MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

-0.005 (4.17%)

0.115 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,948 comment(s). Last comment by Limo123 17 hours ago

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-10 16:58 | Report Abuse

close at 0.415 possibly..?

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-10-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

NO WAY. SORT OF ALREADY CLOSE AT 0.42. YOU CAN ONLY BUY AND SELL AT THIS PRICE DURING THE LAST 10 MINUTES BEFORE CLOSE.

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

close at 0.420..:) did not break 0.400..consider a good end :)

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will up a bit at start...then will drop again..unless no more ppl cook/trade this counter..volume of trading if still high, possibly will drop again!! :)

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-10 17:16 | Report Abuse

Best is to avoid catching the falling knife. Look elsewhere for opportunities

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2012-10-10 17:20 | Report Abuse

i agree. should wait and see.

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-10 17:44 | Report Abuse

if all of us know to avoid catching the falling knife, then this counter will stop falling then moving sideways...and wait for another rising or dropping someday after.

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-10-10 17:46 | Report Abuse

Wow this is madness

Posted by profit profits > 2012-10-10 17:49 | Report Abuse

why this company annoucement very lack of info of "change iof ???? interest" ??

dun tell me all the buyers r retailed buyers.

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-10 17:50 | Report Abuse

Reference is made to the letter from Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") dated 10 October 2012 querying the Company on an unusual market activity in relation to the sharp fall in price of the Company's shares recently.

The Board of Directors of Asia Media Group Berhad ("AMEDIA") wishes to confirm that to the best of their knowledge and after making due enquiry with the directors and major shareholders of the Company seeking the cause of the unusual market activity in the Company's shares, AMEDIA is not aware of any factor which may have contributed to the unusual market, including the following:-

1) any corporate development relating to AMEDIA group's business and affairs that has not been previously announced that may account for the unusual market activity including those in the stage of negotiation/ discussion;

2) any rumour or report concerning the business and affairs of the Group that may account for the unusual market activity; and

3) any other possible explanation to account for the unusual market activity.

save and except for the announcements dated:

(a) 2 April 2012 and 24 April 2012 pertaining to the proposed transfer of the listing of AMEDIA from the ACE Market to the Main Market of Bursa Securities, which is still pending the approval from the relevant authorities; and

(b) 5 October 2012 pertaining to the (I) Proposed Bonus Issue of Shares; (II) Proposed Free Warrants Issue; (III) Proposed Increase in the Authorised Share Capital; and (IV) Proposed Amendment (as defined in the announcement dated 5 October 2012).

Nevertheless, the Company will make the necessary announcement to Bursa Securities of any material information in compliance with Para 9.03 of Bursa Securities ACE Market Listing Requirements.

This announcement is dated 10 October 2012.

From AMEDIA's "Management"

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-10 17:56 | Report Abuse

profit profit...all the buyers if their shareholdings are not over 5% of the paid up capital of Company, they are not required to announce any change of interest...only directors of the company and substantial shareholders with more than 5% of shareholdings are required.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-10 19:22 | Report Abuse

@captros, Lucky break for me today - heavy rain at 2PM after lunch made me drowsy. Took a long nap and was thereby spared from the temptation of buying `cheap' at 0.49. Was surprised to see it resuming the slide to 0.42. Thankful for the rain:-) But my hands are still itchy and can't get over this "Rebound!" thing that's provoking me to do something. Yeah, always looking for trouble by playing with fire and falling knives.

Let's revisit the TA Securities link previously provided by @Joe Liam http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/10931.jsp It was written when Amedia was at 0.87. It was a "Sell" and they got it right. The interesting (and tempting) point is this: Amedia, at 0.42, is now below TA's TP of 0.65 - 23 sens below. So, does that mean it is now grossly oversold and due for a technical rebound?

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-10 19:31 | Report Abuse

4sure technical rebound as I believe more than 10% (in total) of shares had transacted in recent weeks n remaining , especially substantial shareholders wld not allowed to drip further down , etc etc So standby , blink but doont blink blink otherwise u might miss SAPAN .... TP 0.39 & below to BUY BUY !!! U r welcome to take a lift , ha ha

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-10-10 19:41 | Report Abuse

Hope can buy at 0.3, believe it is a great price.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-10 20:14 | Report Abuse

@talk2pkc, so I'm not alone with this thought then? You've now made me bolder, and that could be dangerous to myself:-P "Standy" tomorrow is the best strategy because you can't discount a very possible rebound given the steep fall over the past two trading sessions. But will the rebound (if it does come tomorrow) be worth the risk?

Let's consider the risks - how much lower could it possibly go? No one knows, of course, so we will have to do some guesswork. It's previous range before it went up and up was 30-something. So, would 0.35 be reasonable and this will be the maximum bottom? I think so.

Business-wise, Amedia ia okay enough and profits. It's last two quarters saw EPS of around 1.92 sen. It's reasonable to expect this year's EPS at around 7.5 sen. Wouldn't the fair value be around 0.60-0.70 then?

