MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-04 20:24 | Report Abuse

What info u have ? Mpay forever stagnant and can't move

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2014-12-04 21:24 | Report Abuse

New round soon?

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2014-12-04 21:30 | Report Abuse

any good news will become bad news because of oil price continue falling ..........KLCI will bring down many counters to the low and lowest

eastlands

89 posts

Posted by eastlands > 2014-12-04 22:32 | Report Abuse

every other day, we hear of someone saying will fly 2morrow, 24c 2morrow ....surely someday in the future u will be proved 2 b right ......till then with the klci heading towards 1700, 99% counters will go south and mpay is no exception....truth is mpay will have to get worse b4 it can get better......and with stale bulls aplenty, if i'm the operator, i would b in no hurry to push mpay up......i want u guys to liquidate yr shares first......who in the right mind would want to push up 4 u to sell.....never in my wildest dreams!.....and there is no sympathy whatsover in the stock market.....THEY WANT YOUR BLOOD........PERIOD!!!

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-12-04 23:39 | Report Abuse

Tomoro someone have to prove his words..juz give him the floor to dance..

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-05 00:04 | Report Abuse

Testing the NYU Stern warrant evaluation
----------------------------------------------------
Enter the current stock price = 0.195
Enter the strike price on the option =0.200
Enter the expiration of the option = 3 years / 0.58 year
Enter the standard deviation in stock prices =25.00% (volatility)
Enter the annualized dividend yield on stock =0.00%
Enter the treasury bond rate = 3.85%
Enter the number of warrants (options) outstanding =183031190
Enter the number of shares outstanding =402668580

Value of the call = $0.01 / $0.00

This spreadsheet gives 1 sen value to a warrant with 3 years to maturity.
That is NOT right.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-05 00:26 | Report Abuse

Testing MPAY on NWU Kellogg's warrant Evaluation
www.kellogg.northwestern.edu/faculty/thompsnt/htm/d42/ftp/warrval.xls
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Differences in input :
0.67 year i.e. 8 months to maturity instead of 0.58
3.44% 1-year bond rate instead of 3.85 for 8-year bond
adjusted volatility to obtain final Implied Volatility of 25.41%

Black Scholes gives 7.06 sen
Binomial (CRR) gives 7.07 sen

-----
for 3 years to maturity
Black Scholes gives 15.21 sen
Binomial (CRR) gives 15.21 sen

CONCLUSION :
The warrant pricing on this one is more realistic.
Fair value of MPAY-WA is 7 sen when mother is 19.5 sen.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-12-05 00:33 | Report Abuse

@eastland I fully agree with you. Its accumulation time not ramping stock time.
@L2 you obviously key in the wrong data sets. The correct data sets indicates 3 cent. The warrant is overpriced full stop and the mother share is in accumulation phase not bull phase.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-05 01:04 | Report Abuse

madiba, pray tell which figure is obviously wrongly keyed from the direct copy-paste below. they follow your figures with the exception of the warrant and share count from online broking and adding another test for 3 years as a countercheck.

Testing the NYU Stern warrant evaluation
----------------------------------------------------
Enter the current stock price = 0.195
Enter the strike price on the option =0.200
Enter the expiration of the option = 3 years / 0.58 year
Enter the standard deviation in stock prices =25.00% (volatility)
Enter the annualized dividend yield on stock =0.00%
Enter the treasury bond rate = 3.85%
Enter the number of warrants (options) outstanding =183031190
Enter the number of shares outstanding =402668580

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-05 01:10 | Report Abuse

thx in advance. good night everyone.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-05 07:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks eastland for your wisdom

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-12-05 07:54 | Report Abuse

@L2 good morning. Applying your subsets into the NYU model below.

Valuing Warrants when there is dilution.

This program is designed to value cash converting warrants, the exercise of which can create more shares and thus affect the stock price. As a general rule, using an unadjusted
option pricing model like the BS Model to value these warrants will overstate their value.

Enter the current stock price = 19 cent
Enter the strike price on the option = 20 cent
Enter the expiration of the option = 0.67
Enter the standard deviation in stock prices = 25.41% (volatility)
Enter the annualized dividend yield on stock = 0.00%
Enter the treasury bond rate = 3.44%
Enter the number of warrants (options) outstanding = 183031190
Enter the number of shares outstanding = 402668580

VALUING WARRANTS WHEN THERE IS DILUTION
Stock Price= 19 # Warrants issued= 183031190
Strike Price= 20 # Shares outstanding= 402,668,580
Adjusted S = 13.07298345 T.Bond rate= 3.44%
Adjusted K= 20 Variance= 0.0646
Expiration (in years) = 0.67 Annualized dividend yield= 0.00%
Div. Adj. interest rate= 3.44%

d1 = -1.82944836
N (d1) = 0.033666234

d2 = -2.037438174
N (d2) = 0.020803076

Fair Value of the warrant = $0.03

I will definitely not buy the warrant and just continue to accumulate the mother share slowly next few weeks given this bear market phase.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-05 07:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Madiba. Go ahead and buy more mother.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

I have been so busy buying mother and warrants today.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-05 11:28 | Report Abuse

thx madiba. to each their own. peace!

