CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

-0.07 (0.88%)

7.84 - 8.00

21 people like this.

18,450 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 52 minutes ago

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-08-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

Why not just bet on baby : mother up, baby up, mother down, baby down. Now looks more up than down. Those on baby, better gain (only slightly higher risk).....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

ha ha Salam deep in my heart I think like you, but if people ask me, I would have to "act proper" and give conservative answer mah

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-12 10:41 | Report Abuse

but I really bought the mother shares + C12 combo, just to be safe

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-12 10:43 | Report Abuse

sifu Ricky, the right term is "momentum investing", not "trend investing". That makes it sound much more cool

Ricky Kiat huat together with sifu icon888 & other bros , i love trend investing .(^o^)
12/08/2016 10:00

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-08-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

Ha ha.. Sifu ICON, I like your sifu style : Being careful can sail a thousand years. ...But in business, one need to be slightly more adventurous. Don't you think so ? Put ur net deeper, you can more fish and better fish

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-08-12 14:49 | Report Abuse

When are we suppose to get the special div. ? I have not got any news on it ?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-08-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

Call ur remiser. You Pay them.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-08-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

Call Bursa Malaysia. They Tax you.

limiklimik

177 posts

Posted by limiklimik > 2016-08-12 15:31 | Report Abuse

I called Public Bank Share Investment (i do online trading by myself). They asked if i wanted to have cash option or CIMB Niaga (Indonesia) shares. They said they calculated already that if you own more than 6000 shares in CIMB, it may be better to take CIMB Niaga shares in Indonesia but bear in mind foreign share transaction also cost more in fees. Selling CIMB Niaga shares cannot be done through the online system but can we can call the remisier (in my case, PB Shares) to sell it when the day comes. The date of entitlemeng is 9 August I think and the exercise should be completed by 26 August (if I remember correctly).

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2016-08-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

For dividend in Specie, may i know why the share price converted to cash is just IDR504 but the share price of CIMB Niaga in open market is IDR955. Should i opt for share instead of cash. Anyone can help ?

teoct

480 posts

Posted by teoct > 2016-08-12 17:58 | Report Abuse

Normally the setting of the price IDR504 (normally at a discount to the market then) was done some weeks/months ago, just before the form/document for subscription was printed. Since then, the market can go up or down and in this particular case, it appeared to have appreciated. And if what you said IDR955 is correct, one stand to make a hefty return if one opt for the shares and then sale the share, that is, the price remains at IDR955 or thereabout when one get the niaga shares (maybe sometime in September 2016).

Is it worth to take the share rather then the cash? According to "limiklimik", it is better to take the share if you have more than 6000 shares of CIMB. I assume this is due to (higher) transaction cost (for foreign shares) should one choose to sale once one get the Niaga shares. But on a longer term (3 to 5 years), will CIMB Niaga be more valuable then what it is now? Looking at previous record, CIMB Niaga has traded at 1,500 IDR and touch 2,375 IDR on Dec 8 2010.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-08-12 18:39 | Report Abuse

yes, sifu icon888, 'momentum investing' is very good cool .huat lah...

(^o^)

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2016-08-12 18:48 | Report Abuse

Thank Teoct, will opt for share instead of cash.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2016-08-12 18:57 | Report Abuse

This method of dividend payment must be created for someone to make big money.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-12 20:08 | Report Abuse

they do it because Indonesia government instructs them to increase free float of CIMB Niaga

nothing fishy lah

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2016-08-12 23:09 | Report Abuse

Hi, i recieve the statement from CIMB, if cash out, rougly RM24.15 per 1000 CIMB share
the CIMB niaga share 950Rupiah, rougly RM35.20 per 1000 CIMB share can get
i dont mind to hold... but i how to hold with no foreign account ~ need some advise

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-12 23:11 | Report Abuse

Your broker has the responsibility to sort out the foreign accounts for you

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2016-08-12 23:33 | Report Abuse

Sifu Icon, i call HL Ebrooking last week, they say hong leong cant trade indonesia share also, even create also no use, they still seeking solution
PS: CIMB -6sen, no matter get share or get cash also rugi... lol

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-12 23:40 | Report Abuse

Maybe transfer your shares to CIMB

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2016-08-13 00:12 | Report Abuse

