MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

0.12 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,947 comment(s). Last comment by Melvin85 1 day ago

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-09-04 17:40 | Report Abuse

Asupreme and sersol rights issues mother shares flying sky high. Do you really think those who subscribe let this drop back after they hold more shares to go for the push? when all of you dump already it makes it easier for them to push later

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-04 19:43 | Report Abuse

Announcement
Subject NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
FUND RAISING
Description ASIA MEDIA GROUP BERHAD (“AMEDIA” OR THE “COMPANY”)

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 752,400,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN AMEDIA (“AMEDIA SHARES”) (“RIGHTS SHARES”) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY ONE (1) EXISTING AMEDIA SHARE HELD AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 27 AUGUST 2013 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.11 PER RIGHTS SHARE, TOGETHER WITH UP TO 188,100,000 FREE NEW WARRANTS 2013/2018 (“ADDITIONAL WARRANTS”) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) ADDITIONAL WARRANT FOR EVERY FOUR (4) RIGHTS SHARES SUBSCRIBED FOR (“RIGHTS ISSUE OF SHARES WITH WARRANTS”)

We refer to the announcements made on 21 February 2013, 25 February 2013, 26 February 2013, 7 March 2013, 22 March 2013, 2 April 2013, 11 April 2013, 17 April 2013, 3 July 2013, 4 July 2013, 29 July 2013, 13 August 2013, 23 August 2013 and 27 August 2013 in relation to the Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants (collectively referred to as “Announcements”). Unless otherwise defined, the definitions set out in the Announcements shall apply herein.

On behalf of the Board, TA Securities wishes to announce that an application has been submitted to Bursa Securities today for an extension of time of one (1) month (i.e., from 21 September 2013 to 20 October 2013) for AMEDIA to complete the implementation of the Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants.

This announcement is dated 4 September 2013.

Extend one month? why? negative news...

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-09-05 07:24 | Report Abuse

Why 21sept? Original listing date should be 24 sept....why?

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2013-09-05 07:47 | Report Abuse

....dont keep da right or subcribe it....going south soon....imagine time taken..if they wan push it...they already did b4 right...now already too late...this share already consume alot retailers money. History tell ask make money and run...dont keep this counter....ceo not good person..

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2013-09-05 08:09 | Report Abuse

This counter will try make ppl put more money in...by down da prices....else whr come da money...alot ppl want sell of da right. ..dont be full want to imagine after right da share they will push up da price...what for?? Zzz this counter since last years...dont trap in...I already sold all..if u want goreng..jusy buy at ur own risk...u dont hv buying power...dont fall in...

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2013-09-05 09:34 | Report Abuse

you must be bleeding....

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2013-09-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

while davelee is still dreaming....

jemprofit

16 posts

Posted by jemprofit > 2013-09-05 10:23 | Report Abuse

don't miss boat...act now!

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2013-09-05 17:09 | Report Abuse

sell when goes high...never keep for long term accept getting good Q next year plus done the DOOH project. yes, indeed, wait so long for nth. never buy into share give nth to it's shareholder. This right issue only benefit CEO.

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-09-05 19:31 | Report Abuse

regardless of the delay, on live DOOH the company is cashflow positive with strong balance sheet.

Today explosion of volume, the insider is collecting for big push after the rights issue or maybe those in the know or realise this has start collecting. Put yourself in the position of the company insider. It's your company, you just have rights issue coming, you buy or not? of course you buy more to push and sell more later right? You want to join them or be against them? be against them means buy later when it is high or sell them when THEY buy. Of course they want to collect cheap also right? but what is cheap to them? we don't know. can be 12, can be 10 can be single digit.

you see the volume today and the price move..compared to yesterday. Like I always said, you cannot know when the move will come, but you can use logic and understand the dynamics of trading and try to see why the price move a certain way and always remember there are 2 sides to trading. Your view if you sell, someone has the opposite view because someone bought.

