CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.03 (0.38%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 49 minutes ago

Posted by birkincollector > 2015-10-08 15:55 | Report Abuse

Apanama writes like duitkwsp :-)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-08 16:08 | Report Abuse

in my humble opinion duitkwsp is better than me..i am just an ordinary guy..

anyway..lets pray the Oil and Gas counter will make come back today before 5 and tomorrow too..they are the PILLARS..

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

based on my observation..THE EVENT is important..like Oil and Gas..the event that plan to be held at London ..the Energy Summit..so..its always after the event..certain sectors and counter will retract..so..if the O n G counter make comeback today and tomorrow..prior the event..THATS SO SOMETHING..just my 2 cents..sorry yeah letak kat sini..pasal ada yang tanya tadi..which counter and sector..i jawab la..might be right might be wrong..as at the end of the day..Allah SWT knows better..Wallahuallam..we are just human ..

bearbull

135 posts

Posted by bearbull > 2015-10-08 18:40 | Report Abuse

If klci fail to trend higher tomorrow...very like we will see a correction next week, first tp is closing the gap up on 6th oct around 1650 and then ma50 around 1630. Till now i can see alot of put traders got burnt..so maybe the call traders next?

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-10-08 20:23 | Report Abuse

Moody’s warning: CIMB is weakening
SOURCE: Bernama
KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 8, 2015:
Moody’s Investors Service says that CIMB Bank Bhd’s standalone creditworthiness is showing some signs of weakening, but its A3 bank deposit and senior unsecured debt ratings and the positive outlook on the ratings remain supported by a very high likelihood of systemic support for the bank, if needed.
ADVERTISEMENT

Reflecting this deterioration, Moody’s on Tuesday, affirmed CIMB Bank’s long-term deposit and senior unsecured debt ratings of A3, while downgrading its baseline credit assessment (BCA) by one notch to baa2.
“CIMB Bank’s capitalisation is the lowest among large Malaysian banks, and it further weakened in 1H 2015 due to growth in risk-weighted assets, one-off restructuring costs and an increase in capital deductions for loan-loss reserve shortfalls,” Simon Chen, Moody’s vice-president and senior analyst said in a research note.
“In the absence of any significant capital raising, we expect the bank’s common equity tier one capital (CET1) ratio will remain below those of its Malaysian peers, some of which have announced rights issues to boost their capital buffers in 2H 2015,” Chen said on Moody’s just-released report on CIMB Bank entitled “Weaker Profitability, Rising Asset Risk Will Limit Internal Capital Generation.”
As at June 2015, CIMB Bank’s adjusted CET1 ratio on a consolidated basis was 9.4%, down from 9.9% at end of 2014.
While one-off costs from restructuring will not recur, Moody’s said further deductions could continue to pressure capital ratios if loan performance deteriorates.
Meanwhile, CIMB Bank’s loan and revenue growth is slowing in its main markets of Malaysia (A3 positive) and Thailand (Baa1 stable).
In Malaysia, falling prices of crude oil, palm oil, natural gas and rubber have reduced loan demand from commodity exporters, while the depreciating ringgit is negatively affecting consumer spending.
Consequently, Moody’s expects loan growth for the bank in Malaysia to slow to the mid- to single-digit in 2015, compared to 13% in 2014. At the same time, net interest margins in the country are narrowing due to an increased cost of deposits.
Asset quality indicators in the country remained stable so far, with an overall nonperforming loan (NPL) ratio of 2.1% at end of June 2015, but continued weakness in commodity prices could begin affecting the cash flows of commodity sector borrowers.
In addition, further weakening of the ringgit could affect the debt serviceability of households and corporates.
And in Thailand – the only market apart from Malaysia that contributes more than 10% of CIMB Bank’s total net interest income – loan growth will slow to single digit in 2015 due to the weaker Thai economy.
Moody’s also expects a rise in NPLs in Thailand, saddled by weak economic conditions coupled with high household leverage. The bank’s NPL ratio in Thailand ticked up to 4.1% of total loans in the first half of 2015, from 3.3% at end-2014.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 20:30 | Report Abuse

It is weakening! The capital so weak! Look and compare Hong Leong pbbank! Basel iii come!

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-08 20:50 | Report Abuse

Closing Price Closing Price
31/12/2014 8/10/2015
TENAGA 13.70 12.28 -1.42
AMBANK 6.37 4.76 -1.61
GENTING 8.84 7.67 -1.17
UMW 10.51 8.11 -2.40
HLFG 16.24 14.78 -1.46
RHBCAP 7.56 6.13 -1.43

Looks like these Gang of Six..still lot of space to breath on UPSIDE.

bearbull

135 posts

Posted by bearbull > 2015-10-08 20:55 | Report Abuse

Index play end for this moment...suggest shift focus on Midcap

Good_News

601 posts

Posted by Good_News > 2015-10-08 21:22 | Report Abuse

ValueCap RM 20 billion not yet activated. As Khazanah is 1 of ValueCap and CIMB major shareholder sure ValueCap will support CIMB. Khazanah(or ValueCap) is very happy those who want to sell CIMB cheap.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-08 22:01 | Report Abuse

