GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

-0.01 (4.76%)

0.20 - 0.205

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 1 week ago

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-11-30 17:58 | Report Abuse

@ Tornado, just checking with you , 3M is opening a factory at Batu Kawan?

stevequah

23 posts

Posted by stevequah > 2014-11-30 20:17 | Report Abuse

now is time to buy?

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-11-30 20:39 | Report Abuse

please consult remiser for further actions

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-30 20:55 | Report Abuse

Sorry..... not 3M. If I am not mistaken it is Sandisk......

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-30 21:53 | Report Abuse

not too sure if it is the right time to buy, but I will buy the OR if it give good discount come 4th dec....

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-11-30 22:34 | Report Abuse

Sandisk, Seagate (which occupies the land previously reserved for Robert Bosch solar), HP, Bose, ...these are some of the big MNCs coming into Batu Kawan....

stevequah

23 posts

Posted by stevequah > 2014-12-01 10:33 | Report Abuse

thanks for all information

Cyrus

Posted by Cyrus > 2014-12-01 14:25 | Report Abuse

Can someone help me out? i am not too familiar with right issue thingy and the announcements. Hope someone will help me to answer some question here.

1) let say i currently have 5000 share of GOB, does that means i will get 5000 OR and 2500 warrant?

2) if i choose not to subscribe to the right, i could sell all the OR start from 3 Dec? when is the last day i could sell my OR?

3)can i start to sell the warrant start from 3 Dec too? when is the last day i could sell it?

4) if i choose to subscribe the right, how should i proceed (i have a direct account)? contact my remeiser ? i should clear my payment by 17 Dec if i choose to subscribe?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-01 14:36 | Report Abuse

the market is like shit...sell off everything....

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-01 16:43 | Report Abuse

1) Yes, provided you bought before the ex-date.
2) Yes. 10th Dec. At current market sentiment, sure loose money if sell.
3) Warrant will only be provided if you subscribe the Rights.
4)If you are not sure, better contact your remiser.

Every Tom Dick Harry stock also got sell off today
01/12/2014 16:42

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

wow...this Petronas is really powerful. The Star Business ran an article stating Petronas will cut Capex and the whole market drop like crazy.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-12-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

oversold

GoldenShares

3,540 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2014-12-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

this counter like no more power after right issue, why ?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

At current market sentiment, no fund manager or insider will goreng the stock up for retailers to make money, they will goreng down to collect later.
Currently, it is a retailers play, so pls do not expect a burst up in stock price, you will probably have to collect & keep for a while for the durian to drop one day....., If you believe in the batukawan theme play.

I believe in BatuKawan as the next booming industrial park like Bayan Baru, LGE is doing a great job. The only thing that I was not sure is the company management, I will have to monitor their performances closely for next couple years to come.....

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

fully concur with you Tornado... :-) When do you think market will recover?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-02 17:29 | Report Abuse

3118: Frankly speaking, your guess is as good as mine.

The Fed relies heavily on Taxes from Petronas, 40% if I am not mistaken, to fund the gov project/budget spendings.... If the oil price continue to weaken, it will be difficult for malaysia, oil exporting country financial market to recover....

The only consolation, put it this way, you have all the chances to take your time to average down....

Both Gob/Tambun are both in the Batukawan theme play, if Gob continue to perform and start paying dividend , I believe the day that she takes off and breathing under Tambun's neck will come soon......

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-02 17:35 | Report Abuse

So, at current bearish moment, the only way out for me is to subscribe to the Right to average down my holdings and at the same time enjoy the free Warrant..... and I believe with the good financial performance reported for the last couple of quarters the stock price will most likely not to drop below the Right issue price , though she seem quite close now....

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-12-02 17:40 | Report Abuse

Anybody knows the warrant exercise price and at what ratio?.....yup seems like we are sucked deeper. Luckily, this is a good FA counter...
and Thanks miapancho for your kind explanation to my queries.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-02 17:50 | Report Abuse

Warrant is free 1 Warrant for every 2 Rights Shares.
Yup Miapancho is really kind enough to post all the relevant info.....

