EA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EAH (0154)

0.01 - 0.01

34 people like this.

10,611 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 months ago

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-18 12:21 | Report Abuse

Sobri is disposing shares due to get funds for the rights purchase. I dont think there is anything wrong.

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-03-18 12:34 | Report Abuse

I opine that the company want us to hold the shares longer as the price is not moving north....otherwise not only the boss but the minority shareholders will also be disposing their shares....what say u guys?

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2014-03-18 12:39 | Report Abuse

Penny stock raising cash several times within short intervals with free Warrant A , B and C : over promoting the future ; owner keeps selling, what do you think ?

Posted by YangBerhormat > 2014-03-18 13:16 | Report Abuse

sobri's exit strategy?

sslim

258 posts

Posted by sslim > 2014-03-18 13:49 | Report Abuse

should we trust sobri?? hehe

Posted by MiloPeng888 > 2014-03-18 13:56 | Report Abuse

erm...............................er...........seem like it need much more capital money to grow something he want to do ,2 times warrant free by bonus issue,this time make right issue with warrant , until now he just make marry deal on mom share but havent see him dispose warrant via open market,got big goverment project ?~~~ but if right issue then will boring liao ,no suprise of share price movement ,will effect the wa wb too ...bore bore bore ,sobri u this time too fast doing right issue lah ,make all share holder boring loh ~

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-03-18 14:38 | Report Abuse

the share price will trading down. It is normal when the call for right issue. as the price will reflect the cum right price after right issue. so normally people will only buy after right issue which will be even cheaper.
Eg.MAS, Scable etc.... u can monitor the counter where given right issue.
I been monitor few counter which involved right issue. Share price will go downhill B4 right entitlement where most people will sell out to avoid pay extra to subscribe the right.

Furthermore this is an ace market.
Do u see IRIS call for right issue? NO.
Think B4 buy.

atta

88 posts

Posted by atta > 2014-03-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

Cherry tomato, if you have been monitoring several counters, can you tell whether the rights price will be set close to the adjustment price to the mother?

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

Lots of talking here, with people wanting to trash the company to get cheaper price. My question, do u see price going up or down? Its going up because people expect M&A soon, main market listing and more contract flows. Rights issue is the way to expand faster and I'm willing to fully subscribe the rights issue, just like Sobri giving irrevocable promisev to fully take up the rights subscription.

I'm not going to defend the company, because I'm not gonna waste time talking with haters here. I only wish all EAH investors hold on, and good luck.

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-03-18 15:36 | Report Abuse

WiseEye, can comment WB? whats your view on this?

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-03-18 17:52 | Report Abuse

Good one WiseEye....yes forums r bound to hv kok-tokkers....very hard to find sensible forumers....

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-03-18 18:28 | Report Abuse

Rights coming - one for one and a warrant for every two. This shuld drop prices to about 14sen ex-right

Posted by patiencebig > 2014-03-18 18:29 | Report Abuse

I think eah will bush up the price in order to attract ppl to exercise right.

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-03-18 20:41 | Report Abuse

Best prices to go in is 0.175 n 0.18 .

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-03-18 21:00 | Report Abuse

asking for more money ?

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-18 21:57 | Report Abuse

AT, where have you been? Been a long time didn't see you.

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-03-18 22:02 | Report Abuse

AT-I see. Take care bro! Hope you are feeling better now and able to slaughter the bear again!

atta

88 posts

Posted by atta > 2014-03-19 11:35 | Report Abuse

can anyone advise if the mother price will be adjusted near to the rights price?

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-03-19 12:57 | Report Abuse

after right issue the mother price will adjusted to reflect the right issue.
Mostly will below current mother price.

Posted by patiencebig > 2014-03-19 14:13 | Report Abuse

So mother share will up in order to let more people to buy. Right??

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2014-03-19 14:41 | Report Abuse

We refer to the article appearing in The Business Times, page B6 on Monday, 17 March 2014, in particular to a section of the sentence reproduced below :-

“….the company is also looking at a transfer to the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia.”

EAH's management has made due and diligent enquiry with the Board of Directors and wishes to clarify that the management is currently deliberating on the proposal and will make the necessary announcements on the details of the proposal upon consultation with its advisers and once the necessary board approvals are procured.

This announcement is date 19 March 2014.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1569945

What a good news~

ImCK

2,988 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2014-03-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

Yea transfer to mainboard

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-03-19 16:07 | Report Abuse

hope not just news to attract people take up their right issue.

Posted by misscall99 > 2014-03-19 17:05 | Report Abuse

Good news

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-19 18:56 | Report Abuse

is their profits sufficient to apply to mainboard?

shawn1991

20 posts

Posted by shawn1991 > 2014-03-19 20:47 | Report Abuse

EA HOLDINGS - DIRECTOR SHARE DISPOSAL EA HOLDINGS reported that Director MOHD SOBRI B SAAD had on Feb 18, 2014 disposed 13.6m shares in the Company at 19 sen per share.

Lam Lam

Posted by Lam Lam > 2014-03-19 20:57 | Report Abuse

Disposal due to the director wnt to apply more right issue and get free WC. No wonder.

Posted by patiencebig > 2014-03-19 20:57 | Report Abuse

WiseEye, y sobri keeping disposing his shares???

