PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-01-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

Sepiroth, I come from rich family and now working for oil and gas company earning 6 figure salary. So money is not an issue. I only started playing shares and already made 30K out of 100K within 2 months. Not so much actually. I will hold PJDev then. Thank you.

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-01-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

wc buy at 39 or 40 should have no worries

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 09:32 | Report Abuse

tommylim ha ha it is very funny. Usually people dont describe themselves that way. It is cute though

Muda Fadli

219 posts

Posted by Muda Fadli > 2014-01-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

hey hey, just jump in at 039... hope I don't missed the boat. It ain't high yet isn't it?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-01-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

mamamia...what a way to start the new year. Pjdev go go go......i'm holding the wc actually....hehe. wish everyone make alot money in 2014

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-02 09:53 | Report Abuse

tommylim, i come from a not so rich family, doesn't work much but still earning 6 figure profits from mr market, 1.60-1.70 is my min TP

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-01-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, nice to know you earning 6 figure profits from market. hope you can share your stock analysis so I can learn from you.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

sephiroth I want to be like you !!!! see you at RM1.70 !!!!

Muda Fadli

219 posts

Posted by Muda Fadli > 2014-01-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

sifu sephiroth, please take me as your student...

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

guys, i'm NO sifu, just ikan bilis cari makan sini sana picking cash rich, strong balance sheet, stock price way below nav counter, that's all

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, what else are you holding ? if you dont mind sharing

susuan

214 posts

Posted by susuan > 2014-01-02 10:35 | Report Abuse

It will be great to share some of our 'tips' but of course, must be good counters, not speculative ones!! PJ Dev I have held on to it for quite a few years, average price 73 cents. Will be waiting for a good CNY ANGPOW from Ong soon!!

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-02 10:38 | Report Abuse

Icon, 1st, stock from 2008, maybank(bot 3.00), afg(bot 2.30), gamuda (bot 1.90), then amprop(bot 0.81)/gmutual(bot 0.455)/mkland(bot 0.30)/l&g/mahsing(bot 2.10)/titijaya( bot 1.43)mfcb(bot 1.85/1.95)/osk(bot 1.39)/ta(bot 0.575)/homeritz(bot 0.585) and yet to be awaken (hexza/FPI

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

hexza ? let me studied..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

sephiroth : let me reciprocate. My stocks pantech-wa, engtex-wa, pjdev-wc, puncak, uzma, apollo, A&M (bought today), bimb-wa, ivory-wa, innoprise, trop-wa

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-02 10:52 | Report Abuse

icon, pantech i bot 0.46 sold 1.00,malton bot 0.46 sold 0.905, btw be careful of trop and ivory, trop is VERY highly geared, ivory always bleeding cash, apollo ok coz of the yield, uzma o&g play, and market is now chasing way below nav counter like a&m/chhb/brem/pjd

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

ya, trop highly geared. If i remembered correctly, you participated in trop discussion

my cost for trop-wa 57 sen. Not big exposure, about 15% of my portfolio

i am hoping they will sell off the mall and retire RM600m loans. Heard talking to tower reits

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-01-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

I'm holding ksl@2.11, Pjdev-wc@0.305, Jtiasa@ 2.05 (just added on tuesday), UOAReit@1.55 (Paper loss now). Sold of xinquan recently. Cut down my stk from 15 to 4 now thru out last year. Spring cleaning. Waiting to add back more FA stock.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 11:02 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, it has been a long wait for me for pjdev-wc. i went in too early at 31 sen in 2011. But no regret as the stock is starting to bear fruit, just as I have expected way back in 2011. My target is to make 100% return in three years for the stocks I bought as I recognized that it usually took them two to four years to go through the gestation period and produce result

took note of your caution about ivory. But i believed once penang world city started contributing, ivory should be more than it worths now. As usual, I am taking a three year view

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-01-02 11:19 | Report Abuse

lim, my say, i think better dont sell pjd, expect more upside next week

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-01-02 11:43 | Report Abuse

wc might close above 40cts today

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

PJDEV combined with OSKPROP prelude? - A Boon

PJDEV is no longer a cold cold stock, in addition to the major shareholder conservatism, less transaction, the company's industrial development projects are few and far between.

Probably because of this, the company's share price has long been below the trading price per share of the net assets of land, and in the past few years has been maintained at a ringgit or less, until September this year to finally break RM1 then has been slowly upward climb. However, the main reason for the share price began to rise, is believed to be due to several large shareholders have holdings of stocks due.

Recently, the company started some action.

First, in June to 100 million 24.2 million ringgit to DKSH ( Lee straight south , 5908, the board and trade dress) shares purchased an area of 258,746 square feet, located in Petaling Jaya land. Here are the prime Petaling, if plans for the development of the industry, worry about nobody cares.

