MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

0.12 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,947 comment(s). Last comment by Melvin85 1 day ago

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2013-07-30 12:46 | Report Abuse

every share u have are entitle to the Rights issue....the price will be decided later.For 4 Rights u are given 1 free warrant..

Posted by Anson Lai Siong Ann > 2013-07-30 13:01 | Report Abuse

Miscounted on the rights price, it is not foc though.

Posted by sandrachoong > 2013-07-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

Just to correct, there is no share split. It's a rights issue of 1:1 at a price to be determined later. 1 free warrant for every 4 share.

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2013-07-30 21:15 | Report Abuse

Why still haven't release 2Q result?

Posted by Anson Lai Siong Ann > 2013-07-31 01:37 | Report Abuse

Wondering what would be the rights price.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-07-31 09:25 | Report Abuse

Amedia proposing for rights issue. Hence, they got no money already. Until then, you can leave this counter in peace.

Posted by Anson Lai Siong Ann > 2013-07-31 10:47 | Report Abuse

Isn't the rights for the biz expending for JB, Penang?

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2013-07-31 12:43 | Report Abuse

instead of borrowing from bank,where u hv to pay interest.The better option is thro rights issue.Increase the paid up capital from shareholders for business expansion....

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-31 12:50 | Report Abuse

Right issue reminded me to MAS :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-31 12:51 | Report Abuse

Which is a better way to raise capital?

If you were to invest in a company like Amedia, what is your required return? With the unstable and poor cash flow of Amedia, I would required a minimum of 12%, 5% above a corporate bond rate. In fact, I would want a 15% for Amedia.

So the interest rate of corporate bond or bank borrowing rate is about 7% compared to the required return of equity holder of 12%-15%, which is the cheaper way to raise capital?

Have you ever wonder why Amedia does not raise the additional capital required through a cheaper mean?

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-31 16:14 | Report Abuse

kcchong, why-ah?

tansrihew

191 posts

Posted by tansrihew > 2013-07-31 16:16 | Report Abuse

no equity I presumed

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-31 19:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jyen > Jul 31, 2013 04:14 PM | Report Abuse
kcchong, why-ah?

The bank is not convinced that they are willing to chase after bad money with good money. Just my guess.

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-31 20:58 | Report Abuse

@kcchongnz
Really? Thanks.

Posted by williamtan9108 > 2013-08-01 14:38 | Report Abuse

seems like the buying rate very high.. any idea?

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2013-08-01 14:40 | Report Abuse

when there ppl want to get their rights issue with warrants, there will be a lot of volume I think.....

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2013-08-01 14:40 | Report Abuse

it is quite a good company anyway

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-08-01 19:12 | Report Abuse

My TP is 0.20.

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-08-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

Jyen, I like your TP. When will this TP come?

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-08-07 08:52 | Report Abuse

I wish I knew.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-12 10:07 | Report Abuse

TP 6.5 cents...more downside than the opposite

shahfar8

225 posts

Posted by shahfar8 > 2013-08-12 11:52 | Report Abuse

Bad day again :(

hua91

156 posts

Posted by hua91 > 2013-08-12 21:39 | Report Abuse

I am in this at 0.20 a few months ago.. Stucked at 0.20... sigh...

hom3boy

590 posts

Posted by hom3boy > 2013-08-12 23:46 | Report Abuse

worth to keep and the deal ?

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-08-13 02:30 | Report Abuse

SELL. BUY BACK AT 0.13 -0.135

Posted by williamtan9108 > 2013-08-13 15:46 | Report Abuse

seems like momentum is here again`

tansrihew

191 posts

Posted by tansrihew > 2013-08-13 15:48 | Report Abuse

amedia moving now

wcs0201

885 posts

Posted by wcs0201 > 2013-08-13 15:48 | Report Abuse

all the penny starts to move.

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-08-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

BEWARE...

Tiago Gt

408 posts

Posted by Tiago Gt > 2013-08-13 16:31 | Report Abuse

amedia high debt...low cash flow...how can..??

Posted by williamtan9108 > 2013-08-13 20:09 | Report Abuse

Tmr price will up somemore

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-14 00:14 | Report Abuse

who cares high debt? this is goreng counter , bro, but where will it stop or touch...ringan2 or berat2? hehe

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-14 01:43 | Report Abuse

for this i think i agree and support hafiz's statement...no doubt

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-08-14 09:42 | Report Abuse

any one can explain what is mean right issue offer price 0.11? ratio 1:1. every 4 right issue free 1 warrant. How is the calculation, any Sifu can explain??

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-08-14 10:36 | Report Abuse

Yes, Amedia go go go!

Posted by olehlehshare > 2013-08-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

Hello All, right issue offer price 0.11....is it mean that if i have 100 units existing share, then i can purchase (not free) 1000 units @ price 0.11? and also entitle 250 units of FREE warrant? am i right?

Posted by tanhengjin > 2013-08-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

lai liao, liao liao

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2013-08-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

Hi olehlehshare, i think not right this way. I think the share will split into 2. For example, if you have 1000 units @ 0.16, by the EX date, your share price will become 0.11, but you have 2000 units. And you get 250 units of warrants. Need expert to correct it if i am wrong.

hx_ONG

36 posts

Posted by hx_ONG > 2013-08-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

Olehlehshare is right

hx_ONG

36 posts

Posted by hx_ONG > 2013-08-14 12:12 | Report Abuse

If u have 100 existing share, u get the right to purchase another 100 at Rm0.11. Then entitle 25 free warrant

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2013-08-14 12:16 | Report Abuse

all are correct

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2013-08-14 13:07 | Report Abuse

Here is the announcement.....