If you bought the same time as me, you will be sitting on 10% gain in 2 - 3 days. Don't try to catch the whole move, the first part and the last part of the move is the MOST expensive part. Don't be greedy

Agree with 文耀 s on not keeping for long term, but if you buy when the price moves when it is higher. Then think who is selling ? it is when insiders are selling to you? or some one who is less greedy exit first and take profit?

It's always reverse psychology

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-09-05 19:37 | Report Abuse

You never want to be the last to get out but you can be the first to get in and wait when you know the push will come right? Wait how long? we Don't know, but if you only play with what you can afford to lose, you can be patient. don't put all your money in one stock. 10-20 stock good diversification. if this one don't move or go down even half, how much is that? compared to rest of your portfolio? If you have 100k and hold 10 stock each worth 10k. if this counter go down 50%, you lose 5 out of 100. Who knows 9 other stock do well? 5 out of 100 is nothing (and this counter have to drop 50% from where which is 'impossible') so wait la, wait for them to push,

If you only have 10k and want to play and put all in this counter, then you better spend that money else where,

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-05 19:39 | Report Abuse

i will buy after rights..it is gonna be less than 8sen..like dvm Cheah lak.

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2013-09-06 10:51 | Report Abuse

Make sure u have good holding power n insider news to follow (lower price). Otherwise prepare for loses...just as davelee said..reverse psychology. .that y some say only 10% ppl benefit from shares

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-06 23:00 | Report Abuse

Haha. Headache for those holding amedia rights form. To subscribe the rights or let go.
If subscribe the rights, it goes further down to 0.08, kena trapped.
If burn the rights offer, it goes up to more than 0.15, cry till bukit bintang flood.

honeycomb

55 posts

Posted by honeycomb > 2013-09-06 23:54 | Report Abuse

Price for the rights is 11cts. If they want holders to subscribe, they have to push up the price to make it attractive to buy. Logical or not?
If afraid price will come down after rights, can sell them after the ex-date to cash out. At least can recover investment with no loss or some profit or worst case scenario, with a little loss. Better losing more now. Logical?

countfind

1,701 posts

Posted by countfind > 2013-09-07 06:37 | Report Abuse

but what about exisiting -wa? It closed .05

honeycomb

55 posts

Posted by honeycomb > 2013-09-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

Conversion price to mother share is 25cts. At 5cts. warrant is trading at a premium of 150%. Guide is it should be <20%. So, if you have got the warrant for free, SELL at the best price you can get.

alenac

2,641 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-09-07 15:13 | Report Abuse

Amedia systematic manipulation of volume and prices. Stay away guys.

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-08 09:30 | Report Abuse

After rights due date, amedia shud be worth only 0.095sen. Those who buy now (no free warrants) will be trapped cos it wont go up for you to make a profit . If go down, you will be trapped or sell at a loss.
Those who subscribed, before the right and warrant are credited into your account, their price will go down. got trapped also. This the trend nowadays. Not like years ago where they push up the shares to sell and you tag along...

Hope i am wrong.....reverse pyschology?

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2013-09-08 10:03 | Report Abuse

Sep/Oct 2012, 亚洲媒体集团(AMEDIA,0159,创业板)的股价,用了大概6个月的时间从三毛多爬到RM 1.15,然后只用两个星期就跌回原位,这个壮举堪称经典之作。

http://klsecompany.blogspot.com/search/label/AMEDIA
Seem that 首席执行员兼执行董事拿督黄世凯 J/V with Syndicates to goreng and made handsome profits at the expense of shareholders.

many have stayed away as no faith in the management at all.

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

the news on June also amedia in bad light.

ngohieng

51 posts

Posted by ngohieng > 2013-09-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

why go up?

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2013-09-09 10:47 | Report Abuse

i just wont subcribe it..useless share...i know it pattern dy....BLOODsucker. it all bout CEO n da sydicates

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2013-09-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

NGOHIENG, it attract more ppl to buy it's right...dont fall in....the right even not worth 0.5 sen. Just stay away this counter except really good news.

honeycomb

55 posts

Posted by honeycomb > 2013-09-09 12:28 | Report Abuse

Makes some teh tarek money this morning.....

