CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.09 (1.13%)

7.95 - 8.12

21 people like this.

18,525 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 22 hours ago

Riaz1954

1,313 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-04-09 10:36 | Report Abuse

Masters.....like Libya or Iraq......the two countries were invaded by western colonialists. Myanmar is purely internal issue ....interesting that whilst Royinga were being murdered and terminated nobody really questioned the Democratic gov and Aung San Suu ?

Posted by Putrajaya666 > 2021-04-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

CIMB last support seem at 4.28, weak and thin

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-04-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

The saying is that the commie of China is backing the military coup of Myanmar because of the strategic location of Myanmar... Big powers like the U.S. and China did a lot of bad things just to protect their interest and profit off the rest of the world.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

Big Red Sotong hangus VS Godzilla the King of Myth

Oliver Ooi

233 posts

Posted by Oliver Ooi > 2021-04-09 23:12 | Report Abuse

guys, may I ask if I selects the reinvest plan so I had to pay 100x4.02=402 (as example) plus the rm10 stamp duty. right? correct and guide on this

smartly

6,441 posts

Posted by smartly > 2021-04-09 23:48 | Report Abuse

why do you need to pay money ?
re-invest your div means you will get extra units

Posted by WaterBlower > 2021-04-10 11:27 | Report Abuse

Oliver Ooi the charges I think is not fixed. They asked me for above RM10 mentioned for nominee charges

Oliver Ooi

233 posts

Posted by Oliver Ooi > 2021-04-10 11:29 | Report Abuse

oh really!!! then If this is the case then I would like reinvest than dividend. any1 of you received any doc or form fill up? or where can I get the thing

boonwei98

88 posts

Posted by boonwei98 > 2021-04-10 21:51 | Report Abuse

https://boardroomlimited.my/ I apply the DRP from the website. Just pay 10 rm for stamp duty. Easy to use.

Oliver Ooi

233 posts

Posted by Oliver Ooi > 2021-04-11 13:21 | Report Abuse

thanks, but how they gonna reinvest it, if I just hold 500units and if exchange to dividend it can't even buy A lot(100units). enlighten me please

boonwei98

88 posts

Posted by boonwei98 > 2021-04-11 19:43 | Report Abuse

When u registered, you get to see on a table that how many max unit you can get from your holding. If you hold too little, from my limited understanding of math, you probably better off taking the dividend in cash ( 500 x 0.0481 = 24.05 rm )

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-12 08:07 | Report Abuse

Sotong take care ya, today dont so hangus, not delicious.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-12 08:41 |

Needluck

514 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2021-04-12 15:56 | Report Abuse

drop again

Needluck

514 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2021-04-12 15:56 | Report Abuse

will 4.25 sustainable?

Needluck

514 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2021-04-12 16:10 | Report Abuse

broke down, 4.20 break again, will see 4.00?

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-04-12 17:14 | Report Abuse

Wow, 5872 lots of RSS volume today... If it does not hold 4.25 tomorrow, the next technical support is MA100 @ 4.09~4.10, which also confluence with the handle downtrend support line of the cup and handle pattern. Psychological supports are 4.20, 4.15, and 4.10.

Technical chart: https://www.tradingview.com/x/M0AfIqnU/

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-04-12 17:34 | Report Abuse

@BoonWei98, in addition to the numbers allocated to us, can we buy more than the one given already in the website?

And if so, we online transfer the money, and if not successful getting all, the balance will be refunded into our bank account?

Need some advices into this new shares under DRS.

26,989 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-04-12 21:46 | Report Abuse

drkelvin20, u cannot. this is not a rights issue.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-13 07:47 | Report Abuse

Sotong u better stay in sea cave today and dont come out, once out u hangus again

Posted by WaterBlower > 2021-04-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

Itu sotong tak hangus sekali gus tapi hali hali kasi sunburn sikit sikit, lama lama sama hangus lo

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-04-13 13:16 | Report Abuse

Any advice on above: good or bad news for the company?

Needluck

514 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2021-04-13 16:17 | Report Abuse

someone immediate dispose in volume once eat up....

Needluck

514 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2021-04-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

see 4:14:59pm transactions...

Needluck

514 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2021-04-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

4:09:36, 4:10:25, 4:10:54pm also the same...

Needluck

514 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2021-04-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

4:25:48pm dump again...

Needluck

514 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2021-04-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

4:27:18 again, wa, who got so many tickets to sell?

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-04-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds have been selling a few hundred million ringgit worth of shares during the past several weeks, it is probably foreign funds that want to get out of CIMB.

