SYMPHONY LIFE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYMLIFE (1538)

0.265 - 0.27

8 people like this.

4,336 comment(s). Last comment by kancs3118 1 month ago

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-10-18 13:04 | Report Abuse

I am happy with the 5 sen dividend received and I am positive of the future such as announcement that:

"Symphony Life (SymLife) plans to undertake a property project comprising of service apartments and shop offices with a GDV of RM600m along Jalan Cheras. SymLife had entered into a development agreement with Majlis Kebajikan Dan Sukan Anggota-Anggota Kerajaan Malaysia (MAKSAK), the owner of the13,595 square metres leasehold land, for a total consideration of RM100m." (StarBiz)

Property is not hot currently, but property stocks are presenting good value for those who invest in the future.

I added SymLife recently at RM0.71. I hope to buy more on weakness.

fukrai

168 posts

Posted by fukrai > 2015-10-18 21:14 | Report Abuse

It is hard to find such small cap stock paying such good dividend. Will top up again.

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-10-29 16:40 | Report Abuse

Symlife is charging uupppppp!!!! Rising 6 cent...any good news?

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-10-29 17:16 | Report Abuse

May I know where you found the news tat they are selling their quarry asset?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-10-29 19:45 | Report Abuse

Break resistance, good qr next month. Accumulate now before regret..

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-10-29 20:39 | Report Abuse

I thought tat next qtr earning is not encouraging...

Posted by Msfollowme Oo > 2015-11-02 23:46 | Report Abuse

Laggard Property stock.
High dividend yield.
RM1 is an easy target to achieve.

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-11-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

Deeply undervalued...even at 0.80 it is still deeply undervalued....

Posted by DareDevil > 2015-11-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

second ur view..i think is undervalue too..is just matter of time to reach RM1

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-11-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

Oh yess ss...rising another 3 sen...slow n steady....

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-11-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

Yes, it is still a very undervalued stock. I am glad that my last purchase at RM0.71 has been well-rewarded. I am not selling.

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-11-10 12:08 | Report Abuse

up 3 sen yesterday and supported with volume. Upward momentum will continue.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2015-11-10 13:06 | Report Abuse

momentum to go high at least 90sen

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-11-10 21:26 | Report Abuse

Tis counter should be valued at least 1.20 right now...good dividend, strong management, and consistent strong earning record...I m ready to grab more 2molo b4 it rises more n more...

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-11-21 12:19 | Report Abuse

nemesis=CHILDISH

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-11-21 19:59 | Report Abuse

Joplin Lai Chi Pet= Chii Pettt

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-11-26 20:11 | Report Abuse

nemesis also in trouble here.............

rohank71

895 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2015-11-26 21:20 | Report Abuse

results so bad

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-11-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

Haha Jolin Lai Chi Pet...u are such a foolish thinker...Dun you know i always welcome low price n bad sentiment...tat is why you are called La i C-h-i P-e-t for a reason hahaha!

King Li

220 posts

Posted by King Li > 2015-11-27 12:27 | Report Abuse

Buying to accumulate at 75 sen and below?????

siam8888

466 posts

Posted by siam8888 > 2015-12-03 01:48 | Report Abuse

Long long stories for undervalue counter!

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-12-10 10:04 | Report Abuse

Ppl like to buy overvalued stocks...

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-12-10 11:35 | Report Abuse

why up today?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-12-11 02:01 | Report Abuse

tak tau

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2015-12-11 10:01 | Report Abuse

privatization

Posted by Msfollowme Oo > 2015-12-11 12:35 | Report Abuse

Unusual movements. Good news is just around the corner.

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-12-11 16:14 | Report Abuse

big vol again

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-12-14 02:04 | Report Abuse

Symlife ready to explode anytime...small developer but very aggressive and ambitious to be the very best...

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-12-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

from Rm1 said very good until now. Nemesis, u are the best of the best!!!!!!!

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-12-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

Hi Jolin Lai, I am a very handsome and romantic guy. Can give me your whatsapp?

daizan55

165 posts

Posted by daizan55 > 2015-12-17 16:48 | Report Abuse

looks like support at 0.76

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-12-20 09:13 | Report Abuse

Actually, I am very confident that SymLife will surpass RM1.00 at the end of next year 2016.

