-0.03 (4.96%)

0.565 - 0.60

22 people like this.

30,116 comment(s). Last comment by theyoungman 15 hours ago

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-07-25 16:23 | Report Abuse

non stop dropping today huhu

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2017-07-25 16:25 | Report Abuse

many counters today dropping.. not just MRCB.. IWCITY and MALTON are worse than MRCB for ex..

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-07-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

Sohai jib said economy strengthen but no one sohai enuf to trust it...so the glc keep dropping like hell lo...

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-25 20:11 | Report Abuse

MRCB got bid?

Bennychua

284 posts

Posted by Bennychua > 2017-07-26 00:36 | Report Abuse

Tmr up up up. us market and oil also up a lot .Should good for Tmr

hkck

73 posts

Posted by hkck > 2017-07-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

egm tmr?

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-07-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

Silent till august

KeliEja

119 posts

Posted by KeliEja > 2017-07-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

silent ok but dont down more..

ltw1123

629 posts

Posted by ltw1123 > 2017-07-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

No good news recently?

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-07-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

EGM tomorrow. Once RI is finalized, at least there is more certainty. Now, many still not buying in order to avoid the RI

Hh5519

561 posts

Posted by Hh5519 > 2017-07-26 12:13 | Report Abuse

200k bought again buy lembaga haji

KeliEja

119 posts

Posted by KeliEja > 2017-07-26 12:59 | Report Abuse

usually the price may go lower after RI.but as @AdCool said earlier,the price already strted move down aftr annoucement..mybe after RI the price not affect to much?

kakakemas

377 posts

Posted by kakakemas > 2017-07-26 13:19 | Report Abuse

what is RI?

Posted by Chin Du Jia > 2017-07-26 13:23 | Report Abuse

if i buy in @ 1.34, RI price is @1.20, then the share quantity will be given according ratio?
or i'll just encounter loss?

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-07-26 13:25 | Report Abuse

RI is right issue

Bennychua

284 posts

Posted by Bennychua > 2017-07-26 14:40 | Report Abuse

Anyone know when the RI issue will decrease

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-07-26 14:53 | Report Abuse

RI process is something like this;
1. There would be an ex date for the RI, meaning if you are still holding MRCB mother share by ex date, it would mean that you are subscribing to the RI.
2. Next the mother share would be adjusted lower to reflect the ex price and start trading as per usual.
2. You would be given a Rights Warrants to trade for 1 week in Bursa according to the ratio and your entitlement. The warrants price is usually the price difference between the theoretical ex price of the mother share and the RI price being offered. Let's say if the ex mother price is RM1.20 and the RI offered price is RM1, your right warrants would worth RM0.20 for you to trade within that week.
3. Once the trading week is close, whatever right warrants u still own would be converted to mother shares and you would need to settle the payment with your IB/Security, etc.
4. Next, the converted shares would be listed as MRCB share on the listed date approved by Bursa. Usually this is within weeks after the completion of the 1 week trading of the right warrants.

TipsL: if you do not wish to subscribe to the rights issue, either u sell of your MRCB shares now or sell off the Rights Warrant during that 1 week trading.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-07-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

Above is just my simple calculation. The actual price would be determined during the price fixing date and would be announced by the board.

KeliEja

119 posts

Posted by KeliEja > 2017-07-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

@AdCool thnk you fr ur explaination..very apprciate that..may i ask,any happen to the wrrant holder?might it rflect also to wrrnt price?

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-07-26 15:09 | Report Abuse

Warrants exercise price and ratio would be adjusted accordingly. Please refer to your warrant issuers announcement.

Posted by weiseng1214 > 2017-07-26 15:17 | Report Abuse

and the call warrent also will be adjusted? THX

Bennychua

284 posts

Posted by Bennychua > 2017-07-26 15:28 | Report Abuse

thanks adcool

KeliEja

119 posts

Posted by KeliEja > 2017-07-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

no adjstment for c9..wht call wrrnt u hold weiseng?bte,thanks a lot @AdCool

Bennychua

284 posts

Posted by Bennychua > 2017-07-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

When is the RI data?