The problem is that speculators had jumped the gun - too soon and too fast - over its plan to move from ACE to the main market, plus the bonus issue, and had pushed the price too high. But I would say a rise from its previous level is still justified since these *are* positive developments. So, in this respect, it's wrong to equate Amedia with Cybert - with the latter, there was no reason to get excited and push up the price from 0.30-something to 2.00 in the first place.

With the stockmarket, and with a counter like this, crowd psychology and sentiments are more important than fundamentals. Not that Amedia lacks the latter although the numbers aren't terribly exciting... just okay enough.

If I do take the risk with Amedia tomorrow, will have to cancel the order for JCY-CF. Can't hold more than a couple of high-risk counters at the same time (already have AirAsia-CW). And if I buy, there won't be any cut loss - will pick up because the bonus issue etc. are worth waiting for. Just sharing my thoughts here and am not encouraging anyone to buy.

ktrader

1,871 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2012-10-10 20:25 | Report Abuse

Mat Pura Cendana, although you're not encouraging anyone to buy, i'm terangsang already lerrr....might join in the rush tomorrow if the price dip below 40 sen !!!

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-10 20:43 | Report Abuse

HAHA! If it doesn't work right, don't blame me ye. These are just "thoughts" and I have been wrong so many times before. Normally I would have just ignored counters like it, Cybert, Ingens, Nicorp and the likes. But that bonus and free warrants; plus its sharp fall have made it attractive.

Shouldn't have gone up that high at 1.12 - might be justified somewhat if the ex-date for the bonus is announced. But not at this stage nor at those previous prices. Anyway, another thing about crowd psychology and (very) fickle sentiments - should it rebound a bit early tomorrow, the momentum will likely move the other way due to these:

1) people who have not bought will jump in to catch the rebound.
2) people who already have it will look to average down by buying some more at a lower price.
3) the technical charts will be positive and encourage more people to buy.
4) the "buy when a counter is going up" crowd will also join in.

Tomorrow will be interesting. I'll have to make a decision tonight on what to do.

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-10 20:45 | Report Abuse

Mat, good write-up. Let's get in together.

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2012-10-10 20:50 | Report Abuse

may join in but at what price?

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-10 21:11 | Report Abuse

Now I'm getting scared! Note that even if the arguments above SOUND convincing, the fact is that I have no idea how things will really work out for Amedia either tomorrow or the immediate future. This is just guessing and speculating. The only thing that I can do is write what *I think* (note the emphasis). Hopefully someone will also come up with arguments on why not to buy so that we can have a more balanced view and opinion here. There's always two sides to the coin, and if I put my mind to it, I can probably also come up with why "not to".

@nicermannson - I'm hoping you or someone can give us some idea. This is what the sharemarket is all about: the counter (any counter) is secondary; plus the price too. It's the TIMING in when to come in and get out that count the most. So how to get it right? If only we know.

ktrader

1,871 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2012-10-10 21:29 | Report Abuse

Got the feeling that today is the capitulation stage !! Look at the chart, heaviest volume done since the selling started a few trading days agao...and somemore very near the immediate strong horizontal support !

Keith Gan

96 posts

Posted by Keith Gan > 2012-10-10 21:41 | Report Abuse

we can buy at 0.35 actually...but if there is continues dropping, then 0.3 is the satisfy price...(my opinion, jz for reference) ^^

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-10 22:11 | Report Abuse

If today is capitulation stage, then it shd rebound tomorrow morning. There goes my target entry @ 0.38

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-10 22:14 | Report Abuse

Dear mat, here is a reason NOT to buy... http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2012/10/amedia-another-sharp-drop.html

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-10 22:17 | Report Abuse

the timing to enter in is when the price start to rebound..lets say the price start to rebound from 0.420 up to 0.50..then from here this is the time to enter in...it seems that got ppl is pushing the price up..this is the conservative way to play. my 2 cents

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-10 22:28 | Report Abuse

in other words, today close at 0.42..if tomorrow it rebound from 0.42 and close at 0.50..then u can enter in the next day..we assume that if the price can rebound and up to 0.80..then from the price 0.50 to the price 0.80 and touch 0.80 then drop again to 0.75, u immediately sell if off at 0.75...u at the end can earn the range between 0.50 - 0.75..this is the conservative way to enter in...as now u are not aware of where is the bottom support price to enter in...unless u r God..otherwise, if u enter at 0.30...unlucky the price not rebound from 0.30 but keep on dropping to 0.25 or even low? then u will cry!!

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2012-10-10 23:21 | Report Abuse

MC, better to wait until friday. very tempting to go in but very dangerous too. for 2 sen, may lose 5 sen.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-11 00:01 | Report Abuse

@pathew, thanks for the link. And to @nicermannson for the caution. We all need to consider these before making any decisions.

