KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

+0.20 (7.09%)

2.81 - 3.04

19 people like this.

6,306 comment(s). Last comment by multi-bagger 1 day ago

26,524 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-02 21:31 | Report Abuse

me not supporting any sides but to be fair, otb also got make mistakes. remember his miss-universe stocks Jaks & Hiaptek?
nobody is perfect, not even me

56,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 21:32 | Report Abuse

Klee

No one is perfect

Even Warren Buffet bought the Wrong stock called Tesco

Charlie Munger made a wrong call on Alibaba

Does that make them no good

klee

3,226 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-02 21:33 | Report Abuse

zzzz

klee

3,226 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-02 21:37 | Report Abuse

Who the f are you speakup?

56,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 21:39 | Report Abuse

paper plane

note

Rm462 Millions Receivables there

How much was due 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 120 days

180 days

365 days

or longer

any portion rollover from other past quarters

and Receivables from Who? what are the entities oweing?

Ravi Kumar

3,621 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-02 21:43 | Report Abuse

calvin if you are not buying what are you doing here? Can't you get the message? Read between the lines

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-02 21:46 | Report Abuse

item 12 of the report state it clearly. But if you worry, then wait for annual audited report then.

56,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 21:48 | Report Abuse

Ravi

then you should also ask the same question in Tsh forum

why people go there if they are not buying Tsh ?

and promote Kgb?

So who are we to stop anyone

what people are allowed to comment freely as long as they present facts

for those is Tsh they post hate spam

at least we give the facts and figures

and the figures

Rm462 Million Receivables are equal to about 71.63 sen cash

this 71.63 sen are Receivables (iou and not cash)

Moolala

180 posts

Posted by Moolala > 2024-01-02 21:49 | Report Abuse

OK speakup has farted here, confirm this stock is gonna flyyyyy

56,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 21:54 | Report Abuse

the problem will come when Rm250 mil in payables are due

also Rm255 mil in contract liabilities

and paper plane

we already explained and highlighted on item 12

56,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-02 22:01 | Report Abuse

speakup is good guy

stop calling names ok

now Rm250 millions payables equal to 38.76 sen net cash

since cash and borrowing about the same Rm220 mil (they cancel each other out)

Once payables catch up

and Receivables still not collected then there will be a cash constrain

might lead to a cash call

by these

private placement at discount

or give Rights Issue to ask for monies

or borrow from banks

these are real consequences of having high Receivables and then payables to pay

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2024-01-02 22:30 | Report Abuse

aiyo ah calvintaneng, why are you asking for trouble here ? LOL!

Erudite

252 posts

Posted by Erudite > 2024-01-02 22:37 | Report Abuse

Rally a lot no profit taking liao. But maybe still can la see big fund entering...

3,072 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2024-01-03 00:52 | Report Abuse

this is one most stubborn idi0t I have seen in my whole life. His character will cause his own downfall in future.

56,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-03 02:11 | Report Abuse

Keep to facts and figures and avoid calling names

Great minds talk ideas

Good minds talk things

Weak minds attack people

piranha88

233 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2024-01-03 06:12 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, have been wanting to say thanks for your calls on Serbadk

26,524 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-03 07:40 | Report Abuse

terasa sedih see everybody fighting. dahlah Israel-Palestine gaduh, Russia-Ukraine gaduh, why must gaduh here oso. speakup just want peace.

26,524 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-03 07:41 | Report Abuse

btw i not calvin supporter and i not otb supporter. i support Peace!

klee

3,226 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-03 08:03 | Report Abuse

After scomies then serbadk.Amazing.Wakaka.

56,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-03 08:53 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq down by 245 points indicate down turn for tech and semi conductor

Recessionary times are here

stay safe

klee

3,226 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-03 08:58 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq down 1.63% n ppl forecast recession ! No wonder he can pick scomies n serbadk.Wakaka.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-03 09:10 | Report Abuse

No body will make the perfect calls, even TTB's iCap out of 25 counters only 13 is positive as of 31-May-2023. As long as more than 50% is good call, you will make money. @calvintaneng take notes of your concerns on KGB's "receivables" issue, time will tell whether your suspicious is true. Every investors know their risk to trust the management or not. Let's move on and focus on the good to come in 2024.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-03 09:15 | Report Abuse

ATH 2.23

Ravi Kumar

3,621 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

Aiyooo calvin 1st trading day only. Be smart la. I don't think tech will be down for 2024. Just because bonds went up a bit uncles all starting kencinging. LOL

Nasdaq down by 245 points indicate down turn for tech and semi conductor

Recessionary times are here

stay safe

1 hour ago

troy88

2,974 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

Damn bullish. Could be one of the contenders for star stock of 2024

klee

3,226 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-03 11:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin,pls alert when nasdaq has a falling knife.My parrot need some jokes.

