MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

0.12 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,947 comment(s). Last comment by Melvin85 1 day ago

ronnie2u

666 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-07-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

Rights issue + Free Warrant for AMEDIA
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1341453

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-07-04 16:14 | Report Abuse

wonder how much will be adjusted for WA?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-07-05 00:30 | Report Abuse

ricky is now an OKU...amedia might as well

Posted by Anson Lai Siong Ann > 2013-07-08 11:08 | Report Abuse

Wondering what would be the right issue price.?

louise123

190 posts

Posted by louise123 > 2013-07-08 17:57 | Report Abuse

Hi, Kevin, what is OKU??

louise123

190 posts

Posted by louise123 > 2013-07-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

Sorry, asking wrong person, is Anbz, what is OKU?

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-07-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

OKU-olang kulang upaya....

louise123

190 posts

Posted by louise123 > 2013-07-08 18:12 | Report Abuse

do you mean slow?

louise123

190 posts

Posted by louise123 > 2013-07-08 18:54 | Report Abuse

okok, understood, thanks

Posted by Anson Lai Siong Ann > 2013-07-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

Awaken !!

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-07-09 10:02 | Report Abuse

better dont put too much hope on this.. they jz creating volume and get u in..

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-07-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

this is the best time this counter will go high. New right issue and warrant going to be give out. Don't miss the boat.

aziz12

84 posts

Posted by aziz12 > 2013-07-09 15:02 |

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-07-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

2.61 hmmmm... Wondering still safe to be in?

aziz12

84 posts

Posted by aziz12 > 2013-07-09 15:10 |

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-07-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info :)

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2013-07-10 09:46 | Report Abuse

brewing slowly just nice

Posted by Anson Lai Siong Ann > 2013-07-10 09:51 | Report Abuse

Yeah, nice beer is in brewing...

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2013-07-10 09:54 | Report Abuse

collect slowly,it will fly soon

Posted by Anson Lai Siong Ann > 2013-07-10 11:26 | Report Abuse

Twice hit 17.5cent.

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-07-10 14:43 | Report Abuse

anybody can advised how will the WA be adjusted? Currently the conversion rate is 0.25. After rights and free warrant how much is the new conversion?

Tai Yang

54 posts

Posted by Tai Yang > 2013-07-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

Based on their circulation, mid Sept will be the issuance on right issues and warrant. This is good for long term.

Posted by Anson Lai Siong Ann > 2013-07-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

But not good for investor, bonus issue last year, all allocation done Jan this year.
Now right issue again?

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-07-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

need some one to goreng this counter......

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

Should I go in?

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-07-16 10:45 | Report Abuse

Jyen, bear your own risk. What i see the price range now is OK to go in.

wcs0201

885 posts

Posted by wcs0201 > 2013-07-16 11:16 | Report Abuse

why not only enter after the OR ?
goreng coming soon kah ?

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

I think I should buy some to keep under my pillow:)

hom3boy

590 posts

Posted by hom3boy > 2013-07-16 22:22 | Report Abuse

isnt worth for this right issue ,sifu mind to share ur wealth mind?

Posted by Roger Tan > 2013-07-18 20:05 | Report Abuse

any chance for the price to go up after the right issue?

Posted by Anson Lai Siong Ann > 2013-07-19 13:08 | Report Abuse

After right issue, price will goes down due to adjustment. Probably, before the right issue the price will fly to attract investor to invest Thur right issue.

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2013-07-19 14:00 | Report Abuse

agreed with u...ANSON.....sure goreng b4 rights issue...bcos they hv to fix d price for the ...Rights issue..

