KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

-0.01 (0.30%)

3.30 - 3.36

19 people like this.

6,247 comment(s). Last comment by HuatRex1314 9 hours ago

3,030 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2024-01-02 17:20 | Report Abuse

If you look at Serbadk, they went listed with only one intention. To scam money by cooking up the books. Auditors red-flagged it when it couldn't verified some of the big amount invoices. They sent those audit confirmations to the party involved but couldnt received it back. Address were not right. That's how it all started..

KGB's business is genuine. So far as i can see la. I am monitoring its financial statements every quarterly.

cgtan2020

682 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-02 17:24 | Report Abuse

@gohkimhock me too since 2018

xiaoeh

2,425 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-02 17:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks cgtan2020 and Mr Goh for facts and figures, at least someone is kind of bring out doubts and difference view and u guys kind of counter check and find it is alright to build up your confident to add more and hold longer term ma
Imagine if it is no one bring out difference view how would we know whether it is alright to hold long term bro
Just take it as a reminder

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 17:27 | Report Abuse

Then you all should go tell Auditors to do these

1. Verify all the Jobs Awarded whether these are reliable entities

2. Do a thorough break down of all Receivables in a case by case study

which ones have been 100% received within 30 days 60 days , 90 days, 120 days or 180 days or over 365 days

Auditors who failed to do due diligence are also out there

at the end of the day 95% of market players will lose out if we don't do our own due diligence

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

I don't think Serba started out as a scam company

my friend Jimmy from Miri said Serba has been formed since 27 years ago

Serba expanded too fast and bit out more than it could chew
so it has to keep raising and burning cash

as it result it cooked the books to make figures look good and to give pp for monies in order to survive
till Kpmg spotted and voiced out and then everything unraveled

For Kgb same caution must apply as prices run ahead of real fundamental

do not chase now

wait till there is real visibility in Receivables turn into real profits

a company exist to make real monies

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 17:46 | Report Abuse

Real profit should not be like Jaks (profits not cash but parked under Joint Venture acc

and no real cash

Profits cannot be like Megan Media last time Receivables rolled over Then rolled and over again

by the time Megan Media reported Receivables as bad debt it went limit down

so profits at one point MUST TURN INTO CASH

CASH IN THE BANK

THAT IS THE REAL PROFIT

sybtu123

10 posts

Posted by sybtu123 > 2024-01-02 17:48 | Report Abuse

( i ) Netx / 0020
Share shrink from
25 lots into 1 miserable in which the lapsap longkang K on artist of Netx forum for more 20 months __
sold many houses and buy kaw , kaw , kaw into his Netx / 0020 __ as he claimed vehemently he is the
* valued investor *

Calvintaneng mentions that he sold 8 houses and buy kaw , kaw , kaw
Netx

Before the share consolidation exercise.

In order to attract newbies to follow him , on his chun , chun , chun big buy calls.

sybtu123

10 posts

Posted by sybtu123 > 2024-01-02 17:49 | Report Abuse

2. Scomies / 7045 __ he shouted a sure big buy calls for his chun , chun , chun
__ end of the day , barely less than 41 days __ his favorite Scomies / 7045 achieved PN 17 and obviously the Scomies / 7045 ___ managed to be booted out and be delisted.

cgtan2020

682 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-02 17:53 | Report Abuse

@sybtu123 on dear... @calvintaneng have you read the latest management update on 29Nov2023? most the job awards name is in there for you to explore, of course not mentioned directly but with photo proof...

sybtu123

10 posts

Posted by sybtu123 > 2024-01-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

3. His another folly , K aki Power but also the new name Reneuco/ 7130 ___
whereby he shouted to load
kaw , kaw , kaw at RM 0.83 as after the dust settles ; it will rocket to RM 1.00 AND ABOVE .

THE INVESTMENT APPROACH OF CALVIN TAN
KPOWER : Some Takeaways after One to One Talk with Kpower Management Today (July 12 2021)

Calvin Tan Research

Publish date: Mon, 12 Jul 2021, 11:16 PM
Dear Friends & Investors of i3 Forum

==============================================================

Today I had a one to one talk with the Management of Kpower

And these are some takeaways:

1) KPower is into Renewal Energy like Mini Hydro Power, Solar and Others.

2) In USA, Janet Yellen has told Banks not to finance fossil fuel companies as the pivot is into Renewable Green Energy

8) Since the future is bright in renewable energy & the fundamental is strong this is the time to buy Kpower while cheap at RM 0.83 to buy kaw , kaw , kaw
and K Power will rocket to above
RM 1.00

9) Calvin thinks after the noise & dust are settled Kpower should rise up to Rm1.00 chun , chun , chun

From there it will continue to move higher and higher as more and more people discover its potential in the Renewable Energy Sphere which is the Future of Clean Green Energy due to climate change

Best Regards

Calvin Tan Research

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Answer :

As at 29 December 2023 __ it is so pathetic , just like him at RM 1.22
Or exactly RM 0.22 __
lapsap longkang fella with his lapsap longkang stock __

calvintaneng boh liau fella with his humongous losses of over RM RM RM RM 1, 185 , 470 .00 ___

cheers to him from his

52 disgruntled followers of the wounded Helang Group WhatsApp Group .

