MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

rise

301 posts

Posted by rise > 2014-11-30 18:55 | Report Abuse

Mpay is working on a platform call 1Mpay

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-11-30 19:36 | Report Abuse

Bro ufis..gua sendiri sudah pening..panadol pun sudah makan..market sentiment banyak lemah..chart pun tak boleh harap sangat..kadang2 tunjuk mau naik sekali masuk longkang pulak..so better looksee support level dulu..foundation boleh harap ke tidak..ape maciam mau bikin rumah kalau tiang goyang2.. tapi ingat isnin n selasa paling lambat sudah boleh confirm ape maciam dia jalan..

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2014-11-30 19:37 | Report Abuse

BNM is serious on e-payment and they have set initiatives and all banks have been assigned a target from 2015 to 2020 to achieve it. 
Banks will choose their vendor and agents base on their capabilities.
I am in my opinion Mpay is far behind when compare to GHLSys and some non listed company in this business.
Do spend some time to listen the BFM bf grill with GHLSys Ceo and you may get some clue.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bfm_podcast/65329.jsp

Don't bite the bait..

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-11-30 20:06 | Report Abuse

pzul..look see look see is also fine..i only put just 10% first..i dont expect much movement on the upside too..but i hope it will see the 18sen foundation again in the shortest period to raise to 20%..

chartwise, "M" is 100x better n also looks ready for action next week..

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-11-30 21:23 | Report Abuse

Bro ufis..if drop back 0.18 pun bagus juga..atleast we can see the strongest one..current support i think gimmic only..easy to be break anytime when pull back..so i dont assume this current support will hold..u can looksee at iris chart now..the direction more clear than mpay..but iris got problem in hold the flow..pullback then collapse..hihihihi....

Ur miss M chart boleh tahan la..jalan lenggok2 hayun kiri kanan ...ingat besok boleh dating sana taman bunga..kikiki..kasi moral support sama u..

Posted by Najib Naza > 2014-12-01 02:31 | Report Abuse

Fly.........

EricB7B

7 posts

Posted by EricB7B > 2014-12-01 04:26 | Report Abuse

sumatec - the way!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-12-01 10:29 | Report Abuse

bursa dah habis ke ?

Posted by Jackychanbv > 2014-12-01 12:44 | Report Abuse

mati semua...

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-12-01 13:03 | Report Abuse

No worries. Having deep pockets helps especially when in accumulation mode. The buying averages gets better when prices are suppressed on the way down. I like it. Similarly when Fusionex was trading down to 260 pence I just kept on buying. Last Friday it closed @
390 pence. My strategy has not failed me thus far, all good.

http://www.londonstockexchange.com/exchange/prices-and-markets/stocks/summary/company-summary.html?fourWayKey=JE00B8BL8C53JEGBXASQ1

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-01 13:16 | Report Abuse

Madiba, plz help Mpay. Im got burnt very serious already. What to do now? =(

Gimmy23

35 posts

Posted by Gimmy23 > 2014-12-01 13:31 | Report Abuse

My both hand get burn lol.............

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-01 14:27 | Report Abuse

everyone get burnt !

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-12-01 14:33 | Report Abuse

now is not the time to buy stocks....Bursa dah teruk lo....

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-01 15:33 | Report Abuse

madiba, is GHLSYS is mpay competitor? will it be a big threat to mpay?

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-12-01 18:12 | Report Abuse

shall i say this is the correct time to acquire when it is low

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-12-01 18:12 | Report Abuse

don't fear

Posted by Jackychanbv > 2014-12-01 19:38 | Report Abuse

Mpay, tolong tolong...

Posted by Jackychanbv > 2014-12-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

i also burnt alrealy...

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-12-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

Its a good day to accumulate below 20 cents. Selling pressure diminishing, volume is decreasing and the down trend is slowly exhausting itself. Mpay up 1 sen and GHL down 1 sen @close in perspective of a volatile intra day market.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-12-02 17:07 | Report Abuse

Madiba..can u pls comment about mpay warrant?? Seems like going to due n slowly dying..

Posted by MultiBillionaire > 2014-12-02 19:38 | Report Abuse

Mpay is used to be 0.08

aceman03

187 posts

Posted by aceman03 > 2014-12-02 22:09 | Report Abuse

Yeah, MPAY good job !! Tomorrow continue up.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-12-02 22:53 | Report Abuse

@pzul avoid buying the warrants at any price unless it drops to 2-3 cents assuming the mother share is at 20 cents. As it moves into year 2015 the current premium of 35% will quickly diminish as the time value evaporates.

Applying the Black-Scholes model the imputed fair value of the warrant is only 2.5 cent ceteris paribus. Even the major shareholder Mr Chew has sold off all his warrants back in August around 16 cents and have not bought back any warrants at all.

