MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-08-09 09:17 | Report Abuse

sell on news

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-08-09 09:21 | Report Abuse

Mpay clarified that they not get the Tax Refund contract.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 09:34 | Report Abuse

It's more like they are waiting for the announcement from Custom department. They have a very high chance of getting it. As I say there is no smoke without fire. Maybe someone from custom leaked it out to the press.

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-08-09 09:56 | Report Abuse

awaiting the monday show...

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-08-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

What is the reason for leaking the news if not to get suckers in so that the insiders can come out? Create the excitement, buzz, volume to suck you in then cabut. Now company has denied securing the contract as mention in the article. So what is the company worth without the contract? Madiba say take profit , I trust her more without listening to all these hype in the paper that was purposely created to suck people in! Make 2 sen lose 10 sen later.

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-08-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

maybe we can circle out who are not confident Mpay .... if not confident...dun need come out to give negatif comment..

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-08-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

I sold at 33 sen last friday follow Madiba advise. I bet next friday closing will not be higher than 33 sen!

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-08-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

bull... if u oledy sold out.. then diam diam lar.. dun come here show off.

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-08-09 10:22 | Report Abuse

Not to show off but to share don't get sucked in by buying . You should take profit thats all.

tsk77

Posted by tsk77 > 2014-08-09 10:27 | Report Abuse

Yess kukumanis..i like ur view...continue to give good view not only for this counter..but also others.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 10:41 | Report Abuse

Buddies please sell on Monday. Thank you. I want to buy more at cheaper prices. Very happy to accumulate.

reader2018

115 posts

Posted by reader2018 > 2014-08-09 10:42 | Report Abuse

the last time FOCUS Malaysia cover the story on Landmarks, Landmarks share price increase 40%..if MPay also increase 40%, that would be RM0.42

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 10:52 | Report Abuse

As I said those who want to sell please sell. I like the business and management. Lots of upside potential. This is just the beginning.

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-08-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

... what the next selling price...please advise...

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 10:58 | Report Abuse

The next selling price is Monday open price. Just sell please.

hotdogge

1,294 posts

Posted by hotdogge > 2014-08-09 10:59 | Report Abuse

my tp 0.70

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-08-09 11:00 | Report Abuse

i just little volume..only.. let me get more profit lar.. advise me in good way plz

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 11:01 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. It's going to be much higher than that. Just think about it.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 11:08 | Report Abuse

I don't predict the future kukumanis. I make it happen.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 11:15 | Report Abuse

Sabar lah bro.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 11:23 | Report Abuse

Yes I did. He used to work for my uncle in Toprank

Posted by bullbear777 > 2014-08-09 11:27 | Report Abuse

Can you beat the major shareholders? When they buy you can't go wrong but when they sell you better cabut fast too haha. Watch out!

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro. I just follow my dad. He's a much better investor than I am. Sometimes I get too aggressive

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-08-09 11:37 | Report Abuse

Well. Possible but it's got to get a lot more contracts.

alexx

Posted by alexx > 2014-08-09 12:04 | Report Abuse

next TP=0.38

1million

864 posts

Posted by 1million > 2014-08-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

Kikikiki

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-09 12:59 | Report Abuse

bullbear, please refrain yourself from using the nickname called "Madiba" or quote without prove, unless that person allowed you to mention. We do not allow a good name like Madiba being abused in this forum.

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-08-09 13:10 | Report Abuse

silkyhawk.blogspot.com/2014/04/mpay-0156-b-html

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-08-09 13:54 | Report Abuse

I like the feeling going thru the process not play play ....

peiyee

178 posts

Posted by peiyee > 2014-08-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

No matter what. Diversify your portfolio. Dont put all egg in one basket. Then will be fine. By this we reduce unsystematic risk.

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2014-08-09 16:17 | Report Abuse

mpay wa when expired?

rubisa57

207 posts

Posted by rubisa57 > 2014-08-09 16:29 | Report Abuse

Next year maa..carefull.

Posted by kingkong76 > 2014-08-09 17:58 | Report Abuse

============================================================================
Company Announcements
This section contains all announcements made by Public Listed Companies.
Important: Bursa Malaysia does not verify or endorse the contents of announcements made by Public Listed Companies. Please read our Disclaimer pertaining to Company Announcements for further information.
Note: Please download the Microsoft Word/Excel Viewers or Adobe Acrobat Reader to view the attachments.

OTHERS MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD (“MANAGEPAY” OR THE “COMPANY”) - Article published in Focus Malaysia entitled “ManagePay bags GST tourist refund contract"

MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

Admission Sponsor RHB Investment Bank Bhd
Sponsor Same as above
Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD (“MANAGEPAY” OR THE “COMPANY”)
- Article published in Focus Malaysia entitled “ManagePay bags GST tourist refund contract"

Reference is made to the article published in Focus Malaysia on page 14, August 9 – 15 2014 (“Article”) on the above title.

The Board of Directors ManagePay wishes to clarify that ManagePay has not been informed and is not aware of the award of the Goods and Services Tax (GST) Tourist Refund Scheme by Customs Department to ManagePay as reported in the Article.

In the event ManagePay is awarded the above contract, ManagePay shall make the announcement accordingly.

This announcement is dated 8 August 2014.
============================================================================

Aiyayo.... this share made me gila lo.... "sekejap gula... sekejap XXXX".... WHO SHOULD I BERCAYA..????

