FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FINTEC (0150)

0.005 - 0.01

16 people like this.

27,729 comment(s). Last comment by Musang King 1 day ago

sato

310 posts

Posted by sato > 2022-06-30 12:01 | Report Abuse

Continuing ESOS and dump to market for grab fund for self benefit, and plunge the share price to 1 - 0.5 cent; and all this are allowed and approved by SC.

The NOSH in 2019 from 500m to 2022 is 6,000m now.

Can we all the investors gather together and sue SC for helping them!

sato

310 posts

Posted by sato > 2022-06-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

The NOSH 2019 was 638m
And 2022 is 5,900m now !

Posted by Musang King > 2022-06-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

NOSH - 2013 was 420 Mil.
NOSH - 2015 was 866.7116 Mil.
In 2016-Par Value Reduced to RM0.05 from RM0.10 under Capital Reduction,
NOSH - 2017 was 2.889 Bil.
In 2020 - Rights 1.971 Bil. @ RM0.08 but only 1.146 Bil subscribed.
2017-2021 - Add SIS and ESOS, NOSH ballooned to 5,230,797,4747 shares as at 2021.
Today 2022 - Total NOSH 5.923 Billions

BILLC

2,029 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2022-06-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

SC already told you all,,,,they need to cari makan jugakkkk,,,

YeahLoo

46 posts

Posted by YeahLoo > 2022-06-30 17:38 | Report Abuse

2017 Conso 3:1 before RI was <700m

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2022-06-30 22:56 | Report Abuse

Shareholders have the rights to question the directors.
They are receiving salaries and payments regardless of company profits or losses.

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

From my additional observation on the ownership of the outstanding warrants, only Warrant C reported a group of shareholders holding 90.74% of Warrants C comprise of 1,039,941,017 units. However, Warrant A and B have no big figures to show. Same goes to the outstanding Preference Share holders. Only Warrant C has this big numbers.

Good123

24,748 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-07-01 21:08 | Report Abuse

FINTEC, USAH BAGI MLABS MU BUAT AUDITED ACCOUNTS SALAH LAGI BAGI TAHUN 2022... TAHUN 2021, AUDITED ACCOUNTS DAH QUALIFIED PULAK... PADAN MUKA... WAKAKA

Good123

24,748 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-07-01 21:09 | Report Abuse

ADA PUAK FINTEC MAU BUNUH DIRI KA? BANYAK TEKANAN KOT? :)

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

According to the 2021 Annual Report, Only 30 persons or organisations were reported as Top 30 Shareholders holding 732.762 Million shares but the balance of 67% Shareholders holding 3.992692 Billion Shares were not reported in the Annual Report as part of Top 30 Shareholders. WHY ARE THEY HIDDENED IN THE REPORT? ADAMAS FINANCE ASIA LTD was reported as holding 0.61% of the shares which comprised of 31,838,166 Shares only but was NOT LISTED inside the List of Top 30 Shareholders. Who are actually the Balance of 67% acting or holding the shares behind the curtain? Sanston Financial Group Limited was reported as holding 69,838,200 Shares representing 1.335% that was reported as 2nd highest Top 30 shareholders. Other than Sanston, the rest of the 29 were retail shareholders. Based from my observation above, around 67% of the total shareholders (hidden one) are supporting these appointed Directors for many years already. From my opinion, I believe MARA is one the HIDDEN MAJOR SHAREHOLDERS as Fintec continuously using Datuk Seri Abdul Azim Mohd Zabidi as the Chairman and Director. Another Director who also represented Pelaburan MARA Berhad was YM Tengku Ahmad Badli Shah who served Fintec since 2014 till 2021. He resigned from Fintec on the 12 Jan 2022 after he got promoted and appointed as The President and CEO for The Agro Bank Berhad on the 5th of Jan 2022. Another prominent UMNO figure who served Fintec Group was YB Datuk Nur Jazlan bin Tan Sri Mohamed from 2013 till 2015 before Dato Seri Abdul Azim was appointed until now. This clearly show UMNO and PMB ( MARA ) play a very important role in our Fintec Global Berhad's management. Now, I understand why all the current directors do not hold any share ( except Mr Tan Sik Eek ) in the company.

