GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

-0.01 (4.76%)

0.20 - 0.205

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 1 week ago

QvvQ

87 posts

Posted by QvvQ > 2014-12-03 18:22 | Report Abuse

Yes, push up the price! Good company price will drop if none to push them up

QvvQ

87 posts

Posted by QvvQ > 2014-12-03 18:56 | Report Abuse

Push the price up!!!

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-04 06:36 | Report Abuse

@ PikaChan, please share with me the proper method of valuation for property developers. I read through your posting - and this appears to be RNAV method. Where to read up on RNAV method?

iska

51 posts

Posted by iska > 2014-12-04 07:59 | Report Abuse

Re the land in Kawan, could it be that the difference in size is due to one figure being the total land purchased and the other is the balance of land after some of it has been developed and sold off? Re GOB, i am more confident of the company only after they start to pay dividends, as serious shareholders will otherwise be unsure how else they can get a return from owning the stock other than selling it off for capital gains.

QvvQ

87 posts

Posted by QvvQ > 2014-12-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

I bought at 0.90. Any sifu can advicee should hold or sell it? Please clarify why? Thanks

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2014-12-04 12:20 | Report Abuse

Hi QvvQ,
If you look for short... then better left now.
If you look for long (More than 2 years) you have the chance to break even.
Good Luck.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-04 13:22 | Report Abuse

http://gob.irplc.com/medianews.htm?filepath=GOB/GOB-TheEdge-02092014.pdf

Based on this article, the land size at Batu Kawan is 365 acres. Mmm...just wondering, where is the balance of the land (120++ acres)?

weechun

21 posts

Posted by weechun > 2014-12-04 13:29 | Report Abuse

My view is to hold it for 2 years. Property market is likely to be much slow down next year, but the company is fundamental solid.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-04 13:53 | Report Abuse

honestly, who would think this counter will drop so much????? First, it was the QE - then, it is now the oil price....aduiiiiiiiiii

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-12-04 14:04 | Report Abuse

TP 0.45

Posted by Raymondwood > 2014-12-04 15:44 | Report Abuse

0.45, ppl who take up Right, is going to cry.

Posted by Raymondwood > 2014-12-04 16:54 | Report Abuse

why ppl want to subscribe Right at RM0.50? market price is RM0.58 and OR is 11 cent. Sell OR now and buy from market now, it can be saved 3 cents. Am I right?

QvvQ

87 posts

Posted by QvvQ > 2014-12-04 18:00 | Report Abuse

Thx peter

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-12-04 21:59 | Report Abuse

Raymondwood: Your are actually lose out 3 sen or more!!!! Every 1000 OR comes with 500 warrant which I think easily worth 15 sen or more. For every 1000 OR @ 0.11 now, subscribe it with 50.0 sen, your total cost if RM610, at 58.5 sen mother share now, you only pay RM25 for 500 unit of WA, worth it? AT 15.0 sen, 500 unit WA is worth RM75, so you make RM50!!! You loose out 5 sen, not save 3 sen. My take now is: The mother will go up after OR ceased from listing after next Tuesday, currently oversold due to market sentiment.

QvvQ

87 posts

Posted by QvvQ > 2014-12-04 23:28 | Report Abuse

The mother pricing at 0.50 after the right issue excericed?

Posted by Raymondwood > 2014-12-05 11:06 | Report Abuse

Yanxuan, the exercise price for warrant is RM 0.80, right? if warrant market price was RM 0.10 and above, the premium is going to be more than 50%. is it risky? I give my points here for the sake of discussion purposes, as i want to learn how ppl's willingness to buy this warrant. No intention to offend anyone.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-12-05 12:16 | Report Abuse

That's the beauty of warrant, if you can estimate the price of a newly listed warrant, wonderful source of making money. Try to figure out why IBHD-Wa is trading at 178% @ 31.5 now.

Posted by Raymondwood > 2014-12-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

Probably that is how banker makes money, there are always banker as underwriter to commit subscribe. for the case of GOB, 70%++ is underwritten by bankers.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-05 13:41 | Report Abuse

Hi Raymondwood, what do you mean by "Probably that is how banker makes money, there are always banker as underwriter to commit subscribe. for the case of GOB, 70%++ is underwritten by bankers." ??

