EA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EAH (0154)

0.01 - 0.01

34 people like this.

10,611 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 weeks ago

citiwai

32 posts

Posted by citiwai > 2014-05-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

Is moving now.....just ride-on wz d train....relax

ghaz7522

29 posts

Posted by ghaz7522 > 2014-05-22 10:32 | Report Abuse

warrant opening price normally one third of mother price..

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2014-05-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

where can I download the application form from bursa page

Posted by Kelvin Lam > 2014-05-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

when will the rights application form out? will post to share holder?

Tom贩卖机

Posted by Tom贩卖机 > 2014-05-22 10:45 | Report Abuse

0.140 买进 350lots。。。。。

Posted by Muhammad Mustaqim > 2014-05-22 10:48 | Report Abuse

guys may i ask what is eah or?

Jeec8

6 posts

Posted by Jeec8 > 2014-05-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

will the EAH-OR automatically appear on the CDS account on 27/5 or we have to fill up the rights application form and pay first?

(sorry unclear with all this right issue stuff)

Posted by andykhoo > 2014-05-22 11:02 | Report Abuse

let say we dont wan purchase OR..Can we sell the OR?( could some1 explain for the clarification-thanks a lot )

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-22 11:03 | Report Abuse

OR will automatic transfer to CDS account on 27 May.
OR will trading between 27 May to 3 June, if don't want subscribe, can sell during the trading period.
If want to subscribe, have to submit form and send before 5pm on 10 June.

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2014-05-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

i just wonder those sell those mother share, what are their buying price? if bought above ex-rights price, that mean they are in lose?

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

OR means ordinary rights.
Company issue OR to pool funds from shareholders.

lynette

19 posts

Posted by lynette > 2014-05-22 11:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks ronnie and others for the details :)

Jeec8

6 posts

Posted by Jeec8 > 2014-05-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

thanks kwl8888 :D

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-05-22 11:12 | Report Abuse

mustaqim......eah or is Eah ordinary rights shares.

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-05-22 11:15 | Report Abuse

erm in simple explain would be...you buy the share in 1000 then now right so you will in lose now
to avoid the lose either you sell the OR to cover the lose part OR
you pay more money to subscribe it then in the end you have the share more than 1000
if you subscribe = 1000 share from 0.18
= another 1000 share from a lower price

jluck

59 posts

Posted by jluck > 2014-05-22 11:23 | Report Abuse

Hi, I have only warrant but announcement stated that they will give additional warrant to warrant holder. So may i know i need to subscribe or send any form for the free additional warrant pls help??

Posted by Muhammad Mustaqim > 2014-05-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

thanks for the help guys..also curious regarding the additional warrant unit..is anybody nows when we will receive the additional unit?

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

jluck, additional warrants will be credited to your CDS. Just chk your CDS balance before 24/6/2014.

The Additional Warrants B will be listed and quoted simultaneously with the Rights Shares and Warrants C on 24 June 2014. The notice to Warrant B holders setting out the details of the adjustments to the exercise price of the Warrants B and the notice of allotment of the Additional Warrants B will be despatched in due course.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1620957

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2014-05-22 11:35 | Report Abuse

if you buy mother share today, do we still entitled for rights share subscription? Taka, you mean additional WB will be given to current WB holder?

jluck

59 posts

Posted by jluck > 2014-05-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

Taka, So holder of warrant b i no need to pay extra, fill and send any form to subscribe it will automatically go into my CDS. Right ? Thank you very much.

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-05-22 11:50 | Report Abuse

For the Wrnt C........ need to subscribe 2 rights to be entitle to 1 free wrnt C @ an issue price of 0.10 sen

Posted by Kuanyee Saw > 2014-05-22 12:00 | Report Abuse

can anyone please explain what does right issue means? i have 5 lots with price 0.205. so how is it?...

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-22 12:02 | Report Abuse

jluck, you are right. Warrant A & B no need to send form. Additional warrants shd be in CDS before 24/6

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

Kuanyee, you will receive a form which you can use to subscribe for additional EAH shares at 10sen per share. If you have 5000 shares, then you can subscribe up to 5000 new shares. In addition, you will be given 2500 Warrant C which is given free.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1619341

housewife

10 posts

Posted by housewife > 2014-05-22 12:13 | Report Abuse

Must have mother share b4 ex date then U entitled for WC.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

Correct. Today ex-date liao. Those bought today onwards not entitle to rights and WC.