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2013-09-09 12:28 | Report Abuse

Google to find out when transpired in May 13 at Tropicana G&C Club, what happened there for the CEO.

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2013-09-09 12:50 | Report Abuse

Sorry at Saujana Mayn2013
http://www.nanyang.com/node/541552?tid=511

ahmad123

38 posts

Posted by ahmad123 > 2013-09-09 13:16 | Report Abuse

down trend for MA 60.. any advice from expert?

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-09 14:43 | Report Abuse

bad blood between ceo and its finance officer...something must be very wrong.

TKSB

100 posts

Posted by TKSB > 2013-09-09 22:12 | Report Abuse

They will be happier if you don't subscribe its shares...

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-09-10 02:22 | Report Abuse

watch the volume today 13.5 last 1 minute back to 12. be patient, buy the dips, you are either trading this by flow of funds/logic/technicals or by fundamentals. NEVER BOTH at same time. why? because if you traded fundamentals and bought in early and subscribed, then hold for longer period. If you are like me trading techical and playing poker, then don't let the fact you didn't suscribe stop you. Because that way you are moving the goal post and making it worse for yourself, you suscribed or not does not change the logic of insiders pushing right?

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-09-10 04:31 | Report Abuse

if you suscribed and then get shaken out by fear of loss, then dump your shares at slight loss only to see the share skyrocket few weeks later, I am sure we all done that. similarly, if you trade techincal then because you didn't suscribe you think (fundamentally) you are not supposed to buy because you did not get rights, then only see the share go up without you, you feel you miss the boat, again how many times we all did that? Point is if you commit to a trade and strategy, let it play out, either hit your target or your stop loss.

Posted by msuhaims69 > 2013-09-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

davelee18.....If I sell mother share now still entitle to subscribe the right? I like your opinion....

honeycomb

55 posts

Posted by honeycomb > 2013-09-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

Make some roti chanai money this morning. Follow the trend, don't fight against it. Kuchimice like us cannot change how the big players stage their show. Just tag along to get a free meal, cukup lah! No need to get angry with them!

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2013-09-10 13:25 | Report Abuse

still can jump in ??

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-09-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

msuhaims69 , entitlement was on 27 Aug, so yes depending on when you bought. If you held shares on 27, but sold on 28th, still entitled. This is what a lot of people do, sell mother share buy rights share for what should be an arbitrage position. Which will often see mothershare underwater. If mothershare is above water often reflects certain demand or maybe insiders want to show that and will backstop it and prevent it falling underwater. Eitherway, those who suscribed are by definition fundamental players so if you suscribed you should be willing to hold it 6 months minimum. If you suscribed but get shaken out then you are moving your own goal post and should not be playing this game. Let me give you an example of how see trade flows, you need to understand market depth and watch the bid order flow. Assuming this stock now is 12.5/13.0 that is the bid offer spread. if you buy you pay 13.0, if you sell you get 12.5, for simplicity assume there are 10mil on offer @13.0, 5mil on offer@ 13.5, 3mil on offer @ 14.0, 1mil on offer @ 14.5

in order for syndicate to push it to 14.5, they need to sapu all means they pay (10milX13 sen) + 5 milX13.5sen) + (3 milX14sen), (1 milX14.5sen) = RM1.3m + 675k + 420k + 145k = RM2.54 mil. In other words at this spli second moment in time, if they want to push it to 14.5, they buy all those orders up for RM 2.54 mil, (it is difficult to explain without graphical illustration of a price ladder and market depth)

