-0.03 (4.96%)

0.565 - 0.60

22 people like this.

30,116 comment(s). Last comment by theyoungman 13 hours ago

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-08-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

It depends. If the exercise price of C9 is 1.25, ppl may want to take the risk. But C9 exercise price is at 1.45. It's such a big premium to achieve within a month. Unless, ppl goreng MRCB shares just like IWC. But that would be rare and slim chance due to RI now.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

i saw something interesting in MRCB charts thats why I am here. Until I saw Tan Eng is here also - i changed my mind.

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-08-03 17:25 | Report Abuse

who is Tan Eng ?

Angeline

69 posts

Posted by Angeline > 2017-08-03 17:29 | Report Abuse

lbhock123

540 posts

Posted by lbhock123 > 2017-08-03 18:05 | Report Abuse

Meaning, contra him?

Posted by LuckyPerson > 2017-08-03 20:55 | Report Abuse

MRCB has many projects in hand. Can keep them busy for the next 5-10 years especially Kwasa Damansara. Maybe they will be given a role in HSR project. Indirectly they are involved in Bandar Malaysia.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-08-03 22:07 | Report Abuse

Not RI will come soon? If chase must prepare funds to subscribe RI as well.

kcwong

229 posts

Posted by kcwong > 2017-08-04 08:07 | Report Abuse

MRCB director already said not qualify direct develop for Bandar Malaysia Proj, but will look into work with the master developer who get later especially on the Integrated Transport terminal section which is their strength...so i guess will indirectly involve in BM proj only....too oversold for past few days, should see some rebound soon...

kcwong

229 posts

Posted by kcwong > 2017-08-04 08:07 | Report Abuse

AdCool, if hold the shares but not subscribe RI then what will happen?

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-08-04 10:53 | Report Abuse

dun chase if u dun have money to subscribe RI

Posted by Seng Thye Ng > 2017-08-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

same opinion with invS.......after RI can buy better price......

Posted by Kimberley > 2017-08-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

Rights will be lapse

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-08-04 11:08 | Report Abuse

kcwong, if you dont plan to subscribe, sell off your RI warrants during the 1 week of trading. Your mother share price would be adjusted lower after the ex date. Hence, if you dont sell of your RI warrants within that 1 week, meaning you are subscribing. And if you can't come out with the cash, you may lose this subscription rights. Im not sure if they would compensate you back for this. Hence, the best is to sell off your RI warrants during that 1 week trading.

yozepo

32 posts

Posted by yozepo > 2017-08-04 11:43 | Report Abuse

when is that 1st week of RI trading?

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-08-04 12:43 | Report Abuse

Next friday will close 1.30-131.

GokU

10 posts

Posted by GokU > 2017-08-04 12:47 | Report Abuse

Just asking a newbie question, will the exercise price of warrant A for MRCB be adjusted after RI while the current WA price remain? Or will both exercise price and WA price be adjusted accordingly?

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-08-04 15:51 | Report Abuse

yozepo, the 1 week trading would be announced by MRCB when they have done with price fixing and all the RI details. It would all be included in that. Things that you guys need to take note based on my experience with RI:

1.ex date of RI
2.offer RI Price
3.the dates for the 1 week trading
4.settlement date for you to transfer the money for RI. Usually your trading/IB would contact you on this and remind you.
5.listing date for your new MRCB shares.
6.not to forget for those who subscribe to RI also will get free detachable warrants.

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-08-04 15:54 | Report Abuse

the offer RI price would be determined in mid of august

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-08-04 19:07 | Report Abuse

If got money, got holding power oso can ignore this counter. All money goes into bull shxx gov pocket wher got leftover for small fish. Wait till apocalyse oso can't get bec ur money.

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-08-04 21:18 | Report Abuse

Need to shift my target. Above 2.00 in October

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-08-04 21:20 | Report Abuse

Goreng REV tomorrow

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 00:03 | Report Abuse

Super job boom in Singapore is very good for MRCB's EDL Highway

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/08/04/m%E2%80%99sian-job-seekers-flock-s%E2%80%99pore-recruitment-drive-video

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2017-08-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

This Calvin Tan statement is funny

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by Striker90 > Aug 5, 2017 09:50 AM | Report Abuse

This Calvin Tan statement is funny

iT'S LIKE THIS:

The more Johoreans or Malaysians to go Singapore for work the more they travel through the Edl Highway owned by MRCB.

Just like Puchong people use the LITRAK Highway to travel to PJ for work.

So just like LITRAK doing very well MRCB's EDL will also see better days ahead.

kakakemas

377 posts

Posted by kakakemas > 2017-08-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

Go to AYS if you want fast profit. this counter is ok but wait after 2 weeks lah...

kakakemas

377 posts

Posted by kakakemas > 2017-08-05 10:36 | Report Abuse

epf & tabung haji relax je beli masa harga 1.42...kenapa korang yang beli harga bawah 1.40 nak terlebih emotional dan panic pulak?

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-08-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

yup agree kakakrmas sure shoot up afyer got BM

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-08-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

Points of conjecture:

1.In late 18 November 2015 made a private placement(PP) at RM 1.24 and raised up cash amounting to RM 612.10 miilion(which is about 20% of the paid up capital) at RM 1.24.It was wholly taken up by Gapurna, EPF which has 38.4% shareholdings and Tabung Haji(TH) which has 10.1% shareholdings in MRCB.
2.At that time the exercise was announced the market's share price was RM 1.36.
3.Now with this announced Right Issues(RI) the price yet to be announced,these three big shareholders will benefit more.Probably,lower their PP holdings exercise price even further and strengthen their shareholdings and grips on MRCB.
4.Many months later the market share price for MRCB jumped up to more than RM 1.70.

