PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 6 hours ago

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

if u had bought this morning and sell now u would have made rm120 gross

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-05 16:04 | Report Abuse

Wow! Can believe what I am seeing! Hope the price maintains, or continues to move up.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-05 16:04 | Report Abuse

4.23dowan buy, now 433 wan buy ... bodo

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-03-05 16:12 | Report Abuse

wow...4.40 otw or not

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-03-05 16:12 | Report Abuse

Next week 4.50

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-05 16:17 | Report Abuse

I have already predicted that it touches 4.35 this week. Please check back my comment on Tuesday. :)

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-03-05 16:22 | Report Abuse

The beginning of the charge of the golden bull. Those who have not bought PBB yet dont miss this golden opportunity.

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-03-05 16:41 | Report Abuse

PBB pushing up KLSE. Thank tan Sri for making the market green

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-03-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

Malaysia boleh! Most of the stock markets are in RED!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-03-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

Sell when good price lasts!

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-05 16:52 | Report Abuse

Happy everyone? Haha ha....

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-05 17:13 | Report Abuse

It should close 4. 60 before ex-date next Tuesday.

Imnoobonly

645 posts

Posted by Imnoobonly > 2021-03-05 17:14 | Report Abuse

Good good

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-05 18:21 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy was correct in predicting the price of 4.35; only thing is he predicted for Thursday and price came true today instead, 1 day later. Yes, it is an accurate prediction. Congratulations.
Let's hope your 4.60 prediction for next Tuesday comes true again.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-05 18:25 | Report Abuse

Yes to PBB. Profitable, progressive, and peaceful bank.
Congratulations to all PBB shareholders and supporters.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-05 18:26 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to @Sharefisher / @Caringfisher

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-05 18:27 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to @AllYouCanBuy

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-05 18:28 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to @Supersinginvestor

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-05 18:38 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to you @1invest1, too!! Of course not forgetting @supersinginvestor and @Sharefisher...and many other pbb supporters.

We are ONE!! Buy, hold and harvest your growing wealth indefinitely!

bestoobest

100 posts

Posted by bestoobest > 2021-03-05 19:38 | Report Abuse

get the rise and als the dividend.enjoy it

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-05 20:18 | Report Abuse

All the way up! Getting serious from now until 11/3. How gratifying ! Sit back and enjoy life.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-05 21:13 | Report Abuse

apple168: wan sell PBB and invest where? gloves??.... u into gloves?... i dont like gloves... t is already paid for,, why bother? Int comming... alrhough it will undergo adjustments after divvy... i am sure it will make me more money

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-03-05 21:37 | Report Abuse

Inspite of Epf heavy selling of PBB almost every day the share is going strong. All banking stocks are in positive territory n augurs well for the CI to reach new heights. Banking is the barometer of the state of the economy of the country. Let the golden bull charge forward n upwards.

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2021-03-05 22:02 | Report Abuse

EPF dispose because need to pay i-sinar ...dont worryEPF buying back PBB again later

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-06 09:42 | Report Abuse

Hold tight tight until next year. No need to worry.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

Don't sell (unless you need the money). Buy more if you have the money.

As simple as ABC!!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-06 11:13 | Report Abuse

http://safetravel.mida.gov.my/

Check this out! Special protocol to facilitate foreign investment.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-06 11:44 | Report Abuse

FF net buying everyday last week. Got sign.

Alan Teh

48 posts

Posted by Alan Teh > 2021-03-06 12:45 | Report Abuse

Bought a few on Friday morning and today I log in I'm so happy

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-06 12:53 | Report Abuse

DJIA 31,496.30 up +572.16 (1.85%)

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-06 12:54 | Report Abuse

Congratulations Alan Teh

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-06 12:56 | Report Abuse

EPF owns 14.96 % PBB shares.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-06 12:59 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher Thank you for your constant and continued sharing everyday.
You care - @Caringfisher

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-06 13:01 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy Thank you for your constant and continued updates everyday without fail.
You care.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-06 14:04 | Report Abuse

