MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

-0.005 (4.35%)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

Focus Malaysia is not a toilet paper like the "utusan" type. So, etiquette of reporting is most important. If it is not, they will lose subscribers faster than I can shit on it.

hagi

698 posts

Posted by hagi > 2014-08-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

That, I would not agree nomanland. Both newspapers have their own uniqueness I must say.

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-08-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

well said bro nomanland :)

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-08-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

Lets just wait and see whether Mpay will make an official announcement this weekend that they secured the contract already which is the reason for all this volume today or Madiba proven right again by selling when everyone is buying and there is no announcement of award.

hagi

698 posts

Posted by hagi > 2014-08-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

KNM is coming yeahhhhhhh.....

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

A magazine's front page is a very important cover. Only important article will appears. None important articles normally you can find way back pages of the magazine.

To gain subscriber confident on the magazine especially on money matter, true must be written. As for accuracy of "source" normally need to be verify.

hagi

698 posts

Posted by hagi > 2014-08-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

For all you know, Madiba is a 9-year old girl licking her lollipop dry as we speak XD

hagi

698 posts

Posted by hagi > 2014-08-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

Buy the warrant before it's too late.

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-08-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

Hahaahaa hagi that funny! don't abuse her lar she helping me make money lei. Anycase obviously somebody insider major was selling because even with this unverified news out and the huge volume it still did not jump up so something is definitely not right.

hagi

698 posts

Posted by hagi > 2014-08-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

Next Monday, the warrant will gap up again as this morning. Good closing indeed!

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-08-08 17:08 | Report Abuse

You said it right, Funtrade.

hagi

698 posts

Posted by hagi > 2014-08-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.....I'm laughing already right now. Lets enjoy ourselves during this weekend fellas.

hotdogge

1,294 posts

Posted by hotdogge > 2014-08-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

no related link about the news now?

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2014-08-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

Mpay awarded. From a liable source. Just bad timing.

hotdogge

1,294 posts

Posted by hotdogge > 2014-08-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

mondrian please share..tq^ _ ^

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2014-08-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

As per earlier discussion, it was true that Focus Malaysia got the news right. My source managed to reconfirmed it. Just bad timing because of external factor. Not sure Mpay will be effected by Dow Jones next week. Trade with cautious. I hope the best for Mpayians and myself too.

Sam Eng

101 posts

Posted by Sam Eng > 2014-08-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

Really so bad timing...

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 18:24 | Report Abuse

Not a bad timing, lots of buyers are very happy buying at yesterday price. :)

Bull13

1,088 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2014-08-08 19:34 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys! MPAY has denied knowledge of the TRS award. Latest announcement.

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-08-08 19:39 | Report Abuse

oh shit Madiba was right...lucky I sold yay. Just saw the bursa announcement too. Sorry guys you have been suckered in.

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-08-08 19:41 | Report Abuse

its normal that they will deny it first since its not official yet...it happened to other counters with similar situation as well...personal experience...so no worries :)

RayWong

69 posts

Posted by RayWong > 2014-08-08 19:45 | Report Abuse

Don't worry... The article mentioned the company has more or less won the bid and is waiting for the letter of award from the Custom Department.....
So the company has to denied and only announced after they got the letter of award

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-08-08 19:47 | Report Abuse

I wonder without the award how much is Mpay worth?? Looks like a last manufactured rally to exit for this insiders and getting suckers in. What is worse the overall & overseas markets looks crap. I think many who bought on contra will suffer come next week sigh!

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-08-08 19:48 | Report Abuse

60:40 profit sharing.
focus only get 40...despite sticking the neck. wakakaka

livermore

270 posts

Posted by livermore > 2014-08-08 19:50 | Report Abuse

Nice...can buy some more till news out

reccka

33 posts

Posted by reccka > 2014-08-08 19:59 | Report Abuse

believe..announcement just around the corner..news in Focus is reliable but Mpay need to denied, its normal since they need to wait for the letter of award

Official Announcement expected next week. So who got holding power just hold on tight,

This denial give more space to fry the stock, once announcement is made then maybe its time to consider for selling or maybe hold longer up to you.

It will break 0.38 sen,.

I am Still holding ☺️ no worries at all whatever others telling you..just believe ✌️

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-08-08 20:08 | Report Abuse

Bloody con-job lar...everyone been waiting since June and then speculated this week now denied. Aiya sometimes itu otak memang tak center! You beli for what then kalau denied? News comes out morning stock went up down with volume, obviously somebody big selling otherwise new high already. Now denied can go up mei? Memang otak tak center. Its for them to exit lar.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-08-08 20:10 |

senyi88

49 posts

Posted by senyi88 > 2014-08-08 20:15 | Report Abuse

I have high regards for Focus Malaysia!

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-08-08 20:22 | Report Abuse

I too.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 20:41 | Report Abuse

Very simple. If MPAY didn't get the contract, the share price for IRIS should have been up. IRIS was down 4/5 days in a row. As for MPAY, 5 days up in a row. Look at the chart.

