-0.015 (2.36%)

0.62 - 0.645

22 people like this.

30,105 comment(s). Last comment by wiminvestor 4 hours ago

Posted by janetchiam8 > 2018-06-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

REALITY CHECK : THE HARD FACTS :-
Toll Will Not Be Abolished Until Malaysia’s Financial Situation Improves
MMO) – Pakatan Harapan’s (PH) promise to abolish road tolls will only be looked at once Malaysia’s financial situation improves, said Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng.

Hence EDL’s RM1.2B Sukuk loan will likely have to remain with MRCB. Means its borrowings/
Gearing have to remain high at >RM4B. Also in line with DAP’s policy which criticized it to be a bailout if the Govt also absorbs the Sukuk loan. (however it will receive fair compensation to cover its lost toll revenue + Sukuk interest cost)

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-06-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

Madbull talking nonsense.

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-03 14:29 | Report Abuse

MRCB GOT 2 VERY POWERFUL FUNDS FLUSHED WITH CASH SUPPORTING

EPF (EXTRA POWER FIRING) & TABUNG HAJI

SEE

LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 30-May-2018 Acquired 500,000 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 24-May-2018 Acquired 2,000,000 0.000 View Detail
LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 23-May-2018 Acquired 985,800 0.000 View Detail
LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 22-May-2018 Acquired 1,014,200 0.000 View Detail
LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 21-May-2018 Acquired 1,000,000 0.000 View Detail
LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 18-May-2018 Acquired 1,000,000 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 17-May-2018 Acquired 3,000,000 0.000 View Detail
LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 17-May-2018 Acquired 2,000,000 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 16-May-2018 Acquired 3,000,000 0.000 View Detail
LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 16-May-2018 Acquired 2,000,000 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 15-May-2018 Acquired 4,000,000 0.000 View Detail

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-06-03 14:54 | Report Abuse

We can kicked Kenanga and HLG banks giving TP for MRCB. Nobody will know what is the TP of stocks until the market which consist of investors and speculators like us speak for it.

If big funds are buying over MRCB funds, this is clearly to indicate there are potentials in the company. It is supported by the earning of the company,the integrity and commitment given by the company, the ability to deliver the projects to clients and the credibility the company earned throughout years of their businesses.

Question is, why the funds didn't STOPPED buying after the cancellation of HSR?
The best answer should be there forsee the greater values of MRCB. Both earnings and long term contribution from this company is vehemently POSITIVE.Their remarkable earnings and intensive acquisition of projects will not disappoint the audience.

In 6 months to come, RM0.90 to 1.10 is possible.

Posted by mayongzheng > 2018-06-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

Scraping the HSR at this time when we just can't afford it : 

1) HIGH SPEED RAIL need to have 200,000 passengers per day; We don't even have 20% of it. Wait till we have enough tickets sale volume to build; meaning Malaysia need a population of perhaps 50 million people or close to that of Japan; and 
2) IN Sydney said even Sydney-Melbourne HSR was scrapped bcos there is just not enough tickets volume to justify the project as Australia too does not have the population to support this. 

HSR 绝对是一项亏钱的mega infrastructure project, 那你认为ECRL 每天是否有200,000 passengers 呢.

Posted by mayongzheng > 2018-06-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

10% also DUN HAVE.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-06-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

superbull11, your comment is a BUY sign hahaha

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-03 18:00 | Report Abuse

Hahaha superbull a true comedian

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-03 21:55 |

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

hahaha....bro joe thankfully u more cautious before GE otherwise many already lost until their pants down already

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-03 22:02 | Report Abuse

lol.......

thx bro apolloang

always stay on the safer side during political events and look for cheap pickings in the aftermaths. so best is to overweight banks.

some construction stocks like ytl is really looking attractive now, any povs to share?????