I will not be surprised if Mr Chew starts buying back his own mother share next few weeks. That will be a confidence signal that the major shareholders have stopped selling and the accumulation is a signal of better firmer stock prices moving forward.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-12-03 11:49 | Report Abuse

madiba..thanks for sharing ur opinion about warrant.. going to be gone with the wind...

about buy-back, i think Mr Chew also afraid to buy now looking at the current market sentiment..hehehe..

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-12-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

mr chew relax makan chiew

Posted by MultiBillionaire > 2014-12-03 18:59 | Report Abuse

Mati la. I receive a call. Mpay 0.24 tomorroe

99kandar

398 posts

Posted by 99kandar > 2014-12-03 19:12 | Report Abuse

wah if tomorrow can 0.24 ... why you want to mati la ...
I think cannot loh .. so tak mati la... hidup lagi...

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-03 19:28 | Report Abuse

multibillionaire, good thing ma, why mati?

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2014-12-03 20:53 | Report Abuse

Market tak baik,lagi dia boleh sustain punya,memang ada Ong ..punya,jangan lepas nanti u sakit hati lor?

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-03 21:29 | Report Abuse

CCS acquired half mil shares today at 0.195
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1814981

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-12-03 22:02 | Report Abuse

Mr chew alrdy buy-back???ermm...????

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2014-12-03 22:29 | Report Abuse

Warrant is cheap, no buy you cry later.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-12-03 22:57 | Report Abuse

How expensive warrant can be mr kelvin????

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2014-12-03 23:02 | Report Abuse

But warrant will expire soon. How?

99kandar

398 posts

Posted by 99kandar > 2014-12-03 23:55 | Report Abuse

hai ya .. don't need rush to buy ....
down 0.02 sen or up only 0.005 sen only lah at this moment ..

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-04 00:12 | Report Abuse

today WA sell Q vhigh, almost like dumping. if not worth much, how come sell materialized....who is buying?

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-12-04 09:12 | Report Abuse

Good morning. Mr Chew's accumulation of 500k shares yesterday confirms my earlier posting that the major shareholders have stopped selling and are buying back their own shares. This buying back will likely continue into the weeks ahead signalling that the worse is over for Mpay not withstanding a bearish overall market.

However this buying back by the major shareholders does not extend to the warrants unfortunately as the warrants are way over priced. Volumes are likely to dwindle as the mother share forms a base at these levels whilst the warrants are likely to deteriorate in price as the balance time value evaporates. Accumulate the mother share and stay out of the warrants.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-12-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks madiba for sharing the info earlier.. with the buy-back from Mr Chew i think price will be stabile at 0.195..warrant now a bit risky cause traded at high premium..but some ppl prefer warrant cause it is cheap compare to mother..maybe for trading purpose..

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-12-04 12:26 | Report Abuse

@pzul on the contrary the warrants are not cheap trading at a premium of over 30% to the mother share. The correct value of the warrant is only 2.5 cent assuming the mother share bottoms out at current levels of 19-20 cents in the current market down trend.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-04 13:08 | Report Abuse

madiba, i used http://www.soarcorp.com/black_scholes_calculator.jsp and got over 6 sen.
can you point me to the one you are using to arrive at 2.5 sen. wanna see where i went wrong.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-04 13:15 | Report Abuse

I tested the same calculator on IFCAMSC and IRIS warrants and the answers are close to market price.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-12-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

@L2 each counter has different implied volatility and parameters which is based on their previous historical performance. To be absolutely precise other than the normal BS Model you can use the modelling done by stern.nyu at

www.stern.nyu.edu/~adamodar/pc/warrant.xls

The historical implied volatility of Mpay is 25% and the Malaysian free interest rate is 3.85% with a time remaining balance of 0.58 on the warrant. This model is precise as it takes into account of the number of outstanding units for both the warrants and mother share ie dilutive factor and the zero dividend policy from Mpay. The fair value of the warrant is 3 cent based on the closing price of Mpay at 19.5 cent.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

thx madiba. i'll chk out the NYU Stern & NWU Kellogg calcs.

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-04 17:36 | Report Abuse

Madiba why there is no movement for mpay and drop 5 cent again? While ghl is going up steadily. What happened? Hopeless

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-04 18:41 | Report Abuse

Grace chill out a lil. Watch MPay fly 2mrw. Big things happening for this company.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-04 18:42 | Report Abuse

Btw I m back.

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-04 18:48 | Report Abuse

Mc88 how sure are u? What is the news inside?

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-04 19:01 | Report Abuse

U said it will shoot up before oso

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-04 19:05 | Report Abuse

Yes I did but there was this ass selling. Watch it fly now as I take that ass out.