AMCORP PROPERTIES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AMPROP (1007)

+0.005 (0.56%)

0.895 - 0.90

4,189 comment(s). Last comment by peter Too 2021-11-09 09:27

Posted by Surelaughdie > 2014-10-03 18:35 | Report Abuse

luan luan fan pi. wakakaka.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-03 18:37 | Report Abuse

相信笑兄宰相肚里能撑船,善人不见世间过,哈哈!

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-03 21:29 | Report Abuse

Mr yeap, mr Tham, just leave alone the stock market and enjoy a wonderful weekend !

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-04 00:36 | Report Abuse

Rcps info just announced. It can be redeemed back the cash of RM 500 just after Rcps list ( 3 mths ).
But amprop also did mention tat , they only provide the service to give back the money B4 30 days of maturity ( redemption of RM 500 ).

Means what ?

只是给你两个月的时间去拿回五百大元。

没有诚意 , 讲3个月但是到期30天前deadline 去申请。

TMD.

好不好, 要看各位大大怎么看咯 ??

Posted by Surelaughdie > 2014-10-04 01:01 | Report Abuse

they play your ass.

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2014-10-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

Just an opinion of my little knowledge, RCPS can be treated like an option, given it has the ability to convert to share using 2 RCPS in 5 years time, (draw the tree diagram of 4 AMPROP - 2 RCPS - 1 new share converted) effectively, it is a European call option with exercise ration of 4 to 1 at an exercise price of 0 (since we don't have to pay a single cent for the new share). Currently, the closest match to a 5 years call warrant in the market for a 5 years exercise 1 to 1 ratio option at current par value is at least trading at RM0.60 per option in the market with average of RM 0.10 of time value of money per year. If one really go redeem back the cash of RM 500, seems like the person will be effectively losing all the premium of at least RM0.60 per option.

All Sifu, isn't that what we should be looking for? opinions?

If above hold true, RCPS should be listed at least higher than the RM0.50 per share... which converting it to cash is a bit of disadvantage unless you think the conversion money can earn more than the premium offered.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2014-10-04 10:45 | Report Abuse

In this case buying mother share @.94 is still cheaper than buying 2 RCPS to be converted to 1 mother later .

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-04 11:19 | Report Abuse

Rcps got the right covert RM 500 each at first 2 mths. Any price below 50cts , can sapu kao kao. <------------ ( impossible happen) . Haha......

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2014-10-04 11:34 | Report Abuse

So it's quite clear the first 2 months it won't be below 50 cents after which you guess, if the mother still below RM 1.0. It looks like retailers will cash out leaving the majority share holders keeping the RCPS.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-04 11:56 | Report Abuse

Yes......... I think mother won't abv 1.00. If this scenario happen , keke. .....

I got plan to earn frm amprop. ......

chenkx

95 posts

Posted by chenkx > 2014-10-04 13:42 | Report Abuse

wah, botak 果然足智多谋,见机行事,好!

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-04 13:44 | Report Abuse

Vege xiong, please share with many of your brothers who losses money! Ha ha!

chenkx

95 posts

Posted by chenkx > 2014-10-04 13:47 | Report Abuse

yes, happiness are meant to be shared :D

独乐乐不如众乐乐也 !

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

不敢当。小的还是有很多很多要和各位学习的地方。

个人认为, 大股东和大教有超过8成以上的股权。相信他们不会换钱的。

等一等吧。。。。。 7th. Judgement day.......

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-10-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

all from brendon

Stock: [AMPROP]: AMCORP PROPERTIES BERHAD
Jul 12, 2014 08:36 PM | Report Abuse

The intrinsic value for Amprop is rm 2.67. Therefore it is an undervalued stock now at rm 1.26

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-06 14:10 | Report Abuse

Vege兄,叶兄一片好心,介绍他心中的好股,现在却处处受到围剿,处境难堪。
兄你能言善辩,堪称当今诸葛,希望你能够为叶兄伸冤解围,则功德无量。

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-06 17:00 | Report Abuse

叶兄欠的是少少的理性和研究。当他说会去多少的时候, 有去研究吗? 有去观察吗?
可能是背景的关系, 已造就他 (逆他必反)的局面。
每个公司都有它的隐藏的价值。

Amprop 有 !!!!! 我看好他的地库 (尤其在八打灵一代的) , 再生能源就摇头。

Amprop 可以买。。。。。。。 几时? 你觉得便易就好。我是要等他的最新的业绩报告才做打算。

现价94分。。。。。我觉得还不算便易。

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-06 17:05 | Report Abuse

Vege兄,非常感谢你!

Remisier

100 posts

Posted by Remisier > 2014-10-06 18:18 | Report Abuse

Buy call for Amprop, Target price is 1.50 within 3 months. Tomorrow will up a lot.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

As u can see. ...... Some 1 is manipulate the Amprop n it's RCPS. BIg hand offered 49 cts each and exchange cash with amprop at 50 cts.

2 % untung in 3 mths.

Haha......

ekhwan34

51 posts

Posted by ekhwan34 > 2014-10-07 11:17 | Report Abuse

how does amprop-PA works

chenkx

95 posts

Posted by chenkx > 2014-10-07 11:33 | Report Abuse

mr vege, 49 cts a good buy ?

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

In this 2 mths , anything below 50cts is a gd buy. Coz 1 Pa can exchange RM 500 cash.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-10-07 12:10 | Report Abuse

The RCPS are issued pursuant to the bonus issue of 296,816,420 RCPS at an issue price of RM0.50 per RCPS on the basis of one (1) RCPS for every two (2) existing ordinary shares of RM0.50 each in Amcorp Properties Berhad (“AMPROP” or the “Company”) (“Shares”) held at 5.00 p.m. on 26 September 2014.