ONLY CAN WAIT UNTIL MONDAY..!!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-08-09 18:09 | Report Abuse

No smoke if without a fire......

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-08-09 20:21 | Report Abuse

Hello boys.

Focus Malaysia is working in cahoots with certain staff in RHB and certain fund managers to mis-lead the investing public so that they can off-load and profit from this speculative buying. Mpay and major shareholders are taking firm action against focus malaysia and also selling down their shares next week. Please do not be trap into it by buying at this moment. I am taking my profit. The TRS contract has not been secured. Take care all.

Note: Bullbear is correct.

London 1.20 pm Saturday

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-08-09 21:03 | Report Abuse

time to take out my fireworks from the storeroom...

wakakakakaa.

hallo boys! girl where have u been hiding man??

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-08-09 21:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by optimusx8888 > Aug 8, 2014 07:48 PM | Report Abuse

60:40 profit sharing.
focus only get 40...despite sticking the neck. wakakaka

Bull13

1,088 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2014-08-09 22:02 | Report Abuse

Madiba, this is a serious accusation against RHB and FOCUS. Hope you are right coz otherwise they may take action against you for defamation.

My 2sen guess is that FOCUS jumped the gun and Mpay has no choice but to deny the story. But if you read carefully the announcement, Mpay has not said it did not win the TRS project, nor did Customs confirm they did not win it.
They merely said that they are not aware of of the award. Very true, so long as they have not received the Letter of Award.

Interesting to see come Monday, there may be real buyers or insiders who are aware of the real situation to mop up the shares.
There are many out there waiting for a really cheap bargain to buy the shares....

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-08-09 22:13 | Report Abuse

bull13....aiyo...u know how the legal system work or not?
sue sue sue. talk so easy meh. u think so easy to sue ppls meh.
u watch too much tvb la.

talk to me la, i have a law degree.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-08-09 22:15 | Report Abuse

Why are u so sure that Focus was in cohot wih the big boys to mislead the market into selling up all at 33 c if it turned out other ways , how? From report , it seemed that iris has dropped out from the race but Mpay still intact except the disclosure in later date ? The managepay management has confirmed not receiving any green light as yet but how come Focus and certain bank involved has leaked out the info and created the frenzy , but quickly disappeared after the denial . Unless and until someone from outside with a much political influence and connections involved to be able to bypass all the procedures after the closing date but given special consideration to be involved , that,s will be a totally different story . As it stands , the etrs contract is more or less confirmed after all the other 3 bidders are not successful . All this while u r away and silenced throughout but suddenly appeared out of blue moon and talking as if u r very sure of the running and selection process , these statements are tentamount to mislead buyers and sellers alike. This is only my personal thinking and do not have any malice. Happy trading.

sunshine55

252 posts

Posted by sunshine55 > 2014-08-09 22:38 | Report Abuse

madiba, you have always been into Mpay and giving good advices and guidance. Your TP always hit most of the time. But now why suddenly you are saying like this? Is it true that Mpay did not manage to get the contract? If not Mpay, then is it IRIS? But there is no sign of IRIS winning the contract...I really feel sad hearing this from madiba...

26,803 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-09 22:44 | Report Abuse

Mpay is a very small company compared to Iris. Mpay market cap is only 127Mil, compared to Iris 877Mil. To give such a huge project to such a small company, will certain raise many eyebrows.

sunshine55

252 posts

Posted by sunshine55 > 2014-08-09 22:50 | Report Abuse

Hi speakup...suprised to see you here...always followed ur postings in DAYA...you are also holding Mpay or IRIS?

ImCK

3,083 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2014-08-09 22:53 | Report Abuse

Mpay dint see have any potential
you can check thier service & product many IT company is doing also
nothing special
even ghlsys censof cuscapi also better than them
can handle or not is a problem too
they have no experience at all
i heard that global blue ( iris )
cooporate with alipay ( alibaba ) already
thier tax refund system is more better .
this is my opinion

reader2018

115 posts

Posted by reader2018 > 2014-08-09 23:07 | Report Abuse

leslie, i hate to say it, but i do agree with you...by the way, i am also in UK....Ulu Kajang...

26,803 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-09 23:13 | Report Abuse

I have a very small insignificant position in Iris. leftovers :-) So small that even if Iris gets the project, I wont even earn 1k.

reccka

33 posts

Posted by reccka > 2014-08-09 23:15 | Report Abuse

Too many expert suddenly jump to this MPay Forum.and told us to dispose the share quickly....for Mpay shareholder becareful... something fishy here, i think too many people want to buy your share cheaply

Still i got info that Focus news is reliable...and i believe so..

Believe in your instinct and experience not me or someone who suddenly appear after 3 mths..

26,803 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-09 23:23 | Report Abuse

If you believe Mpay will get the project, keep Mpay.
If you believe Iris will get the project, keep Iris.
My position in Iris is too small too insignificant for me to side Mpay or Iris :-)

ran777

308 posts

Posted by ran777 > 2014-08-09 23:28 | Report Abuse

Madiba's last comment was that not to fear for madiba is there. I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT HE/ SHE SAID THAT.

sunshine55

252 posts

Posted by sunshine55 > 2014-08-09 23:40 | Report Abuse

ran777...u have been here for a long time as well..I have always seen you around since long time back when madiba was commenting...I really can't believe that madiba had gone missing for sometime and suddenly giving such statement...infact he/she was more supportive towards Mpay compared to anyone else initially... =(