@Supersinginvestor Thank you four constant and continued motivation to move more money into PBB shares to make more money.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-06 15:51 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanplus-news/2021/03/06/bursa-malaysia-likely-to-trade-higher-next-week

KLCI is likely to trade higher next week on the back of energy and finance counters due to stronger oil prices and Bank Negara Malaysia’s decision to keep the Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) at 1.75 per cent, according to an analyst.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-03-06 18:29 | Report Abuse

EPF is going to regret continue selling. Public Bank become a Chinese and foreign control bank. Next time when EPF want to buy back the price won't be cheap any more.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-03-06 19:55 | Report Abuse

If u hear firecrackers on the 22th of march..u will know why..people celebrating getting public bank dividend..hehe....

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-03-06 21:23 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, means the13 cents dividend will be deduct from share price on 11 or 12 March?

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-03-06 23:29 | Report Abuse

4.50 next week for sure. No problem.

Posted by ImmortalSoul87 > 2021-03-07 04:47 |

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2021-03-07 09:22 | Report Abuse

US senate passed 1.9trillions covid 19 relief package.. 30 points will be added to index tomorrow.... Buy popcorn and watch pbb show...

It may reach 4.6 on Monday.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

yes.. would like to how Maybank run by malay vs Public Bank chinese challenge... you can do it next week... let the race begin..rev ur engines... last last chinese lose ,, malay lose.. winner is bugis/arab bank hahahahah and the bank run ambank!! yes,,,nice to see,,,( the challenge should be how many % up from friday closing (to be fair)

8.36/4.35/2.92

Finish: 31st Mar 2021

SHQuah EPF is going to regret continue selling. Public Bank become a Chinese and foreign control bank. Next time when EPF want to buy back the price won't be cheap any more.
06/03/2021 6:29 PM

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-07 11:54 | Report Abuse

Senate Passes $1.9 Trillion Relief Bill After Marathon

(March 7, 2021, 1:24 AM GMT+8 Corrected March 7, 2021, 11:41 AM GMT+8)

President Joe Biden’s signature $1.9 trillion Covid-19 relief bill passed the Senate 50-49 on Saturday following a more than 25-hour marathon of amendment votes completed after Democrats settled an intra-party dispute over unemployment aid.

The measure, the American Rescue Plan Act, now heads back to the House, where Majority Leader Steny Hoyer said a vote will be held Tuesday. Although some House progressives have complained about changes made by the Senate, none so far have threatened to withhold votes. Democrats aim to have it signed into law next week.

Enactment of the second-largest stimulus bill in U.S. history would hand Biden his first legislative victory and set the stage for work this spring on a massive infrastructure and manufacturing recovery bill that he wants.

“As tough as this moment is, there are brighter days ahead -- there really are,” Biden said at the White House after the Senate acted. “It’s never been a good bet to bet against America.”

The bill would provide the biggest health-care expansion since the Affordable Care Act, a temporary plan to slash the child poverty rate and send $1,400 payments soon to millions of Americans. In addition, state and local governments are set to get more than $350 billion in aid and schools would get an infusion of funding, all of which Democrats hope will propel a faster economic recovery long before they face voters in 2022.

It would deliver $300 a week in extra unemployment assistance through Sept. 6 and make the first $10,200 of unemployment insurance benefits non-taxable for households with incomes of less than $150,000. The legislation includes $160 billion for vaccine and testing programs to help stop the spread of the coronavirus. The Senate also adopted a bipartisan amendment from Republican Lisa Murkowski of Alaska and Democrat Joe Manchin of West Virginia to direct $800 million toward alleviating youth homelessness.

Overall, the legislation is double the size of the Obama-era stimulus and exceeded many earlier Wall Street estimates for how big a package could Democrats pass with the thinest margin of control. It is eclipsed in size only by the $2.2 trillion pandemic aid plan passed a year ago.

The Democratic drive in the Senate stalled out for nearly 12 hours on Friday after Manchin -- a pivotal vote in the 50-50 Senate -- balked at an amendment to extend supplemental unemployment benefits into October.