Care to elaborate??

Posted by Raymondwood > 2014-12-05 14:26 | Report Abuse

as mentioned in the abridged prospectus published on 2 Dec, therein section 5.2 shown that 5 banks to underwrite 162 million shares (71.45% of total Rights). If no profit, why they do so. just dont understand how they play this game. the premium for warrant is going to be high.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-12-05 17:09 | Report Abuse

Raymondwood : Are you new in market? Your 'probably' is total wrong!

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

@ yanxuan8, do you mind to elaborate as well?

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-12-05 22:15 | Report Abuse

Haha.... The underwriters are making from the underwriting fee, knowing that the rights at 50.0 is surely fully subscribed if not by the entitled shareholders , it will be from those who apply excess, even the major shareholders has also said they will apply for excess. The premium of warrant is given by the market not by the underwriters. Now you guys go and figure why people willing to give warrants with good premuim. ?????

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-05 22:23 | Report Abuse

Hi guys - just asking, planning to apply for excess (in addition to the rights that i am entitled to). Just asking, in applying for the excess rights, do i get entitled to the accompanying free warrants? If say, i apply for 2000 rights, do i get 1000 free warrants?

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2014-12-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

Ye, kanccs

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2014-12-07 10:05 | Report Abuse

Yes

Rich118

52 posts

Posted by Rich118 > 2014-12-08 00:54 | Report Abuse

Ladies and Gents:

1. Do you notice that GOB borrowings at LPD (Latest Practical Date) per the Prospectus is RM 306 MLN, compared to FYE 31 Mar 2014 of RM 212 mln?This is an increase of almost RM 100 MLN in borrowing in about 6 months?!

2. Secondly, the proceeds from the rights issue will only be used to fund the projects at Da:men, Springville and Galleria in the Klang Valley, and pare down the borrowings. Approximately half-half to pare down borrowings & funding Klang Valley projects. The rights issue proceed will not be used to fund the Batu Kawan projects as what Kancs3118 hoped for.

3. With a retail shareholding structure of almost 6000+ shareholders holding less than 100,000 shares, it is VERY HIGHLY LIKELY that the rights issue will be under subscribed. In such case, the underwriters (Investment Banks) will have to pick up the unsubscribed portions of the rights and warrants. If this scenario pants out, then the GOB shares will be under a lot of selling pressure post rights, as these investment banks will need to dispose of these shares.

I am not sure whether our sifu Icon8888 will still recommend to subscribe the rights come this coming Tuesday? Icon8888 has been quite quiet lately - hopefully not disposing all his shares already. Hope to hear his views during this uncertain times.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-08 10:32 | Report Abuse

Hi - about point 2, let us not forget about the land disposal at Seri Kembangan which will bring in RM142.0M cash proceeds.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/63239.jsp

By the way, about point 3; why the investment banks want to dispose off the remaining shares? Just a dumb question. Why don't they keep it?

sephiroth

14,128 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-12-08 13:31 | Report Abuse

Seems yummy now, hope can grab below 0.55

sephiroth

14,128 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-12-08 13:43 | Report Abuse

Borrowings of 300m plus still way too high, best to wait below 0.50

Posted by Raymondwood > 2014-12-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

Rich118, I agree with you.

Rich118

52 posts

Posted by Rich118 > 2014-12-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

Kancs3118, out of the 142 MLN proceeds, 35 MLN is used to pay down the loan in that parcel of land being transacted. The remaining 107 MLN is used as working capital (fund for the acquisition of the dinner ware company inclusive).

Investment banks are underwriting it and will try to place out to interested buyers. Investment banks does not function to pick up and keep undervalued shares.

I do not know much about GOB valuation. Still waiting for Icon8888 to shed some light during this time of uncertainties. Time is catching up for us to decide to subscribe or not.