Why I still havent receive the form ?? :(

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-08-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

In future when l want to sell CIMB niaga, the minimum fee is S$40 =~RM120. With that I decided to take cash.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-08-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

I have signed and mailed back the form. My agent want it back not later than Monday.

loyalok

161 posts

Posted by loyalok > 2016-08-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

are you sure?

charlie82

350 posts

Posted by charlie82 > 2016-08-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, I think U R very sharp and thx for d tip <thumbsupx3>

QR should be later this month
Extremely good last QR from Bank Niaga (eps grew from idr10.22 in 1Q16 to idr28.10 in 2Q16 and vs idr5.99 in 1Q15)

Based on CIMB's own last 3 QR, would U agree that the next QR likely to be another double digit growth YoY :p ;-)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-13 17:21 | Report Abuse

Charlie let's hope they deliver

Stock market is 50% skills 50% luck

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-08-13 23:57 | Report Abuse

According to MIDF Research, the cumulative net foreign inflow thus far this year into shares listed on Bursa has surpassed the RM1bil level. As of last Friday, the year-to-date cumulative flow into Bursa increased to an estimated RM1.26bil from RM959.3mil the week prior.

“For the last five weeks, the Malaysian capital markets have seen a net inflow of foreign funds. This has resulted in some stability in its equity market and buoyancy in its bond market,” says MIDF.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/08/13/seeking-yields-in-emerging-markets/

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-08-15 08:44 | Report Abuse

Down ?

limiklimik

177 posts

Posted by limiklimik > 2016-08-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

Up.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-08-15 12:04 | Report Abuse

Last call to RM5

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2016-08-15 12:05 | Report Abuse

it'll hit 5.00 at least soon. Just a matter of time, high probability by end of this month.

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2016-08-15 14:02 | Report Abuse

accumulate more b4 coming QR release ...XD huat !

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2016-08-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

hello everyone...so far so good :)

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-08-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

Good lah. Tq, kakashi.

limiklimik

177 posts

Posted by limiklimik > 2016-08-16 10:10 | Report Abuse

I wonder how much of this rise is tied to global markets' bullish trend over the past week (except Nikkei)

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-08-16 10:14 | Report Abuse

lai liao, lai liao, very strong momentum, C12 - 0.185 already, huhuhu

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

don't play play !!!

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2016-08-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

moving nicely now. see you at 5

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-16 10:29 | Report Abuse

i think nobody notices this counter. Only the few of us

very good. That means more potential buyers in the future

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-08-16 10:37 | Report Abuse

Icon, with your articles, i think ppl noticed this counter, is just that they are not convinced yet, only a few of us dare to take the risk, the coming QR is key to attract more ppl (if the QR is good)

charlie82

350 posts

Posted by charlie82 > 2016-08-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

very good spot guys <thumbsup>
let's 888

limiklimik

177 posts

Posted by limiklimik > 2016-08-16 10:45 | Report Abuse

Icon, are you referring to CIMB (1023.KL) counter or CIMB-C12 counter?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

even CIMB also nobody notices, as evidenced by the small crowd here

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2016-08-16 11:03 | Report Abuse

Wah, HLe charges custodian fees to hold the Bank Niaga shares. Don't feel like paying the custodian fees but also don't feel like cashing out. Any advice?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-08-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

So how still can buy??

limiklimik

177 posts

Posted by limiklimik > 2016-08-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

CIMB mother...can still buy, actually still a good entry price

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

change broker

AlphaBetaGamma Wah, HLe charges custodian fees to hold the Bank Niaga shares. Don't feel like paying the custodian fees but also don't feel like cashing out. Any advice?
16/08/2016 11:03

limiklimik

177 posts

Posted by limiklimik > 2016-08-16 11:27 | Report Abuse

Haha...suddenly feel very smart because of what sifu Icon said

Cimb

112 posts

Posted by Cimb > 2016-08-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

Change to what broker? My broker insist me to take cash although I prefer CIMB Niaga share.

Icon8888 change broker

AlphaBetaGamma Wah, HLe charges custodian fees to hold the Bank Niaga shares. Don't feel like paying the custodian fees but also don't feel like cashing out. Any advice?
16/08/2016 11:03