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-04 17:33 | Report Abuse

Now, we should understand why there were so many PP, SIS and ESOS and who were the investors from 2017 to 2021. The huge number of Warrants C holders ( estimated 90.34% of the outstanding Warrants C ) are from them which names were not mentioned, same as their names were also purposely unlisted in the Top 30 Shareholders every year.

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-06 12:22 | Report Abuse

Finally, I found out that those still holding substantial shares in Fintec Global Berhad are as follows.

Deutsche Bank AG
The Goldman Sachs Group,Inc.
CPE Growth Capital Limited
China Private Equity Investment Holdings Limited
Pelaburan MARA Berhad

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-07 17:47 | Report Abuse

TOTAL NOSH TODAY IS 5,922,797,474 TO BE EXACT. (INCLUDING THE LAST ESOS OF 20 MILLION IN APRIL 2022)

Posted by VenFx > 2022-07-08 21:49 | Report Abuse

Nowadays , listed company easily can bypass SC to steal retail investor's hard earn money in big chunk of money.

increasingly scam activities in malaysia also no match from these module .

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2022-07-10 22:05 | Report Abuse

Musang King

Now, we should understand why there were so many PP, SIS and ESOS and who were the investors from 2017 to 2021. The huge number of Warrants C holders ( estimated 90.34% of the outstanding Warrants C ) are from them which names were not mentioned, same as their names were also purposely unlisted in the Top 30 Shareholders every year.

What do u mean Musang King? Their name? whose name ? Fintec people ?

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

Deutsche Bank AG
The Goldman Sachs Group,Inc.
CPE Growth Capital Limited
China Private Equity Investment Holdings Limited
Pelaburan MARA Berhad

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-11 15:28 | Report Abuse

The above are still holding their shares until now even though they did mentioned as "Notice of Person Ceasing Interest" before. These institutions still hold shares but do not want to be mentioned in the Fintec Annual Report. If they are not there holding the shares, who actually appointed all these Mara caretakers as Directors and Chairman of Fintec until now. Who appointed Tan Sik Eek, Ong Tee Kien, Mark Chew Shin Yong and Chu Chee Peng to represent their interests in Fintec?

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2022-07-13 08:23 | Report Abuse

Musang King

The above are still holding their shares until now even though they did mentioned as "Notice of Person Ceasing Interest" before. These institutions still hold shares but do not want to be mentioned in the Fintec Annual Report. If they are not there holding the shares, who actually appointed all these Mara caretakers as Directors and Chairman of Fintec until now. Who appointed Tan Sik Eek, Ong Tee Kien, Mark Chew Shin Yong and Chu Chee Peng to represent their interests in Fintec?

Is this against Bursa ruling for not disclosing the internal names who hold Fintec shares ?

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-13 18:47 | Report Abuse

Pineapple123 : Is this against Bursa ruling for not disclosing the internal names who hold Fintec shares ?

I think they (these institutional investors) received the permissions before they can do that. They for reason known to them may request SC and Bursa blessings not to disclose their names in the Top 30 List of Shareholders. From what I gather so far from their announcements for filing of Notices of Interests as well as Notices of Persons Cease of Interests records, I estimate that the following institutions still hold the approximate percentage of shares in Fintec as at 30/6/2018. They are as follows:
1. Adamas aka CPE Growth aka China Private Equity approximately 27.7 %
2. Sanston Financial Group Limited 9.7%
3. Deutshe Bank 4%
4. Pelaburan Mara Berhad 21.6%
5. Goldman Sachs 3.3%.
Total Majority Shares approximately 66.3% and the rest are shares holding by the Minorities like you and me totaling 33.7%. These estimations may not be accurate or correct as I am guessing here and there. The time frame also changed from 2018 to 2022 now. Those were 30 June 2018 figures detected from the 2018 annual report together with their Notices for Persons with Interests and Ceasing Interests reports up to 2018 .

