MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

-0.005 (4.17%)

0.115 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,948 comment(s). Last comment by Limo123 13 hours ago

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2012-10-21 06:19 | Report Abuse

Why he sell when the price is very low? Why he did not sell when the price is RM1.00? He is a very fishy, or cunning young guy. We will see his true color soon. If he stop selling, then the price of 0.32 is the lowest for now. Can get in and BUY NOW. PRICE STABILIZE AT 0.32. Good luck my friends.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-10-21 13:17 | Report Abuse

that's what you thought huh...let's see. I believe he will sell more next week. Price will sure go down. So load up your bullets like he did :)

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2012-10-21 21:24 | Report Abuse

No , tomolo sure up

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2012-10-21 22:19 | Report Abuse

did u all saw there r few 5k buying on friday @ 4pm+

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-10-21 22:34 | Report Abuse

My 2cents opinion:-
This counter is not worth the risk to go in. There are many good counters too.

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-22 05:26 | Report Abuse

Could b heading back to 0.30 !!! I m on standby to BUY , lah , ha ha

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-10-22 07:39 | Report Abuse

ya. you can try to buy in some at 30 cents.
maybe 25 cents also possible in 1 week time.

warrior

608 posts

Posted by warrior > 2012-10-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

game over .... no more volume liaow

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

price has stabilised; time to buy ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-22 11:14 | Report Abuse

seriously, are you all expecting the price to climb back 90-100 range?

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-22 17:48 | Report Abuse

0.42 to 0.435 short term

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-22 17:48 | Report Abuse

No not expecting 0.90 plus but praying for 0.50, mah ....

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-22 17:50 | Report Abuse

The fact is - there are many..many..many people will buy into it once it starts running...believe it or not???

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-22 17:54 | Report Abuse

ahh , so u r promoting to BUY with no substance ,mah !! OK I am waiting I already bought at 0.32 lah so pls go ahead to promote BUY BUY n we all can sail to La La land soon , hee hee

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-22 18:52 | Report Abuse

I haven't bought a single share yet. Will do it before friday..hopefully can get some at 0.32 but not likely..so 0.33 lah.

Good for you at 0.32..sure gain one..

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-22 19:03 | Report Abuse

Actually, just bought some TM at 5.99 ah..will see how.

Posted by profit profits > 2012-10-22 21:07 | Report Abuse

after the son disposed some share, now is the mother turn to dump 6m share in market. hope the intention is merely to cash some money.

the family still control unshakable percentage of more than majority of shr holding

Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B)
ASIA MEDIA GROUP BERHAD

Admission Sponsor PM Securities Sdn Bhd
Sponsor TA Securities Holdings Bhd
Particulars of substantial Securities Holder
Name Teh Sew Wan
Address No. 5 Jalan Enak 2
Taman Gembira
58200 Kuala Lumpur
NRIC/Passport No/Company No. 500127-10-5696
Nationality/Country of incorporation Malaysian
Descriptions (Class & nominal value) Ordinary Shares of RM0.10 each
Name & address of registered holder Wong SK Holdings Sdn Bhd
No. 35-1, Jalan Bandar 16
Pusat Bandar Puchong
47100 Puchong, Selangor

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-22 23:59 | Report Abuse

World market down again,,so 2moro KLSE Down again,,,good..good...

Csl Lim

52 posts

Posted by Csl Lim > 2012-10-23 00:06 | Report Abuse

am blur with their action. Why they keep on dumping! anybody can explain?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-23 00:10 | Report Abuse

pay back runners' for margin loss on dumping la! big boys game! :)

Posted by profit profits > 2012-10-23 06:45 | Report Abuse

may be they need money to pay civil court case and other consequence costs.

tsw is mum to wsk and younger but unregistered wife to the deceased dad, they failed to claim any property from the deceased. anyway i dun know whether it make sense to link to this case since the verdict is in jan 2012 and now oct 2012, any 1 who know the timing in mahkamah pls gv comments.

try not to personal attack this family due to their marriage background since we r outsider and dun really know wat is inside.

http://kl.kehakiman.gov.my/sites/kl.kehakiman.gov.my/attachments/J_33-521-2011_%28Pang_Kwee_Yin_v_Teh_Sew_Wan%29%5B1%5D.pdf

Posted by Thamil Muthu > 2012-10-23 07:42 | Report Abuse

Any implication for the counter? Waiting to in by today.. Pls advice

warrior

608 posts

Posted by warrior > 2012-10-23 08:27 | Report Abuse

no lah ... both are directors of the same company. each transaction, both must file report loh.

Csl Lim

52 posts

Posted by Csl Lim > 2012-10-23 08:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks KC and profit for the explanation. :)
wondering will it effect the share price a lots by doing so!!

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-10-23 08:47 | Report Abuse

ya, i think it should read this way.

Both the mother (TSW) and son (WSK) are the shareholders of Wong SK Sdn Bhd and this company holds 41% of AMEDIA. During the moment when Wong SK Sdn Bhd reduces stake to 30%, which also means both TSW and WSK reduced their stake jointly and in practise they should disclose to SC of their indirect interest in AMEDIA. WSK had made his disclosure earlier, now it's TSW's turn to make her disclosure.

It doesn't mean another sell down by the mother in this case.

As in the court case, it probably has something to do in the selldown of their stake (as the court ruling is to compensate the costs of the Petitioner of which it's not stated in the verdict). About the timing of the court, maybe some negotiations or appeal going on after that and when it's now firmed up with the costs to be compensated, I see possibility that it might dragged this long.

