MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.005 (1.43%)

0.345 - 0.345

7 people like this.

3,375 comment(s). Last comment by Hippopotamuska 1 month ago

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-06-28 13:01 | Report Abuse

Opps.....forgot to add 2 more:
7. Intend to buy a profitable company by year end, and after reporting 2 quarters of profit can apply to be out of PN17. This time next year will still be PN17. After that will make application.
8. 2017 with Brexit, economy dont look too good. As a cash rich company, can buy good biz cheap.

Lovers

55 posts

Posted by Lovers > 2016-06-28 13:51 | Report Abuse

thanks for d updates

Markus Lee

103 posts

Posted by Markus Lee > 2016-06-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

Yay! I can't wait for the special dividend. If the price doesn't drop much after the sp dividend and if they continue paying 6 sen dividend each year.... The dividend yield will be more than 15% yearly for me already.

I'm sure some of you will get even more. I kept piled up MAA shares until recently. I will buy more with the special dividend proceeds if the discount still stays at this crazy level.

Only MIGHT consider selling if the price hits above 1.80 (versus its NAV 2.00) to crystallize the capital appreciation gain.
Maybe not. Where am I going to find an investment that give such high dividend? Why sell your golden goose?

Markus Lee

103 posts

Posted by Markus Lee > 2016-06-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

Actually I forget to factor in the previous years dividend received (0.18 sen since 2013). Almost got back all the capital pro rated. Best investment ever.

Congrats everyone! *High 5*

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-06-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

Why kill the goose that lay "golden eggs" in this "bad" stock market ? Happy holidays.

tyran

94 posts

Posted by tyran > 2016-06-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

thanks for the update balvin71!

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-06-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

Welcome, guys

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-06-29 10:29 | Report Abuse

goose die already, no more golden egg.
because u guys vote yes yes yes
u give them a free hand to buy what they want, they told u buy assets no need egm,

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-06-29 10:33 | Report Abuse

u talking net cash per share 1.50 after spe div., are they going to give u???
they are going to buy overvalue assets dont need ur approval
anyway i vote NO lah

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-06-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

Danny, have you sold your shares?

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-06-29 12:09 | Report Abuse

you look back d people manage d company,

melewar industrial share price 0.345 , nta 1.34
mycron steel share price 0,475, nta 1.14

share price not reflected d nta, why?? i ve d answer, but i cant write here
this 3 company having d same owner, so think for ur self lah

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-06-29 12:09 | Report Abuse

hope maa will be different

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-06-29 12:57 | Report Abuse

A No victory will kill everybody especially the late investors. Because of YES vote, we have a goose to lay golden eggs. Why worry about of overvalued assets ? Why compare to steel companies? I believe the MAAG big boss will do his best. For No camp, no worry at all now since lost. Happy holidays.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-06-29 14:47 | Report Abuse

As a small player, MAA Takaful won't be able to survive in the new up-coming open environment. If this deal did not go thru, stock will be worthless. Boleh tutup kedia. Thank God over 98% of the share holders saw this.

Looking at other counters in the steel industry, comparing the price to book value, Melewar & Mycron has a higher multiple than many other steel counters. Looking at financial analysis, we can say Melewar & Mycron have better valuation than it's peers. So when I think for myself, the owners have done a better job than others in the same industry. I don't understand where you are coming from, Danny.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-06-29 15:08 | Report Abuse

i think moneycashrich cant understand overvalues assets. please check with ur teacher?

look at puncak, affer sold d assets, give spe div. 1ringgit, and then buy some assets, d shares price ve been coming down from $3.0 to $ 1.03 now
so if u buy and take d div at d time d share price is $3, how much u lose?
the goose cant lay eggs any more, u ve to lay for them, haha

look at kps, after sold d assets also, give div 0.20 cents , and buy some ROJAK assets, d shares ve been coming down from $2.40 to 0.96cent today.
So how much u make for d wrong investment?
N how many golden egg u ve to lay for them???

remember they can buy melewar or mycron also
bcause u guys give them a free hand to buy ANY ASSETS.
when money spend on new assets, how d company going to give u more??
maybe 3 yrs time Y guy ve to lays more egg for d company.

HISTORY will repeat , with d same people manage d company???