YeahLoo

46 posts

Posted by YeahLoo > 2022-07-14 14:12 | Report Abuse

Why did SC allow them to issue so many ESOS? more than 10 times of the NOSH!

Posted by Callmejholow > 2022-07-14 15:11 | Report Abuse

why Mara hold so much

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-14 16:16 | Report Abuse

YeahLoo : Why did SC allow them to issue so many ESOS? more than 10 times of the NOSH!

They issued many trances of SIS that can be up to 30% of their Total NOSH. But not all SIS offers were taken up as the prices of Fintec kept falling and not improving. Many SIS takers also got burned as they took up the offers prices ranging from above 2.5 sen to 16 sen a share. So many SIS offers were lapsed and were not accepted.
The most ESOS offers accepted was 500,000,000 shares in 2020.
There were also many Private Placements deal done to inject funds into the company but many of these deals were done at the much higher prices than now.

Callmejholow : why Mara hold so much?

My opinion : They could be holding so much or else why there are 2 Mara representatives holding Chairman and Directors posts in Fintec since 2013 till now. The rest of the directors could be representing CPE Growth and Sanston Financial Group Ltd.

TAYOR. Do your own investigation too before investing.

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-14 18:03 | Report Abuse

Please read the above listing requirements of Bursa Malaysia. Please check if Fintec listings of SIS, ESOS and their Private Placements are in line with By-Laws and the Listing requirements. To what I observe so far, the listings were made known and announced periodically but the names of the employees and the directors were never mentioned at all. There were instances where some of the top management names were announced in the Annual Report 2017 in respect of SIS but there after, there is none. Is this practices fair to the Shareholders?

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2022-07-14 18:12 | Report Abuse

@Musang King, putting the shareholders aside, do you know why the price from 19c slashed to almost 0.005c??

Is this not alarming to you?

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-14 18:19 | Report Abuse

Pineapple123, not slashed but only following the 5 Days Trading Average Price of the Current Share Market. Currently, the 5 Day average price is 1-0 sen.

M55555

944 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-07-14 21:18 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3276047

Tarak duit for working capital. Apa itu working capital ?

27,854 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-07-14 21:38 | Report Abuse

Dow slumps 500 points as traders worry about larger rate hikes, JPMorgan falls after earnings
A MINUTE AGO

Samantha Subin,Carmen Reinicke

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-14 21:55 | Report Abuse

What is working capital according to the Bank of America.

You may not talk about working capital every day, but this accounting term may hold the key to your company’s success. Working capital affects many aspects of your business, from paying your employees and vendors to keeping the lights on and planning for sustainable long-term growth. In short, working capital is the money available to meet your current, short-term obligations.

To make sure your working capital works for you, you’ll need to calculate your current levels, project your future needs and consider ways to make sure you always have enough cash.

How to calculate working capital

You can get a sense of where you stand right now by determining your working capital ratio, a measurement of your company’s short-term financial health.
Working capital formula:
Current assets / Current liabilities = Working capital ratio
If you have current assets of $1 million and current liabilities of $500,000, your working capital ratio is 2:1. That would generally be considered a healthy ratio, but in some industries or kinds of businesses, a ratio as low as 1.2:1 may be adequate.
Your net working capital tells you how much money you have readily available to meet current expenses.

Net working capital formula:
Current assets – Current liabilities = Net working capital
For these calculations, consider only short-term assets such as the cash in your business account and the accounts receivable — the money your customers owe you — and the inventory you expect to convert to cash within 12 months.

Short-term liabilities include accounts payable — money you owe vendors and other creditors — as well as other debts and accrued expenses for salary, taxes and other outlays.

Good123

24,748 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-07-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

Puak terlibat dalam manipulasi syer penny akan didakwa di mahkamah selepas pru15 kot sebab kes ini melibatkan ahli2 politik kan?

Jika pihak berkuasa buat kerja dengan betul, tak lama lagi geng lain di Malaysia akan dihukum, dll macam di singapura juga :)

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/soh-chee-wen-manipulation-penny...