To "Con" and manipulate MPAY share by using Focus Malaysia, I don't think Focus Malaysia will destroy themselves for an article about MPAY. By doing so, credibility and reliability, and above all, readers and subscribers will start questioning whether to Focus can be trusted! Do you think Focus will be so bloody stupid for this shit?

You never know, possible Monday is the day. Too many insiders already bought MPAY's share. Even the announcer won't be stupid not to buy.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 20:52 | Report Abuse

Most probably the Focus Malaysia, "Early Edition" , accidentally printed on Friday the 8/8.

mikeann

825 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2014-08-08 21:02 | Report Abuse

MPAY DENIED FOCUS NEWS :

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1706197

Mext week Mapay share will plunge . Better be cautious

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-08-08 21:03 | Report Abuse

the news smell fishy ? The editor will not be so stupid to publish the news if the source is not very sure yet ? By doing so , its credibility , trustworthiness, reliability and responsibility as a news agency shall come under big scrutiny.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 21:07 | Report Abuse

Kukumanis, I like you attitude.

mikeann

825 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2014-08-08 21:07 | Report Abuse

OTHERS MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD (“MANAGEPAY” OR THE “COMPANY”) - Article published in Focus Malaysia entitled “ManagePay bags GST tourist refund contract"

MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

Admission Sponsor RHB Investment Bank Bhd
Sponsor Same as above
Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD (“MANAGEPAY” OR THE “COMPANY”)
- Article published in Focus Malaysia entitled “ManagePay bags GST tourist refund contract"

Reference is made to the article published in Focus Malaysia on page 14, August 9 – 15 2014 (“Article”) on the above title.

The Board of Directors ManagePay wishes to clarify that ManagePay has not been informed and is not aware of the award of the Goods and Services Tax (GST) Tourist Refund Scheme by Customs Department to ManagePay as reported in the Article.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-08-08 21:09 | Report Abuse

kukimanis despite his gila dan weirdness - is consistent . boleh caya lah. beleieve to be a nemesis of kukiman or even brother wakakaaaaa

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 21:10 | Report Abuse

yo Old Chick, hanging around here.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-08-08 21:11 | Report Abuse

nomanland: ok or not? didnt do study on this

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 21:15 | Report Abuse

Old chick, this MPAY life line seems to be depending on eTRS. Without it, not worth 5cents. My A4 paper is more expensive that the share. Can jump in once annoucement is made. Out you go once you finished all the hens. then Kukumanis can start counting eggs and chick.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 21:20 | Report Abuse

kukumanis, you ain't alone. Old chick, are you going into this hen's house next week?

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 21:24 | Report Abuse

Kukumanis, haven't seen you at econbhd.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 21:27 | Report Abuse

me, since ipo and still continuing averaging up.

hotdogge

1,294 posts

Posted by hotdogge > 2014-08-08 23:49 | Report Abuse

http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/550137
財經8 Aug 2014 21:13
Share on facebook Share on twitter

轉寄 列印 字体:
 (吉隆坡8日訊)消息指出,盟匯集團(MPAY,0156,創業板科技)從眾多公司中脫穎而出, 獲得優渥的消費稅遊客退稅計劃(tourist tax refund scheme)合約。

財經週刊《Focus Malaysia》引述消息報導,該公司幾乎已算是獲得合約,現階段只欠關稅局發出頒發書;由于該合約屬中長期,相信每年可貢獻介于900萬令吉至1200萬令吉淨利。

報導指出,獲得該合約業者將在5年內負責執行該計劃,約滿后再決定續約或終止合約,獲合約需符合的條件包括財務穩定,有能力投資退稅系統,並且擁有足夠資金應付至少2個月的退稅額。

消息亦透露,一旦盟匯集團獲得這項合約,該股2015/16財年本益比將從87.77倍,降低至更能反映實際估值的個位數水平;在消息推動下,該公司股項從去年8月的8仙,勁漲至38.5仙的1年來最高水平。

截至3月底,盟匯集團首季淨利按年增59%至76萬令吉,營運現金流亦從前一年38萬8000令吉赤字改善至230萬令吉。

peiyee

178 posts

Posted by peiyee > 2014-08-09 08:07 | Report Abuse

Really? Wow very good news.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 08:18 | Report Abuse

Darn. I can't read Chinese. What does it say peiyee? Thanks.

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-08-09 08:50 | Report Abuse

Bro...it basically jz sharing out focus m'sia info...expecting 9-12 Million net profit per annum fr TRS...PE for FY 2015/16 will reduce fr 87.77 to single digit...it's price has risen to all time high of 0.385 since last August...1st quarter profits ended march increased 59%...
Actually I also dunno Chinese...jz google it...hope others can correct or add in if made mistakes...thanks...

hotdogge

1,294 posts

Posted by hotdogge > 2014-08-09 09:08 | Report Abuse

usa rebound mpay monday sure baboom!!

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 09:15 | Report Abuse

Hey All. I m just waiting anxiously for the bid announcement to be made. After that I am adding more.