-0.03 (4.96%)

0.565 - 0.60

22 people like this.

30,118 comment(s). Last comment by mf 5 hours ago

Posted by profithunter > 2014-09-09 17:24 | Report Abuse

does anyone knows what the EGM on 23rd Sept going to be about?Is the company going to issue dividend,free warrant,bonus shares etc

popo

316 posts

Posted by popo > 2014-09-09 22:16 | Report Abuse

SS661M Thank you very much, you are my sifu..

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-10 07:04 | Report Abuse

I m not qualified to b sifu. We can share & learn from each other.

55,308 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-10 11:43 | Report Abuse

Another day - Another Huge Traffic Jam at Causeway. See www.onemotoring.sg

I like a Company that I can see and hear its activities! MRCB is one of them. Not some "trading in the South seas" which no one know anything about.

Posted by oms43684368 > 2014-09-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

yes,you are right.

SKBTrader

46 posts

Posted by SKBTrader > 2014-09-10 13:00 |

shpok4574

1,717 posts

Posted by shpok4574 > 2014-09-10 13:06 | Report Abuse

10% consider good. in the market so many counters

55,308 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-10 13:06 | Report Abuse

Only 10& Successful? Really?

Those who listened Bought

1) PM Corp at 15 cents

2) SILK at 40 cents

3) ASB at 14.5 cents

4) Ipmuda at 76 cents

5) MPHBCAP at RM1.97

6) RCECap at 26 cents

7) DUTALAND at 45 cents

8) PPG At 52 cents

9) Digistar at 30 cents

10) GSB at 9.5 cents

And the List Go On

La La La ...La La La

BILLION_Q

235 posts

Posted by BILLION_Q > 2014-09-10 14:26 | Report Abuse

Calvin can b a liar, but there is no point for him to tell lies here,he does not benefit at all. Pls remember every investment you make is by your own decision. This forum is for people to share their view on stocks, i am glad there are ppl like Calvin Tan who willing to share so much. SKBTrader, you can be a liar too, y should we trust you. Pls show respect to members of this forum by not simply throwing out bad comment on members.

shpok4574

1,717 posts

Posted by shpok4574 > 2014-09-10 14:38 | Report Abuse

100 like

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-10 15:04 | Report Abuse

wa so warm. like a family here defending each other. i m quite new here to join this cool family. i think we are going to be members for the next few yrs coz MRCB's story will be a fantastic long episode!

55,308 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-10 15:09 | Report Abuse

Welcome SS661M

This MRCB Is In Super Boom Time! See WWW.ONEMOTORING.SG

The Long Long Line of Cars, Lorries & Others Going Into JB From Woodland has stopped me from Going Into JB today. See Those Huge Trailer Lorries. They Will be Paying Tons of Monies to
MRCB Toll.

Posted by profithunter > 2014-09-10 19:30 | Report Abuse

Calvin thanks for your continued encouragement..I also bought in MRCB.when it will start to move north?

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-10 19:34 | Report Abuse

EPF, Salim & LTH own more than 84% of the outstanding shares. The other 15%plus are owned by foreign bankers, foreign & local funds & retailers. The liquidity of this counter is very low, indeed, if the big boys are not trading. It is very save to buy at this moment because the downside is extremely limited. It is also very boring for those who have bought because the upside is very limited as well.

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2014-09-10 20:40 | Report Abuse

84%? Any factual data to support your statement?

55,308 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-10 20:41 | Report Abuse

Today for the whole day I stayed at home watching www.onemotoring.sg
Hoping that traffic at Causeway will be clear enough to enter Johor.

It has been a one long unbreakable traffic jam.

So I got my calculator and do a little calculation.

Statistics have shown that there are 130,000 vehicles entering JB each day. Let's do a simple calculation.

130,000 x RM15.00 per car - both way) = RM1,950,000 CASH COLLECTED PER DAY (STRICTLY NO HUTANG)

Note: Many businesses closed after 5 pm. This Toll Business like 7 Eleven run 24 hour a day for the Whole Year.)

So RM1,950,000 x 365 = A WHOPPING RM711,750,000 PER YEAR PROFIT FOR MRCB!!

IS THAT ALL? NO!

MANY FACTORY & SCHOOL BUSES PAY HIGHER TOLL SENDING STUDENTS & WORKERS IN AND OUT SINGAPORE. THEN YOU HAVE GIANT LORRIES & LONG TRAILERS PAYING THE HIGHEST TOLL RATES!

All In All! EXPECT TOLL COLLECTION TO EXCEED RM1 BILLION PER YEAR.