Good123

24,748 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-07-15 09:09 | Report Abuse

Lebih dahsyat drp kes manipulasi syer penny di Singapura kan?

Auditlah mereka sampai ke lubang cacing wakaka

Company A holds shares in Company B, Company B holds shares in Company C...dll

Satu kitaran tipu menipu tak jelas tentang related party transactions

SPRM, bursa , sc dll perlu menyiasat kecuali mereka dah makan suapan, dll

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-15 11:51 | Report Abuse

Metronic Rights Subscribers Get Unusual Windfall as Warrant’s Price Surpasses Mother Share's

edgeinvest

Publish date: Fri, 15 Jul 2022, 08:38 AM

Metronic rights subscribers get unusual windfall as warrant’s price surpasses mother share's
KUALA LUMPUR (July 14): Subscribers to Metronics Global Bhd’s RM77.97 million rights issue, at six sen per share, appear to have an unusual opportunity to make attractive profit from the free warrants that came with their subscriptions.

Metronics Warrant-B rose sharply upon being listed on Bursa Malaysia on Wednesday (July 13), opening at three sen apiece and closing at 11.5 sen.

The warrants jumped further to an intraday high of 39.5 sen on Thursday, before paring gains to settle at 21.5 sen.

This compares to Metronic’s closing share price of nine sen, up two sen or 28.6% on Thursday. It was the most actively traded counter on Bursa Malaysia, while the Warrant-B was the third most actively traded counter.

The group’s Warrant-B can be converted to new shares at an exercise price of six sen.

An investor who owned 100 shares in Metronics before the rights issue would have been entitled to subscribe to 600 rights shares and 200 free warrants for RM36 or six sen per rights share.

If the 200 warrants were divested at 21.5 sen each or RM43 on Thursday, the investor would have made a profit of RM7, or a 19% gain from each warrant sold.

Metronic’s rights issue, which was 99.88% subscribed, was part of a series of corporate exercises proposed in November last year. It also involved a 10-into-one share consolidation, shrinking the group’s share base to 216.86 million on May 23 from 2.17 billion as of Nov 5 last year.

According to Bloomberg data, Metronic’s shares fell 47% to eight sen on May 23 when it completed the share consolidation, from 15 sen on Nov 19 last year when it proposed to undertake the corporate exercises.

Metronic proposed to raise between RM10 million and RM121.97 million with chief executive director Hoo Wai Keong and non-executive director Datuk Kua Khai Shyuan’s undertaking to subscribe in full to their entitlements. Hoo owned a 0.05% stake in Metronic before the rights issue while Kua owned 0.02%.

The group, which is involved in the provision of hardware and software required for buildings' control and management, also proposed to diversify into the solar energy business.

It is worth noting that these proposals came less than two months after Metronic completed an RM22.71 million private placement in September last year, via the issuance of 500.43 million new shares, equivalent to 30% of its share base before the placement.

Subsequent to the rights issue, several parties emerged as the group’s substantial shareholders, including Cita Realiti Sdn Bhd, which subscribed to 287.8 million rights shares giving it an 18.979% stake; Sanichi Technology Bhd with a 13.068% stake or 193.67 million rights shares; BCM Alliance Bhd (through BC Medicare Sdn Bhd) with a 6.66% stake or 101 million rights shares; and Bumi Resources Hub (M) Sdn Bhd with a 5.56% stake or 84.33 million rights shares.

Metronic's non-executive director Kua is the single-largest shareholder in Sanichi as at end-March this year with a 6% stake, followed by Cita Realiti’s 4% shareholding. BCM Alliance also owns a 1.8% interest in Sanichi according to the latter’s annual report for fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2021.

BCM Alliance’s annual report also shows that Sanichi was its third largest shareholder with a 6.1% stake

On Thursday, Metronic disclosed that another Bursa-listed company Fitters Diversified Bhd, through Fitters Property Development Sdn Bhd, has also subscribed to 201 million rights shares, giving it a 13.26% stake.

Cita Realiti ceased to be a substantial shareholder of Fitters on May 13 following a divestment of 25.29 million shares in the open market, shortly after emerging as substantial shareholder on March 21 with a 10% shareholding or 49.95 million shares via the subscription to 47 million private placement shares.

