MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

Posted by Jackychanbv > 2014-11-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

mpay no power up....market down down down

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-11-26 13:12 | Report Abuse

bracoli..for 2014 still commendable...now structuring portfolio into 2015 that will really2 be more challenging...

for mpay, i will buy slowly beginning today..the 'relevant' range currently is between 18 -23 sen n subscribing to what madiba is saying abt the positive contribution to its earnings from its e-payment ventures..
n again my strategy with mpay is that i m only taking a trading position i.e. i will eventually exit either at a profit/loss when the time comes..no emotions attached..strictly business..

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-26 13:19 | Report Abuse

any counter can share ufis? mpay i accumulate since 30sen.. bad call..

berakah

164 posts

Posted by berakah > 2014-11-26 14:17 | Report Abuse

Mpay will shine thanks to MoF giving e-payment

Posted by Jackychanbv > 2014-11-26 14:31 | Report Abuse

yes...mpay

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-11-26 14:40 | Report Abuse

Ufis..long time not see u n hapy to c u here again..maybe we can c mpay get in right track as mention by madiba n other member here..hope so..

'Miss M'..ermm..nice one but we have comunication problem..hahaha..so cannot make it la bro..gdluck to ur love story with 'miss M'..hehehe..

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-26 14:56 | Report Abuse

pzul masuk lagi ke mpay?

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-11-26 15:01 | Report Abuse

Bracoli..ada lg belum clear..buat masa ni hold jer la..mungkin akan top up bila tiba masanya..

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-11-26 15:09 | Report Abuse

bro bracoli..the stocks in my portfolio used to fit nicely into a 36 - 40 bra size..now also shrunk to a 32 size..

i m only holding (not adding) to my winners n have exited the losers bearing in mind that the market is rewarding only a few stocks which r at abt their highest levels...n the market is predominantly bearish..

tho its still possible to make decent profits for the last 4 months, its extremely difficult..1 mistake can take away ur 3 winning calls..

in this regard, n still positive with MIKROMB, i continue to support at certain levels but also sell to take profits.. not bad performance so far as fundamentals solid n technicals remain bullish..

n with MPAY i will start today, buying slowly , always towards the close of trading until end dec2014..hopefully, my confidence is not broken..

gd luck bro..may u come out as a winner eventually in mpay .

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-11-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

oops bro pzul..itu lah "M"..i dah hantar cincin pertunangan at 45sen..dia reject..langsung i lari sikit..skrg i cuba ambil balik hati dia..mungkin bawa dia minum ptg ni..

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-11-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

Ufis besok u kene dating dgn M sambil berlari lor..hehehe..

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2014-11-26 16:30 | Report Abuse

Beli simpan,jangan risau ?

berakah

164 posts

Posted by berakah > 2014-11-26 23:10 | Report Abuse

Madiba in London now? Hope next week Mpay can fly high in Dec

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-11-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

when major shareholders are disposing...it means what???

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-11-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

means habis liao

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-11-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

Just completed my tranche of investment in a London listed company name Fusionex.
Entry price : 260 now 325 pence.

http://www.londonstockexchange.com/exchange/news/market-news/market-news-detail/12157453.html

Am back in Asia this week. Am accumulating Mpay now. The major shareholders are not selling anymore. On the contrary look forward to a new major shareholder emerging.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-11-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

Wah..madiba looks like u very confident with the latest situation of mpay..i cant wait to c that happen...

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-11-27 13:45 | Report Abuse

Payment System Forum and Exhibition 2014 .....(today)

Bank Negara Malaysia and the National Cards Group (NCG) will be organising a Payment System Forum and Exhibition 2014 on 27 November 2014 at Sasana Kijang, Kuala Lumpur.
The theme of this year's forum is "Migration to E-payments: Payment Cards Acceptance".

http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_press&pg=en_press_all&ac=3102

MPAY is one of 3 non-FI's, excl VI and MC.
http://www.bnm.gov.my/documents/2014/Appendix%20I%20List%20of%20Exhibitors.pdf

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-11-27 13:57 | Report Abuse

got the 20sen level already..will continue buying..slightly lower, the better..

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-11-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

Allo bro ufis..u not touch warant??

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-11-27 15:51 | Report Abuse

pzul..no no warrant for me...cant sleep with it..prefer the mother ..for me at current levels during this difficult period, i m only buying small first (the 1st tranche) just to get a feel of the situation..as L2 indicated, it is for the potential migration to e-payments whereby mpay can be one of the beneficiary..

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-11-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

Ufis..that means u alrdy calculate the risk under ur foot..hehehe

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

wah dropped back to square one.

Posted by hushaidi > 2014-11-27 17:54 | Report Abuse

Price is going down? When to collect the money...

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-11-27 20:04 | Report Abuse

May I know shall we keep now or sell? Im really clueless with this counter,anyone can enlighten me plz? My avr price is 0.244,anyone can enlighten me?

eastlands

89 posts

Posted by eastlands > 2014-11-27 22:04 | Report Abuse

Can someone with knowledge of this e-payment migration please answer this VERY IMPORTANT question - say if i make payment via MAYBAN2U or other banks online payment method, does the bank still need to go through MPAY or GHLSYS's EPAY system?? If the answer is NO, then what is the big deal that this e-payment migration prime beneficiaries are MPAY and GHLSYS only. Basically, we can all migrate electronically via all banks online terminal system without going through MPAY and GHLSYS systems. Please correct me if i am wrong. PLEASE HELP. TQ

Posted by changwl8888 > 2014-11-27 23:55 | Report Abuse

grace, keep it, it would rebound when time comes

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-11-28 01:20 | Report Abuse

Changwi I hope so, kinda upset with the losses now. Any idea when is the financial report comes out?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

grace go check bursa. already out.

