GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

-0.01 (4.76%)

0.20 - 0.205

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 1 week ago

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-17 16:37 | Report Abuse

Hopefully drop more.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

what a shame.....who recommended this stock??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

Me me me

GoldenShares

3,540 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2014-12-17 16:44 | Report Abuse

pity those who support you, Icon8888

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

I feel the same

GoldenShares

3,540 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2014-12-17 16:49 | Report Abuse

you already know something wrong with this counter, right ? Icon8888

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-17 16:49 | Report Abuse

Nope

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-17 16:58 | Report Abuse

friendly advise... those half bucket sifu, pls refrain from writting bullish stock buy report citing all secondary info.

no good lah.

now the stock less than half price liao, the work of half-bucket sifu lo.. who leh? go back kindergarden to learn how to advise stock lor...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

Sstill will write

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-17 17:06 | Report Abuse

My passion

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

pls write and published in unknown blog so nobody get injured icu...

since u r a gentlement..

be kind to humankind. accumulate some good karma... my 1 cent.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

Next time you don't read loh. Then won't get irritated

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-17 20:19 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 vs Optimuss (Prime) = clash of the two titans !!!

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-12-17 21:52 | Report Abuse

I SUPPORT U ,ICON888.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-12-17 23:38 | Report Abuse

half bucket sifu...haha....I consider myself in that category as well. everybody can write and post articles that are in the news...but not many ppl make net profit from stocks. For those who had earn some money, welcome to the half bucket sifu...

Posted by martinng > 2014-12-18 10:50 | Report Abuse

This counter is said to be linked to Tan Sri Desmond Lim and Tan Sri Ta Kin Yan. I am not a fan of the latter. Check his background! Google it!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

I not a sifu, never claim to be one. Admit I am half bucket.

You guys follow at your own risk.

I am still holding GOB. If I lose money, I have nobody to blame, not even myself. I tried my best. If things don't work out, there is nothing I can do.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

That is part and parcel of investing

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-18 11:35 | Report Abuse

As long as one day GOB doesn't report big losses or go bankrupt, it is too early to declare defeat and sell out. That is not the way it works for stock investment, at least not for me

Posted by SSinvesting > 2014-12-18 11:45 | Report Abuse

GOB got ample Land in prime area and new cash with rights issue, now price at 0.50 ie 50% less than existing NAT, definitely it can withstand the recession with slow launch.

Sometime I am wondering whether it's the major shareholder that pushing the price down to collect more due to GOB has very loose shareholding in retailer hand

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2014-12-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

"those half bucket sifu, pls refrain from writting bullish stock buy report citing all secondary info"
If like that all investment banks can close shops liao. Coz they always come out with BULLISH xxx target price.

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2014-12-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

Support ICON8888 on his passion to share!

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-12-18 12:28 | Report Abuse

Yesterday was the last day of rights subscription, they purposely pushed it down caoupled with weak market, so that less people subscribed the rights, then more excess for distribution, they have stated clearly in the prospectus that they are applying for excess with big quantity! Now today, you can see that price starts to move up!

GoldenShares

3,540 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2014-12-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

過去幾年,房貸容易獲批,大部份產業發展商推出的新產業計劃,只要地點適中,不管是永久地契還是99年租賃地段,很快就被搶購一空,銷售處門庭若市,大排長龍的情況時有所聞,產業出售率達80%以上者眾多。

如今局面卻呈相反狀況,因銀行批准房貸趨向謹慎,買家貸款難批,房市冷卻現象逐步顯現,產業銷售處門可羅雀,一些新發展計劃出售率不足50%,空置單位越來越多,入夜僅幾家燈火閃爍,杳無人煙,造城運動反倒催生“鬼城”,諷刺產業領域供過於求的不平衡現象。

專家預測,消費稅及貸款高拒絕率將導致明年新產業銷售量重挫10至20%,交易量下滑3至5%,產業售價不降反增,市場極度不樂觀。

然而,這還未足以讓發展商及炒家及時檢討“定價”是否符合時宜,如果他們繼續毫無節制的供應及抬高產業售價,可以預見,已放緩的產業市場將面臨更大傷害,不僅打擊發展商營利,市場也難以消化過多的產業。

另一方面,憧憬著豐厚轉賣回酬的房屋炒家,為了賺多一點,不願以較低價格售出,明明市值僅25萬令吉的產業,脫售價標高至50萬令吉,堅守50%回酬防線不退讓,買家負擔能力有限,交易因此告吹。

在這兩項人為因素影響之下,房子賣不出,交易量下滑,房價卻有增無減,發展商及炒家彷彿面臨一場無形的拉鋸戰,唯有財務背景雄厚者可長期抗戰,小型發展商及資金有限的炒家,則可能面臨利息上揚又無法套現的窘況。

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-12-19 17:09 | Report Abuse

When will shares credited to cds?