HOPE MAA can make it different.

rohank71

882 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2016-06-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

Danny 123, your problem is with the people in the company.
with the great balance sheet now, and with major shareholders only holding 35%, it will be a good takeover target.
without the sale of MAAT, NOBODY can make a GO on the company without BNM approval. After tomorrow anyone can do a GO and kick out the current people.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-06-29 15:22 | Report Abuse

i dont name d counters but we ve taken profit

1st counter ave buy 0.70 we sold for 1.83, today 1.60
2nd counter ave buy 1.20 , we sold 2.10, today 0.97
3rd counter ave buy 1.70 , we sold 3.10, today 1.10
lastly ave buy 2.80 , still holding , today 6.20

so invest wisely n look at d management .

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-06-29 15:29 | Report Abuse

Why so anxious about overvalued assets, rojak assets, eggs ? I am not worry. Not need to check with teacher. Be patient to wait for your forecast to come alive. Come back in future to see your dream of overvalued assets and golden eggs come true.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-06-29 15:37 | Report Abuse

Do not try to put the cart before the horse. I invest Puncak. Make money. Nobody ask u to wait to sell at RM1.03 . Nobody fault. If we lose money, blame ourselves, not you or any teacher.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-06-29 16:14 | Report Abuse

rohank71, ve u attend d EGM?
after sell Maa takaful, cash bal about 440 millions after spe div, d company want to use d cash bal to acquired new assets /business then. Duit sudah beli assets sudah habis belanja, mana lagi ada DUIT
they say hopefully by next yr come out of pn17

when they finish d cash to buy new business, who is d DONKEY want to GO/buy this company again.
pl dont DREAM .

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-06-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

moneycashrich,
You are not anxious/worry because you dont understand the issues involved in PURCHASING OVERVALUED ASSETS, If ur teacher cant teach you, please go and ask your father tonight.
Simple teory cant understand for an investor.
Maybe MAA need people like to to work for them.
employ u as purchasing Director

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-06-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

Maybe MAA need people like u to work for them,
can employ u as, purchasing director

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-06-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

Danny, are you saying that this management:
1. cannot be trusted,
2. will spend money and over pay for assets/company they buy
3. won't be out of PN17
4. should not have sold takaful licence
5. the share will go up than will crash

After saying all the above, you hope MAA can be different. I don't understand.

Also, if you know management bad, why you buy this share? Why you not sell after EGM?

Reason people not sell is they know got value and see price still got upward momentum. Are you trying to scare people to sell so you can buy cheap?

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-06-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

GENERAL MEETINGS: Outcome of Meeting
MAA GROUP BERHAD

The Board of Directors of MAA Group Berhad (“MAAG”) wishes to announce that the special resolution as set out in the Notice of Extraordinary General Meeting dated 6 June 2016 was approved by the shareholders of MAAG at the Extraordinary General Meeting held today, 28 June 2016.

The results of the poll voting in respect of the special resolution is set out below:-
No. of votes %
Votes for 123,633,248 98.67%
Votes against 1,490,000 1.19%
Votes abstain - -
Spoilt votes 176,732 0.14%
TOTAL 125,299,980 100.00%

This announcement is dated 28 June 2016.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-06-29 17:43 | Report Abuse

With the above EGM results, surely major shareholders voted for the Resolution.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-06-29 17:47 | Report Abuse

3 major top shareholders control 105,777,084 shares in MAAG
1 MELEWAR KHYRA SB 40,326,110 13.91%
2 MELEWAR EQUTIES SB 38,513,030 13.28%
3 MELEWAR EQUITIEW (BVI) LTD 26,937,944 9.29%

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-06-29 21:55 | Report Abuse

Only the No camp understand overvalued assets. Only they make money from 4 unnamed counters. Their opinions are facts. I am not worry. I am waiting for purchase of overvalued assets and hope your DREAM come true. Happy holidays.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-06-29 22:12 | Report Abuse

Happy Holidays MCR

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-06-30 11:37 | Report Abuse

I am very Bullish in MAAG due to many great corporate M&A is planning by the Management and going forward, MAAG shall has a very clear stretagies regarding the direction of the company. I foresee the share price going to trend up further.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-06-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

