EA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EAH (0154)

0.01 - 0.01

34 people like this.

10,611 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 weeks ago

viviankyy

58 posts

Posted by viviankyy > 2014-05-11 11:09 | Report Abuse

thanks sbg3106 :-) ....so this mean that if i keep the share until after 22May..they will despatch the subscription form for you in order to subscribe for the right issue right?once i receive the form just reply them with payment......this mean from now until 22 May for those wish to subscribe for right issues just keep the share or accumulate more , prepare money wait for the subscription form......at first i though need to make the payment before 22 May 2014 in order to subscribe...thanks..

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

You also can choose to sell the rights option when it is traded from 27/5 to 2/6, if you do not want to pay more money to subcribe for new rights shares.

Posted by chelseazola > 2014-05-11 12:14 | Report Abuse

When is the ex date to subscribe the right issue?

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-05-11 14:14 | Report Abuse

Waiting in the coming week with the stock prices shooting to 20 sen hopefully?

Posted by newcomer123 > 2014-05-11 15:35 | Report Abuse

how to sell the right issue?

winston1

527 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2014-05-11 16:14 | Report Abuse

Rights issue will be listed as OR on 27/5 to 2/6. You may sell during that period.

Posted by newcomer123 > 2014-05-11 21:24 | Report Abuse

if i have 10000unit of right issue means i can sell it for rm1000?

bowman

2,563 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-05-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

how do you calculate the OR price, anyone knows?

horison

60 posts

Posted by horison > 2014-05-12 11:47 | Report Abuse

hi guys, how to sell the right issue? will the right issue be automatically be credited to my cds account? I'm using CIMB iTrade, will it be listed in my cimb itrade portfolio?

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-12 12:42 | Report Abuse

Anyone buying OR need to pay 10sen to subscribe for the rights shares and entitled to free warrant C (1 WC: 2 Rights subscribed). Ex-price shd be around 14.5sen. Maybe OR price around 4.5sen loh depending on market forces.

ronnie2u

666 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2014-05-12 12:47 | Report Abuse

@horizon: You would see EAH-OR listed under your CDS account (in iTrade portfolio) on the first trading day of Rights

horison

60 posts

Posted by horison > 2014-05-12 21:51 | Report Abuse

thanks Ronnie,

what if I wanted to redeem these right issue? I was told by my broker that I will need send cheque manually? is there any broker that have system that take care of these manual labor for us and still have acceptable broker fee?

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-12 22:31 | Report Abuse

System not yet automated so still have to send cheque manually to registrar.

facai

89 posts

Posted by facai > 2014-05-12 23:20 | Report Abuse

What is eRights?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/products-services/central-depository-system-cds/erights/
Q9) How will I know if the listed issuer is offering eRights for a particular Rights Issue?
You are to refer to the Abridged Prospectus that will be mailed to you by the listed issuer/share registrar to determine if the listed issuer is offering eRights as an alternative mode of applying / subscribing for the Rights Securities of a particular Rights Issue.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/04/03/Bursa-applauds-Public-Bank-for-adopting-eRights-service/

teyl333

324 posts

Posted by teyl333 > 2014-05-12 23:30 | Report Abuse

May I ask, is that the case that after right issues, the mother's share price will drop?

Posted by Muhammad Mustaqim > 2014-05-12 23:51 | Report Abuse

new announcement today, but i dun really understand about it..so can anyone help me explain this..
Following the Rights Issue with Warrants, the exercise price of the Warrants B will be adjusted in accordance with the provisions of the Deed Poll B. Any adjustments to the exercise price of the Warrants will be rounded up to the nearest one (1) sen, pursuant to the Deed Poll B.

In addition, up to 28,318,633 additional Warrants B consequential to the Rights Issue with Warrants ("Additional Warrants B") will be allotted and issued on the basis of 56 Additional Warrants B for every 187 existing Warrants B held by the entitled Warrant B holders of the Company, whose names appear in the Record of Depositors at 5.00 p.m. on the entitlement date. Any adjustments to the number of Additional Warrants B will be rounded downwards to the nearest whole Warrant.

The Additional Warrants B will be listed and quoted simultaneously with the Rights Shares and Warrants C on 24 June 2014. The notice to Warrant B holders setting out the details of the adjustments to the exercise price of the Warrants B and the notice of allotment of the Additional Warrants B will be despatched in due course.

The Warrant B holders who duly exercise their Warrants B to subscribe for the ordinary shares in EAH by 5.00 p.m. on the entitlement date, will be entitled to the Right Shares with Warrants

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2014-05-13 20:28 | Report Abuse

what about warrant A , can somenody tell me what will happen to warrant A.

Posted by Muhammad Mustaqim > 2014-05-13 20:33 | Report Abuse

this is the annoucement about wa..but seriously like above i dun really understand about it..so can anyone explain it

Following the Rights Issue with Warrants, the exercise price of the Warrants A will be adjusted in accordance with the provisions of the Deed Poll A. Any adjustments to the exercise price of the Warrants will be rounded up to the nearest one (1) sen, pursuant to the Deed Poll A.

In addition, up to 34,842,661 additional Warrants A consequential to the Rights Issue with Warrants ("Additional Warrants A") will be allotted and issued on the basis of 56 Additional Warrants A for every 187 existing Warrants A held by the entitled Warrant A holders of the Company, whose names appear in the Record of Depositors at 5.00 p.m. on the entitlement date. Any adjustments to the number of Additional Warrants A will be rounded downwards to the nearest whole Warrant.

The Additional Warrants A will be listed and quoted simultaneously with the Rights Shares and Warrants C on 24 June 2014. The notice to Warrant A holders setting out the details of the adjustments to the exercise price of the Warrants A and the notice of allotment of the Additional Warrants A will be despatched in due course.

