PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 4 hours ago

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

i also know fund managers dont key in lost by lots.. they have special tool and vey fast... algorythm to trade buy/see at smaller volumes but total is very big... and it can be predetermined

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 09:48 | Report Abuse

Buy Qty
440(4.32) 2.3 mil
206)(4.32) 2.7mil av 4.3174
376 (4.33) 2.9 mil av 4.3177
449 (4.34) 3.2 mil av 4.3187
432 (4.34) 3.2 mil av 4.3189
313(4.25)4.6 mil av 4.3266

just a small sample

Posted by Chu Wu Qing Jian > 2021-03-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

Price is Ex'ed dividend, means 13cents taken out (adjusted) from today's open value, 13cents/share to be paid to you as dividend on payment day ( if you still hold the share until closing yesterday );
If you sell your shares today, ( advise not to, because still full of long term potential, PE ratio is attractive, blue chip stock ), which is already ex'ed, you will be paid the 13cent/share dividend less taxation on 22nd March 2021.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

just a side note: not much selling on MBB... no pressure ... while PBB seems to be hated by epf and selling it off like no tomorrow... but suddenly the atmosphere seems to be muted now... but it can change anytime..... well absorbed ( this what the fund managers want to display) no, we wont know the true happenings , only in the future can we know what was the intention

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

buying /selling activities for MBB and PBB seems to have stopped.... at this very moment

Posted by Chu Wu Qing Jian > 2021-03-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

B% = 58%, buying is going strong!
Everybody knows which to invest, profitable Asset !

80999my

Posted by 80999my > 2021-03-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

Will go down to 4.2?? Any forecast

Posted by Chu Wu Qing Jian > 2021-03-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

Calc for fair PE=20, 5.05 is the correct value!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 10:21 | Report Abuse

angelinvestor9898 What happen to the price? Yday close 4.45 today open 4.32???
11/03/2021 9:37 AM

Dont worry.. It was adjusted for 13 sen per share included if u had bought it yesterday.
IF you have bought at the closing price yesterday.. you will still get the 13 sen and 4 sen if u sell today at 4.36....

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 10:24 | Report Abuse

dragon_king You cannot sell today if you want the dividend right?
11/03/2021 9:36 AM

IF you sell today.. u will get the 13 sen dividend,,, as the price is adjusted lower to reflect that they have given the owners of the share the 13 sen... any price more that 4.32 means extra profi on top of the 13 sen per share which will transfered to your account or ur nominee account and they will put it under your share account

Posted by Chu Wu Qing Jian > 2021-03-11 10:25 | Report Abuse

If I am holder of 18.87%, value at 11 billions ringgit investing with the bank, you think I would wish for the bank to be profitable, share value to go up? Or vice versal?

The only reason why I am holding it steady now is ...... I want to buy some more, but not yet !

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

FUndmanagers just comming back after their tea break... action to start where they pakat beli and pakat jusl among themselfs to giv e you the feeling that it is very active and in demand... so can entice you to get on the band wagon,... after all retail investors make up 75% of the share holdings

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

MBB just went back up to the highest 2 days highest price of 8.60.. very impressive...PBB usually follows also as both has a big fund managers trackings

Posted by Chu Wu Qing Jian > 2021-03-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

Not for the bank shares like public bank, that they can only do on penny share ... 3rd grade companies.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

fact speak for themslves: who bought at the peak of 4.94 ...no fund managers make a grand purchase even if they are a billionaire.... if they did they would be bankrupt very fast.. and they are here to make money// unless it is just a pakat pakat thingie....

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-11 12:05 | Report Abuse

So what if you bought at 4.94, it will get there eventually. Buy more to average down and accumulate shares if you have extra money. Otherwise, just relax and wait. Enjoy your dividends.

If, keeping pbb share is ever a thing you need to think twice, stay away from the stock market for good better.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

Allyoucanbuy... Not need to bother about what this joker said.... Haha ha..

