MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

0.12 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,948 comment(s). Last comment by Limo123 4 hours ago

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-26 08:59 | Report Abuse

those who sold now is the one whom bought at 0.4 and below

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

i think the warrant will be issue free, no cost. because the mother open at 0.235 (based on 0.47). Lets see...it will not be so soon.

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

you will need to pay 0.25 if you want to convert.

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

seems like i am unable to place sell order for the bonus. anyone facing the same issue? using maybank cash acc.

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-26 09:05 | Report Abuse

that maybank nominee account? you need to wait few days before they bank in share to your account.

Bryan GOh

47 posts

Posted by Bryan GOh > 2012-12-26 09:05 | Report Abuse

if buy amedia at 0.20 is good?

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

i will buy if below 0.2

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-12-26 09:09 | Report Abuse

warrant is free.But for calculation wise, for those who bought at RM0.47 on 24 Dec,if they sold the mother at 0.21 today (RM0.21 X2= RM0.42), their cost of warrant is RM0.05. Well as long as the warrant can trade above RM0.05 on listing date, still can make some money...

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-12-26 09:18 | Report Abuse

if it closes above 0.21, I would happy which I really think they should be.

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-26 09:28 | Report Abuse

So the only way to sell the bonus today is by phone call placement am i right?

Chung

533 posts

Posted by Chung > 2012-12-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

i predict the mother share will back to 0.23 above . This to assure the warant got at least 0.7-8 cents value .

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-12-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

Sold half of my holding

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2012-12-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

Theoretically the mother share has to be above 25 sen for the warrants to have any value. There's a few days gap before the warrants get listed, hence I feel it's worth buying the mother share at the current price 20.5/21.0 . Let's see what happen to the mother share price when both the bonus shares and the warrants get listed on board ( should be on 29/12/12 ). Hopefully the mother share will go above 25 sen soon after that.

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-12-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

Limseng...which market you trade in on 29/12/12 ?? ha ha ha

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-12-26 10:54 | Report Abuse

normally, how long will Bursa take to make a decision on whether to approve a transfer from ACE market to main board? anyone knows?

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-12-26 10:57 | Report Abuse

quick one takes less than 3 months....more than 6 months....can bungkus liao !

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-12-26 10:58 | Report Abuse

The Chairman said in AGM...he's very confifent of getting it by year end...that's nother few more days....will see.....

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-12-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

If can get it....hopefully they can coincide with the listing of warrants....that will be double whammy !

Fahsem

20 posts

Posted by Fahsem > 2012-12-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

when will the bonus & warrant given?

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-12-26 11:10 | Report Abuse

@winwinwin, that is why I think the price has been carefully controlled and the news that we are all waiting for should be the confirmation of transfer. However, it seems very likely due to the restructuring and hopefully we all get a good Angpao from AMEDIA!

Posted by pengembaraalam > 2012-12-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

still around 0.215...

Posted by happy_go_lucky > 2012-12-26 11:43 | Report Abuse

Fahsem> should be after 28-Dec-12.

Fahsem

20 posts

Posted by Fahsem > 2012-12-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

thank you happy_go_lucky!!

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

hope today can close at 0.235

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-26 12:06 | Report Abuse

The news is the key. With high volume traded today and down with 8% now. Difficult to identify if big player are selling. If it cannot recover a little bit at noon, expect force selling coming few days to depress the price.

Posted by lotsofmoney > 2012-12-26 12:08 | Report Abuse

Even at 0.21, closing at 0.22 means 4% profit and at 0.235, it is 7%.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-26 12:45 | Report Abuse

It is only true if warrant price is coming out. Warrant is regarded ZERO value in margin account. If the price down 10% or more. Force selling is very likely to occur. Traded with cash sure have advantage.

Bryan GOh

47 posts

Posted by Bryan GOh > 2012-12-26 16:26 | Report Abuse

now is goreng tiger time..

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-26 17:09 | Report Abuse

how abount 2moro will drop also?

Posted by escudolinkz > 2012-12-26 17:09 | Report Abuse

Buy buy...hehe

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-26 17:18 | Report Abuse

Retail investors are in disadvantaged position today. Even they want to sell, their shares are not credited.

Today saw many slight big selling volume. Hopefully not big player's shares.

Dont trade ACE counter with margin account, high risk with margin call.

Need good news to support the trading interest.

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-26 18:18 | Report Abuse

feigo what is u see how abount 2moro is drop also or will up???

sooncafe

134 posts

Posted by sooncafe > 2012-12-26 18:27 | Report Abuse

will not buy this share since i canoot predict it will drop until when...

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-26 18:28 | Report Abuse

sorry. I dont want make prediction in this sensitive time. Short term high volatility should be expected.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-26 21:45 | Report Abuse

Ultra high volume traded today , I suspect that a lot of traders sold their holdings to reduce the risk. So 47 - 21 = 26 sens to be shared by mother and warrant.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-26 21:49 | Report Abuse

So , now with 2 more days left , what can be expected ?? If the mother share can maintain at 21 sens ,then there will be durian runtuh for the holders ,the warrant can easily fetch 7 to 11 sens, anyway, really good lesson and experience.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-26 21:56 | Report Abuse

I dont hold the stock anymore, as I cannot read the chart anymore. So , for those who(short term traders ) still hold it , my advice is stay focus as we cannot read those speculators/manipulators/big boys/Jaws r up to....

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

I also suspected that the SM agents r inside this forum , so be careful , dont listen to their views and mine also , do ur thinking , analyst and research a after all is ur money.....

Posted by profit profits > 2012-12-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

when is the d day for application to move from ace to mainboard ?

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

hope 2moro will up...

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-26 22:01 | Report Abuse

robert123 wan to wait until 28 dec we can see the bonus and wa at portfolio?

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2012-12-26 22:23 | Report Abuse

Buy Mother after EX date is cheaper, tomorrow will down again until 0.18 cent, big player press down and buy back at lower price....

93 posts

Posted by 8888 > 2012-12-26 22:28 | Report Abuse

wat is the best entry price ?

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-26 22:33 | Report Abuse

but today stronger support at 0.205-0.210

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2012-12-26 22:37 | Report Abuse

Only enter when the price rebound to green....

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

so few volume now

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-12-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

cant wait for tmrw. let's hope it closes at 0.21 or higher

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

Seem that the price holding well , then it means that main target is the warrant ,I think the warrant will fetch a good price , and it will real DURIAN RUNTUH .

Posted by happy_go_lucky > 2012-12-27 11:52 | Report Abuse

then can collect at lower price :)

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-27 12:24 | Report Abuse

hope today can close at 0.215 but i see is very hard TT