EA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EAH (0154)

0.01 - 0.01

34 people like this.

10,611 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 weeks ago

sslim

258 posts

Posted by sslim > 2014-03-13 10:52 | Report Abuse

may be sell to his wife.. haha

Massimo

124 posts

Posted by Massimo > 2014-03-13 14:04 | Report Abuse

lost patience liao

boscokt

152 posts

Posted by boscokt > 2014-03-13 14:48 | Report Abuse

lost patience then need to sell....

ImCK

2,988 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2014-03-13 14:50 | Report Abuse

not worry to eah gst project sure they have involve
thier ceo already told is aiming eah to be bluechip

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-13 15:03 | Report Abuse

Some corporate exercise is brewing. Keep on doing married deal with the same party. M&A could be very likely. M&A or a JV could be happening.

Posted by Tan ChinWei > 2014-03-13 17:09 | Report Abuse

eah-wa 0.45@@

ohkns

1,365 posts

Posted by ohkns > 2014-03-13 18:24 | Report Abuse

Sobri sell ok this time coz just married deal, maybe to someone close??

ohkns

1,365 posts

Posted by ohkns > 2014-03-13 18:25 | Report Abuse

Be patient everyone!

Posted by MiloPeng888 > 2014-03-13 18:28 | Report Abuse

this sobri really like to find back his wedding memory ,alway marry deal ,cant see which party going to pick up his marry deal ,may be marry deal to me get more milo peng ? milo peng tak mahal ,no need marry deal lah ~aisyek ~

sslim

258 posts

Posted by sslim > 2014-03-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

y marry deal he want to sell li? may be he plan to retire?? hehe anyone know him? go ask him y sell ? must have something?

Massimo

124 posts

Posted by Massimo > 2014-03-14 11:06 | Report Abuse

si Mohammad keep throwing , apa dia nak buat ? :(

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2014-03-14 13:35 | Report Abuse

Be patient... something is coming

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-03-14 15:08 | Report Abuse

any insights?

Posted by darkangel8888 > 2014-03-17 15:30 | Report Abuse

I heard CEO planning to get a 80m-100mil contract this year.. most contracts are from the government. is that true ?

Posted by bomohsaham > 2014-03-17 15:47 | Report Abuse

zam zam ala kha zam ..

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-03-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

rumours

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-17 17:16 | Report Abuse

most prob will get it.

Posted by Tan Tian Soon > 2014-03-17 17:46 | Report Abuse

RUMOURS..

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-17 18:57 | Report Abuse

Breaking news: EAH to undergo corporate exercise, say sources.

http://www.nst.com.my/business/nation/eah-to-announce-corporate-exercise-1.516727

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2014-03-17 18:58 | Report Abuse

sure will down,,,,!

OSWALD

192 posts

Posted by OSWALD > 2014-03-17 19:00 | Report Abuse

Yeah - they need more RM so rights issue 1:1, with new Warrant-C 1:2 rights share

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/280699-ea-holdings-plans-1-for-1-rights-issue-free-warrants.html

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-17 19:02 | Report Abuse

abdulhalim, don't come here and spew invalid predictions with no factual backing and educated reasonings.

for all we know, you're one of those shallow and uneducated investor seeking to put feat into others. you can't foresee the future, so don't simply say the price will go down, without any analysis.

we do not need your comments here, so please, before you make urself more stupid and embarrassed here by the rest, quietly move out from this forum, as we do not welcome haters here to pollute our professional discussions.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-17 19:05 | Report Abuse

Now we know why Sobri sold his shares via a married deal. He intends to funds his purchases of rights issue.

Thanks OSWALD for the article.

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2014-03-17 19:09 | Report Abuse

alamak dah kena!

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-03-17 19:22 | Report Abuse

At this moment and the world market is not stability , this proposal is not a right time to proposed ....... for investor to subscribs ........

OSWALD

192 posts

Posted by OSWALD > 2014-03-17 19:22 | Report Abuse

As in my earlier postings, I kept for > 3 years and past 6 mths have topped up more. All articles said they made money and looking into expansion/mergers & the recent off-market deal and married deals shows that there are some willing block buyers. Just my personal bet - something is up, just take this share on long term basis. Short term - you have internal and external crisis. Haih..life is sure perplexing.

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-03-17 19:25 | Report Abuse

For the Right issues price isn't 0.10 per lot ! As a announcement is mentioned follow Par Value @ 0.10 per share .....

ImCK

2,988 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2014-03-17 22:42 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/48448.jsp planning mainboard ?

