SYMPHONY LIFE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYMLIFE (1538)

0.265 - 0.27

8 people like this.

4,336 comment(s). Last comment by kancs3118 1 month ago

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-05-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by dollardollarbill > May 19, 2017 09:27 AM | Report Abuse

No longer will symlife be a penny stock

I just wanna post that...lol..no more below Rm1

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

Even before its 4th qtr financial result announcement already 1.00 already...After announcement should be 1.20 straight...

StylicZ

36 posts

Posted by StylicZ > 2017-05-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

yesss.. nx week will be even higher

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

1.02 already...

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

Ohh...please break RM1.10 this month

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-19 14:34 | Report Abuse

Ohh...please break RM1.10 this weej

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-05-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

sold partial symlife at 1.02 and 1.03, lock handsome profit first. Retain balance for exposure to upcoming result.

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-05-19 16:52 | Report Abuse

Good Luck ! hng33....We are on the same boat

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

guys - let us not get ahead of ourselves...the main challenge for SymLife now is to sell off their Union Suites....

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-05-19 17:00 | Report Abuse

Vol 4.48M, abt double than ytd..up 7 cents

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-19 19:22 | Report Abuse

Anyway, hopefully, can break RM1.20

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2017-05-19 20:14 | Report Abuse

TP 1.50

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2017-05-19 20:14 | Report Abuse

TP next 1.70

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-20 12:29 | Report Abuse

Next week can reach 1.20 easily...

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-20 12:55 | Report Abuse

Nemesis ...I mark your words ...

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-20 20:59 | Report Abuse

I will still buy at 1.20-1.50 as I know Symlife share price will progressively reflect its strong earning fundamental fm qtr to qtr...Even Mahsing can't beat Symlife in term of earnings if you compare the size...Symlife has very small share outstanding YET sitting on a huge unbilled sales...So Kancs, I can assure you tat Symlife is a growth fm now on...yty's closing is just a beginning of an uphill climb...Now the race btw Malton VS Symlife has begun...I bet you moving fwd Symphony Life will defeat Malton...

Posted by investor8888 > 2017-05-20 21:03 | Report Abuse

dear dollardollarbill, how to count rnav?

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-20 21:25 | Report Abuse

I bet you Investment analyst will initiate a BUY call on Symlife soon after the coming expected impressive 4th qtr earning...LBS is already 2.10, Symlife will be there soon...It is a confirmed reality! Next Monday is BIG Rise!

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-20 22:02 | Report Abuse

@nemesis....before we get ahead of yourself..... Let us not forget about Union Suites....moving forward, alot of things are dependent on sales for Union Suites...

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-20 22:08 | Report Abuse

You cannot cannot compare Matrix Concept with SynLife....Matrix has strong gross profit margin backed by its low land cost ....which contribute to its quarterly dividends...

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

Wait till they launch Sungai Long

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-20 23:16 | Report Abuse

I agree with u Sg Long is the major catalyst tat will propel Symlife above 2.00...

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-20 23:35 | Report Abuse

Even if Union Suites is not selling well, its current total unbilled sales is more than enough to maintain a strong earning growth for the next 3 yrs to come..

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2017-05-21 08:49 | Report Abuse

After Q1 result: RM1.40
After official announcement 50% of en bloc sale T3 to Ascott: RM1.70
After announcement of JV for Sg.Long land: RM3.00

Their Sg. Long is half the size of Bandar Malaysia. If they can't rope big partner like EPF, Khazanah or PNB, they can still attract Chinese developer, perhaps CREC? Haha. It is just that they need a JV since their balance sheet could not support the whole township development without stretching their pocket.

Matrix is different from symlife since it builds affordable housing, while symlife focus on mid-end and high-end housing. In this current market, people would go for affordable housing. However the beauty of symlife is their landbank are located in Klang Valley, which only some portion in Kedah.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

@ Azlan88, Bandar Sungai Long is actually an RM8B township which makes it a mid range to high end township. So, you are right that it's balance sheet cannot support this township. Experience has shown that for this RM3B Star Project, they have roped in an JV partner UMLand to co-develop this Star project. So, maybe we can see the same thing happening withBandar Sungai Long .

Right now, at this juncture, I don't know what is the vision for Bandar Sungai Long. What type of township is that ?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

Also, Bandar Sungai Long is not located at prime area . it is located at the outskirt of KL connected by a highway.

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

Instead of Bandar Sg Long...Maybe u guys should invest in the coming 3000 acres mammoth project, Bandar Teknopolis Perdana by Mkland...It is 7 times bigger than Sg Long...They are in the progressive stage in looking for JV for tis project in Alorpongsu, perak...See, I have told you ahead of time b4 it takes off...

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

@ nemesis , but where is the location of this Bandar Teknopolis ? If it is not in Penang or Selangor, I am not interested leh

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-21 13:11 | Report Abuse

It might not seems to be interesting, location wise in Perak...it is affordable housing if talk about big volumes sales, though it is low end house, can easily knock out Sg Long...it is 3000 acres NOT 300 acres k...Anyway Monday onward its share price rally will start...

