ISKANDAR WATERFRONT CITY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IWCITY (1589)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.78

30 people like this.

34,507 comment(s). Last comment by Viable4Everything 10 hours ago

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

This news already know very long long time still talk the same thing. The key think is Iwcity is pn17 how to survive until 2026 without any income

theyoungman

1,827 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

If worry about paragraph 8.03A.
Just go for 8877. Settled.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-26 12:01 | Report Abuse

Yes 8877 is better than iwcity iwcity can't wait until 2026 already delisted

theyoungman

1,827 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

Realrich, yes. Worry free.
So if no insider news and want to be safe, opt out 1589 and go for 8877. You can sleep well and no need to worry about merger proposal will be accepted by shareholders (if approved, 1589 regularization plan is also covered in this new merger proposal, if so, Para 8.03A is nothing to worry about. However, we want to sleep well isn't it and do not like to be played out by crocodile isn't it? This, IMHO, if investors are worrying about its delisting issue, the simplest solution is to stay out from 1589 and hug 8877 instead. Or, alternatively, 1651 is not a bad choice too as it is one of the superb laggard construction GLC stks).

My2cv

Posted by Viable4Everything > 2023-10-26 12:27 | Report Abuse

Start rebounding. Prepare for it to break 70 cents again

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2023-10-26 14:29 | Report Abuse

Johor theme is back….. tomorrow confirms …..
The king in the making.😀

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-10-26 15:08 | Report Abuse

Sporean all rushed to johor bahru buying all the properties already , spore + johor = stronger than hong kong + shenzen !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-10-26 15:10 | Report Abuse

Botak lim already have many big projects pending for development .

Baby Shark

5,916 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2023-10-26 16:39 | Report Abuse

Last chance to sell.. lagi wait sell at 0.30

8u29song

2,698 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2023-10-26 17:00 | Report Abuse

do you think sc going to disapprove the regularisation plan !!!

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

I wonder johor sultan be the next king we all know long time already. What difference tomorrow just is an announcement. We all don't see the high inflation high Sst high interest rate make the construct cost increase revenue decrease profit margin drop. Maybe making lose. All are not look at fundamental just goreng what ever you want. And people buy expensive ticket operator throw to you. You run also no time to run

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-26 17:33 | Report Abuse

Please go and see iwcity financial report they are pn17 and no money to buy anything you say. If their financial is healthy why until now is pn17? Pn17 is going to delisted not going to issue share

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-26 17:55 | Report Abuse

Please go to read pn17 rule iwcity can not issue any new share at all. You just talk the thing cannot be happen

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-26 18:12 | Report Abuse

RTS 2026 complete after that iwcity just started build what ever you say but Iwcity is pn17 how to survive until 2026 without any income generated and how they going to submit regulation plan without any income? The regulation plan need 4 years continuing profit. But Iwcity is running lost every year. Next pn17 submission is due soon he going to delisted and creditor take back his land bank. He no any fund to develop at all. Finally is their creditor lelong his land bank to other developer to develop

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-26 18:27 | Report Abuse

This is proposal but everything difficult to be realistic. And if easy to relief pn17 you think the management of Iwcity will not do and waiting you to say easy? Or you are better than the management? If easy why the company still under pn17? And cannot submit a regulation plan and need to postpone postpone until can not delay and go to delisted

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-26 18:31 | Report Abuse

I stay JB I know the waterfront city is a ghost city near the sea and no people going and the building is empty. That is a shop lot not the residential. Shopping in JB many are going shut down. Plaza pelangi to location so good also become ghost shopping. Iwcity shopping lot already 10 years no people go

Zazzyy

228 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2023-10-26 20:37 | Report Abuse

do we have kindergarten students in this forum ?

theyoungman

1,827 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-26 22:15 | Report Abuse

Aiyo. Still so much worry about 1589?
If worry of pn17, then ignore 1589 and go for 8877. Settled. Relax.

8u29song

2,698 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2023-10-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

no risk no gain....high risk high gain....

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-10-27 08:56 | Report Abuse

Just let realrich sour grape if this stock hit rm 4 after 2026 , at the same time we just accumulate more ticket , next week start flying sure !