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

what happened to the 1.8mill at 4.33 a few secs ago.. they cabut? cos it was not done

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

sometime the joker can be the joke too.. ever thought about that?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

maybe i am too dub... but i see most talkhere only ( including me) whre can u buy everyday... u can be rich... but not that rich.. i stopped buying long time just afford few hundred units if got budget in a year

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

If peope ewre too smart they would be talking crap most of the time... i meant me'

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

ut i dont thik anyone here driving a fefari,, i am using only second hand hoda city.. got it cheap cos someone in the family bought a new car... so i get second hand... never bought a new car.. hopefully some one smart here can buy a felalui

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-11 12:29 | Report Abuse

u people are lucky today that i am happy.. else i will go SELL PBB... BUY GLOVE... then only u balls shrink!!! hhhahaha

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

NYT
https://www.nytimes.com/live/2021/03/10/us/joe-biden-news
Biden to sign bill on Friday the US$1.9 trillion stimulus package.
Most probably world stock markets will rally, including M'sia, and PBB.

With this US$1.9 trillion stimulus package and the rapid vaccination pace in US, the US will recover and rebound rapidly. The US will buy more from Malaysia and the rest of the world. The rest of the world will benefit and also buy more from Malaysia. Malaysia's economy will enjoy greater growth resulting in more trade, transfers, and transactions, locally and globally.
PBB will grow even faster.

Water is good for your health.
PBB is good for your financial health.
PBB is a GREAT INVESTMENT.
If you want to achieve greater financial $wealth, invest in PBB.
If you are greater, smarter, and better than PBB, please takeover PBB or any bank, or start your own bank if you have or can raise BILLIONS and is able to obtain a Bank license.

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-03-11 13:24 | Report Abuse

amazing....recoup all the div drop

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-11 13:38 | Report Abuse

Today's price is quite unexpected. I thought it would go down a bit. But there's still the second trading session, so I hope I am not talking too soon. Hopefully the price maintains, or moves up.

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-03-11 13:48 | Report Abuse

I rather put all my monies in PBB than in FDs. 1.5% can't even give me my pocket monies n inflation has zero or negative effects.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-11 14:03 | Report Abuse

Agreed, Pbb is the best. FD has very low interest, if any. Better to spend the money in Pbb and earn a dividend than a car which tends to depreciate.

stkoay

6,404 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-03-11 15:38 | Report Abuse

“Positive sales momentum in 4Q20 and developers’ ambitious 2021 sales target have further reinforced our bullish view on the sector. We think developers deserve a re-rating, considering their robust future sales growth and attractive valuations,” it noted.

It also likes Mah Sing Group Bhd, which it has assigned a TP of RM1.23 for its fast turnaround business model in both property development and healthcare business.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bursa-property-index-most-vaccine-drives-economic-recovery-optimism

stkoay

6,404 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-03-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

The next theme play....PROPERTY

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2021-03-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

EPF keep disposed

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-11 18:06 | Report Abuse

Nvmd about EPF disposal, we are very accustomed to it. Still up 2sen ex-date despite EPF disposal. What does it say about pbb share?

PBB = HIGHLY WANTED + SUPERB SUPPORT

CHLEONG888

924 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2021-03-11 18:14 | Report Abuse

Epf keep on disposing, but the price is still go up steadily imagine how much t will surge if epf stop disposing

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-03-11 18:24 | Report Abuse

Let Epf sell but foreign institutions will be collecting them . When Epf starts buying they have to pay higher prices. No more cheap cheap.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-11 19:09 | Report Abuse

Funds buy and sell on a daily basis to profit even on a few cents with volume.

Retailers should not become traders unless you are an expert or insider as risks are too high.
One loss can wipe out all your gains for the whole year or even worse.

Choose wisely, do not be greedy, and wait patiently. You will be well rewarded.
The sharks and crocodiles are all out there waiting to pounce on you.
Can you beat the Giant IB and funds who can easily dump over $500 million to play 1 counter.
So, the answer is read, study, analyze, review, speak to your remisiers and dealers, business friends, relatives, etc. to gather info and decide.

The conclusion is PBB is NOT a get-rich-quick share, scam, or scheme.
PBB is a SURE-WIN, SAFE, & SECURE share that will
DELIVER GREATER FINANCIAL WEALTH & HEALTH TO YOU.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-11 19:11 | Report Abuse

Read the comments of
@Sharefisher / @Caringfisher - PBB forum advisor and expert
@AllYouCanBuy - expert
@Supersinginvestor - expert

They have been through and seen most of it, up & down, good & bad, profit & loss, etc.
Their consensus and conclusion is unanimous.
PBB is the Best.

Choose the Best.
Invest in the Best.
You deserve the Best.
PBB is the Best.
PBB will give you the Best,
And You become the Best.