Sanichi’s group managing director Datuk Seri Pang Chow Huat, meanwhile, also owns a 7.9% stake in Fitters Diversified as on May 31.

Source: TheEdge - 15 Jul 2022

ID007

567 posts

Posted by ID007 > 2022-07-15 17:02 | Report Abuse

wat this company doing? lol

M55555

944 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-07-15 17:40 | Report Abuse

Good question. Probably doing nothing or May be doing what everyone is doing in here , reading this forum then buy and sell stocks but with pay ( i guess these are the so called working capital).

Good123

24,748 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-07-15 22:37 | Report Abuse

Banyak related parties tapi tak mengaku... Banyak auditors resign .. banyak syktnya akan mengalami delisting... Tak ada auditor berani untuk menjadi auditor haha

Good123

24,748 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-07-15 22:39 | Report Abuse

Manipulasi syer penny adalah jenayah komersial yang serius

Good123

24,748 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-07-15 22:42 | Report Abuse

Sykt A miliki syer sykt B , B pulak miliki C, C pulak Miliki D, dll.

Pengarah2 eksekutif dan bebas pula menduduki beberapa sykt yang sama.

Related parties & transaksi pula disembunyikan, dll ... Siasatlah

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

Share capital Movements of FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD - 2018 TO 2022.

NOSH 2018 was 525,815,172
In 2019, :
(a)issue 85,189,950 for conversion of 125,654,300 ICPS. (@ 1.3PS::1 Ord.Share)
(b) issue 104,970,900 Ord.Shares @ RM0.04 to RM0.055 under SIS
(c)issue 98,325,783 Conversion of 196,651,566 PS (2PS:1Ord.Share)

NOSH as at 30 April 2020 was 814,301,805

Between year 2020 to 2022 :
a) exercised 701,452,600 Ord Shares ranging RM0.028 to RM0.093 Under SIS
b) exercised of ESOS 500,000,000 Ord.Shares under ESOS @0.033 TO 0.055
c) converted 182,722,966 ICPS to 132,889,430 @ PS 1.3:1 Ord.Share)
d) Private Placement 364,254,000 PP FROM 0.020 TO 0.023
e) Rights Issue with Warrants C Total RI 1,432,718,739 RI @ 0.08
f) exercised of Warrants C 48,000 Warrant C @ 0.08

31 March /2021 NOSH was 3,945,664,574

June 2021 - ESOS FROM 0.033 TO 0.038 260,000,000
July 2021 - ESOS FROM 0.025 TO 0.028 330,000,000
Aug 2021 - ESOS @ 0.023 100,000,000
Sep 2021 - PP FROM 0.020 TO 0.023 595,132,900

NOSH 30/6/2021 = 5230,797,474 as Reported in the AR2021.

Nov 2021 - ESOS @ 0.018 200,000,000
Dec 2021 - ESOS FROM 0.010 TO 0.015 364,000,000
Jan 2022 - ESOS @ 0.010 88,000,000
Feb 2022 - ESOS @ 0.010 20,000,000
Apr 2022 - ESOS @ 0.010 20,000,000

SUMMARY OF TOTAL OUTSTANDING :
NOSH 30/6/2022 = 5,922,797,474 ( Paid up ranging from RM 0.01 to RM0.16 from commencement till now )
NOPS 30/6/2022 = 224,308,135 ( Pd up 0.08 already in Dec 2017. Expiring 4/12/2027 can convert anytime 1.3:1 Ord.Share but oblige to pay you back if Fintec happens to liquidate before expiry date )
NOWA 30/6/2022 = 170,092,828 (Expire 19/4/2024 @0.19 each - 22 Mths away from today)
NOWB 30/6/2022 = 116,443,428 (Expire 4/12/2022 @0.10 each - 5 mths away from today)
NOWC 30/6/2022 = 1,146,126,828 (Expire 20/12/2023 @ 0.08 each - 18 mths away from today)

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-16 17:55 | Report Abuse

pineapple123: @Musang King, putting the shareholders aside, do you know why the price from 19c slashed to almost 0.005c??