LamKee

22 posts

Posted by LamKee > 2023-10-27 09:06 | Report Abuse

This one in need of some extra push from the mostly soon to be YDPA Sultan Johor.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

2023 pn17 submission can pass or not? How to wait 2026

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-10-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

I hope realrich continue sabotage while we all on board skyrocket !

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 12:46 | Report Abuse

Pn17 is very dangerous for me I will go to the financial healthy stock. Uems or ekovest better than here

LamKee

22 posts

Posted by LamKee > 2023-10-27 12:50 | Report Abuse

Today seems like the sharks are taking retailers for another pump and dump day.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

Operator wait you throw ticket to you lol

Volz4321

78 posts

Posted by Volz4321 > 2023-10-27 15:22 | Report Abuse

Supposed to go up anytime now

76 posts

Posted by 1354018 > 2023-10-27 16:24 | Report Abuse

Ini Harimau sagat kuat!

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 17:39 | Report Abuse

Big Shark waiting you next week many contra player due date to throw ticket. They are unable to take ticket they buy only can sold with lower price

theyoungman

1,827 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-27 17:52 | Report Abuse

Avoid contra. That's the safest way to investors.

Everyday also have due date if contra players never stop doing that. It makes and creates chances for crocodiles to bite and eat their hard earned money (telan). Kesian.

Avoid contra, avoid speculating, avoid punting.

My2cv

Albukhary

2,867 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-10-27 21:10 | Report Abuse

Good news good news.

LamKee

22 posts

Posted by LamKee > 2023-10-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

Will this counter only get to 60c a share if the proposed merger gets done?

Shines

2,761 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

Earlier understanding is to buy over iwcity share at 70 sen to be satisfied with ekovest share at 60 sen a share

LamKee

22 posts

Posted by LamKee > 2023-10-28 20:06 | Report Abuse

So meaning if the merge gets completed, we should be seeing iwcity standing at 70c?

Posted by TiGongPoPiPopi > 2023-10-29 15:25 |

OnTime

2,182 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-10-29 15:26 | Report Abuse

why ask people? ask tigong lah!

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-10-30 08:53 | Report Abuse

1 day to go !

76 posts

Posted by 1354018 > 2023-10-30 12:40 | Report Abuse

8877 and 1589 have very good prospect. Who can hold who will be the big winner!

Posted by Viable4Everything > 2023-10-30 14:58 | Report Abuse

Johor theme wearing off...?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-11-01 06:10 | Report Abuse

1354018 you see iwcity is abandoned building in JB so company now is 803A need to submit regulation plan because the company don't have any revenue. Fail to submit regulation plan will be delisted. How is good prospect?

Posted by Viable4Everything > 2023-11-02 11:38 | Report Abuse

Why iwcity need to submit a regularization plan since it's not in PN17?

theyoungman

1,827 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-11-02 13:27 | Report Abuse

1589 past 3 yrs sales revenues didn't meet MMLR. That's why need to submit the regularization plan.

theyoungman

1,827 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-11-02 18:19 | Report Abuse

MMLR
Main Market Listing Requirements.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/664038

Just in case you do need some information, here is some info to recap for your reference. Hope this is useful.

KUALA LUMPUR (April 19): Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd (Bursa Malaysia) has granted a time extension of six months to Iskandar Waterfront City Bhd (IWCity) to submit its regularisation plan following the company’s status as a Paragraph 8.03A affected listed issuer.

Paragraph 8.03A affected listed issuer means that the obligations of the affected listed issuer remain the same as that of a Practice Note 17 (PN17) issuer, including the requirement to submit and implement a regularisation plan within the prescribed time frame.

However, taking into consideration that there are differences between these listed issuers vis-a-vis a PN17, an affected listed issuer will not be tagged or classified as a ‘PN17’ company, according to Bursa’s FAQ.

theyoungman

1,827 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-11-02 18:35 | Report Abuse

In addition:

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3563665

To those who are interested in Paragraph 8.03A vs PN17. They are different.

A Paragraph 8.03A company is not yet categorized under PN17.

Posted by Viable4Everything > 2023-11-07 12:47 | Report Abuse

It will follow Ekovest moving up