ASIA MEDIA GROUP BERHAD (0159, AMEDIA)
DateAug 13 2013 TypeGeneral Announcement Ref No.OS-130812-28650
Type
:
Announcement
Subject
:

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
FUND RAISING

Description
:

ASIA MEDIA GROUP BERHAD (“AMEDIA” OR THE “COMPANY”)

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 752,400,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN AMEDIA (“AMEDIA SHARES” OR “SHARES”) (“RIGHTS SHARES”) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY ONE (1) EXISTING AMEDIA SHARE HELD, TOGETHER WITH UP TO 188,100,000 FREE NEW WARRANTS 2013/2018 (“ADDITIONAL WARRANTS”) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) ADDITIONAL WARRANT FOR EVERY FOUR (4) RIGHTS SHARES SUBSCRIBED AT AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED LATER (“RIGHTS ISSUE OF SHARES WITH WARRANTS”)

Announcement Details/Table Section :

We refer to the announcements made on 21 February 2013, 25 February 2013, 26 February 2013, 7 March 2013, 22 March 2013, 2 April 2013, 11 April 2013, 17 April 2013, 3 July 2013, 4 July 2013, 29 July 2013, 31 July 2013 and 1 August 2013 in relation to the Proposals (collectively referred to as “Announcements”). Unless otherwise defined, the definitions set out in the Announcements shall apply herein.

On behalf of the Board, TA Securities wishes to announce that AMEDIA had on today executed a supplemental deed poll constituting the Additional Warrants as well as to supplement the Deed Poll and resolved to fix the issue price of the Rights Shares pursuant to the Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants at RM0.11 each.

The issue price for the Rights Shares has been fixed at RM0.11 each after taking into consideration the following:

(i) the TERP of AMEDIA Shares of RM0.1280, based on the 5D-VWAP of AMEDIA Shares up to and including 12 August 2013 of RM0.1459;

(ii) the prevailing market sentiments of AMEDIA Shares;

(iii) the historical price movement of AMEDIA Shares;

(iv) the par value of AMEDIA Shares of RM0.10 each; and

(v) the funding requirements of the Group, details of which are set out in Section 2.1.6 of the circular to shareholders dated 4 July 2013.

The issue price represents a discount of approximately 14.1% to the TERP of AMEDIA Shares of RM0.1280, based on the 5D-VWAP per AMEDIA Share up to and including 12 August 2013 of RM0.1459.

The Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants is expected to raise gross proceeds of up to RM82.76 million which shall be utilised as follows:

Minimum Scenario
RM’000

Maximum Scenario
RM’000

Expected time frame for utilisation of proceeds (from the date of listing of the Rights Shares)

Capital expenditure

-

Within 18 months

Repayment of bank borrowings

Within 12 months

Working capital

Within 18 months

Estimated expenses in relation to the Proposals

Within 2 weeks

Total estimated proceeds

Further details on the utilisation of proceeds are set out in the circular to shareholders dated 4 July 2013.

This announcement is dated 13 August 2013.

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2013-08-14 13:10 | Report Abuse

the party has started.....gorennnnnnnnng....

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-08-14 14:18 | Report Abuse

I am ready for partying! fry....... up....... high!

wonder

114 posts

Posted by wonder > 2013-08-14 14:25 | Report Abuse

Meaning you hold 1,000 shares you have to folk out another RM110 to subscribe for the right shares. Thus, we will be holding 2,000 shares.

To calculate theoretical ex-price, you just take (current price + RM0.11)divide by 2.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-08-14 14:30 | Report Abuse

resistance 0.165 break already. it will moving higher

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2013-08-14 14:42 | Report Abuse

To know the date ,read .....

ASIA MEDIA GROUP BERHAD (0159, AMEDIA)
DateAug 13 2013 TypeImportant Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights Ref No.OS-130812-29341
Title / Description
:

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 752,400,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN AMEDIA (“AMEDIA SHARES” OR “SHARES”) (“RIGHTS SHARES”) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY ONE (1) EXISTING AMEDIA SHARE HELD AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 27 AUGUST 2013 (“ENTITLEMENT DATE”), TOGETHER WITH UP TO 188,100,000 FREE NEW WARRANTS 2013/2018 (“ADDITIONAL WARRANTS”) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) ADDITIONAL WARRANT FOR EVERY FOUR (4) RIGHTS SHARES SUBSCRIBED FOR (“RIGHTS ISSUE OF SHARES WITH WARRANTS”)
Date for commencement of trading of the rights

:
28/08/2013
Date for despatch of abridged prospectus and subscription forms

:
29/08/2013
Date for cessation of trading of the rights

:
04/09/2013
Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities

:
17/09/2013
Listing date of the Rights Securities

:
26/09/2013
Last date and time for Date Time
Sale of provisional allotment of rights

:
03/09/2013
at
05:00:00 PM
Transfer of provisional allotment of rights

:
06/09/2013
at
04:00:00 PM
Acceptance and payment

:
11/09/2013
at
Excess share application and payment

:
11/09/2013
at

Rights Securities will be listed and quoted as the existing securities of the same class:
Yes
Other important dates as the listed issuer may deem appropriate:

Remarks
The last date and time for acceptance and payment of the Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants as well as the last date and time for excess Rights Shares with Warrants application and payment are as above or such later date and time as the Board of Directors of AMEDIA may decide in its absolute discretion and announce not less than two (2) market days before the stipulated date and time.

This announcement is dated 13 August 2013.

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-08-14 14:45 | Report Abuse

Wah, Yungshen1, you are here too!