FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FINTEC (0150)

0.17 - 0.18

16 people like this.

27,917 comment(s). Last comment by limch 4 days ago

BLee

883 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-08-04 08:46 | Report Abuse

@Goodprofit: @ Blee please understand this situation right now. lease or collaboration still the same just on sell , for example Aspen Gloves also on sales

BLee: How can it be the same, with RM14,470,000.00 monetized from the 'bad' investment. The 'bad' investment now could turn into a 'good' investment with this collaboration?? Hope for the best as investment is 'calculated' on hope.
Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-04 13:14 | Report Abuse

I understand there are so many bad comments because most people who commented are very angry with Fintec for issuing so many PP, SIS and ESOS that pulled down the Fintec market price, after they all bought shares when the prices were much much higher. If we take a look at Borneo Oil, they also did a lot of PP and ESOS that brought down their market share prices down to 2.0 sen while their business is very healthy and profitable. Despite their directors keep buying their own shares and have initiated buying back their own shares in the open market, Borneo Oil still drops continueously non stop.

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-04 17:50 | Report Abuse

Pineapple123 : Musang King, you must be fearful every night looking at so many people really think Fintec is a con company.

Musang King : Not fearful at all cos I have averaged up Fintec shares quite a lot now that the price is at the lowest. Buy more now so that our Fintec average cost of holding will be as low as possible. Fintec is still solid with their money mostly invested for future capital gain. Very important. They are not as risky as those dealing in manufacturing, servicing, construction or adventures that need a lot of manpower. As you see in their latest move, Fintec is disposing 2 of their glove manufacturing lines to Joe Glove Sdn Bhd (100% subsidiary of Joe Holding Berhad} for RM14.47 millions. Good move indeed as Joe Holding Berhad is active in Manufacturing while Fintec is active in Investments only. Furthermore, JOE is very cash rich and investing in taking over Fintec Glove Manufacturing is timely for future manufacturing operations.

Good123

26,232 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-08-05 08:08 | Report Abuse

Shitty arrangement.... Corporate governance hoophole :)

Joe Holding to buy two pieces of machinery worth RM14.47m from Fintec Global | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1026979

ILB seeks legal advice following minority shareholder's lawsuit | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1027163

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2022-08-07 15:51 | Report Abuse

Musang King

Pineapple123 : Musang King, you must be fearful every night looking at so many people really think Fintec is a con company.

Musang King : Not fearful at all cos I have averaged up Fintec shares quite a lot now that the price is at the lowest. Buy more now so that our Fintec average cost of holding will be as low as possible. Fintec is still solid with their money mostly invested for future capital gain. Very important. They are not as risky as those dealing in manufacturing, servicing, construction or adventures that need a lot of manpower. As you see in their latest move, Fintec is disposing 2 of their glove manufacturing lines to Joe Glove Sdn Bhd (100% subsidiary of Joe Holding Berhad} for RM14.47 millions. Good move indeed as Joe Holding Berhad is active in Manufacturing while Fintec is active in Investments only. Furthermore, JOE is very cash rich and investing in taking over Fintec Glove Manufacturing is timely for future manufacturing operations.

The rationale of Fintec disposing the 2 machine for gloves are at profit???

The reason why Fintec disposed 2 machinery is due to lack of funds, or they are disposing because gloves are no longer as profitable as during 2020?

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2022-08-07 15:55 | Report Abuse

what is the investing cashflow and free cashflow of fintec is now?

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2022-08-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

Musang King, you sounded like u keep averaging down the price of fintec because of the intention to get rid of this company ASAP when you achieved 1c profit? haha

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2022-08-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

Musang King, u sure you are investing in this company Fintec when they have not come out to ratify their company rumors lingering that they are con company?

Good123

26,232 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-08-08 08:04 | Report Abuse

Greenmail: A Study of Board Performance in Corporate Governance Rita D. Kosnik Texas A&M University C 1987 by Cornell University. 0001-8392/87/3202-01 63/$1 .00. The author thanks David Larcker for his assistance and support in designing this study, and the following people for their constructive comments on earlier versions of this manuscript: Barry Baysinger, Robert Dewar, Robert Duncan, Gareth Jones, and the associate editor and anon- ymous reviewers of ASQ. Based on predictions from agency theory and a theory of managerial hegemony, this study compares the board structure of 53 companies that privately repurchased stock at a premium above the market place-i.e., paid greenmail-and 57 companies that resisted greenmail. The decision to pay greenmail is used as a proxy for the board's ineffectiveness, which is defined as the inability of the board's outside directors to prevent management from making decisions-such as paying greenmail-that are in conflict with stockholders' interests. Boards that ef- fectively resisted greenmail were found to have more outside directors, more directors with executive experi- ence, and more directors who represented interorganiza- tional transactions than boards of companies that paid greenmail.'

