CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.03 (0.38%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 2 hours ago

alibaba88

23 posts

Posted by alibaba88 > 2015-10-02 09:00 | Report Abuse

god bless u...

bearbull

135 posts

Posted by bearbull > 2015-10-02 09:06 | Report Abuse

Why complain MKT crash or not...buy or not...if u r entering CIMB now...u r speculating it for very shorterm gain...and u r not cutting lost at watever given number 4.2 or 4...to me if break 4.45 u need to decide to cut Alr as it break recent supp and is not good to hold anymore...then we only hope it drop to 4.2 or 4

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-10-02 09:14 | Report Abuse

Husni..another govt servant spouting crap all over...like 1mdb..like najis in U.S...embarrassing himself...avoiding wsj questions on ...donation n missing ipic funds....

ckk2266

1,210 posts

Posted by ckk2266 > 2015-10-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

Bought some@4.46

Posted by Fund_Manager > 2015-10-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

Continue to buy up CIMB 4.47-4.48

Posted by activetrader > 2015-10-02 10:07 | Report Abuse

I just give you guys an idea....then you will know what to do... DIGI selling at 5.480 and CIMB 4.480. NTA DIGI far below compare to CIMB. Share issued a lil difference.. which one you prefer? Nevertheless these are from 2 different sector. But tell me which one is a stronger sector? Do you think CIMB will forever be in the dark? Whatever thing went down will eventually goes up! :) hope this lil comment helps. i choose to buy loads of CIMB :)

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-10-02 11:09 | Report Abuse

See you at 4.0... do you think 1MDB will default loan from CB, AB or MB?

looyee

222 posts

Posted by looyee > 2015-10-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

Interesting to read CIMB forum now, interesting debate.
Of course I hope CIMB share price rocket up from now.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-10-02 13:50 | Report Abuse

Yes.. @4.46 and below (2nd session) are good prices to hop in..

SkyLake

31 posts

Posted by SkyLake > 2015-10-02 15:37 | Report Abuse

Wonder how long more before it breaks 4.45.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-10-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

strong support @446 , our king player epf is buying aggressively....
Nov will give another div , how big is no one will know...?
Feb 2015 another div, how much , don't know...?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-10-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

Thursday, 1 Oct 2015

5:59PM CIMB EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (2,462,500 units Acquired)
5:59PM CIMB ABERDEEN ASSET MANAGEMENT PLC AND ITS ASSOCIATES (TOGETHER ("THE GROUP") (19,880,921 units Disposed)
5:54PM CIMB MITSUBISHI UFJ FINANCIAL GROUP INC (MUFG) (3,385,000 units Disposed)
5:54PM CIMB EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (900,000 units Acquired)

Wednesday, 30 Sep 2015

5:47PM CIMB EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (458,100 units Acquired)

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-10-02 15:59 | Report Abuse

Today is the lowest ever achieved by CIMB.....

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-10-02 16:08 | Report Abuse

Need to hold until wawasan 2020 !! LOL !!

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-10-02 16:22 | Report Abuse

Hi activetrader - apple to apple. Buying in CIMB u can get two of Affin. Net asset backing Affin is much better than CIMB. If all the Armed Forces personnel maintain an account ,this will keep the Bank going. What abt Boustead Holdings and anak anak and T/Haji support. Divd wise historical RM0.15. Can buy or not?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-10-02 16:37 | Report Abuse

its highest at 715 n now is 446 . it has dropped more than 37.6 % as per its highest . There r bound to have risks but I think the risks r minimal....

Posted by BuyLowSellHigh > 2015-10-02 16:48 | Report Abuse

lol, did u know citibank drop from 500 to 50 bucks

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-10-02 17:05 | Report Abuse

Aberdeen asset mgtm dumped 19.8 mio units..MKT will take sometime to digest slowly n shit it out...LOL...

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

i like ACTIVE TRADER..:)..i feel like to belanja u makan..hahhaahah..

CIMB (Cina India Melayu Bank)..will survive no matter Aberdeen or Abuya or Araby selling..hahaahhhaha. that day..4.79 q...before that 4.72 q..suddenly today 4.83..i think next week..5.05...oops..

anything can happen in this Bolehland..just take an example IOICORP..push till everyone scared to touch..3.78..suddenly ..4.40..hahaha...:)...

Posted by CIMB CimbGuaNenNen > 2015-10-02 19:37 | Report Abuse

cimb meaning is kiss. So, don't worry, kiss value will go up. Who does not like to be kiss or cimb?

alibaba88

23 posts

Posted by alibaba88 > 2015-10-02 20:55 | Report Abuse

monday fell below $4.40

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-10-02 20:59 | Report Abuse

CIMB, i am waiting you at RM4, come on!!

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-10-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

I m waiting CIMB at RM 2.5, come come !

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-10-02 22:41 | Report Abuse

Total asset $350b !! Dont you guys the cimb market cap will drop below 30b ?

loyalok

161 posts

Posted by loyalok > 2015-10-03 04:09 | Report Abuse

buy when people fear

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-03 05:01 | Report Abuse

It will jump like IOI CORP...Time will tell. MBSB jump from 1.34 level. IOI corp jump from 3.78 to 4.40...

The FBMKLCI still has room about 20-40 points on upside. As one of FBMKLCI component stock...definitely at 4.47.4.48 will be the last lowest for this round as it will jump to beyond 4.56 of its NTA. ORTHODOX METHODOLOGY THE BUY CALL WILL BE 1.25 OF ITS NTA. SOME SAID RM 4.46 ITS NTA..SOME SAID ITS NTA 4.56..LETS DO AVERAGE...4.51..THEREFORE 1.25 TIMES 4.51 =5.64...THATS BUY CALL..WHILE SELL CALL WILL BE 2.5 TIMES RM 11.28..

