PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 18 hours ago

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

I bought Maybank. My portfolio in both mbb and pbb is the same. But pbb forum is more interesting with interactions. Maybank forum is very quiet.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-10 18:11 | Report Abuse

Maybank has government backing. That's why it's advisable to keep both maybank and public bank, if one's financial status permits.

Amazonboy

788 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-02-10 18:15 | Report Abuse

Share go down fight, share go up fight. How to make ppl happy?? Lol

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-10 18:21 | Report Abuse

I am very realistic, use maybank and many banks before, still confident with pbb. Buy the best. Others may take over mbb also in future. No one can be 100% sure.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-10 18:21 | Report Abuse

Allyoucanbuy u r a clown...lol...

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-02-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

Same here but more MBB than PBB.

Not bcoz MBB is no 1.

MBB better DY and attractive DRP.

I dont care if its no 1 or no 100.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-02-10 18:33 | Report Abuse

I wonder who the clown is.

Picking fight with everyone.

Sad.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-10 18:35 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter if I were a clown or a fool or a loser. I know what I want and I don't use harsh words on others.

Maybank has more dividend payout than pbb. Pbb has more share value appreciation. I am glad that I own BOTH.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-10 18:37 | Report Abuse

@apprentice I agree with you.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-10 18:37 | Report Abuse

Luisi <= people who are lansi coz they think they are fooking rich when actually they are not rich at all.

one billionaire friend of mine put it very simply => "My grandfather was already very rich, I have nothing to prove. I had never taken commission before in my life."

thats why those who are really really fooking rich ie billionaires speak very differently than those poor people who are luisi.

Amazonboy

788 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-02-10 18:45 | Report Abuse

After Maybank bought the overpriced Indon. bank 12 years, have lost my trust. PBB so far no hanky panky and stll have my trust

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-10 18:50 | Report Abuse

OK ok... Too all pbb supporters, happy CNY and HENG ONG HUAT AH....

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-10 18:51 | Report Abuse

mistakes by banks are common and means nothing.

btw fyi PBB Vietnam lost a fair bit of money also but dun hold it against them

if people dun make mistakes, no more road accidents everyday and 30 people no need to die on the road everyday.

Posted by davidcopper > 2021-02-10 18:59 | Report Abuse

doesn't matter for me drop or up, I long long long investor for public bank, drop I buy in ,uptrend I sell if I need money for other invest, the dividend enough for my son education. cheers,Happy CNY

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-10 19:08 | Report Abuse

和气生财。

Doesn't matter if we own other shares we are still part of the pbb family.

We aren't enemies uncle @supersinginvestor. I hope you can understand this. We all wish pbb well and love pbb like you do. Happy CNY to all those who celebrate. 和气生财。牛转乾坤。家和万事兴!

winterwolf

663 posts

Posted by winterwolf > 2021-02-10 20:13 | Report Abuse

Someone mentioned EPF is selling public bank?
On the 3rd February announcement by EPF for shares traded on 27th January, it was reported to have 15% of Public Bank.
On the 10th February, today"s announcement, corresponding date of transaction was 5th February, EPF turn out to own 15.4% of Public Bank.
Through all those numerous transactions, of that few market days, EPF seems to be collecting Public Bank to the tune of 0.4%.
Between 27th January to 5th February, total number of public bank shares traded was 267.16m cumulatively, the 0.4% translated to 77.6m shares of public bank, and that is 29% of the total number of shares traded.

Amazonboy

788 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-02-10 20:40 | Report Abuse

Most of the shares were lent out to IB's under SBL. The IB's return the shares to EPF, that is why the figures dont add up

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-02-10 20:44 | Report Abuse

I believe Epf has been collecting Pbb shares slowly though earlier they have been net sellers perhaps due to i sinar . Assuming everything the same PBB need to go up 1Rm to maintain status quo with Mbb. Nothing to shout about being No.1 as it is subject to change. Change is the only constant in our world

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-02-10 20:47 | Report Abuse

I doubt EPF was buying.
They have to report all buy sell transactions, which we have been seeing
SBL should be the culprit

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-10 21:01 | Report Abuse

my 2 sen

Controlling the banking industry is no longer in the Gobermen agenda, considered as done and achieved.

The urge to sell off or merge RHB is no longer there.

so => why would EPF or their subcontractors want or need to buy more PBB shares than the normal EPF monthly contribution intakes?

population is aging, so net outgoings by retirees will exceed incomings very soon. Maybe those outgoings already exceed incomings for 2020 already.

anyhow its been more than 10 years since I last analysed EPF accounts in detail. So I am just giving you the theoretical aspects of EPF accounts.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-10 21:19 | Report Abuse

Haha ha.... This afternoon I thought pbb forum was better than genting which was kakacaucau by one glove kaki.... Now,,, pbb also about the same.... Crazy people.....