The followings are Oil and Gas stocks above than RM 1.00 performance so far. All the best. Looks like 2 already in positive. Its a good sign actually for me especially by looking at SKPETRO who is still far from the average. It is FBMKLCI Gang..so..will it SURVIVE..THINK POSITIVE...IT WILL DESPITE ALL THE "HURRICANE" 'THUNDER' ..etc etc....Thunder Thunder Cat...(sometimes bila dah berumur ni...jadi budak budak sekali sekala syiok juga)...:)

31/12/2014 30/9/2015 8/10/2015 AVE DIFFERENCE
CLOSING PRICE CLOSING PRICE CLOSING PRICE
DIALOG 1.49 1.600 1.64 1.52 0.12
ARMADA 1.07 0.925 0.985 1.34 -0.36
YINSON 2.67 2.880 2.89 2.79 0.11
DAYANG 2.85 1.680 1.72 2.43 -0.71
SKPETRO 2.28 1.880 2.13 2.75 -0.62
UZMA 1.72 1.980 2.27 2.56 -0.29
MHB 1.78 1.040 1.13 1.94 -0.81
UMWOG 2.35 1.170 1.32 2.36 -1.04
PENERGY 1.71 1.110 1.24 1.88 -0.64

Dont worry so much...1700-1740 is definitely dalam tangan..Wallahuallam..

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-08 22:02 | Report Abuse

GET SOME SLEEP TONITE..kill some devils..hahahh..orang melayu faham..:)..dlm bahasa org putih..get laid on friday night..hahahaah

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 22:10 | Report Abuse

200bil fund go where u know?? Genting!

U help me, I help u mah!

Rumors the money in election, so now turning back loh!

cimb

112 posts

Posted by cimb > 2015-10-09 09:14 | Report Abuse

Khazanah should sapu more when cheap.

cimb

112 posts

Posted by cimb > 2015-10-09 09:16 | Report Abuse

People sapu expensive Maybank and Public Bank. I better sapu CIMB for future higher gain.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-10-09 09:28 | Report Abuse

Now many ppl using cimb nick...
Why nobody using MBB or rhb nick???kokokokokokok

trump2013

111 posts

Posted by trump2013 > 2015-10-09 10:31 | Report Abuse

Buy..next target 5.25

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2015-10-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

Woahhhhh!!! I in againn!! Huat arrr

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2015-10-09 14:23 | Report Abuse

ALL IN ARRR!!! CNY COME EARLY!!!

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-09 14:30 | Report Abuse

:)..

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-10-09 16:28 | Report Abuse

Apanama still in?? Come on support this bank

newbie8

31 posts

Posted by newbie8 > 2015-10-09 16:40 | Report Abuse

Sifu as newbie here someone here mention ValueCap. What is it? Why need it?

Posted by Cimb Bank= Kiss Bank > 2015-10-10 14:20 | Report Abuse

Wah, cimb u help me, I can sell soon & make money. U are really my kiss bank = Cimbbank. Kiss, kiss = cimb, cimb, cimb to you. muuaahh .

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2015-10-10 23:57 | Report Abuse

Financial credit crunch coming .......maleisia will be hit hard!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/economics/11916485/3-trillion-corporate-credit-crunch-looms-as-debtors-face-day-of-reckoning.html

epfbuy

199 posts

Posted by epfbuy > 2015-10-11 00:10 | Report Abuse

CIMB must go up somemore.
If down meaning not good for EPF since EPF own a lot of shares. How EPF members can have good 2015 dividend if CIMB share not doing well?

1star are you holding a lot of putties so want to spread bad news? FYI FM tried here but fail.

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2015-10-11 01:26 | Report Abuse

Well the bad news already priced in according to efficient market theory if you study finance. But is is million or billion dollar issues of the CIMB bank is undervalued or not.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-11 08:52 | Report Abuse

As someone ask..and as an honest guy..I am already out..I just enter FBMKLCI counter if there are BIG OPPORTUNITY offer for once in life time..as of now..in my honest opinion..CIMB is not much space to go up..most likely will break RM 4.88 that i use to posted here after someone asked during the hot debate until i have to shout to kerat my kote because surely its not RM 1.00 for next year. Dont worry too much for those who are still in..as long as Khazanah inside...you wont loss your money.(provided that you have money to average if you buy at HIGH PRICE)..Frankly speaking..the way i see it..the highest it can go within a band of RM 5.15 to RM 7.90. and the lowest definitely not RM 1.00..it will be around RM 3.65-RM 4.57.

All the best..dont get married with stock put call..and of course stockmarket..just get married with your wife lor...sedangkan kahwin pun boleh 4 and of course cerai tu..tapi cerai tak boleh talak tiga..nanti kena cari cina buta..:)..