Posted by WaterBlower > 2021-04-13 17:00 | Report Abuse

Banks’ asset quality likely to worsen | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/815349

Ini macam susah lo... sotong a sotong....lu boleh tahan ka....lu tak mau kasi wa takut hali hali o.... sudah mao stroke liao

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-04-13 23:07 | Report Abuse

tomorow stock will down because Japan will release more than one million tonnes of radioactive water from the destroyed Fukushima nuclear plant into the Pacific Ocean.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-14 07:44 | Report Abuse

IMF projects Asia's economy to grow 7.6 pct this year, warns of "huge uncertainty"

(Source: Xinhua| 2021-04-13 23:29:38|Editor: huaxia)

WASHINGTON, April 13 (Xinhua) -- Asia's economy is expected to grow by 7.6 percent this year, the International Monetary Fund (IMF) said Tuesday, while warning of "huge uncertainty" surrounding the projections.

"The pandemic has resulted in unprecedented output losses in the Asia-Pacific region," Jonathan D. Ostry, acting director of the IMF's Asia and Pacific Department, said during a virtual news conference.

The pandemic is receding in some countries, elsewhere, "second or third waves of infections are raging," notably in India and some of the ASEAN economies, he noted, referring to the Association of Southeast Asian Nations.

Noting that divergence is multi-dimensional, namely across countries, and within countries across sectors, age groups, gender and skill level, Ostry said a region known for its trademark growth-with-equity model now runs the risk of "entrenching excessive inequality."

For China, growth has been marked up to 8.4 percent this year due to stronger net exports, reflecting higher global growth and the U.S. fiscal stimulus, according to the IMF.

India, meanwhile, has seen a more sizeable upward revision to 12.5 percent on account of continued normalization of its economy and a more growth-friendly fiscal policy, "but the current surge in infections presents a worrisome downside risk," Ostry said.

He noted that there is huge uncertainty surrounding Asia's projections, highlighting downside risks such as setbacks in vaccine rollouts, questions about the potency of the vaccine against new variants of the disease, and a resurgence of the virus.

The changing external environment is also a central driver of risk in the region, given Asia's outward orientation to trade and capital flows, Ostry said.

"If U.S. yields rise faster than markets expect, or if there is miscommunication about future U.S. monetary policy, adverse spillovers through financial channels and capital outflows, as during the 2013 taper tantrum, could present challenges by compromising macro-financial stability," he said.

Noting that trade has been a powerful driver of growth and poverty alleviation in Asia for decades, Ostry said restrictions that impede trade need to be reduced, and the easing of trade and technology tensions and facilitation of digital trade would provide a welcome boost to growth.

## http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/2021-04/13/c_139878455.htm

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-14 07:45 | Report Abuse

Cautiously optimistic projections...

Posted by FakeVaccines > 2021-04-14 08:23 | Report Abuse

world Covid cases is coming back new high soon
is time to Cash out all bluechips stock !!!!!
is time to collect glove

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-14 08:46 |

Posted by FakeVaccines > 2021-04-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

don’t hold bluechip stock now , World covid Wave 3
is coming soon !
US dow is time to crash soon !!

Posted by WaterBlower > 2021-04-14 16:02 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will start on up trend for certain period of time but not sure how far to go up because some people says tonight US side Banking will release Quarter report which expected to be positive.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-04-14 20:20 | Report Abuse

I doubt that would happen, the BKX index has been around all-time high for weeks now, yet the banking stocks in Malaysia have been in a downtrend or staying flat for the same time. They don't really have any significant correlation with Malaysian banks.

But I have been building out some position in recent days, once the foreign funds stop selling heavily (or when the local institutions have collected enough holdings), local institutions would probably start pumping to make KLCI looks better.

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-04-14 22:24 | Report Abuse

@speakup drkelvin20, u cannot. this is not a rights issue.

Thanks for the info. I have bought it online, for the numbers they allocated.

Posted by FakeVaccines > 2021-04-15 07:47 | Report Abuse

World covid cases 800k !!!!!
india 200k !!!!!!
Break new high soon
malaysia also keep raising!!!
Wave 4 coming!!!
Vaccine is useless???????????????

Run run run

Bluechip recover stock Crash soon

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-15 07:53 | Report Abuse

sotong is okay, it does not live in japan sea, sotong better stay safe at langkawi ya~

Posted by FakeVaccines > 2021-04-15 08:09 | Report Abuse

Stock market crash soon!!
Run !!!!!
2.9 coming

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-15 08:44 |

masterus

3,599 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-04-15 12:00 |

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-15 14:28 | Report Abuse

crash only mah, what to scared of? never crashed before? where got stock everyday up wan?

Posted by WaterBlower > 2021-04-15 16:00 | Report Abuse

Yaya... sotong already crashed, got burned, got roasted so many times. Now whole body red red. What is another crash meant to this sotong.

masterus

3,599 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-04-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

Myanmar junta taps Russian air power to bomb ethnic rebels
Military raids on Karen and Kachin states sow 'terror' in anti-coup strongholds

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-15 16:22 | Report Abuse

this is sotong hangus Malaysia, not sotong goreng nyanmar, no worry.

Posted by yunhui98 > 2021-04-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

What's the voucher cimb give for agm attendees today?