Is this not alarming to you?

Gathering from all the Listing Announcements from 2012 to 2022, The highest price paid for RM0.19 came from those early Warrant A holders who paid 19 sen each to convert their Warrant A to Asiabio Ordinary Shares in the year 2015 only. There was only 1 instance where 27.665 Million shares took up their ESOS to pay up Fintec RM0.165 a share on the 8/6/2017. Due to weak market sentiments plus very bad feed backs and negative comments on Fintec performances, Fintec shares dropped from the high of RM0.18 right down to RM0.005 today. The issuances of PP, SIS,ESOS and RI were all based on the last 5 days weighted averages of the Market Prices of Fintec from time to time. So, as at today Fintec still issue ESOS at the price of 1 sen because the 5 days weighted average is still around 1 sen. The last day closing was RM0.005 and this too has impact on the issuing price of ESOS if Fintec has to issue ESOS around these few days. There is nothing to be alarmed of as the prices are determined by the market forces ie. supply and demand. Today those who sell at RM0.005 are really at the lowest price and I believe they are forced to sell due to their own shortage of fund or lack of confidence in Fintec anymore.

Today, there are still approximately 27.5 Million Shares available for Sale at 1.0 sen a share at the close of the Friday Market yesterday 15/7/2022. This 1 sen may no longer be available if the market have confidence to snap it up. The current Market Sentiments are very bad now due to many reasons. The War, Pandemic, the Recession and Inflation every where. Fintec price may even drop to RM0.005 the lowest price in Malaysia but luckily, there are many half sen supporters waiting to buy. The number is huge, roughly 600 Millions a day waiting to queue at RM0.005 versus the selling queue of RM0.01 for approx. 27.5 Million shares to be traded.

TAYOR. My friends. Wishing you all a very good weekend.

Good123

24,748 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2022-07-16 18:40 | Report Abuse

Selepas pru15, ramai pemanipulasi syer penny dijangka akan ditangkap macam di Singapura

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-17 11:12 | Report Abuse

Now, I have done my research quite in detail on Fintec by now. I have these questions in my mind which are alarming according to pineapple123. They are as follows:
1. Why Fintec shares dropped so low but Fintec directors not doing anything to help?
2. Why issue so many ESOS and SIS without naming the receipients?
3. Private Placements done in the past saying they were independent private investment entities cannot be revealed at that moment of placement. Later, it was conveniently forgotten.
4. Does it not create much suspicion amongst investors saying shares will be resold back to the public market after each and every ESOS or SIS exercises . There were evidences shown that after every ESOS or SIS issued, the market prices of Fintec dropped lower and lower until it is the lowest today?
5. If there are so much Cash in hand and Short Term Investments in the company, why not use them to support their own shares of Fintec by buying back their own shares rather than buying other public listed companies shares like Seacera, Saudee, Focus Dynamics, unquoted investments etc etc?
6. Why directors never own any shares despite after having so many ESOS and SIS exercises?

These are the questions bordering me after doing my research . Eventhough overall Fintec position is still solid and fine up till today but their share prices keep on dropping until investors now all losing their faith and confidence towards Fintec and its directors. Fintec directors got to wake up now as they are getting monthly fees and allowances for so long already.

BLee

736 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-07-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

@Musang King: Now, I have done my research quite in detail on Fintec by now. I have these questions in my mind which are alarming…