Let us not talk about undervalued assets (especially now that the market don't give a damn about NTA since majority of the property developers are trading at a deep discount to NTA) but purely from the P&L perspective:
- unbilled sales of RM700M from TWY and Star 1,
- booking rate to date for Star 2 more than 25% (70% of phase 1 for Star 2 has been booked ~ phase 1 = 40% of Star 2), and
- Signature Retails more than 70% sold (an increase of 22% compared to Sep'15).

Based on point 2 & 3, future unbilled sales can easily surpass RM700M (for both Q416 + Q117) and the main contribution will come from the Star project. Per checking with the Sri Hartamas agent, Star 2 has obtained APDL and they are now in the process of getting the S&P to be signed. In addition, let us not forget the cost of land is cheap for Star Resi and TWY at Mount Kiara...all of this is a postitive from the P&L perspective.

Why the above is important?
In terms of project risk:
For Star Residences, SymLife will break even after selling Tower 1 and 2. Tower 3 will be their profit. Now, they are 25% sold on Tower 2. Still have 75% to go.
For Signature Retails, once the sales have surpassed 70%, they have break even and the remaining 30% is their profit.
Accounting for the Star Project alone, using a meek P/E of 6.0, SymLife should be worth RM1.20 kind of price.

southwark

25 posts

Posted by southwark > 2015-12-29 04:49 | Report Abuse

Anyone tried visiting Sales offices for Star residence? what is Symlife's strategy of selling remaining units? given high end residential market is slowing down, are they offering discounts that will affect margins?

I would like to know the take up rates for Star residence, as Symlife does not have a good reputation after delivering subpar quality at Wharf Puchong. Having visited Wharf Puchong few times, I see the residential units mostly rented out to foreigners, commercial units 80% vacant, lifestyle mall no where to be seen despite promises.

Thinking from a business point of view, I can't see what is Symlife's strategy going forward - high end? or mass market (Sg Long)? how many years do shareholders have to wait?

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2016-01-01 12:33 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year 2016 everybody.. Hope 2016 will inject some life into Symlife...

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2016-01-07 21:07 | Report Abuse

symlife=Sympathy life..........................................just like nemesis

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2016-01-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

Haha Chi Pet did u lose a lot of money lately...I m totally sure about it as u like to bug at others when u lost money...Tat is how I smell u fm afar Jolin Lai Chi Pet...Anyway 2016 will bring u more downfall n losses...don say I din warn u k...more downside for u!

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2016-01-10 15:48 | Report Abuse

More downside??? MkLand or Symlife?? ha..........ha............ha............

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2016-01-12 02:19 | Report Abuse

Let there be curse in ur fortune tis yr with every stocks u own come crashing down...oh baby Jolin Laiiiii Chiiii Petttt....

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2016-01-12 02:21 | Report Abuse

2016 is a black year for ur stock investment remember tat....Ohh baby

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2016-01-15 19:31 | Report Abuse

u got a very black heart...............................not good if curse others...............beware!!!!!!!!!

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-01-15 19:32 | Report Abuse

Jolin sexy girl.. Chi Pet.... i want to be your friend.. hihihi

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-15 19:37 | Report Abuse

me too....i like Jolin...me handsome like Kpop star

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2016-01-28 23:25 | Report Abuse

wa..........sold out??0.715...any sup buntut kasi???

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2016-02-12 09:22 | Report Abuse

What's going on??? all Nemesis stocks dive....................non-stop. Hope the bodohguy is ok now

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2016-02-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

Woohuuu Jolin Lai the pussy Lai Chi Pett...really pity u are losing money again in Symlife...I really hope tat symlife will drop to 0.50 IF u are holding it...cos I don wanna see u prosper...haha! The next to go down is mkland...don be sad yea

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-02-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

The Star Residences Retail Tower 2 (RT2) is already 30% sold. Keep in mind that SymLife will break even after selling off RT2 and RT3 is completely their profit. In addition, the RM700M unbilled sales will kick in during FY17. Good days are ahead for Symlife.

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2016-02-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

what is 'unbilled sales'?

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2016-02-29 20:55 | Report Abuse

Strange that the "unbilled sales" stated a long time ago still have not entered the recent Q account?

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2016-03-01 19:14 | Report Abuse

Next qtr net profit will be flat too...Full year dividend will be affected...No good...