PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 4 hours ago

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-10 11:41 | Report Abuse

dragon_king: thanks

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-03-10 11:46 | Report Abuse

mean some one blocked at 4.50....force to sell below 4.50, right

Posted by dragon_king > 2021-03-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

Someone is trying hard to stop the bull run!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-10 12:05 | Report Abuse

seems like 4.45 has endless supply of shares... tons of it and he dont like to sell ate 4.46.. he wants to see 4.44...deswai.. so not many people want to buy at 455

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

i thnink the seller is related to maybank anti pbb people.. most prpbably kwsp or tabung haji or kpap or asb... some nut like these

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-03-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

that day i saw..1900000 shares taken out when closing...who's shares? someone blocked it and stop the bull run. 1900000 x 4.43 = RM8,417,000.00 who got so much?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-10 12:32 | Report Abuse

Hit on multiple fronts in 2020, here are 5 key indicators to gauge how top banks fared - The Edge Markets http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hit-multiple-fronts-2020-here-are-5-key-indicators-gauge-how-top-banks-fared#.YEhLe6NUq78.whatsapp

Public Bank Top 1!!!

newbie2y

582 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-03-10 12:58 | Report Abuse

nice article there!

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-10 14:36 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy Thank you for posting this article & news. It provides a thorough comparison with 5 key indicators to measure and determine the performances of the top banks. PBB is No. 1 - the Best.

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-03-10 15:47 | Report Abuse

pressing leh...

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-03-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

Some asshole jinx IB n Epf blocking the rise of the share. Thats why they come up with the call warrants to sabotage the price of PBB. Its so obvious they manipulating the share just as they do in Mbb. SC n Bursa having blind eyes.

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-03-10 16:14 | Report Abuse

kasui lah...

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-10 16:27 | Report Abuse

SC n BURSA aren't blind, they are the ultimate winners.

Posted by dragon_king > 2021-03-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

PBB selling like hot cake. Many investors seem don't want the dividend.....weird.

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-03-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

ya loh....

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-10 16:54 | Report Abuse

4.45...below my prediction. Thanks to EPF.

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-03-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

That's alright, still eeke out a 3 cent gain with EPF selling.
MBB's 4 cent is actually lower percentage gain even though their ASB owner selling is only little by little

Posted by Catherine64 > 2021-03-10 18:33 | Report Abuse

Can anyone tell me if I buy pbb tomorrow am I entitle for dividend?

DSIVANP

95 posts

Posted by DSIVANP > 2021-03-10 18:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Catherine64 > Mar 10, 2021 6:33 PM | Report Abuse

Can anyone tell me if I buy pbb tomorrow am I entitle for dividend?

No dear...

But the price you buy tomorrow will be reduced (by the ammount divident issued) from the opening price tomorrow.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-10 19:12 | Report Abuse

Keep in mind that CIMB-CGS gives pbb TP 5.00. Another dividend payout by end of the year too. Tomorrow opening at 4.32 is still a big bargain.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-10 19:36 | Report Abuse

I think just need another two weeks to gain back 13 cents. Just hold tight tight... Recovery is right in front of us.

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-10 19:45 | Report Abuse

Usually after ex-dividend, the price is more likely to move down than up, right?

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-10 19:48 | Report Abuse

PBB will survive and succeed as well as continue to grow from strength to strength despite all forms of untoward, unwarranted, and unnecessary disturbances and distractions caused by others.

We, the public, the private individuals - retail investors - can play a BIG part by choosing wisely to invest in the share that yields the best combination return of 2 good dividends every year and a continued good share price appreciation over time.

We can read, reread, and reread again for the 3rd time to determine and decide which share offers the best combination of return on investment

@AllYouCanBuy posted the article of ...... 5 indicators to gauge how the top banks fared - The Edge Markets
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hit-multiple-fronts-2020-here-ar...

Granted that most of the comments in PBB forum offer good recommendations of PBB, the facts and figures in the article & in numerous other reports verify the accuracy and authenticates the results of PBB offering a better return.

Buy, hold, and keep, and you will be well rewarded by PBB.