Good123

26,232 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-08-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

NORZIATON, I. K.; DEVI, S. Susela; MENG, Chan Wai (2017). Politically Connected, Internal Governance Mechanisms and Audit Fees in Malaysia. Asian Journal of Accounting Perspectives, [S.l.], p. 36-51, dec. 2017. ISSN 0128-0384. Available at: . Date accessed: 30 mar. 2018.

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-08 15:51 | Report Abuse

pineapple123 : Musang King, you sounded like u keep averaging down the price of fintec because of the intention to get rid of this company ASAP when you achieved 1c profit? haha

Musang King : I keep for long term lah. Why sell when Fintec goes up one sen.? If 5 sen , maybe I consider selling some. Honestly, if I buy Fintec and keep now, if I don't make it rich in the future, I better not play buy stock anymore. Honestly. Buying now at 1 sen, where on earth can you find such a cheap and discounted stock? Think.

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

Company rumors lingering that they are con company are common everywhere. Even Genting stocks, Banking stocks and all good stocks I see kena left and right from people in the forum. Just let it be and do your research well, you will be safe.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2022-08-08 19:51 | Report Abuse

FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD ["FINTEC" or "the Company"]
- SALE AND PURCHASE AGREEMENT ENTERED INTO BETWEEN FINTEC GLOVE SDN. BHD. ("FINTEC GLOVE"), A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF THE COMPANY, AND JOE GLOVE SDN. BHD. ("JOE GLOVE")

Confirmed finally. Will bring any impact to FINTEC share price Answer is a big NO.

chesslim

892 posts

Posted by chesslim > 2022-08-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

记住,当别人恐惧时你要贪婪。

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

No impact at all. It is just the beginning to divest a bit due to current circumstances. As a businessman myself, I understand their strategy. To me, its good sign for better concentration as an investment holding group rather than doing it on its own. Money collected from divestment can be put to better use. But use the money carefully, now that opportunities out there are aplenty. It is a win win situation for both Fintec and Joe. Joe Holding concentrates on manufacturing while Fintec is concentrating on investment in shares and equities. Easy isnt it? We must have our Right Understanding.

M55555

1,080 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-08-09 12:39 | Report Abuse

fintec punya investment company semua pun pennies... WHY WHY...
AT ( 0.01) , DGB (0.02), FocusD (0.02), Mlab (0.02),Netx(0.08), Vsolar (0.01).

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-09 15:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > 5 hours ago in the Forum : Why 90% of the investors lost their money in KLSE.

I want to show off here especially to those who attack me for no reason.

I made multi million from KLSE since 2013.
I made a lot of money in 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020.
I lost in many stocks, I also make a lot of money on many stocks.
Overall I still made multi million in my investment is good enough.

Those have very good skills will make money quietly.
Not to attack others and talk bad about many stocks in I3.
Attack people and continue to talk bad about many stocks in I3 are real losers.

God will bless those with good heart and wish all readers in I3 to make a lot of money.
God will punish those with bad heart and attack all stocks after they sold.
Remember not to talk bad about any stock in I3 because many poor investors are investing their hard earned money in the stock market.
No advantage to you if you continue to talk bad or bad mouth any stock in I3.
You will cause more harm than good to those poor investors.
You will be blessed if you have a good heart to protect all poor investors.

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-09 15:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB for the Good Advises and posting
above.

BILLC

2,043 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2022-08-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

13,375 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

Not easy for OTB to lose money in stock mkt since RM1K subscription service is being launched few years ago

Buy first n sell first...

Even BSL he also can made few hundred K despite the stock plunged like hell after his buy call

This is the answer,,,,wakakaka,,,,

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-09 17:01 | Report Abuse

True also BILLC. Same like he advised KYY to buy and sell so many stocks KYY played. All he knows first. He sells first and he buys first.

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2022-08-09 18:55 | Report Abuse

fintec cap taik ...

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-10 13:24 | Report Abuse

In fact, whole KLSE taik....

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2022-08-10 15:26 |

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-10 17:17 | Report Abuse

THANK YOU, whistlebower99.