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2014-12-02 19:26 | Report Abuse

Exercise price of warrant fixed at RM.80 as per abridge prospectus

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-02 21:32 | Report Abuse

previously, i am quite skeptical about the management - spending RM50.0M to acquire PNT (a trading company) and then resort to rights issue and worst still, selling a piece of their prized land at Seri Kembangan to fund for this acquisition and their working capital requirement.

But then, the previous quarterly results changed my mind. Their revenue by segments show about RM20.0M of sales come from trading and this figure is expected to balloon given that management is committed to diversify their income. I believe the sales mix will be 30% trading and 70% property.

iska

51 posts

Posted by iska > 2014-12-03 08:44 | Report Abuse

GOB Rts trade today. I am wondering if shortists were trying to push down the mother shares over the past few weeks so that the rights would be traded cheaply for them to accumulate. Hope this was the situation, in which case it would be bullish later on.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-12-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

the OR worth how much? at least 25 cents if based on 69 cents after right price...meaning warrant is only worth 10 cents, why sell below 20 cents

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-12-03 09:04 | Report Abuse

if OR is 16sen. why dont you straight buy mother?
cause u buy now at 16sen later u need to pay another 50sen to buy.all together is 66 sen.not worth

iska

51 posts

Posted by iska > 2014-12-03 09:12 | Report Abuse

if u buy rts at 15 sen, and pay 50 sen more for the mother share, your total outlay is 65 sen, but u get 1 mother and 1/2 wrt. if the wrt trades at 15 sen, then your total worth is 67.5sen, vs your cost of 65 sen. but that is provided the mother share stays at 60 sen. i still detect momentum players trying to push down the counter n the rts shares, if my assessment is correct.

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-12-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

so the lower the OR the better.
later got ppl try to push down...

GoldenShares

3,540 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2014-12-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

kancs3118, it just accounting figures, not audited

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

Iska: I definitely hope you are right.
I am interested in the warrant, I intend to buy OR if she drops below 10 cents to entitle for more warrant.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-12-03 10:11 | Report Abuse

finding bottom..58 cents..OR at 13 cents

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

@ GOldenShares, if not mistaken, if there is a huge deviation between the 4 quarterly results and the audited accounts, the company is required to explain to bursa for the deviation.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-03 11:27 | Report Abuse

Today is only the first day of OR trading, I would not rush to conclude where the bottom is

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-12-03 11:31 | Report Abuse

when is the date we need to pay rm0.50 to subcribe for the right?

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-12-03 11:32 | Report Abuse

anyone can tell? tQ

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-12-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

when is the date we need to pay for the RM0.50?

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-12-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

anyone can explain?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

last day 17th Dec

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-12-03 11:36 | Report Abuse

ok.. tq!

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-12-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

that mean at this current price mother @ 0.58 and OR @0.12. u bet on warren price should over rm0.08. than you make profit.. if the warren stay at rm0.08 than will same like you buy mother share at this moment..

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-12-03 12:00 | Report Abuse

i guess it is worth to bet on it.. warrent should over RM0.12 at least...

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-12-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

please correct me if i wrong..

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2014-12-03 12:02 | Report Abuse

Just sharing opinion: if you notice besides GOB, AMPROP & SYMLIFE are all companies with very low PE but high ROE.. My suggestion is for you to calculate the ROE using Dupont Analysis, use EBIT/EV to re-assess the earning yield and EV/EBIT to relook at the PE. Also to look at the Dividend yield. After you done your calculation, then you will know why these counter remained at low PE, high ROE and etc but not many interested to invest in this counter. Happy investing!