Posted by hollandking > 2018-06-03 22:11 | Report Abuse

i think it caught many ppl by surprised that BN would lose, that is why many got hit hard bcoz the unthinkable happened

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-03 22:16 | Report Abuse

@holland king

i m pleasantly surprised as well since local market is alrdy pricing in a big win for bn while i was expecting most likely a small win just by looking at fgv.

thats why i figure that the expected post-election bull run not to be strong, so just sell off my political connected stocks and hold on to quality banking stocks plus property stocks.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-03 22:17 | Report Abuse

it didn't caught me by surprise,i see this is happening so I am cautious for the last few months.bro joe now can slow slow nibbling,only beware of pro bn stocks.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-03 22:21 | Report Abuse

agree with u, bro apolloang.

good time to nibble some quality stocks.

i think banking stocks is abt to reach toppish except for ambank and rhb, so can look at quality construction stocks or those with developments in kl.

alrdy bot in ytlland and looking to buy in ytlc and guoco for the rite price.

which sector u looking at????

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-03 22:26 | Report Abuse

I won't pick on which sector,i will only go for undervalued stocks.but for now I will avoid pro bn stocks and construction stocks.PH too stingy so won't spend much

Posted by hollandking > 2018-06-03 22:26 | Report Abuse

"the market had told us......" is actually an effect created by harapan's campaigning. There's no way market could have known BN would lose. Even BN they themselves were shocked. It took them down one shot without the ability to retaliate bcoz they didnt expected it. The only one which made the right predicition was INVOKE but everyone thought it was a propaganda machine so didn't think much about it. Even merdeka centre prediction was wrong

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-03 22:32 | Report Abuse

exactly, bro apolloang.

blatant pro bn stocks like george kent and mrcb will most likely in for some adjustment.

there with no exposure to iskandar or heavily involved with hsr will be the ones to look at and shine after being dropping out of the spotlight for so long. thats why i moving into them now.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-03 22:34 | Report Abuse

seems like someone is tracking me and marking my comments as abuse.

really is matured.

lol............

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-03 22:36 | Report Abuse

maybe myeg and gkent is for trading only but don't keep for long term.only can hit and run,lose also must cut.i learn from this experience from pencorp and scomi

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-03 22:38 | Report Abuse

also I forgot about BATISTA of brazil.when a person in power their stocks shine,but when they lose power,their stocks goes downhill until can end up close shop

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-03 22:43 | Report Abuse

i sold out myeg just 1 mth b4 election but for george kent, i got out too quick.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-03 22:44 | Report Abuse

i looked at scomi as well b4 the election, but it dont look an interesting infra punt.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-04 00:27 | Report Abuse

For how many time I have been repeating myself. NTA .54... ya better it drop below .5 so I can accumulate more..MRCB has recently completed Right issue and has raised enough fund for its future projects...please read and study more of its business. So guys think about it, it was short from Rm 1 till now .61 guys ... buy or sell la???

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/385833

Undervalue? Talk about mrcb is truly undervalue! Pro ban company? Mrcb is not a pro Bn company it is EPF and Tabung haji’s baby!!! Bare in mind it belongs to the rakyat... so buy or sell?? High risk? Hahaha I now see high return only!!! Hahahahaha

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-04 01:22 | Report Abuse

seems like my mbsb is much better than clown calvintaneng's mrcb.

so clown calvintaneng, u must be the mata buta now.

so now u have new nick name of mata buta calvin.

lol.........

Posted by geraldng01 > 2018-06-04 02:28 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, stop hard selling le. this doesn't show it is a good company to invest also

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-04 07:46 | Report Abuse

No one stopping u for selling down mrcb if u think it is not a good company u can simply lose book. I am sharing the right info for y’all to see. Unlike y’all, have no ground at all tell everyone it will go down to .5... hahaha and I sometime hope u would be right... MRCB lastest TP .9 now .61, business still going well, the recent cancellation of kl SG hsr doesn’t have any financial impact to the company project not even started.... so I have my ground, what about u?

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/385833

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-06-04 09:37 | Report Abuse

Mahatir related stock will be in play on whole month of JUN :- OPCOM , EDEN ,THRIVEN , MMC , recent corection already finish ,

OPCOM -1.17 -(high) uptrend
Eden -0.47(high ) uptrend
Thriven-0.65 (high ) uptrend
MMC -1.77 (n high )uptrend

will it test above high and break out above high ,let market decide

MRCB-downtrend , target price= 50 sen , soon market will tell u all 50 sen reach or not !!
MRCB coming JUNE :- possible 1) awaiting to tumble like hell once toll issus announed by goverment(pending further notice ) possible 2:- ) go sleeping mode , up can;t up ,down can;t down

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-06-04 09:38 | Report Abuse

IB downgrade MRCB to 68 sen ( kenanga) and 70 sen ( HLG ) ,12 month target price .