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-03-10 21:15 | Report Abuse

Hoot and hold

newbie2y

582 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-03-10 21:52 | Report Abuse

Nomura/Instinet analyst Tushar Mohata raised the price target on Public Bank Bhd (PBK:MK) (OTC: PBLOF) to MYR5.10 (from MYR4.36) while maintaining a Buy rating.

https://www.streetinsider.com/Analyst+Comments/Public+Bank+Bhd+%28PBK%3AMK%29+%28PBLOF%29+PT+Raised+to+MYR5.10+at+NomuraInstinet/18039883.html

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 07:27 | Report Abuse

EPF bought 2.8mil and sold 6mil same day: means pump and dump... so they are selling, selling and selling everyday.... BUT why is the price not going down? common sense says supply and demand... when oversupply.. it is sopose to go down.... but that's not the case.. in future PBB may go down... but... it depends on the mood and fancy of these funds,,,,and where the preceived value they collectively want it to be. This share will never become penny stock... meaning from 4plus ringgit to 20 sen... why? cos songlap bank AMBANk also still so strong and although they admit sokong songlap to the world still cannot be blacklisted.. even some banks privvy to illigal songlap money involved with no checks into how sonlap money was flowing in the system,, and most doing illigal laundering can also say :donasi" and they get a free ticket to ride,

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 07:31 | Report Abuse

ANALYST are all together in this bump dump tingie, so dont give too much thoughts and just think logically.... and decide based on that, If u depend too much on analyst, why arent they they the richest people on earth, just being right 3 times in five, makes u tons of money,, so they just blabber while u take the risk, ,,they can u turn anytime or the market can go any direction,,, jsut be careul and think before u decide,, no wrong or right.

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-03-11 08:14 | Report Abuse

Why epf keep selling pbb and not mbb ?
I don’t think this is supply and demand

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-11 08:15 | Report Abuse

EPF pump up the price to sell HIGH HIGH

wintoomuch

128 posts

Posted by wintoomuch > 2021-03-11 08:28 | Report Abuse

EPF actually selling RHB and PBB... both of which EPF holding quite substantiate % compare to other banks.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-11 08:29 | Report Abuse

ASB sells down mbb.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-11 08:31 | Report Abuse

EPF holds more than 40% of RHB but only more than 14% of PBB.

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-03-11 08:52 | Report Abuse

It also depends on what is the earnings return

If you hold two counters which you like equally, one giving 10% return and another giving 50% return, which will you sell to show that you are a worthy employee?

NewInMkt

11 posts

Posted by NewInMkt > 2021-03-11 08:53 | Report Abuse

if the price will down after ex dividend date then we can sell it now and buy back after it drop. Am I right or wrong ?

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2021-03-11 08:55 |

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 08:56 | Report Abuse

4.45-0.13 adjusted pricce should be 4.32..lets the race begin !!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

should u have sold at 4.45 or u gain more by holding tight.. ur answer in a few mins... drum roll pls...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-11 09:28 | Report Abuse

Support is super strong..... No need to worry.

Posted by Chu Wu Qing Jian > 2021-03-11 09:30 | Report Abuse

Substantial trade quantity logged in before 9:00am market is at 4.34, so what do you think of the market worthy?
Can't go any lower than 4.34 !

Posted by Chu Wu Qing Jian > 2021-03-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

PE ratio is at 17.01, while bank FD will take 32 years to double your money!

Posted by Chu Wu Qing Jian > 2021-03-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

A definite hold asset !

Posted by Chu Wu Qing Jian > 2021-03-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

It won't drop, your thought of selling and wait to buy back at low is shattered. Msn man tan!

Posted by dragon_king > 2021-03-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

You cannot sell today if you want the dividend right?

Posted by angelinvestor9898 > 2021-03-11 09:37 | Report Abuse

What happen to the price? Yday close 4.45 today open 4.32???

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 09:38 | Report Abuse

Chu Wu Qing Jian This site delays a lot on tranding, now already back to 4.34
11/03/2021 9:34 AM dont refer to this site... it is delayed by 15 mins.. use stockscreener a little faster..,, but recuster an online account and see live prices ,, with a sec or 2 delay... and pay primium per month for the five bits buy sell qty... my 2 sen

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

0.5 mil traded at 4.35.. impressive giving a 0.5% gain from yesterday

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

FF is on the buying process. Hold tight. Yesterday again net buyer.

Posted by Chu Wu Qing Jian > 2021-03-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

EPF holding is still at 14.87%
2,887,325,400 shares, a huge substantial share holder!
What potion that has been sold is kacang putih.
1 hair out of total hairs of 9 bulls. 九牛一毛

willc48

720 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2021-03-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

buy x2 for long term. goreng 20000.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

Chu Wu Qing Jian This site delays a lot on tranding, now already back to 4.34
11/03/2021 9:34 AM

u can also see the av price done at what qty done..at what price.. only drawback lets say a buys buys 200k... but u wont see as 220k done in one sweep... if the sellers qued in multiple small quantities..and pre open price can be know a few mins earlier if u contact ur broker.. and so is the embargo price,,,, only ur dealer or broker will have access.. i dont have that access... anybody care to share so as ro beat the fund managers special access?