This is just my little opinion based on the facts of the recent announcements. It's not a recommendation to buy/sell the shares. Please do your own homework before buying in although the current price looks attractive.

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-10-23 08:49 | Report Abuse

i mean *of which AMOUNT is not stated in the verdict).

Sorry, i missed out the word.

Posted by ray12345 > 2012-10-23 14:27 | Report Abuse

Wonder if he wants to continue selling his shares at 32,34 level?

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-10-23 14:30 | Report Abuse

Haha..who knows? It could be good for us to collect it cheap-cheap..hehee

Posted by ray12345 > 2012-10-23 14:41 | Report Abuse

Hmmm.....can still buy at 33 today? Company giving so generously the bonus and freee warrants, cannot be too bad eh!!

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-10-23 15:09 | Report Abuse

Bro, that's fully your call. I'm still waiting for some signals. But seriously, this price looks tempting and attractive though. Beware cheap gets cheaper.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-10-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

wait for rm 30 cents. can buy in some...

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

ok.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-10-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

Another director throwing 22mils ? Wow

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

who? when?

Posted by Sky Quest > 2012-10-23 17:01 | Report Abuse

TSW is his mother. Selling continues. Forced sales. They could have pumped up the price using leverage loan.

Posted by Sky Quest > 2012-10-23 21:26 | Report Abuse

The pattern the share went was very unnatural and artificial. Incidentally, WSH was ex director of Cybert, and its share went exactly the same way. Coincident?

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-10-23 21:47 | Report Abuse

son sell liao den mother follow... haha interesting... surely this counter got problem, otherwise it wont like this... below 30cents also conmsider wether to buy :D

warrior

608 posts

Posted by warrior > 2012-10-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

sold my 80,000 shares @ 33.5 sen for small profits, better than nothing. :)

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-10-24 17:16 | Report Abuse

Price hovering 32-33.5...can it go lower abit more??

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-24 20:27 | Report Abuse

Hi..Mat, my Friend..Have seen your comments..agreed..it does not matter which counter we follow as long as it can lead us to some profit. Of course, those counters must perform accordingly...

Honestly, I really think that AMEDIA is going to perform based on several reasons. In fact, there are lots of people want it to perform, thus it will perform sooner or later. You are right, it doesn't matter about P/E, earning profile, who are the directors so on and so forth.

But the fundemental is the counter should be a good one, AMEDIA is a good counter on paper. I am not saying it worths $1.00+; however, it should worths around 0.305 to 0.355

Yesterday, it was at 0.320 and today it is at 0.335. how about tommorow? Will it be up tomorrow? yes, most likely..it is heading towards 0.355. I bought a little bit today, lets see how far can it go. There are many counters ups and downs everyday..see which one to catch..this one some has potential - proven and looking good.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

See the Most recent TA Research report on 24 OCT 2012

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/list-of-companies/plc-profile.html?stock_code=0159

i3investor is a bit slow on this one

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-24 21:07 | Report Abuse

Need holding power n bear in mind this could not 4investment, only for "gamblers" , made small amount on round 1, now sitting on round 2 at 0.32 n plan to sell TP 0.35 , ma and also stand-by round 3 to buy as well at 0.30-0.31 range lah .......... So don't worry n b happy loh.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-24 21:17 | Report Abuse

Ya..CoolSmiley..you symbol looks cool, man

Agree, for investment can not keep this one eh. I still prefer TM and DIGI..If it come to 5.99 (TM) again..I will max out. Expensive but can sleep well..

Quote from TA - not neccessary true..but at least someone come up with a reason:

The major shareholder, the CEO of AMGB, Datuk Ricky Wong, pared down his
stake in the company from 41.5% to 30% last Friday, undermining investors’
confidence in the stock. At this juncture, we were unable to clarify with him on
the movement of the stake. However, we suspect that the sell down may have
been due to force selling. This is due to the fact company owners seldom reduce
their stake below the crucial 33% threshold, after which any further changes in
shareholding may inevitably trigger an MGO. As a comfort though, we note that
according to a filing on Bursa on Oct 19, Datuk Ricky Wong had acquired 6.8mn
shares, or 2.7% of the total share capital to strengthen his holdings in AMGB.

Posted by Sky Quest > 2012-10-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

This is an usual pattern, the punters and the owner (mother and son are the same person)pushed up the stock up using leverage. When the share price reached the target level, they pushed down all the way, followed by forced sales by the bank at the same time.They will slowly accumulate back at the lowest level and wait for the sentiment to recover as a lot of traders esp the new comers lost money, before pushing up the stock again. This will take sometimes. People will forget their pain in several months. They will buy again following the good news announcement. Happy trading.

Posted by Sky Quest > 2012-10-25 10:04 | Report Abuse

TA analysis might not be very accurate. They are the interested party and may be part the son's si fu as TA's boss is an well known professional punters.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-26 00:14 | Report Abuse

agreed...watching closely...

kahfai885

25 posts

Posted by kahfai885 > 2012-10-28 01:34 | Report Abuse

how come keep dropping?

Posted by i3investor2832 > 2012-10-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

Normally, after a sharp drop then floating a while.. then drop again. probably under 0.30!

Csl Lim

52 posts

Posted by Csl Lim > 2012-10-30 16:33 | Report Abuse

Started engine!!

Posted by staphyloccocus > 2012-10-30 16:33 | Report Abuse

what happen to AMEDIA?@@