CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.05 (0.63%)

7.95 - 8.12

21 people like this.

18,525 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 18 hours ago

Riaz1954

1,313 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-05-18 23:07 | Report Abuse

Ride out the storm look back in history!

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-05-31 17:29 | Report Abuse

Wow! But 1.155b of gain is coming from disposal of subsidiaries

stkoay

6,466 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-05-31 17:45 | Report Abuse

Reported net profit of RM2.46 billion including a one-off revaluation gain of RM1.16 billion
from the deconsolidation of TNG Digital

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-05-31 17:52 | Report Abuse

1.3b core after stripping out one off gains.

Damn cimb. 4.50 confirm break.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2021-05-31 17:52 | Report Abuse

My goodness, 2.46 billions. Huhu

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-05-31 18:56 | Report Abuse

Gap up...?

intern

26 posts

Posted by intern > 2021-05-31 20:53 | Report Abuse

Last QR already announced dividend bro. Or you can wait for next QR but should not be this QR

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-05-31 21:31 | Report Abuse

Loan moratorium…. Let’s hope for more discounted shares

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-05-31 21:39 | Report Abuse

Tp rm5, with interest rates sure to rise. Banks are the next best sector

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-05-31 21:40 | Report Abuse

Loan moratorium doesnt affect much, only for B40

stkoay

6,466 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-05-31 22:45 | Report Abuse

Loan moratorium specially for shearer202 and wenjun....please go to your bank tomorrow to get it.

Congratulations to both.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-05-31 23:56 | Report Abuse

@stkoay May 31, 2021 10:45 PM | Report Abuse

Loan moratorium specially for shearer202 and wenjun....please go to your bank tomorrow to get it.

Congratulations to both.

--------------------------------------

Thanks, but unfortunately I am far from qualifying for any BPR assistance.

I must have hurt your glass-made heart so badly since you are attacking me every time you saw me. Anyway, good luck to you, financially and mentally.

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2021-06-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

cimb 4.50 when?

Riaz1954

1,313 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-06-01 09:38 | Report Abuse

Kenaga ....Real jokers...are they in real world ..look at the other banks in the world ...any short time I lack on credits costs will be eliminated in due course. Banks continue to function the biggest risk is from a big corporate failure like in Singapore ...nit likely to happen. Serba is the big risk

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-01 09:48 | Report Abuse

Can any sifu help to enlighten me on above, me not very good in understanding it well actually? Is CIMB still owns TNG or TNG Digital? One off gain is a paper gain derived from revaluation if CIMB shareholding in it?

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-01 10:57 | Report Abuse

Ok, an accountant friend just told me that upon deconsolidation, CIMB still owns TNG excepted that that the financial statements of deconsolidated TNG Digital will not be included in the consolidated accounts of CIMB in future.

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2021-06-01 11:08 | Report Abuse

I Also Confuse. CIMB Still Hold TNG EWallet ? If No Related, Then I Decide to Sell CIMB. I Buy CIMB Because of TNG EWallet Only.

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2021-06-01 11:12 | Report Abuse

CIMB said the third-party investment of approximately RM200 million was from a limited partnership fund managed by a US-based private equity firm that invests in online and mobile payment companies globally. It did not name the firm.

New Investor Come In ?

Posted by BilisMrJ39 > 2021-06-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

CIMB still own TNG. Its just revaluation gain of shareholding in TNG Digital due to new investor in TNG Digital.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-06-01 11:28 | Report Abuse

Go go go.. been holding this @ rm3.35 since it crashed last year!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2021-06-01 11:29 | Report Abuse

Those who had heeded K&N Kenanga's recommendation just over a month ago and sold CIMB shares must be cursing the investment bank today.

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-06-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

Cheers cimb holders. Im trading so im out when it hit the resistance at 4.48

Riaz1954

1,313 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-06-01 11:49 | Report Abuse

I have been saying that CIMB results will be good even taken into account one off...they will recover further.

Riaz1954

1,313 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-06-01 11:51 | Report Abuse

Cimb clouded by political affiliation unfortunately. Bias analysts and retail,investors.CMB is good investment propsects in medium term ,

param1

782 posts

Posted by param1 > 2021-06-01 12:05 | Report Abuse

cimb=climb

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-06-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

Bye bye.....

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-06-01 17:34 | Report Abuse

Awesome cimb

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2021-06-01 17:56 | Report Abuse

Hoseh ah!

stkoay

6,466 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-06-01 18:13 | Report Abuse

@WenJun....it's not that you have hurt me...but you like to post nonsense, one must be responsible of what they have to say...

....after PM announced loan moratorium is only for B40 and SME affected....you still posted this ........

Posted by WenJun > May 31, 2021 9:31 PM | Report Abuse

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-06-01 18:38 | Report Abuse

@stkoay Jun 1, 2021 6:13 PM | Report Abuse

@WenJun....it's not that you have hurt me...but you like to post nonsense, one must be responsible of what they have to say...

....after PM announced loan moratorium is only for B40 and SME affected....you still posted this ........

Posted by WenJun > May 31, 2021 9:31 PM | Report Abuse

------------------------------

Isn't that a forum like this supposed to be open to all kinds of comments from people like you and me? Why do you care so much about "nonsense" that I posted, rather than improving what you are posting and posted? This reminded me so much about those people who bash naysayers of glove stocks just less than a year ago.

You do know why CIMB's loan quality is among the worst right? That's why I only commented about it here. On top of that, there is a loan moratorium option for M40 and T20 too, although it is not for all and has a much lower impact (see: https://www.hmetro.com.my/amp/bisnes/2021/06/712720/moratorium-bukan-hanya-untuk-b40).

Anyway, it's been a great day for CIMB investors like us, we should be happy rather than arguing here! Congratz!

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2021-06-02 09:10 | Report Abuse

cimb just break 4.52

gohuat888

268 posts

Posted by gohuat888 > 2021-06-02 09:14 | Report Abuse

gogogogo cimb

gohuat888

268 posts

Posted by gohuat888 > 2021-06-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

huat arrrrrrrrr 888

gohuat888

268 posts

Posted by gohuat888 > 2021-06-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

bank all gogogogo huat 888 hahaha

gohuat888

268 posts

Posted by gohuat888 > 2021-06-02 09:16 | Report Abuse

bank steady boom bibi la

gohuat888

268 posts

Posted by gohuat888 > 2021-06-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

huat 888

gohuat888

268 posts

Posted by gohuat888 > 2021-06-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

bank

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-06-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

Huat ahhhh!!! Those who bought last year when crashed will be handsomely rewarded!!

Posted by WaterBlower > 2021-06-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

Sotong lu ini macam wa hati sudah releks sikit. Taklak hali hali to tongkat ali 2-3 bungkui

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-06-02 17:45 | Report Abuse

good show today well done sotong.

Posted by Pahlawanlimitup > 2021-06-02 18:14 | Report Abuse

Good sotong

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-06-03 09:01 | Report Abuse

Tx CIMB

Posted by Putrajaya666 > 2021-06-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

healthy correction ? reverse and sotong everyone ?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-06-03 13:53 | Report Abuse

sotong taking a break

Posted by rebornpower > 2021-06-03 23:54 | Report Abuse

Cimb still own TNG?

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2021-06-04 15:11 | Report Abuse

still hanging haha