The Warrant A holders who duly exercise their Warrants A to subscribe for the ordinary shares in EAH by 5.00 p.m. on the entitlement date, will be entitled to the Right Shares with Warrants.

This announcement is dated 12 May 2014.

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2014-05-13 20:48 | Report Abuse

M Mustaqim, i don't understand too but thanks anyway. Can anyone explain to all who don't understand please.

huat2628

177 posts

Posted by huat2628 > 2014-05-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

WHAT MEAN FOR "adjustments to the exercise price of the Warrants B" ? can anyone explain to me, thanks you

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-05-14 11:58 | Report Abuse

is Free warrant with Warrent Shareholders ( Mothers share is paid 0.10 for right issue )

sslim

258 posts

Posted by sslim > 2014-05-14 13:19 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1620589.

anybody now how and when can buy the right share??

sslim

258 posts

Posted by sslim > 2014-05-14 13:20 | Report Abuse

know

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2014-05-14 14:53 | Report Abuse

Renounceable rights issue of up to 635,910,916 Rights Shares on the basis of one (1) Rights Share for every one (1) existing EAH Share held, together with up to 317,955,458 free detachable Warrants C on the basis of one (1) free Warrant C for every two (2) Rights Shares

Can anyone explain this ?

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-05-14 15:01 | Report Abuse

Huat , 6.28 lots

Posted by Dean Tapa > 2014-05-14 15:22 | Report Abuse

if you hold 100k units of EAH, you will be offer right issue (right to buy EAH shares) at discount price 10cents. You must hold before x date (22/5/2014). (You need to contact your remisier or your investment for the buying process). For 100k units of EAH shares your are entitle another 100k units of EAH at 10cents (1 to 1) and EAH will give your FREE warrants C at 50k (normally warrants start price at half to one cents- every 2 EAH shares you got 1 warrants so if hold 100k units, you are entitle for 50k free warrants)..hope that help..tq

Chua Ch

Posted by Chua Ch > 2014-05-14 15:37 | Report Abuse

Hi Dean, if hold lesser than 100k???

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2014-05-14 19:30 | Report Abuse

Advise not to hold odds unit mother in order didnt alloted for odds unit of free warrants. For example 500lots entitled for 500lots right subscription and 250 lots free warrant

Nickgan

86 posts

Posted by Nickgan > 2014-05-14 20:08 | Report Abuse

I've 3000 mother shares.. So how does this work? Can anyone tell me?

Posted by YOng Harng > 2014-05-14 21:48 | Report Abuse

How to buy the right , or if i dun want, can i sell it? if can sell, then how to sell it?? any sifu??

Lee Victor

191 posts

Posted by Lee Victor > 2014-05-14 22:15 | Report Abuse

can sell the wr....like ideal wr........???..what is the recommend selling price of wr? TQVM

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-05-15 11:14 | Report Abuse

say if you hold 1,000 units before x date = you are entilte to 1,000 units @ discount price 0.10
If you buy 1,000 units, they offer 1 free wrtn C for every 2 rights shares subscribe.
Thus: yr new holding will be: 1,000 units + 1,000 new shares + 500 wrnt C. Total - 2,000 EAH shares and 500 Warrant C.....correct me if I 'm not wrong.

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-05-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

shld read as: correct me if I'm wrong.....

Posted by Patiencebig > 2014-05-15 11:53 | Report Abuse

Yes. Correct.

sid_slash

261 posts

Posted by sid_slash > 2014-05-15 17:51 | Report Abuse

Wat about WA? Wat does the latest announcement mean?

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-05-15 21:26 | Report Abuse

I opine that for existing WA & WB holders for every 187 units holding; 56 units will be issued to the entitled holders.....assuming you hold WA or WB of 1,000 units divided by 187 units equal to 5.34. Therefore 56 units X 5.34 = 299 additional units will be credited to yr account..

Posted by newcomer123 > 2014-05-15 23:22 | Report Abuse

is that consider a bonus or something candlewick?

AyamHami

14 posts

Posted by AyamHami > 2014-05-16 02:55 | Report Abuse

SELL EAH, BUY HEXZA kokokokokoko kikikikikiki

AyamHami

14 posts

Posted by AyamHami > 2014-05-16 03:06 | Report Abuse

SELL NTPM BUY HEXZA

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-05-16 09:37 | Report Abuse

EAH coming! Queue more people q-ing, now is warming up. engine will start in few days.

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-05-16 12:28 | Report Abuse

newcomer123......it shld be a bonus if I'm not mistaken......anyway need to wait for the offer form to arrive.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-16 12:46 | Report Abuse

Yes newcomer & candlewick, extra units are given free to holders of WA and WB and also the exer price will be adjusted downward.
This is good, especially for WB holders as the current exer price of 18sen will be adjusted to lower price.

Ting LF

10 posts

Posted by Ting LF > 2014-05-16 17:52 | Report Abuse

Jus hold and see.....

cheongys

15 posts

Posted by cheongys > 2014-05-16 21:47 | Report Abuse

HI Taka, would like to know where you get the news WA & WB holder were given extra units

cheongys

15 posts

Posted by cheongys > 2014-05-16 22:39 | Report Abuse

tks for sharing... look like the exercise price still unknown..

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-05-16 22:51 | Report Abuse

all those titbits is just to encourage more people take up the right.
As currently most people will not willing to take the right issue due to World Cup and it can get cheaper price latter part. Why take up the right issue. have to paid upfront to buy.

Dont get trap inside the holes.

Posted by satumalaysia > 2014-05-16 23:01 | Report Abuse

shit...heard going down...

viviankyy

58 posts

Posted by viviankyy > 2014-05-17 10:31 | Report Abuse

so then EAH-OR will start trade at what price? 0.10 sen?