100 percent gurantee MRCB will tumble to 50 sen , not believe , wait n see

MRCB will tumble to 50 sen , then go long long sleeping ,may take 3 to 6 month time consolidate between 50 sen to 60 sen ( big fund already sell finish ,ikan bilis play , price can;t move up and down )

toll abolish pending further notice , if not , gurantee MRCB will tumble like hell to 40 sen , once any news regarding toll issuse by goverment , IB will downgrade MRCB T.P = 58 sen to 60 sen for 12 month target pirce

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-06-04 09:52 | Report Abuse

Omg!!! Game over!!! Sell now!!! Selling 2 dead hamsters and 1 half dead cat!!!

ken law

538 posts

Posted by ken law > 2018-06-04 10:39 | Report Abuse

ken law

538 posts

Posted by ken law > 2018-06-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

ken law

538 posts

Posted by ken law > 2018-06-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

who want to sell, please sell higher price.

ken law

538 posts

Posted by ken law > 2018-06-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

look like will close higher today.

ken law

538 posts

Posted by ken law > 2018-06-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

who want to buy ,please buy mow.

FS210

9 posts

Posted by FS210 > 2018-06-04 11:20 | Report Abuse

Expected closing? Basis for the uptrend?

kasrim

2,492 posts

Posted by kasrim > 2018-06-04 11:29 | Report Abuse

yezz..buy now

ken law

538 posts

Posted by ken law > 2018-06-04 11:37 | Report Abuse

closinh 0.62

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2018-06-04 12:54 | Report Abuse

If today no drop, superbull will bleed again...

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-04 13:00 | Report Abuse

It will continue to appreciate until Thursday to wipe off all short seller including some kenanga kakis

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-04 13:28 | Report Abuse

samuel, u made a bad call, so just move on or else u will end up being made fun non-stop like mata buta clown calvintaneng.

lol.............

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-06-04 13:35 | Report Abuse

Lets move on to our next abomination.lets buy plantations stock. I love plants!!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-04 13:37 | Report Abuse

some undervalued plantation counters worth maybe a punt now, sarah.

but definitely not the plantation companies recommended by mata buta calvintaneng.

lol...............

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-04 14:25 | Report Abuse

joetay...u think i do not know? it should not be a bad call even though construction sector will not be as potential as it used to be but mrcb current share price is far too low....besides, i have won a lot from this counter, it is hard to see and let it fall like this... this is a good company. I have taken a lot from this counter and thus i will keep watching it, and hope that it would turnaround in future.

U guys can always make fun of me and i wont mind. A businessman invest in value not through technical chart, according to its technical chart it is going downhill no doubt!!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-06-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

I think superbull11 is doing short selling ahhaa

ken law

538 posts

Posted by ken law > 2018-06-04 14:40 | Report Abuse

0.62 coming.

ken law

538 posts

Posted by ken law > 2018-06-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

huarrr! 0.62

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

can see that samuel never learns from his mistakes.

at first, my evaluation of mrcb is that it is worth a put below 1 but lucky i stayed away as i feel that a construction stock only having 1 major project is quite risky. on hindsight, i been proven rite to be cautious.

if we talk abt fundamentals, what other major projects, both local and overseas, that mrcb has in its orderbook compared to ytl/gamuda/ijm????

the only spin story that mrcb has its hsr links, nothing else.

so how can u say mrcb is undervalued?????

ken law

538 posts

Posted by ken law > 2018-06-04 14:53 | Report Abuse

pdp for kwasa damasara, some pavkage for mrt2, bukit jalil, pdp for lrt3, cyberjaya city center,

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-04 14:54 | Report Abuse

ytl is one of the construction stocks i m looking at now.

those who bot construction companies with large iskandar/hsr link is really going to holland.