SYMPHONY LIFE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYMLIFE (1538)

-0.015 (5.00%)

0.285 - 0.31

8 people like this.

4,337 comment(s). Last comment by stevenckheng 2 weeks ago

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-10 06:42 | Report Abuse

Hi all; will share the information gathered at the AGM by this weekend...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-09-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Hi kancs3118: any news from GM?

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-10 14:42 | Report Abuse

Yes,
Symphony Life puts off RM8B Sg Long township until 2018
Also issues profit warning for FY16, defers other launches.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/symphony-life-puts-rm8b-sg-long-township-until-2018

joshuacfy

92 posts

Posted by joshuacfy > 2015-09-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

Now the share price is quite attractive and dividend coming also but need to keep few years...haha

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-09-11 18:43 | Report Abuse

If the 5 sen dividend is sustainable, this is a great counter to go long term, even holding for another 4 years before the upsurge.

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-09-11 20:19 | Report Abuse

It is your last dividend................ no more on next year!!!!!!!!!!

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-14 14:58 | Report Abuse

phariah bodoh stupid, "so-hai", pull key mah, chee-buy, counter

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-14 14:58 | Report Abuse

i will curse this counter everyday until she rise from the dead

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-14 17:06 | Report Abuse

It is rising now...should trade up to 0.80 fm now on approaching to 22th due to the dividend effect...be patient...

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

what happens after the dividend date? drops back again?

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-14 18:29 | Report Abuse

If close at 0.80 on 22th...then ex date on 23th price will be adjusted 5 cent lower to 0.75...still a very good bet at least u get the dividend free...tomorrow will see some upside on tis stock as others will start to buy tis stock to get d dividend b4 ex date on 23th...

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-15 10:12 | Report Abuse

hopefully, it will stay at RM0.80 after ex-date

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-15 12:50 | Report Abuse

It is clearly seen someone is trying to push down the price to stop it from rising...

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-15 12:52 | Report Abuse

@ nemesis - why do you say so? can you tell me please?

even during the AGM, Tan Sri admitted that the stock is trading to a huge discount to its NTA....

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-15 13:02 | Report Abuse

They push down the price so that certain parties related to them can buy it cheap b4 the ex date...they are acquiring today a lot at 0.755 will definitely push it up again 2 or 3 days b4 ex date to profit fm d dividend...if u don believe me just watch out closing price on 21th n 22th...I bet it is gonna be around 0.79-0.80 closing...

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-15 13:15 | Report Abuse

so many 5 cents prostitute....
i bet most don't wanna hold for the long term...

@ nemesis, mind to share how much is your average price for this stock?
what do you like about this stock?

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-15 13:45 | Report Abuse

I buy tis stock merely for its 420 acres of land in Sg Long...it is its heavyweight valuable asset tat if revalued could worth 1 billion...

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-15 13:47 | Report Abuse

if they don wanna hold long term even better...let me hold for them first, will pass back to them at 2.50 few yrs later...hope u get what I mean...

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-15 13:48 | Report Abuse

my average is 0.780...

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-15 14:59 | Report Abuse

how do you get RM2.50 as your target price? mind to share?

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-15 15:24 | Report Abuse

U can curse tis counter again....it is falling again to 0.745 for no reason at all...

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-15 15:33 |

qwerty001

28 posts

Posted by qwerty001 > 2015-09-15 15:36 | Report Abuse

A dividend of 5 cent for share price of 0.75, what a gain!

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-15 15:46 | Report Abuse

@ nemesis - how do you get RM2.50 per share for this counter?

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-15 15:47 | Report Abuse

Bought symlife at 75sen

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-15 15:48 | Report Abuse

Today is acquisition day...just look how its trading pattern today u will know it is pushed down for a purpose

qwerty001

28 posts

Posted by qwerty001 > 2015-09-15 17:42 | Report Abuse

awaiting for 5cents dividend now :)

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

Sold back at 76.5sen

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

The land bought for EKVE is at about RM15 per sqf (for 20 acres). It will cut across Symlife's land. Given the proximity of Symlife's land to Bandar Sungai Long and the connectivity offered by EKVE, I think Symlife land should worth at least RM80 per sqf. Also, the state governmeny's decision to relocate the Langat 2 water treatment plant to a cheaper land (not at Symlife's land) serves as a good indicator that Symlife's land is valuable (assuming Tan Sri does not pull his strings).At a conservative RM75 per sqf, the Sungai Long land should worth at least RM 1Billion.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

In addition, I have feeling they have not factored in fully the sales of Star Residences (Retail Tower 1) and the 5 blocks of commercial retails into the RM710M unbilled sales.

Think about it.

The GDV for TWY is at about RM480M (per the Annual Reports 2015). It is 80% sold with no buyers rescinding from their S&P agreement. Assuming a conservative RM400M out of RM710M unbilled sales belong to TWY. Then, the difference of RM710M - RM400M = RM310M belong to Star Residences.

Star Residences is a 50-50 joint venture with UMLand. Hence, total sales should be RM620M accruing to Alpine Return. But think about it. The GDV for both RT1 and the commercial block is RM900M and RT1 is already 90% sold. Hence, at the very minimum, Symlife should be entitled to RM400M.

Hence, we should be looking at unbilled sales increasing to RM800M at the very least for the next Quarter Q2'16 results.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-17 11:25 | Report Abuse

Then why it is still very cheap?

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

Sold off remain symlife at 77sen, realize all contra gain

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-17 18:34 | Report Abuse

It is coming 3 more days b4 it goes EX for d 5 cent dividend...I bet it will close at 0.81 on 22th closing...

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

@ nemesis...i will cut off my xiao-di-di if that ever happens....

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

Prepare to cut.....