At this level..comb stock is traded about 79% from the orthodox buy call mechanism. Therefore..its clearly shown now..there is a high probability the stock to recover by about 8-12% soon.

Wallahuallam

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-10-03 14:41 | Report Abuse

Indo's eco and rupiah are now much worst than those of the already very worst "Boleh Land". Therefore much more write off is coming from Indo which will severely affect the earning of CIMB. Earning and share price are Siamese Twin, they go at the same direction, while one is deteriorating, another one will goes south pole.

Do not judge share's performance based on its past performance more so when the broad sentiment is very bearish as can be seen now.

I hold CIMB since 5-6 years ago, I am losing big now. I definitely hope CIMB to rebound but I would not put in more money at the current volatile market. If I have excess money, I would invest into other counter instead of CIMB at the current situation with high uncertainty especially on CIMB.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-10-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

Nazir razak adi said ..tough operating conditions for the next 2 years. Overextended on investment n regional banking..paying huge salaries n bonuses to his investment banking side for years...but now cutting losses...cutting staff..He promoted himself to chairman..had to get a CEO from outside his bank..despite grooming a group of cimb lieutenants ...now leaving one by one...going downhill...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-10-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

CIMB made over 50 sen a share in 2013, 2012 and 2011. I believe its earnings would recover and perhaps surpass its earnings for 11, 12 and 13 within the next two to three years. When this happens, its share price should move beyond RM 7 again. At RM 4.50 a share, it is definitely a good investment.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-10-03 16:47 | Report Abuse

There is a saying...past n present results/performance is not an indication of future performance..

Good_News

601 posts

Posted by Good_News > 2015-10-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

Aim for RM 9 in 2018. PM Najib brother counter how can govn(Khazanah, ValueCap, EPF, etc) not support?

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-10-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

???He is also one of the outspoken critic of..the govt n 1 mdb...rgt depreciation...overhanging junk status...etc..etc....

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-03 19:55 | Report Abuse

i used to remember when my early days of joining workforce after graduated from UITM. I was offered a job at one of GLC bank. I was so eager to join them eventhough i was happy at French Consortium O&G Company. My task was to recalculate back how much this company owe the banks after its debts was written off because the Government was bailing out this company. Thus..this bank want a total clean profits..hehehehe..

WHAT I AM TRYING TO SAY HERE IS..YES IT WILL BE A TOUGH EARNING WITH SOME DISPOSAL HERE AND THERE OR CUT LOSS HERE AND THERE FOR CIMB...however by knowing the ASEAN REGION..there will be some HANDSOME PROFITS going forward once the CIMB charge back all the written off book..:).."WRITE OFF WRITE BACK"

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-03 19:57 | Report Abuse

RM 9 might be difficult..but RM 5.50-6.50 is quite easy for CIMB..hv a great weekend...:)

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-10-03 20:27 | Report Abuse

BullRam, agree that past performance is no indication of future performance but this applies to all companies. After having dropped by over 50% during the past 3 to 4 years, wouldn't it be a good idea to re-visit this counter again? After all, all investments carry a certain amount of risk, the higher the risk, the higher the return.

Good_News

601 posts

Posted by Good_News > 2015-10-04 17:47 | Report Abuse

Privatised by Khazanah?(Weekly Edge)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

Many retailers fall in 'trap' by 'hidden hand' due to retailers do not read well. BUY stocks when its below the SMA..yes you have to have money lor to PICK UP..if u contra kaki..sampai mampus u will fail and be a loser in stockmarket..therefore CIMB is still control by the hidden hand..once it is above the SMA..they will start give all the good news and good figure..hahaahahah..so dont fall in katak bawah tempurung mentality....BUY CIMB..:)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

I will support CIMB until i tinggal seluar dalam pun tak pa..hahaahha. if you know the history of this bank..you will buy..

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-10-05 11:22 | Report Abuse

apanama you are the warrior~
I dare not risk, I bought at 4.55 and already cut loss at 4.49 last week~

bearbear11

241 posts

Posted by bearbear11 > 2015-10-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

apanama,when bear market come, CIMB worths RM1 only......be careful...

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-05 11:35 | Report Abuse

hahahaah...bearbear11...i will potong my kote if CIMB RM 1..please read history..give me your address..i want to post you satu buku..then u learn..

SMA 21-days is RM 4.72 and now at 4.49..let me teach you simple mathematic..4.72-4.49=0.23...just convert it to percentage...:)...its up to u..dont be so foolish to identify good company and junk company..:)

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-10-05 11:45 | Report Abuse

I'll support u apanama as I feel that the price of this counter will go up soon!!! Up up up!!! Trade at own risk.

Good_News

601 posts

Posted by Good_News > 2015-10-05 15:14 | Report Abuse

Khazanah will sell Bank Muamalat. Use the proceed to privatize CIMB? What is fair price for privatization? RM 5? RM 5.5? RM 6 is better.

bearbull

135 posts

Posted by bearbull > 2015-10-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

May I know why some of u guys mention CIMB privatize...may I know where u all got the infor as I couldn't locate it. Thx

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-10-05 15:46 | Report Abuse

They wont privatise CIMB ~ Since still have 50 percent outflow there ....
Index up almost 40 point...Only Palm counter are moving...
Bank counter doesnt look good this year...

bearbull

135 posts

Posted by bearbull > 2015-10-05 15:48 | Report Abuse

Seems like CIMB is not the choice to push up index...

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-10-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

They expect Feb will hike the interest on DEC....
Bank counter will be super duper effect...

Steven Lau

189 posts

Posted by Steven Lau > 2015-10-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

hopeful~ will rise up soon~

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2015-10-05 16:48 | Report Abuse

what the hell happen? Trade suddenly stopped.