MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

-0.005 (4.17%)

0.115 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,948 comment(s). Last comment by Limo123 17 hours ago

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 14:39 | Report Abuse

is ok..no offence..welcome your valuable input also :)..if today it closed at positive, then it will show that the volume traded is going stable..big rebound will be coming soon...wait and see is the strategy that I think at this moment. :)

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-11 14:42 | Report Abuse

Traffic light has turned red. What happen next ?

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-10-11 14:42 | Report Abuse

finally loss support...start drop

Posted by profit profits > 2012-10-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

zennix85, looks like u r right.

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 14:53 | Report Abuse

the next support i see is at 0.375!!

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-10-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

AMEDIA burn, quickly ciao..

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-10-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

waterfall....

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2012-10-11 15:02 | Report Abuse

yeah, run before getting even worst

Posted by roguetrader > 2012-10-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

if 0.37 is breached, be ready for 0.30. this is unworthy. look for other counter.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-11 15:06 | Report Abuse

This share is worth 28-30 sens only. market valuation coming back to symmetry

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 15:06 | Report Abuse

the high volume traded...the high risk for dropping!! be careful all

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

going down fraser hill

uncle joy

46 posts

Posted by uncle joy > 2012-10-11 15:08 | Report Abuse

Game over?... http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cpteh/18896.jsp

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-10-11 15:18 | Report Abuse

rm1 to rm0.38? crazy counter

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-11 15:24 | Report Abuse

the fear factor and negative perception is pulling it further dwn.

8stars

45 posts

Posted by 8stars > 2012-10-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

Private placement average price was done at 0.38.

kihoshi

84 posts

Posted by kihoshi > 2012-10-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

rm 1 to rm 0.38 is crazy ? then what is cybert ? Rm2 to rm 0.16

Posted by commander571 > 2012-10-11 15:30 | Report Abuse

after 2 days of chasing, finally decided to sell all...it was madness!

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-10-11 15:31 | Report Abuse

profit profits,pls enlighten: "In 2010, the MCMC awarded AMedia a content application service provider (CASP-i) license, which enables it to enter the digital television, FTA television and radio broadcasting industry.
AMedia is one the few companies in Malaysiathat are permitted to offer broadcasting services and facilities.A full CASP-I license allows the company to operate nationwide 24 hour non subscription broadcasting, subscription broadcasting and terrestrial radio broascasting services.
Currently (July 2011), only Media Prima and RTM hold FTA broadcasting licenses.
With CASP-I, AMedia has the right to provide broadcasting services within the frequency in Malaysiaand to operate multiple TV, radio and data channels."
Was this license transferred ?

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-10-11 15:35 | Report Abuse

don't worry buyer, still many kamikaze coming to this counter

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 15:51 | Report Abuse

if 0.375 is breached, the next support is at 0.330..:)

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

be discipline to cut loss...do not average it!! stock interdiction

Posted by commander571 > 2012-10-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

Will only buy again if the price drop to rm0.20 one day...nid to forget the pain 1st ;(

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-11 15:57 | Report Abuse

be careful, look elsewhere for other opportunities. this falling knife is very sharp

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-11 15:59 | Report Abuse

huge volume, might be due to force selling, margin call or panic capitulation

Posted by commander571 > 2012-10-11 16:00 | Report Abuse

I did that just now...but i ate the pain at last! =(

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-10-11 16:01 | Report Abuse

after so much selling, still got so much stock to sell...hmm...anyway, anything to consider, should wait until low vol i guess.

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-10-11 16:05 | Report Abuse

AMELIA .... apa terjadi ???? Abang tunggu kat 0.30 ok ??? hehehe

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2012-10-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

From trading trend, it seems someones are collecting at 0.38

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-10-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

wah liau , zroooom .... grease lightning !!!!!

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-10-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

hehehe downwards ... not upwards lol

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

we all are not aware of where is the bottom...we should wait for it to move sideways, only it reaches the real bottom then will start to move sideways..

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-10-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

Amelia = saham "Girl-milang"

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2012-10-11 16:26 | Report Abuse

Now, they are pushing the price upward in order to gain from their collecting prices at 0.38

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-10-11 16:27 | Report Abuse

TP BUYING PRICE RM 0.25 - 0.30. NEXT MONDAY WILL START BUYING.

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

I see....it will drop to 0.16 :)

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-11 17:39 | Report Abuse

I set to buy tons at 0.35 !!! What a shame I waited whole day & no turn up , lah

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-10-11 17:42 | Report Abuse

Amedia was belong to Sabah Army Group. Try to think who is the ultimate Control of Army Malaysia, then u will know y it drop so much.
Perhaps , it may not fly back to its it average px as always in shortime.
its now , everyday killing those greedy for bottom fishing.
Y still putting hopes at this counter ?
There r plenty of Cantik Cantik Ms Univese r showing face out there.
Eg. Scomi Mr , G Ocean , L&G , RedTone....
Pls awake , dont hopes for any miricle for time been.
I will only look back this , upon it forming a solid base ( a long side trending ).....