Posted by SorhaiFatCat > 2014-05-22 12:16 |

Posted by Kuanyee Saw > 2014-05-22 12:23 | Report Abuse

when will i get the form?...means now i jz pay RM500 for additional shares....

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-05-22 12:42 | Report Abuse

Kuanyee....mo kancheong.....once receive the form u can subscribe more than that...or suddenly u change ur mind, want to sell the OR also can.

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-05-22 13:06 | Report Abuse

can we sell without subscribe?

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-05-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

Bought 200 lots at 0.14, reckon next Monday EAH price will up to attract shareholders subscribe OR

Posted by Patiencebig > 2014-05-22 13:24 | Report Abuse

Can elp25. On 27th u can sell the right. But u r offer now just pay 0.10 cent to buy mother share at 0.14 cent now and free warrant some more. So worth it to exercise rights.

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-05-22 13:43 | Report Abuse

for me if those bought above 0.16 are nor worth it.

Posted by Dean Tapa > 2014-05-22 13:44 | Report Abuse

Most of fund generated from Right issues is for company expansion...just wait n see for the smile face

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2014-05-22 13:47 | Report Abuse

i have 200 lot WA, how many extra Warrants i get and when can i sell. Sorry i'm new , can someone explain. Thanks for the info.

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2014-05-22 14:08 | Report Abuse

cheery tomtao, how much your cost?

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-22 14:24 | Report Abuse

rman1, ratio 56:187. Multiply 56/187 by your holdings to compute the free warrants.

Posted by Dean Tapa > 2014-05-22 14:25 | Report Abuse

rman1...u will get about 59890units WA ( For every 187units warrants hold entitle for 56units of free warrants

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-05-22 14:34 | Report Abuse

Dean Tapa, not 5989 units meh:- 200 X 100 = 20,000 / 187 X 56

leric

Posted by leric > 2014-05-22 14:38 | Report Abuse

Quite confuse with the meaning of those news. Can anyone clarify please? thanks.

1. Do people that buy on warrant on 21-may (trading day, not yet pay for warrant in cash) consider a holder of warrant? will still be entitled to get the free warrants?
2. Say if I'm holding 50k warrant from 21-may and sell it on 23-may, will free warrants be deposited into my CDS on 24 june even i'm holding none by that day?

Posted by Dean Tapa > 2014-05-22 14:52 | Report Abuse

cherry tomato..thanks....my calculation is based on big lot, 1 lot for 1000units....if based on 100 units per lot, your calculation is absolutely right....cheeersss

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

leric, you bought before ex-date so you entitled to free warrants even though you sold after ex-date.

leric

Posted by leric > 2014-05-22 15:12 | Report Abuse

Taka, thanks alot for clarification.

housewife

10 posts

Posted by housewife > 2014-05-22 15:16 | Report Abuse

leric: If U only bought WA/WB U not entitled for the right.
Mother share only..

leric

Posted by leric > 2014-05-22 15:20 | Report Abuse

housewife, I'm regarding the issue of getting free warrants for warrants holder that if you have 187 it gives extra 56.

housewife

10 posts

Posted by housewife > 2014-05-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

1 EAH entitle 1 right . Subcribe 2 right @ .10 each will get 1 WC
e.g: 1000 unit EAH = 1000 right. U pay RM100 will get 500 EAH-WC

housewife

10 posts

Posted by housewife > 2014-05-22 16:01 | Report Abuse

48000 la..

horison

60 posts

Posted by horison > 2014-05-22 16:11 | Report Abuse

anyone can tell me when the letter for subscription will be sent out? is there any broker out there that can handle these kind of things automatically?

dhuwit

80 posts

Posted by dhuwit > 2014-05-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

Despatch Date 28/05/2014
Date for commencement of trading of the rights 27/05/2014
Date for despatch of abridged prospectus and subscription forms 28/05/2014
Date for cessation of trading of the rights 03/06/2014

Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities 17/06/2014

Listing date of the Rights Securities 24/06/2014

Last date and time for Date Time

Sale of provisional allotment of rights 02/06/2014 at
05:00:00 PM
Transfer of provisional allotment of rights 05/06/2014
at 04:00:00 PM
Acceptance and payment 10/06/2014
at 05:00:00 PM
Excess share application and payment 10/06/2014
at 05:00:00 PM