Watching VSOLAR closely as Fintec and Vsolar are very close in market prices and NOSH. Meanwhile, SC not yet approve VSOLAR proposals.

Good123

26,232 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-08-11 12:37 | Report Abuse

Aside from quantitative criteria, qualitative screens were used as well, such as excluding companies with serious governance issues, questionable accounting, environmental concerns, management issues or legal troubles.

The list uses full-year annual results, based on the latest publicly available figures as of July 11, 2022.

Read also:
Seven Malaysian companies make it to Forbes Asia's Best Under A Billion 2022 list

BLee

883 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-08-11 12:52 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123: Confirmed finally. Will bring any impact to FINTEC share price Answer is a big NO.

BLee: Hi Bro @pineapple123, a big NO slowly reversing trend to a small YES before noon trade today. "Con or no-Con" will be slowly addressed with various announcements and corporate action??
Hope for the best, Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-11 13:33 | Report Abuse

Many thanks to our Fintec supporters today buying up more than 50millions shares in the open market this morning session. Yes to the buyers with great applauses. Sad to see the sellers willing to depart their shares at 1.0 sen. Confidence will come back to Fintec soon. Watch out for those Fintec-PA. There are very limited Fintec-PA in the market to sell. If Fintec shares were to move up, PA shares will lead first, because PA is very small in numbers. Good luck everybody. Wishing all Fintec shareholders all the best, including me. Thank you all.

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

NTA still at 0.05 agst Mkt Price of 0.01 (500% discounted price if buy today). Source https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=0150

BLee

883 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-08-12 12:34 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123: I hope so BLee.

BLee: Hi Bro @pineapple123, yes on hope as 1sen selling gone a few times..Next level 1.5sen.
Fintec Balance Unutilised Proceeds as at 31 March 2022 - RM51,762 million from gross proceeds of RM114.617 million from the RIWW as shown in link:
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3589507
All the postings of "missing proceed" can be put to rest?? With the proposed arrangements with Joe Glove, more cash will be saved?

Posted by techfarmer > 2022-08-12 13:51 | Report Abuse

Unfair claims by Pernas to Serba Dinamik management

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/oasn/2022-08-12-story-h162...

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

BLee, Thanks for your update. Yes, with the arrangement done with Joe Glove, Fintec cash holding is now higher.

M55555

1,080 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-08-15 16:27 | Report Abuse

RI 0.08 , with free warrant but yet now only 0.01!!!? thanks for those ESOS issuer and taker

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-16 11:36 | Report Abuse

1.432 Billion RI Takers at 8 sen c/w free warrants were the average price per share of Fintec in Nov. 2020 those days. Some ESOS takers even paid as high as 16.5 sen a share in June 2017 but later on, ESOS exercises prices kept falling non stop down to as low as 1.0 sen in 2022. Just imagine, how most Fintec investors suffered in silence all along from 2019 to 2022 seeing the prices kept falling until now. Fintec NTA is still strong at 5.0 sen a share now but because they kept issuing ESOS, PP and SIS for the past 3 years, even good company like Borneo Oil Berhad also succumb to the same fate as Fintec. Because too many shares were created into the open market chasing after so limited local investors. We just hope there is no more issuance of ESOS or SIS coming in the future as they surely bring the share prices down. Honestly speaking, today price of 1.0 sen is rare but it still happening every where in our Bursa. If one thinks of long term investment gain, investing in Fintec shares now is the most opportune and appropriate time ever to buy in. Happy investing everyone. Felt sorry for those early investors of Fintec. May you all be well and happy. My prayers for all Fintec shareholders to get your money back handsomely in the future.

M55555

1,080 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-08-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

Many must have bought 0.01 , now all lining up to sell 0.015 . Don't one shot line up to much la. Like that how sharks can park big big trucks at 0.01 to show support to bait ikan bilis

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2022-08-16 19:18 | Report Abuse

macc tak mau check ka ini co

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-08-16 21:43 | Report Abuse

apa mahu check? tunggu naik half of a cent all happy!

M55555

1,080 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-08-16 21:55 | Report Abuse

yes yes.. naik half of a cent sure all very happy. Bought 0.01 , sell 0.015 sudah make 50% profit.

jasonk

80 posts

Posted by jasonk > 2022-08-17 01:01 | Report Abuse

buy buy coming soon

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2022-08-17 07:45 | Report Abuse

puuuiiii

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2022-08-17 14:10 | Report Abuse

Will people call FINTEC a con company if one day the price shoot to RM1? Just saying.

