MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

0.73 - 0.745

30 people like this.

22,739 comment(s). Last comment by ks55 18 hours ago

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-05-06 16:37 | Report Abuse

I have 450k, waiting for it to shoot up...but in the meantime still accumulating if price is going further down.

chokra

75 posts

Posted by chokra > 2021-05-07 17:30 | Report Abuse

At the way things are going, we will be lucky if price don't drop any further. Maybe for another 4 years, the price will be stuck around 0.60 sen. What a rotten bank stock. Regretted buying it and accumulating more for the last 4 years.

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-05-07 18:00 | Report Abuse

I shifted my fd to buy more below 0.63.If short term gain is not realised, 2 sen div still helps

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-05-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

Chokra...i invested quite a lot in mbsb since 2015, keep buying to averagr down Luckily took a bold decision to dump all around 67 cents last year, cut loss and move all to Maybank, Genting, LC Titan last year. Luckily covered back all losses with a litte profit. Today MBSB is still 60s sen level. CEO and managemet not good. Goid luck.

maxx papa

78 posts

Posted by maxx papa > 2021-05-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

LC Titan also risks to drop once petrol price shooting up

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-05-10 18:14 | Report Abuse

allyusof : Good move to switch into Maybank & Getting. Myself still stuck here with MBSB { neither here or there for the past 5 months } attracted by the so call cheap banking counter price at 65.5

chokra

75 posts

Posted by chokra > 2021-05-10 19:23 | Report Abuse

Allyusof, you did the right thing. I have made from other counters the last 4 years to cover for my MBSB paper losses. So many counters were dirt cheap after March 2020 and I did buy some. Profits mostly above 30% to 60%. My major disappointment is MBSB cannot move upwards at all. Some say it is OK because MBSB pays dividends above FD rates. That is a wrong way to look at it. There is an opportunity cost involved and for the risk we take in buying stocks, the returns in the long run should be at least twice the rate of FD. I blame the MBSB CEO and his team for this lackluster share price. The EPF should change the CEO and his team. Otherwise, MBSB will remain as a penny stock. Even Chua MA Yu sold off his strategic holdings in MBSB, he gave up hope long time ago.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-05-11 08:21 | Report Abuse

Yup .MBSB stuck within the same price band 60-67 sen for the past 5-6 months. Others are moving but this counter never moves

lingch899

270 posts

Posted by lingch899 > 2021-05-11 09:37 | Report Abuse

Top management keep change......

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-05-11 13:26 | Report Abuse

They need to appoint a third party non related CEO { an investment banker or a foreign expats } to drive the business

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-05-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

I invested last 4 to 5 years in mbsb heavily, thinklng that it is 60+% EPF owned, also it having golden fingers Chua Ma Yu and Cold Eye as its big shareholders and was attracted by its consistent 5 to 6% DY. Alamak, loss of my capital was much more than dividend received! Attended its AGM every year, hearing the same "positive" stories by the CEO (ex Perwaja staff) and seeing almost the same recycled power point presentation on business plan. Well, is ok, just part and parcel of investment risks.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-05-11 17:14 | Report Abuse

But those new entrants buying it very low after March 2020, around 45 to 60+ cents, are not too bad if DY 4 to 5% can be maintained yearly. But opportunity cost has to be considered, as rightly pointed out by Chokra. Just my personal view, sincerely sharing.

chokra

75 posts

Posted by chokra > 2021-05-11 19:01 | Report Abuse

Allyusof, we both think alike actually. I had good memories of investing in MBSB in the eighties where its share price was mostly above Rm4.00. Even in the first Gulf War, MBSB's share price was very good. Thus allowing me to sell it and buy stocks that had tanked badly in the Gulf War. This time, no chance to sell MBSB. I guess I will hold it forever if this CEO and his team is still in charge. EPF is also a substantial shareholder of CIMB and RHB, perhaps EPF should pick a team from either of these 2 Banks to help revive the fortunes of MBSB. After all, EPF holds more than 60% of MBSB and EPF is losing huge value in MBSB right now.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-05-12 08:40 | Report Abuse

Alot of retailers buy into MBSB with the belief EPF { the biggest shareholder } would able to revive their business and share prices. Nothing have changed the way they are operating , same business , only the staff uniforms have changed.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2021-05-12 08:42 | Report Abuse

Recent changes in management staff hope will turnaround for better

jwinter3

24 posts

Posted by jwinter3 > 2021-05-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

Changed in management staff? Doubt their capability in due respect to Tan sri Chua Ma Yu. He brings value & that's counted. He left Rm0.60 stays.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-05-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

valuation will increase in tandem with increase profit. By end of this year when profits increases and dividend estimate at 5sens, the price will be around $1.00.....that is what I think.