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2015-10-11 10:28 | Report Abuse

Hahahahha apanama. Good one. What counter you still holding aaa???

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-11 20:44 | Report Abuse

To be honest..I m already almost cash out all..because I'm not Robert Kuok..he he.. thought at first want to support TH related counter....but after thinking twice..I'm cash out too...which now I m interested with the 'game' post TPPA...definitely some good counter will give good value to step in..due to knee jerk reaction...

Good_News

601 posts

Posted by Good_News > 2015-10-11 21:25 | Report Abuse

So fast cash out? If keep climbing above RM5 how? See Friday buy q closing time at RM 4.94? Over 2 million shares q. Foreign fund buying?

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-10-11 21:48 | Report Abuse

queue figure sometime can be just for show only~

Good_News

601 posts

Posted by Good_News > 2015-10-11 21:58 | Report Abuse

If want for show only if you don't have money to pick up how? Buy q on 9th Oct at RM 4.94 require about RM 13 million. Retailers money?

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-12 05:15 | Report Abuse

dont blame all the institutional or deep pocket or stockist or syndicate..they take high risk because the amount of money that they have...wallah..therefore they have to be more and more faster and smarter above retailers. Plus, we are retailers who just relied on certain data..etc etc..but..the most sophisticated institutional or deep pocket or stockist or syndicate..their TOOLs AND EQUIPMENT....thats the hardfact..just get the right "ALGORITHM"..if we retailers coincidentally..within the same "channel"..or riding on the same 'wave' ...we will make money..if not..we will burnt..macam duit syiling la..ada "KING" ada "KONG"..Have a great monday and weeks ahead..

PLEASE TAKE NOTE..WE ARE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE MONTH..AND ALSO JUST FEW MORE TRADING DAYS LEFT FOR OVERALL 2015..ALL THE BEST TO US..TRADE WISELY..

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-12 10:07 | Report Abuse

malu malu pulak nak break 4.92...break jer lah sayang..:)

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-12 10:12 | Report Abuse

JPJ hari ini..aku rasa rajin kerja..hahaahhah

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2015-10-12 10:17 | Report Abuse

Big money block today.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-10-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

Monday October 12, 2015 12:00:00 AM

CIMB may not meet 2015 targets in view of tough economic conditions

BY YVONNE TAN

PETALING JAYA: CIMB Group Holdings Bhd will be “flexible” when it comes to meeting its key performance indicators (KPIs) this year given that the environment has become tougher and remains uncertain due to slowing economic growth which is tied closely to its lending business.

Group CEO Tengku Datuk Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz told StarBiz that while the group did not adopt a policy of changing its annual KPIs, it was well aware of the challenging operating environment, and therefore, would continue to maintain a “flexible stance” in meeting such challenges.

“While the general expectation is one of a slight improvement in the group’s credit costs in the second half of this year, we remain cautious given the current uncertain economic and volatile currency environment,” Tengku Zafrul said.

That said, this could mean CIMB, the country’s second-largest bank by asset size, may not be able to meet some of its KPIs set for this year.

cimb

112 posts

Posted by cimb > 2015-10-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

Those sell cheap meaning Khazanah can privatize(last week Edge mentioned) at low price?

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2015-10-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

I dont think khazanah want to privatize. They already privatize mas and it already took them a lot of capital. If want to privatize Cimb will take a lot more depending on its market capitalization.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-10-12 15:10 | Report Abuse

alahai sayangku..break la lagi..break la..:)

Good_News

601 posts

Posted by Good_News > 2015-10-12 15:42 | Report Abuse

Privatise and relist back later at higher price. See how AK did the same on Bumi Armada. MAS can be relisted back in future.

Good_News

601 posts

Posted by Good_News > 2015-10-12 15:50 | Report Abuse

Major shareholder Khazanah bought(so far no selling) shares sold by other shareholders. What is their plan?

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-10-12 16:12 | Report Abuse

No idea. Big support today. Anti gravity in action

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-10-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

High buy rate today despite small drop.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-10-12 17:15 | Report Abuse

Bank wont privatize unless they want to merge....Coz they still need money to grow... invest many counter in the future ~ ASEAN... this year only glove and oil counter perform well :D Maybe Bank and property have to wait next year...

cimb

112 posts

Posted by cimb > 2015-10-13 05:59 | Report Abuse

Again Khazanah buying. They seem to buy aggressively when CIMB trade below RM 5. Even Mitsubishi join buying. Unsure how EPF trade although they are big buyer when CIMB trade above RM 5.

Good_News

601 posts

Posted by Good_News > 2015-10-13 09:43 | Report Abuse

Will CIMB Niaga benefit from PM Najib visit to Indonesia currently?

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2015-10-13 16:06 | Report Abuse

Big money push today. Wonder why.....

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-10-14 00:48 | Report Abuse

CIMPANZEE kikikiki

Posted by Cimb Bank= Kiss Bank > 2015-10-14 11:08 | Report Abuse

I will sell above 5 rm. Yes, my cimb bank is a kiss bank.