Hh5519

561 posts

Posted by Hh5519 > 2017-07-26 15:44 | Report Abuse

C15 will be adjust also??

Posted by weiseng1214 > 2017-07-26 15:46 | Report Abuse

asking for C15 1

Hh5519

561 posts

Posted by Hh5519 > 2017-07-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

Weiseng1214 meaning ??

Posted by weiseng1214 > 2017-07-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

my question is when the RI out, will call warrent C-15 's exercise price and ratio be adjusted? THX

blahbleh

331 posts

Posted by blahbleh > 2017-07-26 16:14 | Report Abuse

C9 force selling kawkaw

Hh5519

561 posts

Posted by Hh5519 > 2017-07-26 16:27 | Report Abuse

Oicic, I m asking @adcool also.. thanks

KeliEja

119 posts

Posted by KeliEja > 2017-07-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

im holding c9..die lor..

Bennychua

284 posts

Posted by Bennychua > 2017-07-26 17:05 | Report Abuse

Drop so much last minute

KeliEja

119 posts

Posted by KeliEja > 2017-07-26 17:11 | Report Abuse

very scary lor..

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-07-26 17:44 | Report Abuse

C9 expiry is 30 August 2017. RI may not be completed by then. Hence, for those holding C9, you have the risk of RI not completing and there would be no adjustment to your warrant. You are at a disadvantage situation due to that. Tomorrow after EGM, you may get more information about the RI. If the ex date for RI is after August, your C9 may worth zero by then.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-07-26 17:46 | Report Abuse

C15 expiry is on 24 Nov 2017 and looking at that, it should be adjusted as per Kenanga announcement on 18 May 2017. Just wait for tomorrow EGM and see what's the details of the RI.

Posted by Muhammad Arif Aiman > 2017-07-26 18:12 | Report Abuse

should i sell warrant right now or hold? bought at 0.11

KeliEja

119 posts

Posted by KeliEja > 2017-07-26 18:46 | Report Abuse

wht wrrnt u hold aiman?

Bennychua

284 posts

Posted by Bennychua > 2017-07-26 18:50 | Report Abuse

I believe will only be stable after RI annocement

Tony Kung

22 posts

Posted by Tony Kung > 2017-07-26 19:03 | Report Abuse

will the price of wa be affected by RI

Hh5519

561 posts

Posted by Hh5519 > 2017-07-26 19:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks Adcool

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-07-26 19:32 | Report Abuse

Aiya u all no sell aa. Bad for health la. Health more important than money

hengbird

11 posts

Posted by hengbird > 2017-07-26 19:35 | Report Abuse

EGM is on friday not by tomorrow

Bennychua

284 posts

Posted by Bennychua > 2017-07-26 21:13 | Report Abuse

Sien lol this store

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-07-26 21:23 | Report Abuse

Presently,all the Technical Price Indicators- Moving Average(MA),Moving Average Convergence Divergence(MACD),Relative Strength Index(RSI) support the bearishness of this share counter.It has been dropping to new lows the last few days.A long black candle registered on 11 July did not portend any immediate upside reversal for this counter.

View the chart: http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Stock-Chart.aspx?securitycode=1651

2.Surprisingly a politically linked property counter and with EPF and Tabung Haji supporting the price downside still cannot be mitigated.Market forces are greater than any such buying support from the institutional buyers.

3.Awarded quite a number of plum development projects by gomen but FA and fundamentals mediocre.Weak project management and costs controls...

Elly

242 posts

Posted by Elly > 2017-07-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

so,this stock wil continues drop?

beginner

123 posts

Posted by beginner > 2017-07-26 22:58 | Report Abuse

aiyo..why so complicated....

risenfall

318 posts

Posted by risenfall > 2017-07-26 23:41 | Report Abuse

funny that penny stocks like straits can push up due to RI but glc mrcb drop so much even before final affirmation...

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-07-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

Go!

tiger69

378 posts

Posted by tiger69 > 2017-07-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

hi everyone ...am a niebie here and a greenhorn in this bursa market
can I ask on the rights warrant ? would there be a price for it ?