As I see it, the MAAG boss is a smart man. Because of changing markets conditions, MAA would have die long time ago. Insurance companies get attached or buyout from banks to survive. Major Car makers are tied up to certain insurance co. MAA is a stand alone company. BNM have direct new capital requirements if you do more business cover. No additional capital was asked from shareholders. Sell MAA business and now Takaful. Idaman Unggul ( Tahan Insurance) suffer a terrible fate and get wiped out. (RM1.30 per share offer to staff at the time of listing). Until and then BIG BOSS say buy OVERVALUED ASSETS, I will continue with MAAG now. Kudos to Jamesooi and Balvin.

selfie

98 posts

Posted by selfie > 2016-06-30 17:36 | Report Abuse

MULTIPLE PROPOSALS - PROPOSED DISPOSAL - PROPOSED SPECIAL DIVIDEND

MAA GROUP BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description - PROPOSED DISPOSAL
- PROPOSED SPECIAL DIVIDEND
(For consistency purposes, the abbreviations and definitions used throughout this announcement shall have the same meanings as those previously defined in the Company’s announcement dated 4 May 2016 in relation to the Proposals.)

On behalf of the Board, KAF IB is pleased to announce that the Proposed Disposal has been completed today, 30 June 2016.

The entitlement date for the Proposed Special Dividend will be announced later by the Board.

This announcement is dated 30 June 2016.

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2016-06-30 19:45 | Report Abuse

so fast? hope no hanky panky by the board after this...wakakaka

selfie

98 posts

Posted by selfie > 2016-06-30 23:17 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Zurich Insurance Group sedia untuk berkembang ke dalam perniagaan Takaful selepas selesai pengambilalihan MAA Takaful Bhd (MAAT) daripada MAA Group Bhd dan Solidarity Group Holdings BSC melalui anak syarikatnya, Zurich Insurance Company Ltd dengan harga RM525 juta.

Selanjutnya di : http://www.bharian.com.my/node/170085

RM525 juta are confirmed from Zurich, now wait for 0.35 dividend. This case similar jobstreet sell core business than give special dividend with shareholder.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-06-30 23:46 | Report Abuse

Huhuhu.....when declare dividend stok will fly. Can't wait to see next quarter report. Than can do analysis.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-07-01 11:06 | Report Abuse

Now you cannot buy cheap anymore, MAAG price SUPPORT at RM1.18 to RM1.20 per share. If break RM1.20 per share, if will fly, fly, fly up and up

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-07-01 13:04 | Report Abuse

Need for it to break RM1.23, the next resistance level. Than expect to go up to RM1.55, consolidate there before see how high can go. I like that it is going up slow and steady and consolidating very well at each level.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-07-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

When announcing the special dividend? If anyone knows kindly share? I hope its before Hari Raya..

selfie

98 posts

Posted by selfie > 2016-07-04 00:33 | Report Abuse

Anytime can be announce.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-07-04 07:42 | Report Abuse

Raya is day after tomorrow. Bosses probably cuti already. I don't think the announcement will be before Raya.....but surely before Raya Haji :))

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-07-04 13:31 | Report Abuse

When is Hari Raya Hagi?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-07-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

I was kidding about the Hari Raya Haji. Normally, they announce their 2nd quarterly results towards the end of August. I would think that they would announce the special dividend at the same time. To me, this would be the latest, hopefully sooner.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-07-04 17:12 | Report Abuse

Now since they have the money, I think its just fair that
they give it their shareholders. Why keep them.

Markus Lee

103 posts

Posted by Markus Lee > 2016-07-04 17:28 | Report Abuse

refer to page 19 of the circular paragraph #13 : Tentative Timetable .
"End-Aug 2016 Payment date and completion of the proposed special dividend ... Barring any unforeseen circumstances....."

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2016-07-04 18:47 | Report Abuse

ex-date for special dividend of RM0.35 is 19 July. wow! MAAG management works very fast without delay by the festival. Well done. A great duit Raya for all.

Markus Lee

103 posts

Posted by Markus Lee > 2016-07-04 18:50 | Report Abuse

Yay!!! 5 Aug payment date!! 30 days from now. :D

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-07-04 20:16 | Report Abuse

Great!!!!!@

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2016-07-05 08:09 | Report Abuse

Wow!!!! Sooner than I expected. Fantastic!!!

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-07-05 08:46 | Report Abuse

HO HO HO, X'mas comes early this year.

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2016-07-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

do we need to pay tax for the Rm0.35 ?

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2016-07-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

NO