RISK8888

2,232 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-12 14:31 | Report Abuse

public bank show some improvement in their recent QR, hope this will also bring hint that MBSB will also achieve similar improvement. with this, share price will start to move again.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-05-12 21:08 | Report Abuse

Still wonder what is the reason behind CMY to sell off his MBSB holdings

Bullbursa

455 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2021-05-12 22:41 | Report Abuse

Worst stock ever owned. Sold and switched to other stocks, recovered all the losses and made profit. And it still stays at same range.

jwinter3

24 posts

Posted by jwinter3 > 2021-05-13 12:14 | Report Abuse

The Edge mentioned it did very little to return investors confidence since 2016

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2021-05-13 14:05 | Report Abuse

The CEO is just buying time prior retirement.......

chokra

75 posts

Posted by chokra > 2021-05-13 17:52 | Report Abuse

As shareholders of MBSB, I suggest everyday more and more MBSB shareholders through i3investor press for the CEO and his team to be replaced. EPF must by now realise, this CEO cannot lead MBSB to greater heights. He is a disaster actually. If it was any other banks or big companies, he would have been replaced long time ago. EPF, please wake up.

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2021-05-14 11:12 | Report Abuse

It was reported he was offered to stay on for the next two years and he of course happily accepted. No other candidate in the country or what?

Yippy68

1,702 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-05-14 18:27 | Report Abuse

EPF,,,PLEASE WAKE UP.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-05-14 20:49 | Report Abuse

Another 2 years extension ? Oh oh

Raul

255 posts

Posted by Raul > 2021-05-17 08:16 | Report Abuse

Im so delighted to see more and more people realise we need new leadership.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-05-17 09:25 | Report Abuse

why so many shares were dump early this morning?

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-05-17 09:30 | Report Abuse

All financial counter rally except MBSB selling down, short selling? The movement of MBSB is abnormal, it is being played down to collect for the dividend?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-05-17 11:40 | Report Abuse

Yup.stuck between 61- 62

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-05-17 14:49 | Report Abuse

I hope that the next Q result is positive

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-05-17 20:10 | Report Abuse

这个股票的价格还会继续跌,跌的空间非常的大!每天还会下。大家好运吧。。。或许加上MCO 3.0 下跌的空间比预期的大!。。。 我之前在72 逃之夭夭。。。。

这只股票,我曾经捞底,每次都成功。看着MBSB 每天跌,我超级兴奋,因为万事具备,只欠东风。如果你们在东风还没有来之前买入,肯定住高楼。我等着效仿孔明借东风。我敢断言,明天还会 继续跌。目前,东风的踪影还没有看到。时机成熟,自然借得到东风。谁人现在继续买,继续拿在高价的只能承受机会成本,时间成本,因为继续住高楼。记得啊,我敢断言明天还是跌,后天也是不会怎么好。东风还没有吹起。。。大家好运!

I commented so does not mean I said MBSB is bad at all times.
You need Catalyst which the timing is not right now.
If you bought MBSB or held MBSB at higher price like at current price, I will say good luck to you. Because you will be staying at Bungalow, High Rise!

Tomorrow MBSB will plummet some more based on my humble opinion.
I had experienced earning from the lowest point so at this juncture I would say the CATALYST to PUSH the price is not yet in existence!

Disclaimer: Buy or Hold or Sell at your own discretion. This is not an advice but just a sharing of my idea

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-05-17 20:59 | Report Abuse

Need to wait for next qtr result & final dividend announcement { end June }

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-05-17 21:02 | Report Abuse

我必须承认,我只是凡人。以上是我用我的经验来作出的推测。
即使明天如果价格没有下降,我敢 断言短期内,整体来看一定会跌破6毛钱。
信不信,由你。我不能透露太多。天机不可泄露。我怕借不到东风。
At this juncture 我不能说得太白。请原谅。I will share when the timing is right.