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-10 21:20 | Report Abuse

@DestinyL I think so too. I asked my agent on this before. She told me the same.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor It was my agent advising me NOT TO SUGGEST pbb be no. 1. It will backfire on pbb. You are the one keep exposing pbb to unnecessary threat. My money is in pbb why would I want anything bad happens to it? Whichever company is no 1 so be it lah..Does it make you lose one hair? As long as pbb is performing the best and we make profits and prosper.. we should be glad.

I used to respect you and find reasons to forgive your harsh words on others because you are an elderly. You dissapointed me now. But I still forgive you because you are a senior to me.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-10 21:34 | Report Abuse

I hope that you can stop what you do for the benefit of the pbb family. Understand the meaning of 树大招风. Thank you.

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-02-10 21:37 | Report Abuse

Public Bank for so long being 2nd best, may just be the one to dislodge Maybank as Bursa's #1 stock. I think this is possible..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-10 21:49 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Smart and wise people don't go around calling others fools or clowns. Age is just a number. Still, I forgive you. Hope for some good chi (energy) to push pbb higher tomorrow.

别生气要和气!你好我好大家好!

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-10 21:53 |

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-10 22:06 | Report Abuse

it just boggles the mind that someone will delete so called claimed 100% "correct" truth.
If correct why delete?

[Granted that I always delete my posts but my purpose/objective in deleting is to keep my total posts manageable otherwise I would have few hundred thousand posts long ago.]

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-10 22:11 | Report Abuse

@allyoucanbuy
@i3lurker
Plz answer me directly.
1. Can public bank become no1
2. Should i buy maybank or public bank

winston1

529 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2021-02-10 22:17 | Report Abuse

The QR will be out soon. Hope its good and a good dividend will be announced to bring it to the next level

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-10 22:23 | Report Abuse

EPF already know the QR and dividend
if known to be good, why are they selling?

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-10 22:30 | Report Abuse

the normal pattern is EPF sells and push extreme low, then Fun1 and Fun2 or both will buy at low prices.

since Fun1 and Fun2 no buy yet, it could mean new low not reached yet.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-10 22:33 | Report Abuse

@allyoucanbuy
@i3lurker
Plz answer me directly.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-10 23:01 | Report Abuse

I3lurker.... What are you talking about? Fun1 and Fun2..... What are they?

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-02-10 23:28 | Report Abuse

Epf selling means the counter qr and dividend very bad ?
What nonsense is this :)

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-10 23:37 | Report Abuse

@allyoucanbuy
@i3lurker
Plz answer me directly.

Since u two cant answer.i will.
1. Yes public bank can. Anyone can be no.1 as in bursa its about money.

2. Buy Public bank. Maybank is good but i dont like the high dividend reinvestment. N got lots of extras maybank n do away with but potential is alot in maybank. I oso prefer hlbank for growth..
My answers simple n straight..

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-02-11 08:18 | Report Abuse

EPF is God mode lah
When they sell some shares doesn't mean they think bad of a counter
You need to put yourself into their shoes to understand

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 08:21 | Report Abuse

Correct@destinyl
Epf is a giant fund with peoples money n lots of new money for 40 over years..their style retailer wont understand in a million years..

SS13

165 posts

Posted by SS13 > 2021-02-11 08:28 | Report Abuse

Focus on PBB. Just buy and keep. Don't worry about EPF selling. They have different agenda.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-11 08:41 | Report Abuse

Lai lai pbb last round before we have bullish ox year...... PBB HENG ONG HUAT AH..

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-02-11 08:43 | Report Abuse

EPF is just realigning its portfolio. All fund managers do the same thing.

Yes, safekeep Public Bank and you won't go wrong. Keep glove counters and you gonna have nightmare everyday.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-11 08:56 | Report Abuse

does anyone here know the opening price of PBB? thanks

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

pls before first transection.

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-02-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

Whatever gains, are just paper gains if they don't sell
Without locked gains, how is EPF going to pay iSinar, account withdrawals and yearly dividends?
There could be other reasons as well such as portfolio rebalancing, aligning to future government direction, stimulating the economy by declaring huge dividend (especially true with the current situation), bla bla bla and the list will go on and on

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-02-11 08:58 | Report Abuse

My rhb cannot see opening, only 3 bits buyers & 3 bit sellers

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

Lai lai $$$ show us the money...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

Buy n hold..

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-11 09:48 | Report Abuse

Good morning! and Happy Chinese New Year

food for thought=>
I visit various bank counters often.
So often that one friend asked me whether I was doing money laundering.
Rest assured, its legal work.

anyhow, my observations is that PBB Malay staff are more hardworking and more happy than similar staff of other banks despite some recent comments of an infamous Writer.

I had pondered on this PBB hard working Malay staff thingy for years and years.
My conclusion is that Management respects them and treats them fairly.
Also if they are naughty, the treatment is also fair and respectful.

This means PBB has something extra and is way more competitive than other banks.

teck

102 posts

Posted by teck > 2021-02-11 09:48 | Report Abuse

Most banks pulled the brakes on declaring dividend in the first three quarters of 2020 globally given the unprecedented uncertainties that the Covid-19 pandemic has brought to the world.