THIS IS REALLY A CASH COW FOR MRCB!!

NO WONDER TABUNG HAJI IS BUYING NON STOP. EPF HAS ALREADY SCOOPED UP SUBSTANTIALLY!

Will MRCB Turn Into BLUE CHIP?

That Is A One Billion RM Question!!

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-10 21:14 | Report Abuse

@kennynam. You can check the change in shareholding under disclosure. The bursa announcements will tell you the number of shares these major shareholders own after each transaction. Divide the numbers by the latest number of share outstanding in quarter report will give you the most updated %shareholding of each major shareholder.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-10 21:22 | Report Abuse

EPF 41.27%, Gapurna (owned by Salim) 16.37%, Salim 16.37%, LHT 10.5%.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-10 21:25 | Report Abuse

Now u tell me who want MRCB surge as badly a them?

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

MRCB is fundamentally kaput. Why foreign bankers & both foreign & local funds buy it?

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2014-09-10 21:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin can you correct SS661M on the shareholding percentage?

55,308 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-10 21:55 | Report Abuse

Kennynam

I think SS661M is more or less accurate. If you look at their "modus operandi" there are 2 Directions

1) All Are Holding Tightly Their Shares. And Tabung Haji is the One Who Kept Up Relentless Buying & Buying

2) EPF, Tabung Haji & BN Gang are Walloping All THE RESOURCES FROM MALAYSIA & POUR ALL INTO MRCB!

What Are They Up To?

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2014-09-10 22:29 | Report Abuse

Hi SS661M/Calvin,Gapurna hold 16.37% and salim hold another 16.37%?

55,308 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-10 23:00 | Report Abuse

Kennynam

Yes! You are correct. It overlap. Salim own 16.37% thru Gapurna.

And According To 2013 Annual Report EastSpring Investment Is Top No. 6 Shareholder. And the Rest of the Top 30 are mostly Foreign Funds.

Since EastSpring (Top Local Fund) Is Bullish in KLSE Mid Cap they might also load up on MRCB

Go4Share

108 posts

Posted by Go4Share > 2014-09-11 00:47 | Report Abuse

Dear calvintaneng. If it's tightly control, is it a good sign for minority like us?

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-11 06:56 | Report Abuse

@kenntnam. So good to have old bird like you who can smell mistakes easily. @calvin. So good to have you who have 1st hand news of everything. I know there are plenty of silent readers out there. Please share so that you can correct ppl & get yourselves corrected. @Go4Share. If liquidity is low there are 2outcomes:

1.) low volatility. The counter I'll become unpopular
2.) high volatility caused by insider's acts of goreng

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-11 07:03 | Report Abuse

Amended shareholding: EPF 41% Gapura@Salim 16.37% LTH 10.5% fund managers + retailers 32.13%.

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-09-11 11:55 | Report Abuse

lol.... many bad comment to push down the price to collect lower

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2014-09-11 12:05 | Report Abuse

nope...TP at least 2.00...

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2014-09-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

Based on project MX-1 margin and EDL toll collection, no doubt TP should be above 2.50

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-11 22:06 | Report Abuse

MRCB needs money ???

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-11 22:11 | Report Abuse

ESOS stands for employees stock option given to employee as incentive. Employees can sell in the open market for money.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-11 22:18 | Report Abuse

How come issue price = 0.00? Can anyone explain?

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2014-09-12 18:26 | Report Abuse

LTH still buying

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-12 19:38 | Report Abuse

Today a lot of rambutan fell from tree. LTH has been happy harvesting.

55,308 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-13 13:21 | Report Abuse

Another day. Another Big traffic jam at Causeway. Mrcb must be on the way to blue chip status someday. See www.onemotoring.sg. lnvesting is So Easy. No wonder Warren Buffet said he knows he will be RICH

shpok4574

1,717 posts

Posted by shpok4574 > 2014-09-13 13:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin, any effect that the singapore wanna raise the toll fee on 1/10

55,308 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

shpok4574
It will only be temporary. You see, this will impact those with marginal income. To save cost they can always car pool. After all wages in Singapore is 300% MORE COMPARED TO JB.
ANOTHER THING IS THIS.
SINGAPORE IS A NATION WITH THE HIGHEST PERCENTAGE OF MILLIONAIRES. WHERE CAN THEY THEY GO?