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-09-10 17:16 | Report Abuse

now imagine all of you cutting loses who have bought earlier in higher 20s, who wait for it to recover put in more orders to sell, at 13.5, or 14. This means syndicate have to sapu also if they want to push..., but if syndicate wait for all of you to sell at 11 which most of us did already, there is less for them to sapu at higher price, which means they PAY LESS for the push because everyone sold already, there is no resistance for them to push later. this is EXCACTLY what a syndicate wants.., the real definition of buy low sell high. Imagine the same senario but less stock on offer this time 5mil on offer @13.0, 2.5mil on offer@ 13.5, 1.5mil on offer @ 14.0, 0.5mil on offer @ 14.5, for them to push to 14.5, they will need (5milX13) + (2.5milX13.5) + (1.5milX14.0) + (0.5milX14.5) = 650k + 337.5k + 210k + 72.5k = RM 1.27 million, they only need to spend RM1.27 million to move this stock to the same level. So what do they do? they let it fall la, by most of them at 10 or 11, because those of you who bought at 22 see at fall to 15, don't sell, let it fall to 11, now you lose half your money quickly sell @ 11, they know now there is less order (resistance at 13.5,14,14.5,15,15.5, because who is gonna sell already sold

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-09-10 17:26 | Report Abuse

if you trade this way, it doesnt matter if you subscribed or not, and the same logic apply to all goreng stocks and all goreng counter. BUT if you subscribed, (you should only have subscribed when you were prepared to hold for 6 months, then don't waste time reading all this and just hold it). The worse you can do is try both (which is what a lot of people do), end up worst of both world and you will never know if your strategy was right or wrong.

honeycomb

55 posts

Posted by honeycomb > 2013-09-10 18:15 | Report Abuse

Don't know how it will move tomorrow, but seems like strong support especially at 12.5 cts.

Posted by msuhaims69 > 2013-09-10 19:00 | Report Abuse

davelee18....thanks for your deep explanation....I already hold this stock nearly year....Now add more with right issue...

davelee18

16 posts

Posted by davelee18 > 2013-09-10 20:40 | Report Abuse

msuhaims69 .. may I ask what is your dollar average cost? if you are already in, then so be it be prepare to hold for the long term and don't trade in and out of it, if you buy when everyone is buying and sell when everyone is selling = will always guarantee you one thing that - you buy high sell low and sell low buy high. Most ppl lose money, you rarely ever see those who make money go online and praise the company. People make a quick buck think its their skill, but when lose money blame company management. If you want to play this game have to accept the inherent risk that you will often be wrong half the time, and really do your own homework, those who bought low at 11 and then subscribed would see easy money as mothershare might hit 14 tomorrow,

using the same example as above, if syndicate have 2.54 mil to push but wait for those small guys get shaken out and cut loss first, then syndicate only need 1.27m right? but if they commit 2.54m anyway, what will happen? they can push even further right? and take out (sapu) all the offers till 18,19,20.. this is what happened list time remember? just an example, not saying it will happen

Posted by msuhaims69 > 2013-09-10 22:40 | Report Abuse

My average cost 20 cents. I bought before bonus issue....warrant already sold...

honeycomb

55 posts

Posted by honeycomb > 2013-09-11 05:29 | Report Abuse

Davelee18 is obviously a Guru or Sifu in the 'murky' share trading business. Good to have someone like him in our forum. Thanks for sharing Dave!

Posted by msuhaims69 > 2013-09-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

You are right honeycomb...

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-11 14:35 | Report Abuse

shud start going down after 4.30 today. will buy at 0.08 or lower.

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-11 15:53 | Report Abuse

i told you so. prove me wrong

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2013-09-11 16:04 | Report Abuse

told ya,,,,,dont kept this counter.....today last day subcribe,,,,,buy this counter back when da news is out,,,,

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2013-09-11 16:05 | Report Abuse

otherwise stay out for those retailer, u cant fight with da CEO & syndicate.....this systematic 1....as da davelee say.....they control da price...if u can't bear with da risk....dont buy ......if yes...just buy and learn from da lesson,,,XD

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2013-09-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

AGAIN....i am saying that this CEO no da ordinary XD...together with TA~ zzzz

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-11 16:12 | Report Abuse

changing bullets