I wasn't aware Alex Lu had come up with a post about this. He might be right, he might be wrong. But whatever, it's very good and timely that we now have a "Don't buy" opinion on top of the "Maybe it's worth a risk" comments, including from me. Now Alex Lu is someone whom I follow and I will definitely take into serious consideration what he has said.

There's potential for profits here BUT only if there's a rebound - which *I feel* will happen. Not scientific but this had been successful enough although not all the time:-) Looks like I'll have to sleep on it and see how it goes when the market resumes tomorrow. "Wait and see" - there's potential to either make money or lose it with Amedia.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-11 00:09 | Report Abuse

@zennix85, yes, that sound like a savvy strategy to play it. Unfortunately, there's also the possibility of the `fake rebounds' where it might look as if a counter had finally reached its bottom. But after closing higher, it then goes south again, trapping people at a higher buying price. This is the worry.

It happened to me with OSK - it fell from 1.70-something to around 1.50 after two days. That was when I came in at 1.53, believing it is rebounding from the bottom. It did... to 1.55 before slipping again to 1.35. But I managed to extricate myself and break even after two months when it was briefly at 1.55 again (now gone back to 1.41). Didn't lose money but don't like having the capital trapped like that.

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 01:26 | Report Abuse

haha..same to me..I encountered this before and I then realized that I should be discipline on my strategy..sometime when we set the target as the support level of the price and in the event the support level is broken, I shall immediately cut loss instead of keep on averaging the price till bottomless level which is really unpredictable. Although the strategy mentioned in earlier post sounds work but sometime it will hit the stone when entering into wrong counter such as Amedia..then we shall really need to be discipline to cut loss. For example, at the earlier stage of Amedia when it fell from 1.04 to 0.985 (which is your target support level) and its wrecked, we shall not hold it and should cut the loss. I know some people is keep on averaging and averaging the price,0.85, 0.70, 0.655, 0.50, and etc etc...bottomless..endless..cry at the end..

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 01:27 | Report Abuse

same to JCY as well...=='

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-11 07:14 | Report Abuse

It can't drill down to basement price or can it ??? Dropped by 50% within a month , surely we must b near the "rebounding" wall ??? I need courage or Dutch courage will do to BUY some now then another lots at 0.35 , what say u guys ..........

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-11 07:17 | Report Abuse

Sort it , I just pull a PINT of Courage for many lots at 0.30 , let's hold hands n pray pray

kihoshi

84 posts

Posted by kihoshi > 2012-10-11 07:28 | Report Abuse

don't buy a stock when it's trending down, wait until it stable then oni you decide... cause you will never know how further the dropping would be...

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-10-11 07:33 | Report Abuse

Yes. i agreed. Targeting AMEDIA will dropped until RM 0.25 - 0.30 LEVEL.
Start to buy in some next monday.

Posted by FlyingStocks > 2012-10-11 08:28 | Report Abuse

AMELIA will drop to 30sen..anyway it is a 10cen counter

blekzz9

371 posts

Posted by blekzz9 > 2012-10-11 08:54 | Report Abuse

pre-open drop to 0.41..

Posted by profit profits > 2012-10-11 09:08 | Report Abuse

is there a syndicate who try to create market fear ? first trade is 8lot (800) X 0.425 which is RM340. even the commission is rm10.

will sc monitor it ?

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-10-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

after up, start falling...run

blekzz9

371 posts

Posted by blekzz9 > 2012-10-11 09:15 | Report Abuse

congrats to those who manage to earn 4-5 cent! hit and run.

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-10-11 09:18 | Report Abuse

still many retail goreng, so far still maintain 0.430/0.435 good

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-11 09:30 | Report Abuse

@talk2pkc, Good luck with your trade! Was/Am suddenly saddled with work since earlier in the morning and had missed the first 30 minutes of trading. Don't know how I'm going to proceed - this one needs to be followed full-time.

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 09:52 | Report Abuse

is just a morning fog.. be careful!

Posted by profit profits > 2012-10-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

dun believe it is morning fog.

the only point make me unhappy is why this company tranferred the hard to get tv license from amedia to a bumi company (70%) and 30% to dt wira. (if these 2 parties walk away from amedia then big trouble).

any 1 know ?

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-11 10:09 | Report Abuse

where was the news? can show the link, thanks.

Posted by profit profits > 2012-10-11 10:12 | Report Abuse

it is an old news but is like hanging a knife on top of our head.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/877988

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

profit profits...you dun believe the fog, you can try to enter in right now since you believe the price can up and won't fall from now..good luck:)

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

profit profits, thx for the news. but how is semarak related to amedia? Is it a subsidiary?

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

can see that its support at 0.425..you can enter in since there is a support. :)

Posted by profit profits > 2012-10-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

zennix85,
sorry for i dun mean to challenge ur view. actually yesterday i bot some lot at 0.43 and think to hold for bonus issue. after i found out the license no longer in this company ownership, i dun think i want to keep its share, this morning i sold out at .44. i may be over react but no regret since my initial intention is to invest rather than trade.