M55555

1,080 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-08-17 15:08 | Report Abuse

Don't make joke here la RM1 , market cap 6 billion here ?

M55555

1,080 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-08-17 15:11 | Report Abuse

Will be very very very lucky if it can ever touch RM0.05. Look at who are it uncubatees and what is their pennies values and what biz they are in.

BLee

883 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-08-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123: Will people call FINTEC a con company if one day the price shoot to RM1? Just saying.

BLee: Hi Bro @pineapple123, 10sen will be good enough..That will be 10X from today of 1sen. It is achievable as NTA is already 5.02sen after so many SIS, PP, etc dilution. All the others investment similarly very much below shares NTA as the market underperformed since pandemic started. It is testing our patient, the recovery will be very much reaching the 'end of tunnel'??
Happy trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2022-08-17 17:42 | Report Abuse

Agree 100% with BLee. The RM0-05 is very possible if based on the following scenerio :
1. If Seacera suddenly got a buyer to buy all its 500 acres land in Semenyih at current market price.
2. If Focus Dynamics The Arch Project is completed and all Business around TRX is doing well and back to Pre-Covid and better.
3. If suddenly, Fintec proposes Free Bonus Issue of Free Warrants 1:1 or 1:2 and the warrant conversion price is 5.0 sen or more of less around that.
4. If KLSE comes another rally and having a Bull Market.
5. Fintec shares consolidate 1:5. and c/w Free Warrants like Tanco and Resintc. No no for anymore Right Issue , PP, ESOS or SIS. Please. Please. Please.

Good123

26,232 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-08-18 18:38 | Report Abuse

To Steal or Not to Steal: Firm Attributes, Legal Environment, and Valuation

E kim
2005, Journal of Finance
33 Pages
2 Files ▾
Finance,
Corporate Governance,
Stock Market,
Ownership Structure,
Valuation
...more ▾
Show more ▾
Data on corporate governance and disclosure practices reveal wide within-country variation that decreases with the strength of investors' legal protection. A simple model identifies three firm attributes related to that variation: investment opportunities, external financing, and ownership structure. Using firm-level governance and transparency data from 27 countries, we find that all three firm attributes are related to the quality of

https://www.academia.edu/53882496/To_Steal_or_Not_to_Steal_Firm_Attributes_Legal_Environment_and_Valuation

Good123

26,232 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-08-18 18:40 | Report Abuse

Dominant Shareholders Corporate Boards and Corporate Value- A C

https://www.academia.edu/36419572/Dominant_Shareholders_Corporate_Boards_and_Corporate_Value_A_C

Good123

26,232 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-08-18 18:43 | Report Abuse

The authors are from Harvard University, Harvard University, Harvard University, andthe University of Chicago, respectively. We thank Malcolm Baker, Simeon Djankov EdwardGlaeser, Simon Johnson, Daniel Wolfenzon and Jeff Wurgler for comments, and the NSF forsupport of this research.
Investor protection and corporate valuation
Rafael La Porta, Florencio Lopez-de-Silanes, Andrei Shleifer, and Robert VishnyOctober 1999AbstractWe present a model of the effects of legal protection of minority shareholders and of cashflow ownership by a controlling shareholder on the valuation of firms. We then test this modelusing a sample of 371 large firms from 27 wealthy economies. Consistent with the model, we findevidence of higher valuation of firms in countries with better protection of minority shareholders,and weaker evidence of the benefits of higher cash flow ownership by controlling shareholders for corporate valuation.

https://www.academia.edu/22446995/Investor_Protection_and_Corporate_Valuation

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2022-08-18 20:02 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123: Will people call FINTEC a con company if one day the price shoot to RM1? Just saying.

BLee: Hi Bro @pineapple123, 10sen will be good enough..That will be 10X from today of 1sen. It is achievable as NTA is already 5.02sen after so many SIS, PP, etc dilution. All the others investment similarly very much below shares NTA as the market underperformed since pandemic started. It is testing our patient, the recovery will be very much reaching the 'end of tunnel'??
Happy trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Blee, a 10x of 1c is based on what formula calculation?

BLee

883 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-08-18 20:48 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123: Blee, a 10x of 1c is based on what formula calculation?

BLee: Hi Bro @pineapple123, incremental/magnifying formula? Since you mention 1 ringgit, which is 100X of 1sen. I reduced the incremental by 10X, which is roughly only 2X NTA of 5.02sen (back to Dec.2020 price of 10sen?)..