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-21 13:23 | Report Abuse

Balance Sheet wise...Mkland much more better than Symlife cos Mkland is Zero Gearing...Mkland has 5000 acres of landbank tat is worth at least 4.5 billion while Symlife only have 900++ acres landbank...Mkland is more undervalued than Symlife...U might think I ve sold Mkland to invest in Symlife...U are totally wrong...I haven't sold a single share in MK cos I know one day it will also rise up like Symlife...one small plot land disposal in Damansara Perdana could bring in few hundreds million to the balance sheet n earnings easily outgunned Symlife...It is still a sleeping Giant! A LION IN HIBERNATION!

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2017-05-21 18:29 | Report Abuse

Symlife balance sheet is actually strong. Most of the borrowings you see, comes from their 51% JV, Alpine Stars, which develops the Star Residences. Once it is completed, the reduced borrowing would be reflected in their balance sheet as well.

I agree with kancs3118, as long as their landbank located in Selangor and Penang, their projects are easy to sell.

They can choose to develop the Sg. Long by themselves by dividing into several phases, or take a more aggressive approach by securing a partner. A great partner would not only bring money, but reputation and clients, as seen in partnership between E&O-EPF, Sime Darby-EPF, OSK Prop-EPF, etc. An strong balance sheet can release valuable working capital, enhance landbanking opportunity and most importantly is to reward shareholders the dividend. Sigh

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-21 23:16 | Report Abuse

@ azlan88,

I would prefer if they tie up with EPF or the big boys to jointly develop Sungai Long....hehehe...but Tan Sri Azman Yahya is well connected. Just look at Star Residences. Tan Sri is able to rope in
- Madamme Tussaud,
- Ascott Residences,
- Malaysia's first FIve STar Michelin Restaurant,
- Star walk of Fame,
- Zuok KL,
- etc.

These are testaments to Tan Sri's "cable".

I am always pondering what Bandar Sungai Long is going to be like? RM8B township leh...what sort of township is it going to be?

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-22 06:41 | Report Abuse

So any idea when it is gonna launch?

gohwk

77 posts

Posted by gohwk > 2017-05-22 06:59 | Report Abuse

https://t.me/oneworldanalysis
Fast join this new channel. potential stock with price target will be given by professional traders. FOC.

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-05-22 10:08 | Report Abuse

Bought back more Sym life at 1.05

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-22 11:02 | Report Abuse

Woooo...losing steam...no more erection...

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-22 17:03 | Report Abuse

Steady climb...TP 1.30 end of tis Mth...

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

It is time to reap the full harvest after long toil after sowing the seed...Massive profits ahead!

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-22 18:14 | Report Abuse

Mark my words....gonna breach RM1.10 by the end of this week

nemesis

3,989 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2017-05-22 20:07 | Report Abuse

End of tis week might reach 1.20

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-22 22:26 | Report Abuse

Hope both of you are correct

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-05-23 11:01 | Report Abuse

HI. JUST MANAGED TO RETRIEVE A VERY GOOD ANALYSIS ON SYMLIFE WITH ALL ITS POSITIVE DATA AND INFO.

WILL TRY TO REVIEW AND UPDATE IT WITH CURRENT FACTS AND NEWS TODAY DURING LUNCH BREAK OR ASAP.

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-05-23 11:36 | Report Abuse

THE REVIEW AND UPDATING WITH THE CURRENT MARKET SCENARIOS WILL SHOW MANY POSITIVE CATALYSTS POINTING TO MUCH MORE MARKET VALUATION AND PRICE UPSIDES GOING FORWARD. THE RECENT PRICE BREAKOUT ABOVE 1.00 IS JUST THE BEGINNING OF ITS PRICE UPTREND. BACKED BY SOLIDLY IMPROVING FUNDAMENTALS

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2017-05-23 11:39 | Report Abuse

Everything looks promising. Star Residence, Twy Mont Kiara and Union Suite Sunway are selling well. Symlife has sales of more than RM1.2 bil as compared to its market capitalisation of merely RM325mil ( Shares outstanding : 310mil). We assumed that the net profit margin is about 30% and the project will be completed in 3 years time, these 3 project will bring in more than RM400mil net profit. Average EPS will be about RM0.43 per share for the next 3 years.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-23 11:54 | Report Abuse

Hahaha ...profit margin 30% ????dream on

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2017-05-23 12:36 | Report Abuse

@ dollardollarbill, 10% to 15% is profit is more reasonable...
for Star RT1 and RT2 - they need to pay a hefty 8% commission to sales agent.

Ya Hoo

42 posts

Posted by Ya Hoo > 2017-05-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

@kancs3118 , Only 10 to 15% profit ? i thought that is low land cost for the star residence. therefore 20% to 30% should be no problem for this project. Am i right ?

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2017-05-23 15:42 | Report Abuse

It depends on land cost, efficiency and effectiveness of the developer involved. Symlife, MKH, KSL and Paramount are among the efficient and effective developers in controlling their fixed costs and operating costs. These companies are able to achieve 25% to 30% net profit margins.