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-09-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

just wait la...this is undervalue stock..wait for news..soon will back to rm1++

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-21 09:10 | Report Abuse

@ red_85...i will cut off my xiao-di-di if that ever happens....

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-21 09:46 | Report Abuse

kancs3118
So, you mean if symlife close at 0.81 on 22th closing...you going to cut off your xiao-di-di, then what if symlife CAANOT close at 0.81 on 22th closing, whose is going cit ?

nemesis Prepare to cut.....
18/09/2015 11:06

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

Yaa I m prepared to cut your Xiao di di HNG, regardless of whether it close at 0.81 or not Bcos u talk like a troubled child...never grow up...make few cents already show off like a small child telling the whole world...really childish haha

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

Hng aka ah boy boy...Ppl earn money in the stock mkt wont announce to the whole world...if u earn 100k per day then u are qualified to announce it...if u just earn few few hundreds per day better shut the hell up...others will only laugh at you behind tis forum u make urself like a full blown idiot in front of me and others...u just have a small child mentality tat is y every time u act like an idiot in tis forum I laugh like hell behind...same goes with others...u better get lost or I get lost Bcos a genius and an idiot can't mix n blend...

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

OK I let u win u stay in tis forum continue with ur circus and childish behavior Bcos it loses my standard blending with a low mentality ppl like...earn few ringgit contra gain feel so great wanna try to be funny blah blah sounding the big Gong...So u continue lah ur stupid circus show I will jus laugh behind entertain myself...U stay I will get lost, bcos it waste my time talking to an idiot and clown like u...

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

hahaha, idiot nemesis escape and get loss from Mkland thread, but swap to keep on talk cocky here in symlife. These nemesis, such a old folk already got stuck and mental retard already, still want to cut Xiao di di tomorrow if symlife cannot close at 0.81 on 22th closing.....lol, what a poor and pity old folk lol

Lets buy news paper tomorrow (night edition) to see whether these old folk commit cut Xiao di di, what a loser gambler, laughing stock, lol

If cannot accept your failure, nemesis can just get lost, don need to cut lar, but if you ever think can claim insurance to recoup back your lost, please remind commit cut is a crime, cannot claim lar....if so short alrdy still insist to cut, what a waste.... lol

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-21 21:20 | Report Abuse

Ehhh Xiao di di...why should I cut when 90% of my symlife was bought at 0.740-0.745...even if the company becomes Pn 17 also still I have large fund to cover it...NOT like u with anchovy fund tat need to get in and out of counters just to earn some contra profit...earn 100 per day u already jumping upside down happy till wanna declare loudly here, after deduct transaction cost left only 40 ringgit...Aiyor poor ah boy I really pity ur circumstances...ppl with dignity n confidence never behave childishly like you...it proves tat u really are Xiao di di tat forever drink milk as u can't take solid food, as such ur behavior always like small kid hahaha!

qwerty001

28 posts

Posted by qwerty001 > 2015-09-21 23:01 | Report Abuse

I found some of the comments here are too childish. Just leave him alone and please respect everyone opinion and decision. It is ok to loss and to win, big or small value nothing to shame or to proud off. We are here to share knowledge, strategy and to help each other, not to discourage nor to devalue anyone. When we loss, yea we loss money but we gain some knowledge from the failure.

Ok peace

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-21 23:09 | Report Abuse

What u think I bought few lot only ahh...U know how to count or not Xiao Di?...90% bought at 0.740-0.745 of course the rest must be bought at higher price lah last time so all average at 0.78...tat also u dunno how to count n average up ahh, some more wanna act smart here really u are HNG@small kid@anchovy cum Xiao Di Di....never grow up! SIGH! Hehe

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-09-21 23:11 | Report Abuse

Wake up Xiao Di Di...stocks not suitable for you

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-22 10:48 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, these nemesis just post on 15/9/2015 in the symife thread that he average is 0.780.... But today, twisting and telling lie, claim 90% was bought at 0.74- 0.745. similar to what he twisting and telling lie in Mkland thread here, what a liar, poor old folk

Now claim back again that just 10% bought at higher price, 90% all at lower price to avoid need to cut his Xiao di di tomorrow if symlife cannot close at 0.81 on 22th, a one more days to go.....so scary now until nemesis force to twisting back again and find another excuse to cut his Xiao di diI only if pn17!!

Aiyo, why don just admits your failure instead of keep change excuse ler, lie after lie to cover your shame, loser minded, never learn, is old folk too old to learn or retard alrdy? loL, pity you

nemesis twisting again, after seem failure to meet his commitment cut his Xiao di di today if symlife cannot close at 0.81 on 22th, now want to curses share to lower so that he can buy more at cheaper price...lol, selfish old folk

But, similar to MKland, the more evil heart nemesis to curses share to lower, the more momentum the share later perform, it call backfire, hahaha

nemesis It is coming 3 more days b4 it goes EX for d 5 cent dividend...I bet it will close at 0.81 on 22th closing...
17/09/2015 18:34

kancs3118 @ nemesis...i will cut off my xiao-di-di if that ever happens....
18/09/2015 10:36

nemesis Prepare to cut.....
18/09/2015 11:06

nemesis my average is 0.780...
15/09/2015 13:48

nemesis Ehhh Xiao di di...why should I cut when 90% of my symlife was bought at 0.740-0.745...even if the company becomes Pn 17 also still I have large fund to cover it......

nemesis haha the lower it closes later I m much more happier as I can buy more at cheaper price...
22/09/2015 10:09

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-09-23 12:38 | Report Abuse

anybody cut xiao di di? on today?

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-23 13:17 | Report Abuse

nemesis should cut - since SHE trumpet RM0.80 on ex-date...