As Republicans tried to lure Manchin to vote for a proposal by Senator Rob Portman of Ohio that would extend the benefits only through July 18, Democrats from Biden on down furiously lobbied Manchin and reworked their earlier plan to get his support.

Negotiations on that amendment caused a separate vote on minimum wage that set a record for the longest vote in Senate history, dragging on for nearly 12 hours as Democrats tried to keep their caucus united. In the end, the provision was left out of the legislation because of arcane Senate budget rules.

Despite that stumble, passage was a major victory for Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer, who aimed to show that Democrats could wield power despite the 50-50 Senate split.

The deals he brokered on stimulus payments and unemployment aid, as well as the addition of a dozen smaller changes, ensured that moderate Democrats like Manchin and Arizona’s Kyrsten Sinema were on board along with progressives like Senate Finance Chairman Ron Wyden. That may also help in the House, where progressives were already angered over the loss of the minimum wage provision.

Cont...

## https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-03-06/senate-passes-1-9-trillion-relief-package-after-marathon-votes?srnd=premium-asia

-------------Further great boost market news ahead------------------------------

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-03-07 13:16 | Report Abuse

Hello, good afternoon every lover members.

I am new member here, I will appreciate all my senior fellow members here can give some golden advise to invest and to earn substantial profit at the equity market. Thank you very much.

Jeju88

425 posts

Posted by Jeju88 > 2021-03-07 13:29 | Report Abuse

When we comment here, let's try to keep out politic & race (especially race) issues bcos it can be pretty sensitive. We are a multiracial country, hope comments here doesn't stir up any feeling.
Keep to business. Tq

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-07 14:34 | Report Abuse

U.S. Economy Ready to Surge With Big Stimulus, Fast Vaccines

(March 7, 2021, 2:00 AM GMT+8 Updated on March 7, 2021, 3:41 AM GMT+8)

~ Growth estimates have jumped in light of recent developments

~ Gains may give some pause on massive infrastructure package

With Democrats on the verge of passing an almost $2 trillion stimulus bill and Covid-19 vaccinations moving ahead, the U.S. economic outlook is much sunnier than it looked in early January.

The latest Bloomberg monthly survey of economists shows the annualized pace of growth in the first quarter will be 4.8%, twice as fast as respondents expected just two months ago. For the full year, gross domestic product is projected to rise 5.5%, which would be the fastest since 1984 and is up from January’s estimate of 4.1%.

After January’s key run-off elections in Georgia, where Democrats secured two Senate seats to win slim control of the chamber from Republicans, economists were generally penciling in a pandemic relief package worth around $1 trillion. Democrats stuck together to push through a bill almost double that size; no Republican senators voted for the plan on Saturday. The measure next goes back to the House for a final vote, expected to be Tuesday.

President Joe Biden, speaking Saturday after the Senate vote, looked for a major boost to the economy.

“This will create millions of new jobs,” Biden told reporters at the White House. “It’s estimated over 6 million new jobs by itself; increase the gross domestic product by a trillion dollars.”

“As tough as this moment is, there are brighter days ahead -- there really are,” Biden said. “It’s never been a good bet to bet against America.”

Cont...

## https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-03-06/u-s-economy-ready-to-surge-with-stimulus-expanding-vaccines?srnd=premium-asia

----------------Unstoppable further great great news------------------------------

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-07 16:38 | Report Abuse

Price now 21.45 ( if it was pre Bonis issue)... but but but.. it went up to 4.58 (22.90) and actually 4.98 after b1... Question: there were lots of lots done above 4.35 (questestima about 141m+60 m above 4.35, assume 50%....therefore 100m at post BI & above rm22 about 50 mil or post BI will amount to 250 mil assuming 50%...125 mils hence total of 225 millions above 4.35/21.45) ... WHat do u think these funds will want you to do? sell high at 4.9 to them to accumulate or sell below 4.35 for them to collect lower... and THEN goreng or just keep quiet until u give up and sell off at the lower price. REMEMBER at that higher price time, most funds thought that divvy will be very low and lockdown will be longer and profit will be lesser... HAHAHAHAHA all the analyst was working for the big funders... and the will ALWAYS WILL... All you base will belong to us.