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

L2 u r not wrong. Just watch the mother fly to 38 cents first quarter next year. Huge game plan and rollout from management.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-05 11:45 | Report Abuse

thx MC88.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

Good time to accumulate. Listen to Madiba.

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2014-12-05 12:50 | Report Abuse

No worry,buy.. n keep lol.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-05 12:53 | Report Abuse

Hahahahha. Have a good lunch Star 7

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-05 13:02 | Report Abuse

madiba, hi may I know why are u being so confident to Mpay? Becoz as I see, mpay is always a no energy counter, whenever it cross 0.200 or 0.205 than it will stop there or either drop back again.
Any info that can prove ur statement madiba? plz enlighten me thx

lt54

80 posts

Posted by lt54 > 2014-12-05 14:47 | Report Abuse

Grace...i guess u r new to mpay.... mpay has always been upward trend for past two years. It never let me down n i got steady inflow of income from this counter. It only fall flat sometime in july 2014 due to nil trs contract. I still believe it will rise again n bring in all the cash for me....good luck mpayians!!!

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

Yes have go in when it was 0.238 and it seems like will never go up to my avr price but indeed keep on dropping.
LT54, any idea bout the company financial report?

lt54

80 posts

Posted by lt54 > 2014-12-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

Guess madiba can enlighten u on co, fin report

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-05 15:09 | Report Abuse

Their financial report is available on their website. Please take a look. Good balance and company showing steady growth in profitability.

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-05 16:17 | Report Abuse

Seems like ghlsys is better than mpay. The price goes up steadily but not to mpay. Sad

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-05 16:19 | Report Abuse

Relax Grace. It will move

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-12-05 17:18 | Report Abuse

Hopefully

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

Just buy Grace. It will move.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-05 17:26 | Report Abuse

Those selling at 0.195 cents today, Thank You.

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2014-12-05 17:33 | Report Abuse

Happy hour

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-05 17:44 | Report Abuse

CCS added another half mil units today at 0.195
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1817081

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-05 17:55 | Report Abuse

Have a good weekend folks.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-12-05 18:22 | Report Abuse

Hahahah. Great minds think alike

Posted by MultiBillionaire > 2014-12-06 20:14 |

Posted by MultiBillionaire > 2014-12-06 22:55 | Report Abuse

Why remove my comment???? why

Posted by MultiBillionaire > 2014-12-06 22:55 | Report Abuse

I wan to buy this forum

mc88

642 posts

Posted by mc88 > 2014-12-07 00:10 | Report Abuse

Hey multibillionaire. Please stay relax and cool. If your don't have any constructive comments, it's best to stay silent. Thanks mate.

Posted by MultiBillionaire > 2014-12-07 17:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks for confort me...you are my great buddy.. by the way.. director soon going to sell all ,.. beware

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2014-12-07 22:49 | Report Abuse

Serious ,sure or not?

ehtan

219 posts

Posted by ehtan > 2014-12-07 22:50 | Report Abuse

sure??cabut la...wait what...

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2014-12-07 22:52 | Report Abuse

habis lah......mpay failed to get projects....

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2014-12-07 23:36 | Report Abuse

Tak apa kita tengok,siapa betul?

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-12-08 08:57 | Report Abuse

Good morning. Last Friday late Bursa filing of another 500k shares bought back by the major shareholder Mr Chew confirms my earlier posting on Dec 2:

Dec 2, 2014 10:53 PM | Report Abuse

@pzul avoid buying the warrants at any price unless it drops to 2-3 cents assuming the mother share is at 20 cents. As it moves into year 2015 the current premium of 35% will quickly diminish as the time value evaporates.

Applying the Black-Scholes model the imputed fair value of the warrant is only 2.5 cent ceteris paribus. Even the major shareholder Mr Chew has sold off all his warrants back in August around 16 cents and have not bought back any warrants at all.

I will not be surprised if Mr Chew starts buying back his own mother share next few weeks. That will be a confidence signal that the major shareholders have stopped selling and the accumulation is a signal of better firmer stock prices moving forward.

In total Mr Chew has bought back 1 million shares from the open market last week. Expect this buy back to continue this week moving forward. Its accumulation mode not selling mode. My stance remains the same at this level...accumulate.

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-12-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

Madiba : good morning...thx for the info.
Yeah !!!! He bought it at 0.195

Posted by winson_ming > 2014-12-08 15:40 | Report Abuse

THEN??

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2014-12-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

Boleh tahan juga,manyak counters turun dia boleh naik,memang ada ingredients punya.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-12-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

Today klse hit 1735..dont know how low it can be..if this patern continue, it not supprise if touch 1700..

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-12-08 17:32 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1817541

DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS): DEALINGS OUTSIDE CLOSED PERIOD