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifus, anyone notice para 7.3 in the prospectus - mentioning GOB has approximately 229 acres of land at Batu Kawan? mmm...the figures being reported in the press is 350 acres. Where is the remaining 120 acres?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-03 12:40 | Report Abuse

maybe the answer can be found here:

I think this has got to do with the annual report 2014.

Capital Commitments - approved but not contracted for:
Under the Supplemental Agreement entered into between Batu Kawan Development Sdn. Bhd. (“BKDSB”) and Penang Development Corporation (“PDC”) on 31 March 2011, BKDSB is entitled to execute the sale and purchase of Parcel 3A and Parcel 3B of land owned by PDC on or before 30 September 2013 or within 24 months from the date of vacant possession of Parcel 2B is ready to be delivered by PDC to BKDSB, whichever is the later, subject to the condition that the sale and purchase of Parcel 3A and 3B can only be effected upon Penaga Pesona Sdn. Bhd.’s completion of the low cost and low-medium cost housings in Parcel 1 and Parcel 2A. The Board of Directors of the Company has approved the proposed capital expenditure in respect of acquisition of the said parcel of land at a cost of RM19.3 million.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-03 12:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Yistock, care to share - what is the meaning of ROE?

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-12-03 12:49 | Report Abuse

OR at 10.5 cents...is it cheap?

GoldenShares

3,540 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2014-12-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

ROE = return on equity

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-12-03 16:17 | Report Abuse

Hi Pika, I used to use DCF to evaluate a company. For GOB, the cost of sales fluctuate a lot and i dont quite understand progressive billings thats eating the cash flow..
can you share how you evaluate property stock like GOB...thanks !

or you can reach me at kakashi123_hatake@hotmail.com

Thanks

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-03 17:10 | Report Abuse

If we look at the business and the financial statements - there is a story to tell.

Please correct me if my story is wrong.

The main reason GOB cannot afford to pay a dividend is because RM50.0M is utilised to purchase PNT (a trading company) and they need to fund Da'Mein development project. Hence, this resulted in drawing down bank loans and the financing cash flows increased whilst operating cash flows decreased.

PNT and the F&B business has already contributed $20.0M in terms of segment revenue per the latest Quarterly results.

Concerning the company's leverage position, the story will turn out to be very different post rights issue + the proceeds from disposal of land from Seri Kembangan. I think the reason why they need the money is because they need to finance Da'mein and prepare the working capital for Batu Kawan.

Da'Mein is already a done deal. The residential/ SOHO component is 95% sold (per the prospectus) leaving behind the retail mall. Moving forward, we expect Da'Mein to contribute positively to the quarterly net profits. Please read on Icon8888's article about Da'Mein. He based the profits generated from Da'mein at post rights issue. If the retail mall is kept within the GOB's balance sheet, then we expect to have recurring rental income.

Next, GOB will focus on Batu Kawan and JV with Lembaga Getah. The Batu Kawan land is purchased at very low price and a lowest selling price for a double storey terrace is RM450K. Even if they sell every single houses at Batu Kawan at RM450K, they still stand to make money. How much? i need to work it out.

That is the beauty of property developers with large tracts of land at low prices. The GP margin will be huge.

I am more concerned in where is the 130 acres of BK land? I thought the press state they have 350 acres but the prospectus state they have 220 acres.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

actually, the story of Tambun Indah is more perilous compared to GOB. When Tambun started off with their Pearl City land, the land was not 100% theirs - if not mistaken, it was held together with a few other developers. At that point in time, the starting price per house is about RM220K to RM270K and the Pearl City land is not even considered as part of Batu Kawan (unlike GOB whereby their land is in the middle of Batu Kawan, 10 minutes from the exit of Penang Second link). At least with GOB, the land is 100% theirs albeit - it is a leasehold land. At least with GOB , the minimum starting price is at RM450K per house.

Acb123

36 posts

Posted by Acb123 > 2014-12-03 18:03 | Report Abuse

what story also no use now. push up to do right issue, get your money and coma for next few years until warrant expired.