WHAT IS THE PRICE FOR 2 JANUARY 2024 __ IS IT RM 1.22 AND IT IS JUST
RM 0.22 __ SO PATHETIC LIKE THE LONGKANG FELLA __ CALVIN TANENG BOH LIAU __ FELLA

BOH LIAU __ FELLA ___ SO HORRIBLE
MATI KATA CHARACTER OF PLANTATION STOCKS IN KLSE ___?

Posted by David Gunter > 2024-01-02 17:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin is wrong full stop FACT

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 17:59 | Report Abuse

These were great buy calls

Super Enterprize

Up 200% taken private

Tmakmur
Taken private with 38% upside

Kulim
Taken private with 60% gain

Kbunai
Up 100% and taken private

Ijmplant
Up 70% taken private

TheStore
Up 50% taken private

Kwantas
Up 200% taken private

Latest is
Bplant
Buy call 57 sen
Dividend 24 sen
Real time cost
33 sen
Ltat offers Rm1.55 to take private
From 33 sen to Rm1.55 is up 369%

All can check and verify

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:00 | Report Abuse

Pelikan buy call 47 sen

After two cash payout

Profit is over 100%

Pelikan
A bird in hand better than two in the bush

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:03 | Report Abuse

This one is amazing buy

SUPERMAX IN APRIL 2020 AT RM1.73
DURING GLOVE SUPERBULL SOLD ALL AT RM20.00
MADE 1,000%

TOLD ALL SELL GLOVES AND ALL IN PALM OIL FULL FORCE

YES ALL WHO SOLD GLOVES AT PEAK DOWN WELL

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:05 | Report Abuse

The most amazing buy call

Complete logistic at 56.5 sen

It went up and up and up

Then Eadie saw potential and tookover Complete Logistic
Changed to Hextech
It shot up over 3,000%

Huhuhu

Com

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:06 | Report Abuse

Another great buy call

Prestar or Pre Star. Buy it before it turns into a Star

Up 100% and split by bonus

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:07 | Report Abuse

And Texchem at 50 sen?
It went limit up and price shot over Rm2.00

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:08 | Report Abuse

Hundreds of good buy calls all neglected by dumb naysayers as they digged up only a very small ones with small losses?

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:09 | Report Abuse

What about Carimin (currymee)
Buy call below 50 sen
Ogse bull run it shot up over Rm1.45

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:11 | Report Abuse

and Uzma

Utterly zealous Mastering All

After strong buy call 3 Ib banks came out to downgrade Uzma as a sell

Uzma gone down all the way from 90 sen to 55 sen

We bought all the way down

Then Uzma shot up up up over Rm1.00

We issue sell call on Uzma above Rm1.00 chun chun

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:15 | Report Abuse

Rcecap (king of ah long)

buy call 27.5 sen

then Rcecap gave 7.5 sen dividend and share merged 4 into one

so 27.5 sen less 7.5 sen
20 x 4 sen

80 sen

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:17 | Report Abuse

Rcecap now Rm3.06

from 80 sen to Rm3.06 is up 380%

check it out

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:21 | Report Abuse

no boasting at all
we made 1,000% profit in last 10 years

or

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:23 | Report Abuse

every year made 100% for the last 10 years yearly

beaten Bershire Hathaway at 25%

beaten Peter Lynch of Magellen Fund at 29%

no joke but true

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:26 | Report Abuse

When we say we made Rm1 million from Ogse bull of Dayang, Penergy, Carimin, Uzma and Umwog (velesto)

Loud mouthed Philip said no

so we issued him a challenge to go Kl ask Remisier to do a print out if we got made Rm1 million profit from Ogse

loud mouthed Philip was supposed to go but backed out

if he got go and SEE he sure will lose Rm500,000 and monies will be dominated to charity

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 18:28 | Report Abuse

we will have donated Philip's monies to charity then

ChloeTai

1,402 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-02 19:13 | Report Abuse

The last time Calvintaneng were here on 22 Dec 2023, it spiked up 25 sen. Tomorrow (2 Jan 2024), it should spike up again.

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 19:17 |

klee

3,137 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-02 20:00 | Report Abuse

Calvin,how many followed your scomies call n RIP?

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 20:08 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

One guy called Steve Wong in Eagle group bought Scomies and sold on rebound and made monies

But that was not the best

The best was Steve loaded up on Bplant around 60 sen
He made few hundred thousands from Bplant

Many others in Eagle group made good monies from Bplant

Also Jtiasa and to be followed by other solid 🌴🌴🌴 shares later

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 20:10 | Report Abuse

Out of 100 calls more than 70% to 80% eventually did well

Ytl power and Pba were also
some of past buy calls now showing upturn

But for 🌴🌴🌴 the best is yet to come

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 20:19 | Report Abuse

Why 🌴?