BLee: Hi Bro @Musang King, very good questions indeed. I might not have the answers to all your questions, but you might understand more if you know the principle of Investment Company/Unit Trusts/Equity Funds.
In the year 2020/2021, due to expected slow down/lockdown of the economy, listed companies are allowed to raise funds with various instruments such as PP (30% of NOSH instead of 10%), ESOS/SIS and RI. Similar to Unit Trusts, the purchasers are not obliged to be named. Any trust holders less than 5% will also not be obliged to report their holdings, so can open many trust accounts without being named. This might answer Q2 and Q3.
My take on Q1; more important is for invested companies to raise in price, recovering the paper losses. As per recent report, "Investments in quoted securities as at 14 July 2022 of RM199,056,502.41 vs Total Market Value of RM84,442,719.69". Logically, if this over RM114mil recovered, Fintec share price will recover.
Regarding Q4, no comment as I have no details as what stated. The discount of around 10% on 5days VWAP of each issuance will definitely lower the trading price after the issuance.
Q5 might not be relevant for investment based company as share buy back is not a investment strategy.
I have no comment on Q6…
Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-17 23:34 | Report Abuse

Many thanks to BLee for your kindest helps in clearing most of my doubts reqarding my questions 1-6. I hope your answers will help to clear many of our Fintec investors doubts too. Sorry for my mis-understanding for my Q1 to 5. The answer for Q6 is it is not a mandatory practice for directors to own any shares In the company they are serving and if they do own any, it is not obliged for them to mention their holdings if they hold less than 5% of the total Shares. Correct me if I may guess wrong. Thanks.

BLee

736 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-07-18 08:13 | Report Abuse

@Musang King: .. directors…they do own any, it is not obliged for them to mention their holdings if they hold less than 5% of the total Shares. Correct me if I may guess wrong. Thanks.

BLee: Hi Bro @Musang King, directors holding are always declared in the Annual Report.
Example:
Page 44 of AR year 2021, declaration as below:
"Directors’ interests in shares
The shareholdings in the Company and related corporations of those who were Directors at the end of the financial period,
as recorded in the Register of Directors’ Shareholdings kept by the Company under Section 59 of the Companies Act 2016 in
Malaysia, are as follows:"
Only problem is that QR and AR are issued very late after the reporting period, therefore the data is not up to date.
Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk. I hope everyone has a good trading week ahead.

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

Notice QR or AR are always 3 months late. Thats normal for all listed entities. If the entities whether listed or private enable to produce an AR or a QR within 3 months, credits should be given to them already. The only problem I see is, they choose their Standardised Annual or Qtrly Reports as required by the Bursa but nothing more. Many transactions with names of staffs, directors or related companies are hidden or suppressed to the maximum like secrets or trade secrets as you mentioned, "not obliged to mention". To me, Accounting is good and fine, but all in summary and standardized form. Even most Public Auditors do likewise.

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-18 17:24 | Report Abuse

Yes. Thanks Bro BLee for updating me removing my doubts about Fintec share performances. Today, I did took a look at Borneo Oil Ltd share performances. They are not performing well either. Their market shares drop spontaneously after each and every ESOS or PP they exercised during post MCO periods despite the Borneo Oil Group is doing very well with many years of profitability. The ESOS and PP really diluted their NTA and their NOSH balloon to 8.342 Billions. Their director Datuk Joseph Lee @Ambrose even helped to acquire great number of shares in millions right from 2020 to 2022 and the group even bought back millions and millions of its own shares as treasury shares when their shares were dropping. Yet today, Borneo Oil shares are traded at 2.5 sen despite having an NTA of 11 sen. This proves what BLee said is correct. BLee said "In the year 2020/2021, due to expected slow down/lockdown of the economy, listed companies are allowed to raise funds with various instruments such as PP (30% of NOSH instead of 10%), ESOS/SIS and RI." and "The discount of around 10% on 5days VWAP of each issuance will definitely lower the trading price after the issuance".

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-18 17:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you Bro.BLee. You are excellent. Keep posting for I am learning a lot from you.

Posted by Musang King > 2022-07-18 17:43 | Report Abuse

Even the Private Placement Subscription of up to 1,205,827,550 new ordinary shares in Borneo Oil Berhad by Macquarie Bank Limited cannot help to uplift Borneo Oil share prices at all. So, in share investments, we truly need to keep them for long term in order to gain in the share market.

BLee

736 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-07-18 17:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro @Musang King, welcome. We will learn together. No one is an expert in everything. I am quite well verse in Renewable Energy (RE), not so good in accounting. Please correct me if I make any error in some of the accounting statement..thanks