The next few months, a major shareholder Tan Sri WANG Zong-hua, through its investment arm, has increased its shareholding in PJDEV Dindings Consolidated's.

In November, another major shareholder of the company WANG Zong-hua's brother - Huang Zongqiu, divested his entire stake in the Dindings Consolidated and quit the ranks of major shareholders, and Tan Sri WANG Zong-hua has thus become the largest shareholder PJDEV .

December, WANG Zong-hua join PJDEV Board of Directors, and served as Chairman of the Board. Many people have begun to speculate, PJDEV then there must be a big movement, it may be a prelude to the merger PJDEV with OSKPROP .

Sure enough, on New Year's Eve, PJDEV announced that 20 million to 200 million ringgit in cash prices, sell Tun Razak in Kuala Lumpur's Menara PJD office. After completion of the transaction, the company will net profit 100 million ringgit in particular, the net asset value per share will increase by 22 cents, to RM2.39 per share.

Total gross signs of consolidation PJDEV and OSKPROP increasingly likely.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-01-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

spehiroth kuat promote... :D :D :D

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 12:04 | Report Abuse

i think Ong LH after selling OSK, is turning attention to nurture PJDev. More good things coming

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-01-02 12:05 | Report Abuse

yeah... privatise at 1.68? LOL

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-02 12:05 | Report Abuse

iafx, bukan seph promote tapi ah boon yang promote

icon, that guy is a big shark, keep makan osk/oskvi at 40%-50% discount to nav

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

Ok big shark if you want to makan pjdev, I am more than happy to give it to you at 1.70 !!! : )

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

I spent past one week reading through Boon's blog. He is good. I think he is on the right track

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-01-02 14:04 | Report Abuse

My remisier called and suggest to buy more PJDev. He is close friend of Tan Sri Ong Leng Huat. He said probably OSK Property and PJDev will merge 1st quarter of this year. Can anyone verify this merger? Thanks

Jos Blue

10 posts

Posted by Jos Blue > 2014-01-02 14:25 | Report Abuse

any TP? 1.40?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 14:39 | Report Abuse

i think merger is a matter of time.

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

weak klci is weakening the gain, will resume tomorrow

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-01-02 18:34 | Report Abuse

privatise or merger will be good for up up

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 19:56 | Report Abuse

maybe 60 sen target price is too conservative. maybe i should aim for 80 sen : D

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-01-02 21:15 | Report Abuse

think osk will mgo for pjd to remove the pn16 status

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-01-02 21:21 | Report Abuse

if OLH wanna take PJDEV private, he must set the offer price at 2.00...tis is only fair for us consider now pjdev is so profitable with huge asset...anything tat is less than 2.00 IS NOT WORTH IT!

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-01-02 21:34 | Report Abuse

good at rm2 , wc will be 1.20 with 20% premiun, bursa stardard

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-01-02 21:39 | Report Abuse

think possible rm 2, some say he is stingy, human nature lol, olh having high % of pjd shares , why not, he is more than willing, as chairman now he will sign for it.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-02 21:47 | Report Abuse

RM2, RM2, RM2 !!!!

Subrie

208 posts

Posted by Subrie > 2014-01-02 22:07 | Report Abuse

you think he willing to pay high? Looking at OSKVI. I dont think so.

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-01-02 22:33 | Report Abuse

matter of left and right pocket, need detail for a most close ans

WahHaaHaa

151 posts

Posted by WahHaaHaa > 2014-01-02 22:57 | Report Abuse

Year 2014 is also Malaysian Property Bull Year ! Cash rich Chinese Companies are on the Prowl, teaming up with Local Land rich Property Cos. to build on !

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2014-01-03 09:03 | Report Abuse

so much wild speculation, so little incisive analysis. just why would any businessman pay more than he needs to for anything?

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-03 09:40 | Report Abuse

pjd digesting chicken players, will be back in an hour or 2

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

turning around faster than expected

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

hopefully wc became another IJM Land Warrants, rosing from 30 sen to RM1.80

j3ff

38 posts

Posted by j3ff > 2014-01-03 11:00 | Report Abuse

come on PJD ! You can do much better than this...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-03 13:00 | Report Abuse

holding well. this stock is beginning to gain acceptance

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-03 16:05 | Report Abuse

most chicken already out, time to move on

lry01

15 posts

Posted by lry01 > 2014-01-03 17:14 | Report Abuse

http://182winpower.blogspot.com/2014/01/new-year-new-resolution-new-power-of.html

I think should be a good start! despite a sell down in market today, the mother share with the warrants stand strong!