SPORTS TOTO BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SPTOTO (1562)

+0.01 (0.63%)

1.59 - 1.61

7 people like this.

3,903 comment(s). Last comment by cK1973 1 day ago

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-03-18 23:45 | Report Abuse

CIMB reduced the target price though.....

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-19 00:02 | Report Abuse

But still higher than RM3.36? Only question is Maybank TP reliable?

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-19 00:04 | Report Abuse

Stupid analysts. We should never follow the stupid analysts. Always 反向operation! That stupid analysts only know write stupid thing to confuse us,if it really works, he/she doesn't have to do these job. Never trust it!

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-03-19 12:12 | Report Abuse

Noon break guys! Bjtoto is for income investors; not really suitable for stock traders. We must know what to Buy, when to Buy n lastly when to Sell!!!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-19 13:18 | Report Abuse

So many ppls talking bad things on this stock with the hope of collecting much cheaper still but its latest results refuted all.
extract:
Wednesday, 18 Mar 2015

5:47PM BJTOTO Nine-month net profit 288.765 million (increased 9.15%)
5:42PM BJTOTO 3rd interim single tier exempt dividend 5 sen
I will keep this stock irrespective of what ppls said coz taking constant dividends is better than hoping for dividend which never materialise for certain bloody Blue Chips ...This counter is well assured of dividends in good times n in bad times ;
VT himself also add more into his personal portfolio , so by following him shall never go to longkang n kaput even without realising that u r already too far away from the right path. Just my personal view....

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-19 15:08 | Report Abuse

hope it can claim back its past glory @ more than RM 4.00.....

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

If compare BJ Toto with blue chips such as GenM, IOI Corp, IHH, etc which one give more dividend?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-19 16:57 | Report Abuse

@RM 3.3 , this is real offer price so far,,,,,

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-03-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

no doubt this company is good... but i just worry the management is not trustworthy.. as an investor, this is important. im not sure if VT looks after the shareholders or himself ?

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-03-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

Retnam-last agm,ceo already mentioned that the profit for luxury cars is v thin.They must be adopting some strategy by now

nltong

25 posts

Posted by nltong > 2015-03-19 21:27 | Report Abuse

VT history quite bad.. I also thought VT share only Bjtoto can buy.. Now I also Kena.. My costs is RM4.28.. I don't think he will look after shareholders like us.. If can pls avoid from his share(I know currently Bjauto perform quite well).. Cause I don't want anybody repeat my failure or mistake(of course I can't estimate Bjtoto future price).. I swear myself I won't touch his share anymore.. Except some others company's share he invested like Redtone...

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-03-19 22:05 | Report Abuse

The jury is still out on HR Owen but I'm skeptical. The results will speak for itself going forward.

nltong - can you enlighten us on your "mistake" so that we can be the judge as to whether someone is to be blamed or a mere question of markets being efficient and brutal.

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-20 08:24 | Report Abuse

This is a good stock for now. Just many peoples enter it at wrong timing. This is a time to buy at 3.3+.

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-03-20 09:18 | Report Abuse

Gd am! Bjtoto got to be conservative wz its intrinsic value. Well at present it is approximately below Rm 3.50 reasonable price to buy!

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

Its correct! Just collect it now!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-20 10:20 | Report Abuse

the tactic to suppress the price when the profit is increasing @9.15.% is something to be pondered about ; sometimes it is the retracement follows by a sharp rise afterwards I week b4 the ex date or nearing he ex-date.

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-20 10:27 | Report Abuse

That's no reason not to buy this stock.vt have push up the price for bjfood and bjauto. Now its time for bjtoto

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-20 15:19 | Report Abuse

The more the drop the better it is to collect cheap n dirt cheap!

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-03-20 15:34 | Report Abuse

What's preventing me from emptying my FDs for S Toto? One main uncertainty is the extension of the Philippine gaming concession which accounted for 13% of profits.

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-20 15:47 | Report Abuse

Yaya,just chase for it!!

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-20 15:47 | Report Abuse

Yaya,just chase for it!!

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-20 16:03 | Report Abuse

The fair price for this stock is at least 4.15. I have no reason not to chase it.

idsa

6 posts

Posted by idsa > 2015-03-21 08:53 | Report Abuse

with Malaysia current outlook, the price will continue to plummet, hang on and observe before any act

idsa

6 posts

Posted by idsa > 2015-03-21 08:56 | Report Abuse

mark down is yet to finish

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-03-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

Sell. Next month tp 2.00. Everybody please sell your share immediately next monday when market open. Sell sell

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-03-21 21:51 | Report Abuse

jayawin - enlighten us why. How did you arrive at TP of 2?

