SPORTS TOTO BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SPTOTO (1562)

+0.01 (0.63%)

1.59 - 1.61

7 people like this.

3,903 comment(s). Last comment by cK1973 1 day ago

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-05-05 12:00 | Report Abuse

I pegang for 3 yrs already,dividend received still can not cover my capital loss!

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-05-05 12:48 | Report Abuse

At least it's better than companies with capital loss
& no dividends

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-05-05 16:50 | Report Abuse

Not my style,i never invest in non dividend counters

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-05-06 00:10 | Report Abuse

Wait wait wait.... you never invested in non dividend counters... but u complain when u invested in a dividend counter?

hippo8

20 posts

Posted by hippo8 > 2015-05-06 13:37 | Report Abuse

if no confident with this counter, must well sell it.. any how.. there are people buying in everyday..

Posted by optimushuat > 2015-05-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

our profitability will also be
impacted due to the GST expense on
net gaming supplies to be absorbed
by the Group.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-05-06 17:47 | Report Abuse

Ya lo sell toto and buy magnum.Downside risk less than toto ,nevermind if dividend slightly lower than toto

Posted by billionaire88 > 2015-05-06 21:39 | Report Abuse

My gut feel is that there is more down side to this counter, although it is already at a fairly attractive level.

ImCK

3,083 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-05-06 22:22 | Report Abuse

bjtoto not only gaming in malaysia > they have other biz also

Posted by armadasaxon > 2015-05-07 09:29 | Report Abuse

Thats not the point..its an ageing counter n no future expansion..

Posted by armadasaxon > 2015-05-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

Worst is there is no end to this sliding..what is the point u get dividend but..everyear the counter price drops double and triple of the dividend?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-07 09:50 | Report Abuse

Ask VT give bonus and make BJ Toto cheaper than Magnum so that Magnum shareholder can buy BJ Toto. If share buy back can halt share price sliding it is preferred over dividend.

Posted by question_mark > 2015-05-07 13:20 | Report Abuse

u got the point armadsaxon.. not much space for bjtoto to growth at its core business.. and yet its profit is taken away by gst.

the price will drop still.. probably around RM3.00

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-05-07 17:59 | Report Abuse

Suda sakit,lagi mau cakap banyak,siapa rugi,dia sendiri tau,dia berani beli lagi?

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-05-08 02:08 | Report Abuse

Wait a minute... Magnum no gst?

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-05-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

why they cannot invent online platform for buying numbers? i seldom see young ppl enter the shop to buy, only the old generation... Gen y these days are on their tablets and smartphones all the time...who got time to go shop buy ?

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-05-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

V good point gungho92. I hope they expand into online gaming.

idsa

6 posts

Posted by idsa > 2015-05-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

the price action is moving along but below the important MA line. markdown phase continue to prevail

pypw

207 posts

Posted by pypw > 2015-05-09 21:44 | Report Abuse

everytime betting lose. Imgine who afford or want to buy again. Looks like only majority the old folks got addicted on the game. Haha..for me. sorry lah! No touch.

No offend

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-09 22:16 | Report Abuse

pypw I never bet on Toto. But I see my friends, colleagues and relatives keep betting despite they are losers. Revenue keep going up meaning repeat betters a lot.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/1562.jsp

Posted by question_mark > 2015-05-11 13:26 | Report Abuse

revenue increase is cause by HR Owen sales, which doesn't bring profit to the company, is not from the betting. the traditional betting market is already reached its saturation point.

Posted by question_mark > 2015-05-11 13:32 | Report Abuse

Suddenly increase 30% revenue but profit no increase. do u think is logic? suddenly extra 30% people start betting since last few quarters.. and they maintain to bet every month after that.

DO YOU THINK IS LOGIC ?

the revenue is not come from betting bro...

unless they bring in new business or develop new game style.. if not this counter wont change.

nltong

25 posts

Posted by nltong > 2015-05-11 18:26 | Report Abuse

Unless government approve sport eg : football gambling which rejected few years ago..

benbeh87

83 posts

Posted by benbeh87 > 2015-05-12 17:24 | Report Abuse

everyday new low

Posted by armadasaxon > 2015-05-12 18:05 | Report Abuse

I guess they going to give 5sen dividend.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-05-12 19:30 | Report Abuse

Mampus la if they give only 5 sen!