THEIR CARS DON'T HAVE MOTORS. SO THEY CANNOT SAIL TO BATAM. OF FLY BY PLANE TO BALI OR KL? SINCE THERE IS NO WHERE ELSE TO GO THEY STILL WILL VISIT JB.
ANOTHER THING IS. SINGAPOREANS STILL NEED TO EAT AND DRINK. CHEAPEST AND FASTEST STILL FROM MALAYSIA BY LORRIES. MORE TIME TO SHIP FROM CHINA OR INDONESIA.
SO JUST LIKE THE SUEZ CANAL FOR ALL SHIPS SO JB CAUSEWAY IS THE BRIDGE TO FREEDOM FOR ALL SINGAPOREANS.

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-09-13 23:27 | Report Abuse

bad for those working in sg and staying in jb

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2014-09-14 00:52 | Report Abuse

sgd against RM b4 I back to Msia in 2004 was ding dong btw 1.70-1.80 for so long but after that it was surge to 2.50 then 2.60 now...so even at 1.70-1.80 the Causeway oledi jam everyday...so with current exchg rate u think the hike in toll will affect those travel to spore to work? I can tell u the flat rental in Spore even gone up more scary than the toll hike compared with yr 2004...I don see many will quit their Spore job and back to JB...As long as the attractive exchg rate still stay, these workers will find way to minimise the toll payment...Spore eers still need many Msian workers to work for them. U can just ask Spore govt would they give PR so easily to resident from other countries other than Msian?

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2014-09-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

This morning happen read from Nanyang, didnt know the public transport fare charges from JB to Spore cost RM5 per trip..which was more than double in yr 2004...The operator looking for increase fare charges to RM6 per trip...This is the cheapest rate by way of using public transport other alternative like taxi or private illegal transport surely will be more expensive. KTM is charging RM3 per trip but only 5 trips per day to Woodland. so u can just ignore it unless they up the frequency to 20-30 trips per day. The toll charges of RM6.80 per entry at CIQ not much different from taking bus, and do remember if u r thinking of taking public bus transport, u need extra time, parking fee or taking another shuttle bus to Larkin station...then will likely to cost u even more. So toll charges at CIQ really not a big issue...
The big issue I belif is the VEP charges...This is something discrimination and reason given rather unreasonable. JB has population of 2m and Spore 5m...would you think a lot of JB car going to flood at Spore street? What is so gd of going to flood at Spore street beside going there to work...maybe for casino gamble distance is shorter than going to Genting...Other than that nothing is cheaper and value for money compare to JB... VEP policy..a policy very similar to old days..a gangster policy...if u recall when an outsider wanted to do biz or dating a girl from another village, u have to pay a fee to the gangster in order to enter the village..otherwise they will punish u...why should punish a foreign car when they enter your country? You can charge higher fare for foreign car on toll or petrol or anything else if the govt has subsidy it for the local...but not this kind of gangster alike VEP policy.

shpok4574

1,717 posts

Posted by shpok4574 > 2014-09-14 12:07 | Report Abuse

einvest88, then what do you think about MRCB price after increase of toll rate on 1/10?

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-14 13:52 | Report Abuse

Some simple financial ratios of MRCB:

(liquidity)
Current ratio = 1.14 < 2 FAIL

(longterm financial strength)
Debt/Equity = 1.70 < 2 PASS
Liability/Equity = 2.24 < 3 PASS
Asset/Eqyity = 3.24 > 2 PASS

Conclusion: MRCB has pretty strong balance sheet. The only problem is lack of liquidity. The toll collection is the best remedy for the problem. It is immediate hard cash.

(Management efficiency)
Net working capital = 81.5mil
Other operating asset = 2,057.9mil
Invested capital = 2,139.3mil
TTM EBIT* (1 - tax rate) = 81.6mil (excluding disposal gain of 94.9mil)
ROIC = 3.81%

Conclusion: The return on invested capital is extraordinarily low indicating inefficient utilisation of asset.

What MRCB need to do: Generate more liquid asset to improve liquidity. Employ brilliant financial architects to impliment more efficient operation.

Posted by profithunter > 2014-09-14 16:14 | Report Abuse

I believe with effect from aug onwards ..shell is occupying 2 floors at sentral for a mthly rent of rm2mil

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

Valuation base on financial statement is looking at rear view mirror. In this case, I believe looking at the windscreen will offer clearer view. I m not in KL or JB. Therefore, I really appreciate those who can tell me what they can see beyond the windscreen.

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-09-14 20:15 | Report Abuse

the volume and price come back last week but seeing big press down back to 1.7

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-15 00:27 | Report Abuse

if drop below 1.70, i need to buy more........i dont want to buy more already.Market not too healthy .
Just go abv 1.80 is the best......all of us will be a bit happier