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-03-21 23:42 | Report Abuse

So he can buy from you

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-03-22 00:33 | Report Abuse

The reason is share price will drop. Just sell, dont think other thing

idsa

6 posts

Posted by idsa > 2015-03-22 09:10 | Report Abuse

whether is 2 or else, the mark down will continue. there are lower low and lower high. this is driven not by the internal factor of the compan but the external factor or overall climate

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-03-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

Jayawin-u got or not toto 2rm,i sapu all fr. you

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-03-22 09:40 | Report Abuse

Sell. Next quarter no dividend paid out. Could start losing money. Tp 2.00

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2015-03-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

Dun Worry GRAND 6/63 Already Launching ... Haha ...

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-03-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

Sound so desperate to ask people to sell the shares. I also can simply ask people to buy the shares. Tp is rm 5. No reason just buy haha

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-03-22 11:28 | Report Abuse

Wow 2day is LIV v/s MANU. Well unless u can watch your stock portfolios decline 50% n without becoming Panic-Stricken, you should Not be in d stock market. U are neither right or wrong bcz d crowd disagrees wz u, u are Right bcz your Data n Reasoning are Right. There seems to be some perverse human characteristic that likes to make easy things difficult. Simple behavior is more Effective. Gd days!

Posted by Tom > 2015-03-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

good bye mega toto

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

1 bet is rm2 for grand. So believe revenue will up because of grand. Min jackpot is 15,000,000. Now I see so many people bid for grand yesterday. So next quarter sure will give more dividend. And also coming gst, peoples less money, sure will bid more in toto. Tp will be 4.15.

Damacai jackpot won by people dy. So now everyone will focus in toto jackpot.

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-03-22 15:02 | Report Abuse

Please sell bjtoto share. Otherwise u will become mangsa

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-03-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

Please sell bjtoto share. Otherwise u will become mangsa

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

Yaya,sell it.and vt keep buying.just sell it.

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-03-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

Jayawin holding how many bjtoto shares? Why keep asking people to sell without reason?

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-22 15:53 | Report Abuse

I believe at least 100000lots.actually he want us to sell,then he keep collect it right mr jayawin?

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-22 18:54 | Report Abuse

Actually the sign is clear.vt was created the panic in this stock,at the same time,he keep going to collect the stocks these past months. I believe the price will be shoot up coming days. Vt is a fox, we have to follow his thinking.

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-03-22 20:34 | Report Abuse

Better run. Bad news coming. Tp 2.00

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-22 20:42 | Report Abuse

so.if follow VT , we must be buying coz he is buying more.....Do not follow me or him least u regret....

nltong

25 posts

Posted by nltong > 2015-03-23 01:34 | Report Abuse

Retnam, u may asked some older experienced investor cause I unable explain thoroughly here, VT really a fox.. I remember I did invest his Bjland share n stuck for >7 years when I was new in share market. My friend also stuck on Bjcorp share at the same time, I remember a lot ppl complained VT on his complicated internal debts (in between sister company eg: Bjland owing Bjtoto..) n some warrent issue which makes a lot ppl stuck on Bjcorp.. I heard he also hv a very bad history during delay of construction of Berjaya time square building..
My opinion is VT wouldn't care too much on bjtoto share's drop... We don't know his average cost n wouldn't know bottom of bjtoto price.(I know GST is a main factor which we can't blame too much). N he could be happy of it cause he got chance to privatize Bjtoto.. If he think like that do u all think he will push the price up? N when is the lowest price? Honestly I also hope Bjtoto share price will goes up.. But I really wait until frustrated..

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-23 09:18 | Report Abuse

The stock is making n may be making less in future in anticipation of gst impact ? what about the others also affected by gst? Not many can escape gst , this is a real fact. Privatise or not is another thing altogether , do u think is that so easy to privatise ? After privatise , what will happen? If the co lacks of cash , the co has to borrow n pay more interest , when listing , the co can opt to sell shares , give rights or warrants to get cheap sources of fund . More advantages in listing than taking private . Only the bloody damn fools will do that..unless otherwise while the stock is really undervalued.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-23 09:19 | Report Abuse

Today is the day to collect cheap , after that no more.....lai liao....

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

Take 5c quarterly div ex- 6 April is the answer...the others r talking rubbish...

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2015-03-23 09:50 | Report Abuse

VT when shares price 4.20 he also buy, now 3.37 he also buy.
Nothing special.