Posted by james700 > 2014-12-08 18:51 | Report Abuse

insider info ! GOB corporate governance issue, icon8888 will bring all to holland, he is hiding

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-12-08 19:38 | Report Abuse

If u borrow money from bank. Bank will not hope u go bankrap. They will try to promote it, to make the share price go up. Then u can have money to pay to bank. U see those investment bank give some tp of some counter. Mostly they have some bussiness with d bank, especially borrow large sum of money from d bank.

Posted by james700 > 2014-12-09 09:57 |

Posted by Raymondwood > 2014-12-09 11:01 | Report Abuse

James, are u still holding GOB?

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-12-09 11:42 | Report Abuse

worst counter I ever invest...from RM 1 o less than 60 cents over 3 weeks

Posted by Raymondwood > 2014-12-09 13:29 | Report Abuse

Don't give up. just not in good timing.

Posted by Raymondwood > 2014-12-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is the last day to sell GOB-OR. right?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

I think today is the last day...,

Cyrus

Posted by Cyrus > 2014-12-09 16:49 | Report Abuse

if i wan to convert my OR to mother share what should i do?. can anyone provide a link to the form on bursa malaysia?

crossroad

124 posts

Posted by crossroad > 2014-12-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

Contact your remiser or broker to get info on subscription. If your OR is held through nominees (eg cimb itrade - cimsec) 10th Dec is the last day to pay up and subscribe. If you hold the OR under your own name, the last day is 17th Dec I think.

Cyrus

Posted by Cyrus > 2014-12-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

i hold the OR under my CDS account. But i have yet to get the hardcopy of prospectus. Anyway to do it online?

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-12-09 20:17 | Report Abuse

You can download the form "GOB - NPA & RSF.pdf" at http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1812741

Filled it in the send/pos it. You need to do it y 17th Dec.

Posted by Ivory_New101 > 2014-12-09 22:39 | Report Abuse

hye, am very new in investment.. :(, i bought OR share, i heard today is the last to sell.. what should i do? help me.. i'm so noobs..

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-10 16:15 | Report Abuse

today's share price is for show only...to entice the ikan bilis to subscribe

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-12-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

trading below TERP, what is there to show?

Rich118

52 posts

Posted by Rich118 > 2014-12-10 23:53 | Report Abuse

kancs3118, Iska: Few days ago, Vitrox bought a piece of land 22.3 acres at Seberang Prai Selatan at ard RM 32 psf. So, this is much lower than what was paid by Paramount to PDC (RM 51 psf) at Seberang Prai Selatan.

Industrial land (by Vitrox) should be more valuable than residential land held by GOB, right? But then again, I am not sure where the 22.3 acres Vitrox bought is located at Seberang Prai Selatan. Any views on this?

Interestingly, I am actually quite missing Icon8888. He has been lying so low and so silent after the price comes down. I would expect a strong proponent of GOB like Icon8888 would be more courageous to moderate intellectual discussion on GOB despite the price. We should be more concerned about value rather than price. I hope he still honor his words of saying that subscribing the rights at 50 sen is a no brainer, and he will just subscribe without needing to do any Maths. We support Icon8888.

I fully subscribed my Rights entitlement and applying for more excess shares. Though, I am pretty sure that the rights will be undersubscribed.And not even surprised if the price post rights listing drop below 50 sen.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-10 23:54 | Report Abuse

stop all these useless "fundamental" talk,. the property sector will collapse starting now.

all fundamental changed. gob to drop below right price, for sure.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-11 00:00 | Report Abuse

@ Rich118,
Back to your point #2 (and point #1): Please correct me if i am wrong here....

The risk is what-if GOB mismanaged their finances, their projects don't sell well and they need the cash proceeds from rights issue and land disposal to pay off its loans.

From the prospectus, the proceeds from the rights issue will be used to pay down the loan for Springville, Galleria and Da'Men (exclude retail mall). All these 3x projects achieved near to 100% TAKE UP RATE (emphasis added) and is expected to be completed during 2015/ 2016.

This means it is NOT that the projects are not saleable. In my opinion, what mgmt is trying to do is to retire as much loan attached to these projects as early as possible (rather than bootstrapping and waiting until 2015/2016) and to roll the money to finance future project launches.