!

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-10-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

lol .... really smart klse guru .... hahahahahaha

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-10-29 21:01 | Report Abuse

hahaha ... so if parkson cashier is very busy means sailang parkson

paulthesotong

2,685 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-10-30 10:33 | Report Abuse

*Iot would be the next mega technology trend to power the semiconductor industry. Its growth would be huge and set to replace mobile devices as the next growth engine for the semiconductor industry.* RHB

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-10-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

another pump and dump day

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2015-10-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

i'm loss with tis counter.. now move to XOX..

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2015-10-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

see XOX..

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-10-30 13:42 | Report Abuse

shidayea how can loss money ? buy 0.195 sell 0.21 ... yummy

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2015-10-30 15:07 | Report Abuse

smartklseguru has a point.. I have been working with the different factory. If the production gain because of demand from customer there will be increase in production and additional OT for operator.. mean that the company making good revenue. If internal source mentioned OT cut off, no bonus by the end of the year, last two three month no volume of production, mean the company not in good performance.. Sometimes internal sources are reliable even they just an operator.

otai7111

300 posts

Posted by otai7111 > 2015-10-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

tq keyasic....

paulthesotong

2,685 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-10-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

Then check Silterra who doing all the productions...........

Posted by theavengers > 2015-10-31 10:18 | Report Abuse

Why nobody interest in this counter? Hidden gem !!

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-10-31 11:27 | Report Abuse

Avengers,
Answer to your question: most investors are not familiar with IoT and it's future revolutionary effect on our daily lives.Period.

ignissimia

1,050 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-10-31 15:28 | Report Abuse

IoT will be the next big thing to power our economies.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-10-31 20:55 | Report Abuse

Theavengers no fund will buy a money losing company... look at inari.. why so strong? Because result proven and fund all sapu

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-10-31 21:19 | Report Abuse

Untill keyasic show a positive result, now at 19.5 cent is fully values with current result

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-01 08:34 | Report Abuse

Sorry... is not fully value with current result.. is super overpriced

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-11-01 09:21 | Report Abuse

Traderman,
You are right...

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-11-01 09:24 | Report Abuse

Traderman,
You should just wait until the fund managers make their move..good strategy...buy when others are greedy and sell when others are fearful....??

paulthesotong

2,685 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-11-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

How do u know the vulture fund isnt buying now?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-01 14:09 | Report Abuse

paulthesotong. as i know fund cannot simply buy stock ... those company that losing money 1 sure cannot touch at all !!!

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-11-01 22:21 | Report Abuse

potential grow of company... investing this because can see their business future and business growth..

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-11-02 12:40 | Report Abuse

IoT is the next big growth area in the field of IT after lap top and smart phones...locally KEYASIC is one if not the only company with proprietary products and has placed it in a very favourable position and the company is beyond any doubt poised for an explosive growth...reminds me of Globetronics which underwent the same phase with its share price when it was developing its new product then and enjoying the fruits of its effort...

Choopeng

34 posts

Posted by Choopeng > 2015-11-02 13:46 | Report Abuse

Agree with u kmohan62 !

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

still the same, dont hurry to jump in ... wait the 1st positive result come out first ... as kmohan said more room to go for the future ... i guess once the positive result out, the price wont be far away from current price .

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2015-11-02 23:10 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow coming...

Posted by theavengers > 2015-11-02 23:17 | Report Abuse

Wua......sure bo

ignissimia

1,050 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-11-03 12:44 | Report Abuse

At an estimated industry size of USD1.7 trillions against a world economy size of approximately USD82 trillions, it is staggering to imagine how this IoT technology is going to permeate into everything around us and revolutionize the way we live.

And we only have one small group in the whole of Malaysia sticking their fingers into this pie at the level Keyasic is doing?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-11-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

buy more lor ... 20 cent so many seller ...

san3

48 posts

Posted by san3 > 2015-11-03 17:19 | Report Abuse

people not interested in the IoT ?