Posted by Sw Swagger > 2014-11-28 09:17 | Report Abuse

Sell call for GHLSYS by maybank. Hehe what is the sign?

Gimmy23

35 posts

Posted by Gimmy23 > 2014-11-28 12:49 | Report Abuse

pressing down........

summer_day

130 posts

Posted by summer_day > 2014-11-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

it seems not a good sign if today cannot close at 0.200...

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-11-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

sigh... mpay forever disappointed

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-11-28 14:57 | Report Abuse

e-pay and GSt r just another calls for bubbles....sorry to say that...

eastlands

89 posts

Posted by eastlands > 2014-11-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

@leslieroycarter- epayment migration - what's the difference the epayment using MPAY vs electronic banking using online banking? Kindly enlighten. TQ

DANIELSKS

222 posts

Posted by DANIELSKS > 2014-11-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

Grace, I just sold half my holdings at 0.20. My average cost is much higher than yours. I just got wary when someone with a checkered past came back after a long hiatus and claimed they are now collecting. Not an advice to sell, just my personal decision.

Posted by hushaidi > 2014-11-28 15:51 | Report Abuse

Support become resistance. Not a good sign.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-11-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

What the support n resistance now??

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-11-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

Excellent buying average this week. Absolutely love the steady prices which are great for accumulation. By the way here is a good read in one of the payment ecosystem that Mpay is gaining traction. This is just a small tip of the earnings kick up. More surprises to come.
Have a great weekend boys!

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueinvestorresearchklse/65347.jsp

Posted by hushaidi > 2014-11-28 17:02 | Report Abuse

My point is 0.21.

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-11-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

For the week Ghl has dropped from 81 cents to 72 cents (-11%) last close whilst Mpay closed almost unchanged from 21 cents to 20.5 cents today. The relative performance between the two listed e-payment counters speaks for itself. Moving forward the latter will see an earnings upgrade as it starts from a lower base with its successful collaboration with TM under Surepay and the former an earnings downgrade as it tooters on lack of roll-out traction in Thailand and the Philippines on the back of stretched valuation on GHL.

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-11-28 18:23 | Report Abuse

hi dear Madiba, sorry Im new but could u enlighten me for this Mpay? Do u think this counter will win over the product? Becoz I have been waiting for it to shoot up and everytime once it reach ard 23cent it will direct drop back to 195-185 cent again.
Im thinking of cutting losses while Im reluctant. Really have no clue to this counter, as the financial report is not bad rite

amunia

118 posts

Posted by amunia > 2014-11-28 18:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks madiba for sharing the link... Feeling more confident mpay will fly

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2014-11-28 19:06 | Report Abuse

@Grace the worst is over, look forward to a consolidation period and then an up trend in the first 6 months of 2015 as the various initiatives rolls out under the Bank Negara push towards e-payment. Your 23 cents mark mentioned will be revisited and broken on the upside as the thematic swing sustains.

http://themalaysianreserve.com/main/news/corporate-malaysia/7879-banking-industry-to-invest-rm11b-on-e-payment.

In 2013, Malaysia’s cash-in-circulation over gross domestic product (GDP) is 6% compared to only 2% and 4% in advanced countries. Meanwhile, Malaysia’s payment card transaction per capita is at only 13 transactions per capita in 2013 compared to an average of more than 200 transactions per capita in advanced countries.

So there is plenty of upside in terms of variety and volume of transactions for Mpay's product offerings. The kicker is not this but something else which is cooking in the background to be revealed later. That excites me which is the reason why I am accumulating at these levels of 19-22 cents having sold completely in late August around 30 cents.

Having exited Mpay my partners and I invested in a company called Fusionex listed in London. The investment has borne immense gains currently trading at 370 pence from my entry price of 260 pence over the last 6 weeks. Exciting times ahead for both companies.

http://www.londonstockexchange.com/exchange/prices-and-markets/stocks/summary/company-summary.html?fourWayKey=JE00B8BL8C53JEGBXASQ1

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2014-11-29 02:09 | Report Abuse

Dear madiba thanks for ur clear explanation, I certainly hope what u said will come true as soon as possible. I like the way u explain things to me as I'm a newbie. Please lead me more In future. Thanks

Posted by Jackychanbv > 2014-11-29 11:10 | Report Abuse

good

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-11-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

Got signal..hope not false one..any view??

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2014-11-30 17:16 | Report Abuse

I saw the signal in homily too. Even in a bad market it managed to eke out some gains. Looking good, may retest 0.235 soon.

Not a buy sell call

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-11-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

bro pzul..

u ciakap u pandai juga baca itu chart..bukan itu saja..bulu ketiak pun mau cek..

mpay dali 30 sen tulun sampai 18sen bila mkt cirit birit..30sen wa pun jual..ikut controlling dan substantial shareholder bila "tau" itu trs x dpt..
sikalang consolidate 19 -22sen..dan madiba ckp itu besar punya pemegang x jual ini level..
wa sulah masuk 20sen (round 1) atas info madiba utk prospek baru bagi mpay dan baca 18sen adalah tapak 2nd buy (round 2)..jika tembus jugak..kita punya padan muka..x blh salahkan sesiapa..tapi jika bolih lepasi kos beli..wa akan hantar cincin pertunangan..target mau kawin..lepas itu kena cerai jugak pasal mau cari yg baru jugak...

maknanya signal sudah beri ..this is not false hope..risk is down to the market ..stock risk is reasonably mitigated..u can expect continuous support provided mkt x continue reverse masuk longkang..

"M" i nak cuba ulik dan geletek dia next week pasal nak cuti akhir tahun..

gd luck bro..

rise

301 posts

Posted by rise > 2014-11-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

Govt will implement a mechanism for GST e-payments , the main beneficiary is Mpay