Posted by question_mark > 2015-05-13 03:10 | Report Abuse

they give u 5 sen then drop another 6 sen.. XD

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-13 05:30 | Report Abuse

question_mark
If you are not interested in BJ Toto why you are here? I think your counter Compugate is even worse. Every quarter lose money where got dividend?

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-13 08:15 | Report Abuse

Must avoid the counter at all cost
Because feather of the bird flock together

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-13 08:17 | Report Abuse

A bird
A bird is someone in this forum :)

vzcb1t

86 posts

Posted by vzcb1t > 2015-05-13 13:37 | Report Abuse

This counter is hopeless. The price keep going down, lower than middle 2014 when the market crashed. Magnum is better. I think I will cut loss and bye bye.

vzcb1t

86 posts

Posted by vzcb1t > 2015-05-13 13:38 | Report Abuse

Take dividend also cannot cover the loss.

Posted by question_mark > 2015-05-13 13:41 | Report Abuse

rlch :pypw I never bet on Toto. But I see my friends, colleagues and relatives keep betting despite they are losers. Revenue keep going up meaning repeat betters a lot.

Im juz sharing my opinion when i see ur blind spot... im pretty sure you lose a lot of money on bjtoto now.. from your response

take it easy man.. dun be too sad

Posted by question_mark > 2015-05-13 16:03 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr rIch... i did not hold any of compugate... tht counter negative every quater who dare to put money in? Zzzzz

vzcb1t

86 posts

Posted by vzcb1t > 2015-05-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

Something wrong at this counter. Most of the bursa counters have recovered from mid Dec crisis last year but not BJToto. Priva's revenue and profit increase for 5 consecutive years already. Sorry, this is BJToto forum. May be I shouldn't talk about other counter here.

kyoong

10 posts

Posted by kyoong > 2015-05-14 09:31 | Report Abuse

What hapen? Toto can fly....

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-15 09:45 | Report Abuse

EPS 7.78sen div 5 sen vs Inari(RM3.31) EPS 5.69sen div 2.1sen.

beckham89

121 posts

Posted by beckham89 > 2015-05-15 17:10 | Report Abuse

how low can it go? Should cut loss not this counter..

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-05-15 22:17 | Report Abuse

just keep lor... just need catalyst to move it up... dont worry, this company will still have a very long way to go...

Posted by Ilikedividend > 2015-05-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

Good dividend. I like.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-05-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

Shedding tears and sweat now,go down again!!call along buaster now

Posted by jackchong > 2015-05-19 13:51 | Report Abuse

just wait for next month - dividen 5 cents

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-05-20 09:19 | Report Abuse

This quarter should be good due to CNY

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-05-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

Yup. Seems like will be good. Waiting for good results and another round of dividend. Hopefully the can get capital gain besides dividend yield with the potential good results.

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-05-22 08:46 | Report Abuse

VT has just expressed his interest to deal this stocks again. Let's see its movement after middle of June. Now the market is on consolidation mode. I would rather bet on this counter!

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-05-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

Vt supported toto last round but without much success?He must see some value in toto otherwise he will stop buying

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-05-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

Is just matter whether he wants to privatize and re-list later once people used to impact of GST. If today BJTOTO is on IPO then the price will be different. Keep for long term if have holding power. Definitely will gain upon reversal of trend.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-22 10:49 | Report Abuse

VT want to buy? He know coming QR good?

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-05-22 11:03 | Report Abuse

Anyway, he would like to privatize also will take time as still have to clear other major shareholders who might have enter at higher than current market price.

Posted by stockstrader88 > 2015-05-22 13:00 | Report Abuse

Rich, most major shareholders accumulate the shares of a company for long term goal. I dont know what is his intention of dealing. But, could be because the share price is undervalued. Privatization might even happen if continue to be undervalued by market.
Regarding the quarter results, I believe is a positive one. Let's see 2-3 weeks later.