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-03-17 23:07 | Report Abuse

main driver for the stock is moving to main board

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-03-17 23:08 | Report Abuse

Another "BIG thing" i guess ...Where is the money go after the right? So, BIG project is coming

49,699 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-03-17 23:10 | Report Abuse

This is how i read this stock. Another under "gem". Anywhere , this stock is Forbes under billion top 200 stock.

OSWALD

192 posts

Posted by OSWALD > 2014-03-17 23:12 | Report Abuse

The detail announcement says RM 30million rights issue money is reserved for future merger/acquisition. Getting the funding process moving first while looking into some corporate deal. If so then GOOD. Plus with the recent off market and kahwin deals, my bet is something is brewing.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-03-17 23:57 | Report Abuse

If something is brewing it should go up and not down, right? Gone down from 21 to 17.5 sen.

Posted by Tan ChinWei > 2014-03-18 00:13 | Report Abuse

so much warrant? WA WB WC? will tat dilute the eps?

cykoay

50 posts

Posted by cykoay > 2014-03-18 08:46 | Report Abuse

will diluted EPS with so many warrants

Posted by Tan Tian Soon > 2014-03-18 09:14 | Report Abuse

How to calculate warrant giving? if i hav RM 1850? 1 lot

atta

88 posts

Posted by atta > 2014-03-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

you have to subcribe(pay) for the share rights, before you entitled for the warrant c

sid_slash

261 posts

Posted by sid_slash > 2014-03-18 09:35 | Report Abuse

Meaning investor would have to put in more money...same like MAS

bigwin

68 posts

Posted by bigwin > 2014-03-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

got new warrant come out?

ggwp

76 posts

Posted by ggwp > 2014-03-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

anyone know when is the ex-date entitle for right issue? or has yet to be announced?

cykoay

50 posts

Posted by cykoay > 2014-03-18 10:11 | Report Abuse

what is everyone's outlook on this company?

sslim

258 posts

Posted by sslim > 2014-03-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

need to pay but if buy 2 free one WC.. right

ggwp

76 posts

Posted by ggwp > 2014-03-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/03/18/EA-proposes-rights-issue/

it says the issue price of the rights shares will be fixed at 10 sen each.

This represents the par value of the EAH shares and a discount of approximately 31% to the theoretical ex-rights price of EAH shares of 14.5 sen.

ex-right date is? anyone?

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-03-18 10:40 | Report Abuse

These are proposals and subjected to approvals by Bursa and shareholders..well... it may take some time.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

Just recently giving out free warrant, now going for rights issue with free warrants. What the heck is the company doing?

cyclist

158 posts

Posted by cyclist > 2014-03-18 10:52 | Report Abuse

no money for the rights, I go out jalan jalan first and will comeback later for the WC, sorry guys.

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2014-03-18 11:01 | Report Abuse

PROPOSED RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 635,910,916 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN EAH ("EAH SHARE(S)" OR "SHARE(S)") ("RIGHTS SHARE(S)") ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY ONE (1) EXISTING EAH SHARE HELD, TOGETHER WITH UP TO 317,955,458 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS IN EAH ("WARRANT(S) C") ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) FREE WARRANT C FOR EVERY TWO (2) RIGHTS SHARES SUBSCRIBED FOR, ON AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED LATER ("PROPOSED RIGHTS ISSUE WITH WARRANTS");

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1568461

=>If u got 1,000 EAH share now, just need to pay RM100 to get another 1,000 of right issue shares and 500 free WC. The entitlement and ex-date to be determine later.

Suppose this is a absolute good news for existing shareholder/investor. However, it doesn't look like it as today's volume is so high yet only up little. It seems like "somebody" is trying to maintain its price at 0.18 for the upcoming right issue exercise which is really disappointing the most. Fully controlled like before WB was issued. Foresee that the price wont shoot up and above RM0.20, so if u r contra player then this might not your choice. Mid-long term? yet to tell...

sid_slash

261 posts

Posted by sid_slash > 2014-03-18 12:06 | Report Abuse

A really good company would raise the capital itself and reward its investors not suck up money from its investors. Why should we pump in more money? Since listing the investors have yet to see any gain from this counter.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-03-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

sid_slash is right on the dots. Since inception date, the company is making profits and they should just issue free warrants to shareholders instead of tapping shareholders funds from right issue. The first 2 tranche of warrants just been issued and now the 3 free tranche is tangle out to right issue as sweetener.

Can't they wait for the warrants holders to exercise by propping up the mother share?. One issue is quite interesting is the MD Sobri keep disposing the shares on and off when it reached new high along the way.

Something is not right it seems. I don't think it can be another MYEG.