Answer:

Cost of Cpo production Rm2000 to Rm2200

Cpo at Rm3000 already profitable according to Mr Gooi of Kmloong

So now Cpo ranging Rm3500 to Rm4300 is among the best of times

Today both Cepatwawasan and United Malacca Insiders still buying 🌴

Country Height substantial shareholders are selling and running away

So 🌴 is very good as it has real and visible profits that can translate to very good dividends

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 20:22 | Report Abuse

And best is this

We never ask Eagle group members to pay fees

Not even one cent fee collected

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 20:28 | Report Abuse

Do not be offended because we tell you the truth

We don't spam hate posts like others

All we presented are true facts

Accept or not up to you

klee

3,137 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

Ya ya so far in this forum the so called truth from you were..kgb was a falling knife when it dropped to 1.8 plus....china slowdown will drag kgb business down...high receivables which had been explained in detail by bod....in summary,your half baked truth is not worth a sen.

Moolala

170 posts

Posted by Moolala > 2024-01-02 20:40 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng, you talk about receivables like its the plague, then how do you explain Rcecap's humongous receivables and borrowings?? How can such a good company have such high receivables and borrowings??

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 20:46 | Report Abuse

Rcecap receivables are rock solid

they are from Govt servants loans backed by cash withdrawal from their fixed salary deduction

as such there is no default or very minimal

And Receivables always turn into real cash

Real Cash result in very high dividends

Datuk Hashim of Ambank very smart

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 20:49 | Report Abuse

there are good and bad receivables

for Eversendai mostly bad

Serba also

Megan Media and Transmile got fictitious receivables

Kgb?

All Receivables are repeated and rehatched these past 6 quarters

Started with Rm400 mil plus
and still Rm400 mil plus

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-02 20:52 | Report Abuse

I do not like to see anyone simply badmouth the stock without real facts and figures.
A true fact is a fact, everyone knows the fact well because all know to read the company financial report.
Do not twist the facts to suit you, to me it is a cheating.

YTLPower
Borrowings = 30,268,066
Cash & Securities = 8,242,948
Net debt = 22,025,118

KGB
Borrowings = 218,409
Cash & Securities = 220,855
Net debt = -2,446
To me, KGB is a net cash company.
Even YTLPower is not a net cash company.

A net cash company is a good managed company, do not tell me the cash is not growing in the last few years.
The company uses the cash to grow the company.
I do not want a company with a lot of cash, the business is not growing.
Then the stock is not a growth stock.
I will not buy this type of stock even the cash in the bank is very high.

Do not simply talk that everyone here is not good, do not know to read the company financial report.
I believe we are equally competent to make a lot of money in KLSE.
We talk with facts and figures, we do not tell lies to "cheat".
I am very disappointed with all bullshit arguments without facts and figures.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-02 21:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse
Then you all should go tell Auditors to do these
1. Verify all the Jobs Awarded whether these are reliable entities
2. Do a thorough break down of all Receivables in a case by case study
which ones have been 100% received within 30 days 60 days , 90 days, 120 days or 180 days or over 365 days
Auditors who failed to do due diligence are also out there
--------------------
All aforesaid statements are bullshit here, a small investor here is better than the auditors.
Auditors know their jobs better than any small investor here.
Do not twist the facts here to suit your argument.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-02 21:10 | Report Abuse

Someone called me up to arrange a meeting with the Board Of Directors of KGB.
I agreed to attend the meeting with the Board Of Directors of KGB.
I want to verify with the Board Of Directors, someone here is telling lies or not.

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 21:15 | Report Abuse

Good

Ask them to

Show all Awarded parties

Got names to verify

Also Rm420 millions job awarded in Sarawak

How long was the construction

Any cost over runs and delay
Are all payments fully in

Then 6 qtrs of Receivables

How many are 100% collected in full

Moolala

170 posts

Posted by Moolala > 2024-01-02 21:20 | Report Abuse

No point arguing with this fella, he has a warped understanding of cashflow and receivables. But his badmouthing has some benefits, the share price hasn't skyrocketed yet. Otherwise I believe it would be at least 30-40% higher than current price

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 21:20 | Report Abuse

Also since going there

Better ask Security Commission to go as well

26,142 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-02 21:21 | Report Abuse

sabar..... time will tell whether Calvin or OTB is the real sifu

55,139 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 21:23 | Report Abuse

Listen

There were so many others highlighted as well

Sumatech, Ifca, Utusan, London Biscuit, Vivocom, Pdz, Serba, Mmag, Gpacket, and many others for the last ten years in this forum

So many have not done their due diligence
After losing they had left i3 forum for good

klee

3,137 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-02 21:27 | Report Abuse

How good can he be when he can recommend a co that went into pn17?Laugh die.

klee

3,137 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-02 21:28 | Report Abuse

Not to mention half baked charting skill as well as half baked macro analysis.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-02 21:30 | Report Abuse

GUYS, please dont argue. all answer already been given in Q results ya. Figures, QoQ, YoY. Just read carefully.

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=225672&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS

klee

3,137 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-02 21:30 | Report Abuse

Otb,save your breadth,don't lower your standard to layan a sifu wannabee.