Moolala

180 posts

Posted by Moolala > 2024-01-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

KGB reminds of frontken and penta in their initial stages of liftoff, increasing revenue and profit and most importantly increasing profit margins

Ravi Kumar

3,621 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-03 12:00 | Report Abuse

I love this statement!!! Made my day really.

klee

Calvin,pls alert when nasdaq has a falling knife.My parrot need some jokes.

45 minutes ago

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-03 12:02 | Report Abuse

@Moolala you are right, gross profit margin of latest Q is at 14.8% compare to FY2022 average of 11.4%

klee

3,226 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

When calvin shouts falling knife,buy more...when he shouts recession,buy even more....thank you calvin kikiki

klee

3,226 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-01-03 12:37 | Report Abuse

Calvin,when are you going to shout CRASH.Me prepare to sailang when you do.

Moolala

180 posts

Posted by Moolala > 2024-01-03 12:43 | Report Abuse

lololol

ChloeTai

1,419 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-03 13:31 | Report Abuse

Every time Calvintaneng, is in this forum, KGB will spike. It is still true today. Up 7 sen in the morning session. Never mind about KGB-WB (only up 2 sen).

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-03 13:46 | Report Abuse

@ChloeTai son will follow the mother, take some time.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-03 13:52 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/695929 Good news for KGB biz.

Ravi Kumar

3,621 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-03 14:29 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately , Calvin cannot read.

cgtan2020

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/695929 Good news for KGB biz.

35 minutes ago

sybtu123

10 posts

Posted by sybtu123 > 2024-01-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

Who had said YTLPOWER is lamed??

3,072 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2024-01-03 16:08 | Report Abuse

Calvin only harping on receivables. That's his only point of argument. Doesn't care about facts and figures; even though the latest quarterly report Note 12 already explained in a very detailed manner. Even a secondary schoolboy can tell you what are the figures. Then he might be thinking he is the POTUS that every company must report to him how they do their business, not knowing he himself is actually a nobody..

ChloeTai

1,419 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-03 17:43 | Report Abuse

True enough the premium for KGB-WB has turned negative (-0.45%). Now can buy KGB-WB and convert to mother share if the negative becomes more negative.

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-03 17:43 | Report Abuse

global semi conductor already bottom out, I hope recover benefit Msia economies as majority of our exports are E&E

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-03 19:47 | Report Abuse

@ChloeTai need to be at least 2% before it is attractive to convert

Posted by Mr NoNeedToStudy > 2024-01-03 20:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin talk more about your losses la. Why only talk about the few wins onlyyyyyy

11,356 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-04 09:19 | Report Abuse

There are many accountants in this forum, all can read financial statement very well.

I am not an accountant, I learn my FA lessons from Kcchongnz.
From the FA report, I believe the FA of KGB is very good.
5 of the most important criteria to assess the FA report are as follows :-
Growth (EPS) = 53%.
Free cash flow = 139,720
PE Ratio = 14.3
ROE = 28.27%
EV/EBIT = 8.92

CFFO = 163,025
Free cash flow = 139,720
The aforesaid figures are good enough for me to know that there is a free cash flow in this company.

Borrowings = 218,409
Interest coverage > 9 = 11.6
Cash & Securities = 220,855
Net debt = -2,446
To me, KGB is a net cash company.

From the above analysis, the FA of KGB is very good.
I talk with facts and figures, I do not twist the figures to suit me so that I can win in the argument.
Please stop to badmouth FA of KGB.

2Invest

102 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2024-01-04 11:20 | Report Abuse

Dear OTB;

Belumlah. KGB belum jadi net cash company lagi but yes financially it's healthy.

Dear Calvin;

So to TSH. It's a financially healthy company. If you hold a BIG portion in your portfolio. Just wait patiently, 1 day it will be TSH's turn to perform.

Don't waste your energy here in arguing or to proof something. We are all adults here. Everyone bear their own risks.

I do appreciate your contribution in highlighting the huge jump of total receivables. But as at now receivable vs revenue/profit is still in parallel move.

It's definitely an alarm if 1 day it goes exponentially.

11,356 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-04 11:37 | Report Abuse

I stop here.
I talk enough for this stock.
No more posting from me.
I am more interested to see my bank account growing like the share prices of YTLPower and KGB/WB.

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2024-01-04 11:54 | Report Abuse

Kudos, Your pick on ytlpower is really super 'geng'.

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2024-01-04 12:05 | Report Abuse

FA of KGB is good and it's earning growth prospect is forecasted in uptrend supported by the ongoing completion of the existing order book. On the flip side, need to watch out for its order replenishment for sustainability of earning. Risk is undoubtedly there as it's unwise to expect for non stopping plant expansion each year from the industry.