The RCPS shall carry a non-cumulative preferential dividend rate of two (2) sen per RCPS per annum, being 4% per annum calculated based on the nominal value of the RCPS, to be declared and payable annually in arrears, subject to availability of distributable profits.

The RCPS shall be redeemable at the option of the holder in whole or in part at RM0.50 per RCPS, by submitting a redemption notice at any time commencing from the market day immediately after the Issue Date, and expiring three (3) months from the Issue Date (both dates inclusive).

The RCPS shall be redeemable in whole or in part at the option of the Company, at any time from the first (1st) anniversary of the Issue Date up to the Maturity Date (both dates inclusive), unless previously converted, by giving not less than 30 days’ notice in writing to the holders of the RCPS. Redemption shall be made at a redemption price of RM0.50 per RCPS aggregated with any unpaid declared dividends. For the avoidance of doubt, the last date for service of the notice of redemption by the Company shall fall on 30 days prior to the Maturity Date.

The RCPS shall be convertible, at the option of the holder, at any time from the first (1st) anniversary of the Issue Date up to the Maturity Date (both dates inclusive), without the payment of additional consideration by the holder thereof, into such number of new fully-paid Shares as is determined from dividing the issue price of the RCPS by the conversion price.

If at any time the aggregate nominal value of the RCPS outstanding is less than 10% of the aggregate nominal value of the original issue size, the Company can invoke mandatory conversion of all the remaining outstanding RCPS without the payment of additional consideration by the holder thereof, into such number of new fully-paid Shares as is determined from dividing the issue price of the RCPS by the conversion price.

All outstanding RCPS at the Maturity Date shall on the market day immediately following the Maturity Date, be automatically converted into new Shares at the conversion price.

Any fractional entitlements of new RCPS pursuant to the bonus issue of RCPS and new Shares on conversion will be disregarded and dealt with in such manner as the Board of Directors of AMPROP deems fit and expedient in the best interests of the Company.

chenkx

95 posts

Posted by chenkx > 2014-10-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by windsxii > 2014-10-07 18:49 | Report Abuse

hi, i dun quite understand..is that mean the RCPS shall be converted into ordinary share after 3 months?

itsart

146 posts

Posted by itsart > 2014-10-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

still, no one run ? it is either keep your faith, or keep your cash. for me in this bear market, keep the latter would be better choice. :)

itsart

146 posts

Posted by itsart > 2014-10-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

for amprop to breach rm1 or 90c. which chance is higher ? then u know how to make your decision. :) the choice is always yours to make

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

ANY 1 SHOPPING TODAY ?? I SHOPPED.....

chenkx

95 posts

Posted by chenkx > 2014-10-08 15:36 | Report Abuse

mother share ? 92 cts ?

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

OTHERS STOCK.....

lpelsb

5 posts

Posted by lpelsb > 2014-10-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

what stock?

lpelsb

5 posts

Posted by lpelsb > 2014-10-08 16:43 | Report Abuse

What stock? can share?

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Haha...... bot mitra at 835, timed 9.40 am. Not much. 50k shares.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-08 18:23 | Report Abuse

假卖菜佬,好股!

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-08 18:27 | Report Abuse

兄一掷千金,小弟们吓得脸青青!

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

本以为要玩即日鲜的。 看一看, 明天再算吧 。。。。还没有到我要的价位。早上也跌到太离谱了一点。哈哈

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-08 19:31 | Report Abuse

大家都是战友,你一定成功!

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2014-10-08 21:38 | Report Abuse

So supportive

ST

405 posts

Posted by ST > 2014-10-09 12:35 | Report Abuse

:)

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-10 08:05 | Report Abuse

Good luck to all Amcorp investors!

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-10 09:44 | Report Abuse

老婆喋喋不休还可以充耳不闻,股市跌跌不休真的要仰天长叹,啊啊啊!

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-10 10:44 | Report Abuse

haha.......just watch n enjoy.... pick up those shares which aldy fall ridiculous 1.......

ANYU

979 posts

Posted by ANYU > 2014-10-10 14:51 | Report Abuse

Mr. Vege 你又去那里看貨呢?
可說来聽聽 thanks!-

ANYU

979 posts

Posted by ANYU > 2014-10-10 14:55 | Report Abuse

Mr.lim .good luck to you too!

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-10 18:12 | Report Abuse

ANYU兄,一起加油!要在股市累计财富,是需要漫长岁月的!

David Koh

19 posts

Posted by David Koh > 2014-10-11 01:39 | Report Abuse

hi all the senior here, i am new guy in share market and just start learning. Sorry to ask something out of topic here. i just bought 40000 FOCUS mother share at 0.1 today, based on the announcement http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1755737, how many right and warrant i will get later, and how to calculate the value. Very sorry to post this here, but i cannot find anyone who can help me and give me good answer. Thank you so much.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-10-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

Dear David.

i think the announcement nothing related to u becoz the free warrant is for the RIGHT ISSUE only.
As u bot the shares on 10/10/14, that 1 is just an ordinary shares, i think the right issue subscribe date line ( with free warrant ) is over.

Give u some advise, based on my experience , those share after the issuance of right issue, the share price always will go south, that's y the issuance always detached with free warrants.

hope this can solve ur answer.

just my 2 cts view, i just vege seller and know nothing much.

if u need to know more, just phone ur remisier and seek advise from them.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-11 12:15 | Report Abuse

Vege兄,看你为David解决难题,真不愧是我们的老大!
预算案出了,kangkong 的价格有大涨吗?哈哈!

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-10-11 12:19 | Report Abuse

Trustme932, wish you good and happy!
Still holding your Amcorp?