I am only a normal human being. The above assumption or hypothesis has been made based on my experience. Even if tomorrow the price stays still or do not plummet, I am very confident that within short time period, the share price will plummet and drop below 60 cents.

Trust or not, it is up to you. I could not share too much. Apologise very much. I will share my insights when the timing is right.

Disclaimer: Buy or Hold or Sell at your own discretion. This is not an advice but just a sharing of my idea

Posted by Highlanderz > 2021-05-17 21:32 | Report Abuse

I believe you this stock could drop below 60 cents but i also believe this stock is worth much much more than the current price in future so i keep adding the dip. I will only run when world central banks start tapering or stop printing money.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-05-18 07:45 | Report Abuse

MBSB needs a major changeover {a new substantial stakeholder } before this counter can be move. EPF management just sit and park there . 60 sen is the current support line { if trendline breach the previous low of 57-58 will be tested } just my own personal chart reading

Gizaa

178 posts

Posted by Gizaa > 2021-05-18 17:03 | Report Abuse

going north, this stock is building bottom, preparing to soar maybe in 3 months time...

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2021-05-18 22:09 | Report Abuse

east wind about to come.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2021-05-18 22:40 | Report Abuse

going upwards

Gizaa

178 posts

Posted by Gizaa > 2021-05-19 09:17 | Report Abuse

fund managers are buying

maxx papa

78 posts

Posted by maxx papa > 2021-05-19 11:34 | Report Abuse

Selangor may implement Total Lockdown. If government approve moratorium on total lockdown, banks counter may greatly affected.

If base on current trend (no new moratorium), my own chart showing short-medium term (1-6 months) can hit RM0.77. I will wait & see what happen these 2 days (Thursday & Friday) before decide.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-05-19 12:33 | Report Abuse

Looking strong at 60 -62

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-05-19 14:17 | Report Abuse

MBSB will plummet soon. It will drop below 0.60.......

Waiting for East Wind which will be coming very soon to force and push the price down.........

Within this or next week, I believe the dark force behind will push down the price!

If MCO 3.0 is extended and Moratorium is given again, then thankful MBSB will drop and plummet very very much.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-05-19 14:25 | Report Abuse

You are a fortune teller? An unqualified one?

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-05-19 14:40 | Report Abuse

The above is just my sharing. Believe or not is up to you.
Just based on my experience dealing with MBSB, I knew the movement of MBSB movement and especially during this pandemic.

Been earning few round using the usual way.

Definitely, this is a too higher price to collect. It will plummet more and more soon.

fortunefire

1,531 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-05-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

see you at 0.50

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-05-19 14:55 | Report Abuse

At 50 cents, you dare to buy? Reckon it will drop to 0.42 and then 0.38. What's your take?

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-05-19 15:07 | Report Abuse

auditorandconsultant, what basis did you derive that MBSB will plummet? Is the PB still too high despite the fact that it is now at 0.5 or lower? or PE is too high? Qtr result not good enough? what basis do you have for your argument? If you cannot explain, people will take that you are just talking nonsense and please leave this forum.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-05-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

I could only share my insights on 4 June 2021.

I could not share my insights now due to certain reasons which include my promise to my group of comrades.

I have solid evidences from the past historical events.

I will prove to all of you on 4 June 2021 why I have the above thoughts!

Remember, I have solid evidence. Just wait for me on 4 June 2021.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-05-19 15:45 | Report Abuse

When you said MBSB shares price will plummet, you are already inducing the market to sell, either a shortiest will say such things or you are trying to fool some people to sell down so you can collect? There's no such thing as solid evidence on predictions that a share counter will fall, please do not talk rock here. I think the market is general driven by fear of the covid pandemic rather that your insights. Nobody knows where this pandemic is heading nor when it is going to end, it could be a year or 2 later, but it also can be next week or next month. I think the economy will take the lead should this pandemic drag on for too long, I think before Oct, or even next week if we are lucky with some good development, all financial counters will bounce back vigorously. At this price if you are still not collecting, you must be a fool like auditorandconsultant.