Posted by Chong Kan Yik > 2014-03-19 21:15 | Report Abuse

Please understand what is married deal. Not just dispose.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-19 23:00 | Report Abuse

patiencebig, sobri is doing a married deal, where he sold some of his stake to another interested party behind the bursa trading platform. it will not hit the direct market, and thus will not affect the share prices.

based on my analysis, as i stated earlier, he's disposing to get funds to fully subscribe the rights, as he irrevocably promised to the shareholders.

i can see, and im sure many of you can see that he is still fully committed to EAH with his full participation of rights issue, and his determination to get EAH into mainboard.

if that turns out to be successful, more people will be eyeing EAH and it will get more contracts as its status would have risen. imagine, as an ACE company now, it has already gotten more than RM100m worth of contracts, imagine how much more can he get after listing.

And I like EAH mgmt very much, considering it bagged a famous Forbes twice in a row top 500 small cap companies.

andylim

5 posts

Posted by andylim > 2014-03-19 23:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Wise Eye, Andy here, need some advise from you regards to the free WC, Once WC listed will it affect another two warrant (A & B), Because currently i m holding around 300 lots at average 0.11 and today WA drop to 0.045

andylim

5 posts

Posted by andylim > 2014-03-19 23:20 | Report Abuse

i'm holding wa at average price of 0.11

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-03-20 00:08 | Report Abuse

WiseEye , why we want to be a Investor , coz of ..... we want to earn money , not because of we want come into long term shareholders for the Company . If the shares price wouldn't up to our target or profit return , so .... the company so good potential for future . Also is call : not profitable . Meaning is Useless .

imlegend

1,429 posts

Posted by imlegend > 2014-03-20 00:21 | Report Abuse

andy hia, u this question will effect or not actually no one correct answer... but when cpny right issue time sure will effect warrant price coz of another warrant launch, wa excersise price too high than wb,so got see wc exercise price first. ur wa expired date on next year,if cant reach back ur average tp, so ur choice is sell only or tranfer to mom share plus exercise price. wa price will be low than wb and wc .

atta

88 posts

Posted by atta > 2014-03-20 08:24 | Report Abuse

Yea Andy, warrant will eventually drop as the maturity date gets nearer. That's the price of paying for cheap warrant but need to monitor the price as it gets closer to maturity date.

Posted by bomohsaham > 2014-03-20 09:27 | Report Abuse

bau sedap. kelapa dan bubu.

andylim

5 posts

Posted by andylim > 2014-03-20 09:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks, imlegend and atta for the info.

Posted by patiencebig > 2014-03-20 13:02 | Report Abuse

Thank.

sslim

258 posts

Posted by sslim > 2014-03-20 13:10 | Report Abuse

Hi anyone know if RIGHTS ISSUE is at 0.10 .. ea share price now is 0.18.. will drop to?? and how about the warrant exercise price?? also will reduce or remain... anyone know pls help.. tq

atta

88 posts

Posted by atta > 2014-03-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

Hi sslim, dont think it will go until 0.10. Too high for rights issue, perhaps it will be around 5 cent, and the mother will drop by 5 cent too.

sid_slash

261 posts

Posted by sid_slash > 2014-03-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

Just look at d way d share is being battered! Since listing this counter has been through so many bonus n wr but till now nothing so show for it. Smells like a con man counter ?

AhHuat888

1,007 posts

Posted by AhHuat888 > 2014-03-20 16:38 | Report Abuse

Aiyo..legend bro..if warrant C come out will impact the warrant B not..? possible drop till 0.04-0.05?

sid_slash

261 posts

Posted by sid_slash > 2014-03-20 16:44 | Report Abuse

Let study wat r the elements of a com man counter......impressive figures...... Than promise u even more figure..... Ask u to pump in more for even bigger gain.... Wat happens next??? Koyak!!!
Does sound familiar?

Posted by milopeng888 > 2014-03-20 17:19 | Report Abuse

aiya ,huat ~ so long time didnt see u lor ,hohoho. now right issue news out ,will no suprise of the price movement lor , have to see wc exercise price first ,sometimes will not effect so much lah , havent see it bursa annoucement confirm the right issue price ... but wb just start nia ,dun worry ,will not down more than wa coz the exercise price different so much ,save it first and see after right issue . . i think wb and wc price will alomost dekat . dun worry ,still cheap cheap ~

AhHuat888

1,007 posts

Posted by AhHuat888 > 2014-03-20 17:27 | Report Abuse

aiyo milo, WC new toilet mar..sure lagi wangi than WB de lor...haha

Posted by milopeng888 > 2014-03-20 17:30 | Report Abuse

wc need to subcribe right issue then baru can get ma ,sure good smell than wb luuuu,haha~ but price will almost dekat la, so far pun have to see it exercise price first luu~

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2014-03-21 10:41 | Report Abuse

"Good Control" the price at 0.18 for the right issue and WC price determination....

cykoay

50 posts

Posted by cykoay > 2014-03-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

but can't it break out 0.20 for better right issue price fixing?

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2014-03-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

cykoay....it depends on the management to decide their preferred price at which level. Based on past 3 days transaction, the price was maintained at 0.18 so i think this is their preferred pricing for right issue and WC.

cykoay

50 posts

Posted by cykoay > 2014-03-21 13:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks kengfp, Actually I also look good at this company because it make profit and it is incressing. But they keep issuing right shares and warrants make me worried.