SPORTS TOTO BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SPTOTO (1562)

+0.01 (0.63%)

1.59 - 1.61

7 people like this.

3,903 comment(s). Last comment by cK1973 1 day ago

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-23 09:58 | Report Abuse

Meaning BJ Toto fair value should be over RM4.20 if follow VT buying price?

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-23 10:20 | Report Abuse

GST coming, people want to make more money therefore will place more bets. Think positively. This counter paying good dividends and Tan Sri Vincent Tan is accumulating stocks.

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-23 10:21 | Report Abuse

Strong cash flows. 1 thing for sure is people will continue to bet more in difficult time. Economy prospering, less people will bet but go to casino. I entered at 3.37 and offer premium of 2 cents because i am confident on Tan Sri Vincent Tan

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

if more talk rubbish like RM 2.00 , we may have a chance to buy cheaper ....If Bjtoto is RM 2.00 , the others will be correspondingly affected , some may even masuk longkang!

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

Impossible at RM2.00 for sure. Is good dividend stocks. I am not expert but did some analysis. Is recession resistant stocks.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-03-23 11:35 | Report Abuse

I bought between 3.35 to 3 90,masih rugi sikit

losing

103 posts

Posted by losing > 2015-03-23 12:12 | Report Abuse

kkng...... no worry sure can recover but RM3.90 bit high end.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

Go lower still is good to enter coz the holding cost is much cheaper compared with the others.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-03-23 16:24 | Report Abuse

Ya lo ,if they can maintain last yr 's dividend?then got chance to see blue sky again

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-03-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

nltong - what you say makes sense for e.g. that loan to BLand. Btoto did get the money back when BLand issued RM900m exchangeable bonds (into Btoto shares owned by BLand). The public frowned on this related-party deal. His internal dealings leave much to be desired.

Among his diversified group of companies I think Btoto is the relative jewel in the crown.

nltong

25 posts

Posted by nltong > 2015-03-24 22:35 | Report Abuse

Retnam, agree with u.. I also treat it as good counter but I Start feel uncomfortable due to :
1) VT is a big big fox.. I personally feel he won't care too much on price dropped cause he is
庄家,进可攻,退可守。。if price continue dropped, he will continue buy or even privatize
it on right time(I agree with limayseng opinion, but they can delisted n re-listed like what
Ananda Krishnan did. Ananda always offer good price to shareholder but VT?).. Not like us
- limited time n bullet.. we don't know it's bottom price..
2) his second generation ability good enough? I feel buying share is actually buying CEO
ability..
3) CEO did admit HR OWEN profit margin is low, is it right acquisitions? What happened to
Bjtoto share price if it losing money in future?
4) core business - GST impact hopefully is short term but anyway undeniably GST
has cut its profit margin.. I think most impact is from illegal "black market"..

Abovementioned is why I said regretted.. Cause my investment in REITS is much better.. Anyway, i hope their project in Vietnam will come true n fruitful cause I am Bjtoto shareholder too. Of course I hope share price will rebound n gv me chance to "run away".. My point of view not asking anybody not to buy it but just intended to share my mistake n buy it after consider thoroughly(三思而后行)。。cause they may got some other better choices in KLCI market..

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-24 22:57 | Report Abuse

If VT want to privatize BJ Toto and offer 10% higher I can accept also. While waiting for it to happen let me enjoy 5sen dividend first.

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-03-25 14:16 | Report Abuse

Rich - I would not agree privatisation at such a low price. TVT has the means to drive the market down further if he wants to e.g. by issuing bad news, negative prospects, holding back on dividends etc. It may be opportunistic for e.g. to offer privatisation when he's optimistic on the Philippine's concession.

Then when he actually privatise, he will start at a very low base and take the entire Co for a song (as nltong said). Shareholders burn lah. This is just a scenario I'm imagining. Perhaps I'm paranoid.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-25 14:23 | Report Abuse

If no privatisation maximum BJ Toto can go up is RM3.40 in current situation. So if 10% higher not good?

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-03-25 15:52 | Report Abuse

3.40 = Massive loss for me

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-25 16:13 | Report Abuse

I found that that's no lowest price in this stock, only more lower...

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

retnam, I mean privatization at around RM3.65-RM3.70 not RM3.40.

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2015-03-25 17:23 | Report Abuse

Actually for me I do not see any good size from this counter. As limayseng keep mentioned price low good entry point. However I am wonder "what is the lower price" since it everyday also lower despite good dividend, share buy back etc.

ie if someone that plan to invest for long term, they buy when the price RM3.80, now Rm3.34; will u still telling them GOOD INVESTMENT? Price low buy somemore. Can u imagine the drop in price cant even cover by the dividend given. Thus is still worth to invest in this type of company?

I means use logical thinking. Thus anyone can guarantee the price will not go lower? NO right. So if the cake so nice y keep cheap sales? Should be something wrong.

nltong

25 posts

Posted by nltong > 2015-03-25 20:04 | Report Abuse

Absolutely right as what cherry tomato said.. My average cost is RM4.28..

nltong

25 posts

Posted by nltong > 2015-03-25 20:09 | Report Abuse

Dividen may be tak cukup to cover loses..