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2014-12-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities = 24/12/2014

Listing date of the Rights Securities = 31/12/2014

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-24 14:08 | Report Abuse

just call up ShareWorks Registrar - attention: MR Liew - to ask for the status of the rights issue. Mine went through.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-24 14:09 | Report Abuse

By the way, as a consolation, the excess is over subscribed.

Posted by chiahau90 > 2014-12-28 21:04 | Report Abuse

Forever~ u mean thr price will be decreased more aft right share listed?

Posted by freeman975 > 2014-12-29 02:44 | Report Abuse

is because of new free warrant list after that?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-12-29 10:13 | Report Abuse

please correct me if i am wrong here.....most likely, it is due to short term traders taking advantage to dispose off the free warrants and the mother share as well.....

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

do not understand what you meant by dispose off free warrant, are they listed already ?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-30 10:00 | Report Abuse

I dispose off my right issues at 11.5 cents during the trading period.
I will buy back if she drop below 50c, at current market sentiment there is no need to rush.
As for the mother that is at a loss, just keep ...... with the strategic location & land bank in hands when market is good she will come back..... Unless the management screw us up...

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

If I never have a chance to buy back, no worry there are a lot of stock out there to select from....

Posted by Raymondwood > 2014-12-31 12:56 | Report Abuse

Tornado, i did the same and selling at the 1st trading day. I have been accumulating between 0.51 and 0.52. Just still dont understand, why ppl will buy warrant as the premium will be high even at zero price. some ppl said the warrant will debut at RM0.20, can believe ah? if it really turn up to be, just let ppl earn it lor.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-12-31 17:01 | Report Abuse

Raymond, I think like wise... that is the different between punter and investor.....

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2015-01-02 09:19 | Report Abuse

Lol mother drop like ballz. Warrant performance not spectacular also.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

@Raymond, I bought some at 490~495 today...., I think may be some folks are manipulating by selling mother and buy the son....

solvent

62 posts

Posted by solvent > 2015-01-02 10:27 | Report Abuse

cheaper holding cost for WA since GOB did not give out dividend

Posted by Raymondwood > 2015-01-02 11:24 | Report Abuse

I also went in at 0.505.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-02 12:10 | Report Abuse

i am waiting for WA to go down to 10 sen. Hopefully GOB drop to 40 sen and I have the opportunity to buy more WA

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

I am waiting to buy more at @45c, if she goes down to 40c that would be a bonus ; )

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-01-02 13:52 | Report Abuse

Hi all, just wanna ask. Noticed something funny in my i-trade. The rights shares have been deposited into my account but at zero cost. Does not make sense because i paid RM0.50 for each rights shares.

tat100

Posted by tat100 > 2015-01-03 00:30 | Report Abuse

plan to buy at RM0.10 and WA at RM0.01

goldenshares

3,540 posts

Posted by goldenshares > 2015-01-03 17:25 | Report Abuse

below RM0.40 is possible

goldenshares

3,540 posts

Posted by goldenshares > 2015-01-03 17:33 | Report Abuse

THE Penang property sector is expected to see some challenges going forward. Real Estate and Housing Developers’ Association (Rehda, Penang) chairman Datuk Jerry Chan expects another 30% decline in property transactions in 2015 from the 30% drop recorded in 2014.

Another indicator of the bumpy road ahead is the high rejection rate for housing loans, which according to Rehda Penang deputy chief Datuk Toh Chin Leong is 50% for some projects. “You don’t see this three years ago, but it has been happening for the last 18 months,” Toh says.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-04 09:27 | Report Abuse

okay, let wait for 40c.....
in a bearish market, these are chances to collect cheap and wait....

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-01-05 08:29 | Report Abuse

Hahaha ....

Posted by Raymondwood > 2015-01-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

Do you believe that someone is recently pressing the price and collecting?

goldenshares

3,540 posts

Posted by goldenshares > 2015-01-05 14:31 | Report Abuse

Icon8888) - Shhhh... I Am Quietly sold off my property stocks.

hah, this fellow really good to his GOB fan !