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-11 17:44 | Report Abuse

The swing today from highest to lowest - 0.085 sen. This is quite a lot for something at this price. What to read from its performance today? It did rebound in the morning but then faltered and slipped to below yesterday's close. That won't be good on the technical chart's reading.

At 0.38 it's at the `normal' price level before the rumours of its bonus issue started. This would be a very reasonable price to buy for the investor who can pick up and wait. After the steep falls, I don't think it will continue to slip like Cybert did - the latter didn't have any goodies planned while Amedia has the bonus and free warrants, plus main market listing plan. One thing that's preventing me from coming in is Alex Lu's post. But the urge to buy is strong...

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-11 18:12 | Report Abuse

the movement today..morning fog...increase in the morning and drop lower than yesterday at close..all were predicted last night based on my previous post..haha..will drop some more and some more...a long way to go till the same price with cybert..haha..good luck to those still urge to do fishing at the middle of the sea with no direction to go..:)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-11 19:16 | Report Abuse

@lmf_hau, yes, there are the cantik-cantik Miss Universe. Like Axiata, Maxis, Digi. But their dowry at more than 5.00 at least... Ouch! And there's no guarantee these quality stock beauties will bring in profits. So, in this regard, they are somewhat `the same' as Amedia in a twisted way:-) Anyway, I went in for Sime-CR at 0.04 today, so that means there is now less capital in my "High Risk" speculation. Amedia will be on hold for now, unless if "something" happens.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-11 19:18 | Report Abuse

Might pay this share a visit if got good bargains... Cash strapped for now...

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2012-10-11 20:11 | Report Abuse

No one can predict what happen for to-morrow.If you can buy at the lowest,your chance of loss is little.if you buy at the highest,i thick you have to wait until you become a grandfather or grandmother.hahaha....

Posted by profit profits > 2012-10-11 21:26 | Report Abuse

to jtpc2006,

in dec 2011 amedia transferred the license from amedia to mssb. below news copied from "cari" blog said this is due to mcmc required the owner to hv at least 30% bumi shares. datuk wira is the only bumi who own 30% of this mssb and the rest is under amedia. look like still positive to keep this company share since it still indirectly use the license .

===
亚洲媒体子公司 执照转至MSSB

财经新闻 财经 2011-12-24 11:53
(吉隆坡23日讯)亚洲媒体(AMEDIA,0159,创业板贸服组)独资子公司——亚洲媒体有限公司(简称AMSD),已获大马通讯和多媒体委员会批准,将旗下所持有的执照转至Maha Semarak有限公司(简称MSSB)名下。

这些执照允许AMSD首推数码无线电视直播(DTTD),惟AMSD须确保该公司土著股权不少于30%。

AMSD目前拥有MSSB的70%股权,其余30%股权则由该公司非执行董事拿督威拉赛益持有。

另外,由于MSSB已经符合30%土著股权的条例,因此,亚洲媒体决定不进行私下配售活动。[NanYang]

Posted by profit profits > 2012-10-11 21:44 | Report Abuse

sound quite complicated for me . amedia bhd own amedia sdn bhd. amedia sdn bhd own maha semarak sdn bhd ?

q: mssb is a rm7 (seven ringgit) company ?

http://in.reuters.com/finance/stocks/ASMG.KL/key-developments/article/2403207

Follow Reuters

Facebook
Twitter
RSS
YouTube

Asia Media Group Bhd's Subsidiary Acquires 70% Stake In Maha Semarak Sdn Bhd

Wednesday, 21 Sep 2011

Asia Media Group Bhd announced that its wholly owned subsidiary, Asia Media Sdn Bhd, had on September 19, 2011, acquired 70% of the enlarged issued and paid up share capital of Maha Semarak Sdn Bhd for a total cash consideration of MYR 7.00.

Calvin_12

15 posts

Posted by Calvin_12 > 2012-10-11 21:49 | Report Abuse

this is 10M diving champion! the one who beat PANDELELA.

according to theory of diving, the pool's depth is from rm0.44 (old resistance) to rm0.33 (old support), a person who dives from 10M will go under water about 60-75% and then come back up to the ground. which means rebound at rm0.37 and fail to break through rm0.44 at least for a while. lol. + if u see closely, before it DIVE, it somehow got like a FLAT PLATFORM, and then OFF IT GOES . haha. dun take it seriously, just for fun

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-12 01:00 | Report Abuse

latest news gathered...got some ppl is cooking the share intentionally to lower down the price..Mr. A buys, Mr. B sells, continuing one buy one sell..in order to lower down the price..you can notice everyday also high volume traded..is that so many buyers and sellers in this counter and the price keep dropping?? think!! don't get yourself trapped in this game!! seems like ppl are having war (to lower down the price) and you get yourself enter in the war..then you will kena bullet with no reason..:)

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-12 01:07 | Report Abuse

1st support at 0.35...resistant at 0.435 :)

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-12 01:11 | Report Abuse

the high turnover could be due to speculators/punters/day-traders cutting loses, margin calls, force selling and panic selling

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-12 01:19 | Report Abuse

yes this is fundamental view..but this counter is too abnormal..when there is abnormal..should think out of the box. :)