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-03-25 20:30 | Report Abuse

Brother... rm4.3 is already at 10 years high.. the price already fairly valued at that time... you cannot expect that to go up further isnt it...

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-25 21:48 | Report Abuse

Saw VT and his brother Danny Tan at Johor Sultan Ibrahim coronation day in Star today. Perhaps VT should consider open a casino in JB instead of Bukit Tinggi? His arguments-provide employments, boost tourism in JB.

nltong

25 posts

Posted by nltong > 2015-03-25 23:41 | Report Abuse

Bro.. I pun can't remember how long I bought (but last time got gained twice, this time trapped).. Now sell pun sakit hati..

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-03-26 00:16 | Report Abuse

Tsuto - I sold all my Btoto shares at > 4.40 after it announced the trust set up in Singapore as I felt that there would be some dilution. If you double check at the Bursa website on the price trends, you'll see that it had hit such highs within the last 5 years.

Then I went in again from just over 4 all the way down.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-03-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

I beli between 3.35 and 3.98,macam mana average pun kena rigi

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-03-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

VT cannot be trusted...

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-03-26 13:42 | Report Abuse

Magnum more transparent than toto

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-26 13:44 | Report Abuse

If compare BJ Toto share price, EPS with Magnum which one better? At least major shareholder(VT) is buying BJ Toto but not Magnum.

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-03-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

If you believe in safety in big names then you can rest easy as AIA & Great Eastern hold big stakes in the Co - based on top 30 shareholders.... Unless of course they have been the ones selling.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-27 13:33 | Report Abuse

if u feel this counter is no good at all, please sell...........................n many r waiting to buy...at this low price given that it never fail to pay a decent dividend unlike other blue chips which pay good div one year but no more the next year or nothing at all....kaput....

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-30 10:24 | Report Abuse

Could BJ Toto next to be privatized after Redtone?

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-03-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

If it happens, then can profit frm the premium.

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-03-30 11:37 | Report Abuse

Wondering how much will be the take over offer price if tat happens. A lot of investors till at loss even at 4.00. Should be >4.00?

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-03-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

Have bought in some as long term investment.

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-03-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

If tat is true, i guess the price might not move a lot until it is confirmed. So holding power is required.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-30 12:02 | Report Abuse

Even no privatization now is worth buying for dividend, ex-date next week. After dividend ex-date announce we can gain even more.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-30 12:24 | Report Abuse

What is similar with Redtone is BJ Corp keep buying both BJ Toto and Redtone this year due to their cheap price.

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-03-30 14:14 | Report Abuse

This is a stock for long term investment.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-30 14:53 | Report Abuse

take div first ....why sell when u r getting div n also its price is the lowest so far...may be another sp div or bonus declared when VT wanted to take private....?

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-03-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

Toto 's present Dy is the highest among the top100 klse companies.Why is that its shares continue to be ignored by investors?

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-03-30 20:49 | Report Abuse

Gd pm! Buy n read The Intelligent Investor by Graham. Plus Common Stocks n Uncommon Profits by Fisher. Read the Essays of Warren Buffett, then U will understand d stock market or 'Mr. Market' better in an unorthodox ways.

Posted by onetwothree > 2015-03-31 11:00 | Report Abuse

Is time to collect now!!!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-31 15:59 | Report Abuse

At RM 3.00 and div is 23.5-26.5 c , where it gives a return of more than 7% , equivalent with EPF , why not? I other Blue Chips shares , u may not get the same or equivalent returns like this one! In good or bad times....

ntygis

74 posts

Posted by ntygis > 2015-03-31 16:27 | Report Abuse

collect more

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-03-31 21:21 | Report Abuse

You can only see the returns in long term as it is not a speculative stocks. Just wait for good news. Believe that it will deliver good results.

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-03-31 21:34 | Report Abuse

Certain parties might keep on emphasizing on the short term threat of GST in order to facilitate deal that is favorable to them. If you are the appointed party, would you do something to make sure the deal can be successful? Anyway, a corporate have survived for decade will be smart enough to overcome such a threat.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-04-01 12:18 | Report Abuse

Once the present downtrend stops,ppl will have more confidence in toto

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-04-01 12:55 | Report Abuse

Gd lunch break! At present momentum investor/mutual-fund investor, got spectacular results, so they attract more investors to mutual funds n bcz of low interest money markets. More than 75% are speculators, want to earn quick $, n play a big role in this financial drama. All the value-oriented managers are vindicated, some resigned. So some outstanding companies, the price are beaten down. U need to take advantage of 'Mr Market', u need to know what to buy, when to buy and also what to sell n when to sell. Don't get emotional or panic-stricken wz 'Mr Market'. Happy investing!

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

Kenanga TP RM4.25.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/74002.jsp

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-04-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

If no GST break, then the govt is killing the goose that lays the golden eggs.