Remember, Share the Good News
with your love ones - family & friends so that they too can prosper with PBB.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-11 19:22 | Report Abuse

TP of PBB
1) AffinHwang 26/02/2021 4.76 +0.55 (13.06%) BUY

2) UOB -Kien H..... 4.80

3) CGS-CIMB 5.00

... more to come and higher TPs as PBB moves further ahead and above.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-11 22:22 | Report Abuse

Pfizer-BioNTech Covid Vaccine Blocks Most Spread in Israel StudyBy 

(March 11, 2021, 7:47 PM GMT+8)

Pfizer Inc. and BioNTech SE’s coronavirus vaccine blocked 94% of asymptomatic infections in an Israeli study that further builds the case for the shot’s overwhelming effectiveness against the virus a year after the pandemic began.

The vaccine stopped 97% of symptomatic cases, hospitalizations and deaths, the companies and the Israeli Ministry of Health said on Thursday. Crucially, the results were measured two weeks after the second dose, suggesting that high efficacy seen after the first dose of the shot may be even better once vaccination is complete.

Cont...

## https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-03-11/pfizer-biontech-covid-vaccine-blocks-most-spread-in-israel-study?in_source=postr_story_3

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-12 07:41 | Report Abuse

Good news.
Biden signed yesterday - Thursday - US1.9 trillion stimulus package.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/11/biden-1point9-trillion-covid-relief-package-thursday-afternoon.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-12 08:00 | Report Abuse

Biden will direct states to make all adults eligible for Covid vaccine by May 1

(PUBLISHED THU, MAR 11 20216:30 PM ESTUPDATED THU, MAR 11 20216:51 PM EST)

~ President Joe Biden is set to announce that he will direct states to make all adults eligible for the Covid vaccines by May 1.

~ Biden in his first primetime address to the nation is also expected to say that Americans should be able to gather in small groups to celebrate the Fourth of July.

~ The speech comes hours after Biden signed into law the $1.9 trillion Covid relief bill, which he had strongly pushed during his first 50 days in office.

WASHINGTON – President Joe Biden is set to announce Thursday evening that he will direct states to make all adults eligible for the Covid vaccines by May 1.

Biden, in his first primetime address to the nation, is also expected to say that Americans should be able to gather in small groups to celebrate the Fourth of July, a senior administration official told reporters Thursday.

“He will be clear that that does not mean large events where lots of people gather, but it does mean that we can once again have an independence day with small gatherings and celebrations,” the official told reporters ahead of the speech.

“And that’s a big step in the right direction,” the official added. “We believe that if we do our part we’ll be in a much better place by Independence Day, and we can start to resume more of our normal activities.”

Biden’s address is scheduled for just after 8 p.m. ET, and will be broadcast from the East Room of the White House. The speech is expected to last less than 20 minutes.

The primetime event comes hours after Biden signed into law the $1.9 trillion Covid relief bill, which he had aggressively pushed Congress to pass during his first 50 days in office.

Biden’s remarks come as the United States administered a record number of vaccines over the weekend. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention administered 2.9 million vaccines on Saturday, a record, and 2.4 million on Sunday, according to the agency’s latest tally. The numbers are subject to revisions as more data becomes available to public health officials.

Cont...

## https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/11/covid-vaccine-biden-will-direct-states-to-make-all-adults-eligible-by-may-1.html

-------------------------Great Great Booster News--------------------------------

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-12 08:45 | Report Abuse

Most probably see some red numbers temporarily in today's session

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2021-03-12 08:53 |

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-12 08:56 | Report Abuse

who wants to bet today no red numbers done at all/. place your bets.........before the bell pls....

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-12 09:22 | Report Abuse

congratulation.. red already!!!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-12 09:24 | Report Abuse

wonder if i have links/?

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-03-12 09:26 | Report Abuse

Overseas markets all at record high but our Bursa still a sluggish tortoise.

ryanooi

4 posts

Posted by ryanooi > 2021-03-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

why epf sell and buy ?

intrigue83

115 posts

Posted by intrigue83 > 2021-03-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

If i buy pbb share on 10/03, am i entitled to the dividend?

bestoobest

100 posts

Posted by bestoobest > 2021-03-12 12:33 | Report Abuse

no you wont get

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-12 12:36 | Report Abuse

Ex date is 11/3/21. If you bought on 10/3/21, you will get the dividend.