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-07-19 18:48 | Report Abuse

My analysis is three fold:
First, is on the fundamentals of the company. Second, is on the technical and price action (a lot of people think technical analysis is chart reading, but technical analysis is really an extension of fundamentals with an understanding of what drives the movement of a security). Third, superior information which encompass (rationale, catalysts, psychology etc.)
Remember to trade with an edge, and never risk more than you can afford to lose. If you find yourself having to check the price of this counter every few hours, what your P&L is? it means your position is too big for you! Rule of thumb, never risk more than 5% of your capital on one trade, some of the largest hedge funds in the world never risk more than 2%. So if you have 100,000 to trade, the most you should put on is 5k worth (remember !this is trading NOT investing), if you are bold, you can put more, and use a money stop at 5k, i.e. if you lose 5k you are out no matter what! I am not a fan of using money stops, for 2 reasons, a) the market does not care how much you make or lose, and b) your money stops level is an arbitrary point which makes no logical sense.
First, AMEDIA has the following licenses from Malaysian Communication and Multimedia Commission Individual Network Facilities Provider (NFP-i), Individual Network Service Provider (NSP-i),Individual Content Application Service Provider (CASP-i) ,Class Application Service Provider (ASP),3 Blocks of “L” Band Spectrums, at 1452.960, 1454.672 & 1456.384 MHz respectively. I did a bit of research and found out that as part of the license agreement Asia Media can rent out its spectrum to other companies and with 3 blocks of spectrum, it has a lot of capacity and can broadcast upwards of more than 20 stations. I confirmed this by calling the MCMC. Secondly, the company is financing it entirely on its own, I think AMEDIA is building up for a big one. Read the article below, I heard AMEDIA was considering bidding for the 4G spectrum too. The difference is YTL is getting taxpayer to fund their roll out so will have arrangement with government.
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/yes-could-burden-taxpayers-and-zaril-says-thats-a-no-no
Amedia is funding roll-out with the funds raised and will own their own towers. I think the company’s thinking is either go big, or go home.
Second, the technical part, you have to trade with the big boys, this is a zero sum game, every riggint you make someone else is losing. Agree? Wrong, in fact this is a minus sum game, because you pay for commission and make broker rich. So in order to succeed, the top 20% of traders make the money, the other 80% lose to sustain the top and brokers, because it is not zero sum (in theory), it is actually minus sum game in practice. We know there is plenty of support at this level, so set a tight stop loss and only play with money you can afford to lose. Limit your downside and let this stock run. You have to realise that when you trade on the side of big boys, you have to be patient, you don’t know when they gonna push, so there must always be a catalyst like the spark that ignites the fuel. This is the part that is out of your control. Trading involves uncertainty and things beyond your control. You manage your downside. Accept this part or do not trade.
Thirdly, superior information, do your own research, call up the company, call up the MCMC. This shrewed guy sold his stake and par down his ownership from over 40% to 37% and make money already. Now it seems like he wants to buy it back and will push the price back up with the rights issue. This rights issue is the catalyst! Be patient, do your own homework, don’t listen to anyone coz no one will make money for you. Don’t take small profit and let losses run hoping it will come back.
A smart guy once said you never go broke taking small profit, very true, but you’d never go rich either. I never set profit target because you never know how high a stock can go, as long as the reasons for you to enter the trade remains, then stick with it. Let the market action tell you what to do.
Think about it, now no volume right compared to when stock was riding high? Why? People make their money already, now coming back for second round, need catalyst, rights issue and goreng again,.. those of you who got hurt last time is because you bought late..

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-07-19 18:49 | Report Abuse

this guy sold out higher last time, I think he is trying to buy low, I would expect another waveup.. mark my words.. it could be next week it could be next month, just be patient..

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-07-19 19:01 | Report Abuse

you have to think from an insider's perspective. The stock already push down, there has been no volume, now rights issue for insider to sapu everything first, then come earnings surprise, this will tell you goreng already started. Watch for explosion of volume, then buy summore if and only if volume increases. If not wait...

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2013-07-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

happy dreaming...

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-07-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

Maria, what do u mean dreaming here? Any idea or comment from above? if not, please don't send such meaningless message.

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2013-07-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

let's dream while waiting......

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-07-25 00:23 | Report Abuse

maria is right...she's happily dreaming...what's wrong with dreaming...hehe...barcelona...dreaminglah

wonder

114 posts

Posted by wonder > 2013-07-29 17:22 | Report Abuse

Anyone attended the EGM? Saw Dato Ricky Wong there? hehehe

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-07-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

pls commnet can buy ?
Asia Media gets nod for rights issue with warrants

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-07-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

oh, today is EGM? Is it mean they will set the date for the new right issue?

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-07-30 11:21 | Report Abuse

At yesterday EGM

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-07-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

ic. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1362609 the outcome of yesterday meeting.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2013-07-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

those who bought amedia b4 bonus issue all lost abt 20%,so you think can buy or not?

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-07-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

thanks Peter for your advices.

Posted by Anson Lai Siong Ann > 2013-07-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

Ready for it:

1. Approval of increase in authorised share capital.2. Approval of proposed renounceable rights issue of up to 752,400,000 new ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in AMEDIA (“AMEDIA Shares”) (“Rights Shares”) on the basis of one (1) Rights Share for every one (1) existing AMEDIA Share held, together with up to 188,100,000 free new warrants 2013/2018 (“Additional Warrants”) on the basis of one (1) Additional Warrant for every four (4) Rights Shares subscribed at an entitlement date to be determined later.3. Approval of proposed exemption for Wong SK Holdings Sdn Bhd (“WHSB”) from the obligation to undertake a mandatory take-over offer for all the remaining AMEDIA Shares and warrants 2013/2018 not already owned by WHSB under Paragraph 16.1 of Practice Note 9 of the Malaysian Code on Take-Overs and Mergers, 2010 (“Proposed Exemption”).

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-07-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

So good time to buy now?

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-07-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

If I have 10 lots mean I will get another 10 lots after right issue? Please kindly advice, newbie here.

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-07-30 12:32 | Report Abuse

your share will be split into two, but you will get bonus in warrant (every 4 share entitle 1 free warrant). Let said you buy now at 0.16 x 1000 units, after it split, your share will become become 0.08 x 2000 units, and free warrant 250 units @ price to be determine by open market later. Correct me if info is wrong.