Outcomes:
Will it be better if the public(for those not owning any share yet) buy the share after the RI to enjoy the capital appreciation many months later?

But for those holding the shares at the high price what if they exercise the RI (with additional money forked out) to lower their costs of investment.

Probably,the share price will recover to the previous high like what happened after the PP exercise and they will later recover their capital and enjoy some reasonable capital gains.

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-08-05 12:35 | Report Abuse

Two highway companies at risk of bankruptcy
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2017/06/249424/two-highway-companies-risk-bankruptcy

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-08-05 12:35 | Report Abuse

No wonder need RI. EDL going to bankrupt.

kakakemas

377 posts

Posted by kakakemas > 2017-08-05 15:27 | Report Abuse

it's old news lah..u try to make panic here? it doesnt work...Tabung haji and EPF acquired!

kakakemas

377 posts

Posted by kakakemas > 2017-08-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

Malaysian Resources Corporation Berhad (MRCB), a leading urban property and infrastructure company, said the KL Sports City has the 87,000-seater Bukit Jalil National Stadium, the venue of the opening and closing ceremonies as well as athletics and football events; the Axiata Arena for badminton, the National Aquatic Center for swimming, water polo, diving and synchronized swimming, and the National Hockey Stadium for field hockey.

“Built almost 20 years ago, the rejuvenated facilities at KL Sports City have been elevated to world-class standards for sporting venues.

Given that the facilities are now compliant with the latest international standards (IAAF, FIFA, FIH and FINA), Malaysia is now ready to play host to the next era of world-class sports competition as well as be a showcase for national and international non-sporting events,” said MRCB General Manager and KL Sports City Project Director Satgunalingam Nalgunalingam.

In October 2015, MRCB was chosen by the Malaysian government to undertake the KL Sports City project.

The Bukit Jalil National Stadium has been shortlisted for an award at the 2017 World Architecture Festival under the New and Old Completed Building category in Berlin, Germany.

The project was designed by global mega-architecture firm Populous, the same group that planned the Philippine Arena, the largest multi-purpose indoor arena in the world.

“Together, MRCB and Populous have taken an old set of facilities, and re-envisaged them to be modern, exceptional buildings that can attract and host international events,” said Populous’s KL Sports City project architect Brett Wightman.

Populous said the Bukit Jalil National Stadium is the largest stadium in Southeast Asia. It has hosted major events including the 1998 Commonwealth Games, the 2007 Asian Cup (soccer) and exhibition matches with Manchester City, Liverpool, Arsenal and Chelsea.

cheated

959 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-08-05 17:59 | Report Abuse

Please study Calvin posts in Texchem when he asked to buy more. Buy more at 1.5 left 1.15 yesterday.

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 30, 2017 09:09 AM | Report Abuse
So quiet overlooked and misunderstood?
Time to buy more!
YAHOOO!!!!!
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800001654.jsp?ftp=8

cheated

959 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-08-05 18:08 | Report Abuse

What I see is causeway traffic not EDL.

Posted by calvintaneng > Aug 5, 2017 05:37 PM | Report Abuse

AND SEE THIS TRAFFIC BOOM FOR EDL
https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/traffic_cameras0/tuas.html

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 18:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Aug 5, 2017 06:08 PM | Report Abuse

What I see is causeway traffic not EDL.

Posted by calvintaneng > Aug 5, 2017 05:37 PM | Report Abuse

AND SEE THIS TRAFFIC BOOM FOR EDL
https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/traffic_cameras0/tuas.html

If you know nothing better don't go posting

THE EDL HAS NO TOLL BOOTHS.

TOLL COLLECTIONS FOR EDL IS THROUGH THE CAUSEWAY TOLL

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-08-05 18:21 | Report Abuse

Err. No boom. Normal, last year also like that

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 20:32 | Report Abuse

This year with GST & more tough times more Johoreans are crossing over to Spore for the

S$1.00 to Rm3.15 jobs.

Tens of thousands are joining in now

this one job drawing 1,000 Johoreans/Malaysians

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/08/04/m%E2%80%99sian-job-seekers-flock-s%E2%80%99pore-recruitment-drive-video

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-08-05 21:56 | Report Abuse

buy more before too late

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2017-08-06 12:05 | Report Abuse

Stupid counter

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 14:13 |

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-08-06 14:33 | Report Abuse

Aiya just sell just sell later can buy mahhh

hengbird

11 posts

Posted by hengbird > 2017-08-06 19:11 | Report Abuse

if RI really make the price down, i will average down my price, nothing reason, because i believe MRCB !

kakakemas

377 posts

Posted by kakakemas > 2017-08-06 19:29 | Report Abuse

i also believe in MRCB... panic sellers should learn how to control their emotion. jangan yang dikejar tak dpt, yang dikendong berciciran...

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-08-06 20:02 | Report Abuse

hengbird me too I will add more

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-08-06 20:03 | Report Abuse

now I only got 10000 shares at average price of 1.57 since last time crazy fall

yozepo

32 posts

Posted by yozepo > 2017-08-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

Thank you adcool for your respond

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-08-07 10:55 | Report Abuse

Why pay 1.19 when you can buy RI at only 85 sen?